• claim your profile
    Jo Hughes
  • upload your photo
    Victoria Capper
  • upload your photo
    Luarna Sasso-Wiggins
  • claim your profile
    Stephanie Bence
  • claim your profile
    Janene Haynes
Offering a complete range of letting services for landlords and tenants at our letting agent in Sutton.
Mann

40 High Street Sutton
Greater London
SM1 1HF

02031518049

Oct 19,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 19,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Just bought a property from Mann. Even though there was a mess up in the beginning, Janene was really helpful and sorted out all the issues. Can't thank her enough....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 16,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 16,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I would have given 0 stars if this was an option. I have had experienced nothing but problems since I began my tenancy with a Mann Countrywide property. The average wait for repairs is 2 months - with empty apologies and empty promises of rectifying the problem swiftly. The landlord drags his feet with all repairs etc. however, I am the one who needs to be flexible to 'understand the landlords financial position'. The estate agent's property management should understand this is having a detrim...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Fees were terrible considering what you get in return - nothing! Late fees for rent yet its ok to have wait 2-3 months for repairs with no fee to be paid by the agent to the tenant
Comment on agent fees
Fees were terrible considering what you get in return - nothing! Late fees for rent yet its ok to have wait 2-3 months for repairs with no fee to be paid by the agent to the tenant
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 24,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 24,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Jo visited my home and got me to sign on with Mann Countrywide Sutton. My house had been on the market for three months prior with two other estate agents whose service was very poor. Jo was up front and honest with me. Everything was explained in detailed. She told me she had a dynamic team with her and she was right. One member of her team was Stephanie Bence. Words cannot describe this lady's enthusiasm and commitment to her job. She treated me with respect, was very patient with me and my nu...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 22,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 22,2015
2 people found
this helpful
An amazing experience and all in my first dealings with Mann. I have previously used other local agents and assumed all agents are the same! I was very wrong, Victoria and Luarna are an exception and a credit. Honest, polite and knowledgeable my flat has a great tenant and i cannot fault the service i received. I will happily tell anyone to call Victoria and her team and use there service. You will not be disappointed....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
You pay for a service and that is certainly what i received. Very Happy
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 17,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 17,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Stephanie and Ben at Mann were extremely helpful throughout the process, particularly as I had a very tight timetable. Ben was great with my kids at the first viewing and Stephanie, who managed the purchase process, worked very hard (in particular when a couple of legal issues threatened to slow the whole process down) to get the sale over the line on time successfully. I'd certainly recommend Mann to others....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 03,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 03,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Dear Stephanie, This is just a note to say thank you for everything you've done for us to buy the property. You would reply us immediately if we have any queries, if you need to post or email anything you would do it immediately. Overall you and Mann Countrywide team has been simply wonderful. I would recommend this agency to all the people I know. Thank you once again for all your hard work. Regards, Mrs and Mr Ramesh...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 31,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 31,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I would never use another agent again! I have bought and sold a few properties over the years and used most of the agents in Sutton at one point or another. Jo and her team are in another league. Truly outstanding. Friendly and professional right from the get go....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 30,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 30,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I recently bought a property with mann and although the seller was a nightmare Joe and her team couldn't of been more helpful and more importantly patient. I honestly believe if any other agent had been dealing with this sale I wouldn't have a home to live in. I look forward to using mann in future and will only ever go to them for future business....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very fair for the time and effort that I received
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 20,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 20,2015
4 people found
this helpful
It has been so refreshing to deal with such helpful and polite estate agents. I unfortunately made the decision to put my flat for sale with another agent who led me believe they were the best. Once on the market I was inundated with waste of time viewings and extremely poor service. Ben remained in contact with me so after 3 months I decided to change agents, and what a wonderful decision that was. Jo then came to see me and she explained all they do, she was professional enthusiastic and actua...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Worth every penny
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 15,2015
0 people found
this helpful
DO NOT USE THEM TO SELL YOUR HOUSE. It is agents like these that give the profession a bad name. I was promised so many things that just did not happen. Their fees are exorbitant, but hugely negotiable if they want you. When I cancelled my contract (during 14 days cooling off period) they pushed and pushed to do more viewings, harrassing me with visits, calls and texts, and yet more deceit Would not take my advert of the internet, or return my keys....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing whatsoever.
Comment on agent fees
Exhorbitant, but negotiable
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 18,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 18,2014
4 people found
this helpful
I've just completed on my first home with Mann Estate Agents and I must say they have been a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process. We nearly gave up buying as the experience when viewing properties was horrific! Every property we viewed was crammed with what felt like hundreds of buyers and no agents to help. Mann where the only agent that we viewed through where their open homes where structured with enough staff and not too many viewers....I could actually see the house! All th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanne Hughes
Feb 20, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello Buyer 85, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on allagents.co.uk Your comments are boappreciated by the team here at Mann Sutton.....
Jul 17,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 17,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Just a note to thank you for your efforts in selling our house. We were very impressed with your approach last summer when initially valuing the property, but decided at the time to remortgage instead. We felt we could trust you and your homework on properties in the area was impressive, so when considering selling our house recently, the decision as to which agency to work with was easy. We have not been disappointed to date. A friend of a friend recently sold their own home and have extolled ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jo Hughes
Mar 30, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Seller 2014, thank you for taking the time to write this review. The team and I wish you all the best in your new home. Many thanks Jo....
May 05,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 05,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Went to an open day to view a Property with many other prospective buyers. I was practically totally ignored by the Mann & Co staff ( all of who looked about 21) who were fawning over the other prospective buyers, with rolling eyes when I asked to look at certain keys areas of the house. Very arrogant and condescending. Word of advice do not judge a book by it\'s cover...........everyone's money is the same colour. I have dealt with other far more professional Agents in the area w...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Employ staff who know how to deal with people...all people.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 20,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 20,2013
3 people found
this helpful
To whom it may concern, I would like to thank Sian Taylor and the lettings team at Mann Countrywide Sutton Branch for their professional and courteous help in not only finding me outstanding tenant\'s at my rented property but for Sian\'s continued communication is fantastic. As a whole, I am so happy with the level in which Sian and her team quickly respond to me that I have decided to let Mann Countrywide fully manage my property on my behalf knowing that the team under her guidance is in ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 02,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 02,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Having recently sold my property through mann countrywide I honestly cannot thank them enough for all they have done for me. They absolutely had my interests at heart....even when my buyer began to mess around they knew exactly how to handle the situation and see my sale through to the end. They got a fantastic price for my home in a hassle free manor. I cannot recommend them any higher!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 01,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 01,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Having recently sold my property through mann countrywide I honestly cannot thank them enough for all they have done for me. They absolutely had my interests at heart....even when my buyer began to mess around they knew exactly how to handle the situation and see my sale through to the end. They got a fantastic price for my home in a hassle free manor. I cannot recommend them any higher!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 26,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 26,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I can\'t thank Sian & Jack enough for their help & guidance through the Lettings process. As a first time landlord I was really nervous about letting my home out to strangers, but they put me at ease and answered every query I had. Jack found me a tenant immediately and everything went really smoothly. I wouldn\'t hesitate in recommending them to anyone who has a property to rent out, they provide an outstanding service. Top marks!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 15,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 15,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have used several estate agents and these are by far the worst. Ethan is incompetent and lies to cover his mistakes. He didn\'t keep in contact with the seller and lied about how ready they were to move. They in turn had no idea about our requirements. He kept telling us that the top of the chain was ready and waiting for us which caused the bottom of the chain to pay extra to have everything fast tracked. The consequence of this was that we had to pay to put our furniture in storage and incu...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have done their job properly and not been deceitful and rude. An apology would have gone a long way.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 08,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
May 08,2013
7 people found
this helpful
Warning!!! Keep away from Mann Countrywide. Can there be a worse letting agent? My wife and I went to see one of their properties. We quite liked the property so we enquired about their fees. The agent verbally explained that the fees were as follows: £75 for reference check per adult - £150 Inventory: £120 Administration Fee: £100 Total = £370 We were asked to pay a holding deposit of £300 to take the property off the market and to do our refere...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
There is nothing this agent can do to change my mind. They are just robbers...
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Countrywide Customer Care
Feb 20, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear tenants, I am really sorry to hear you had this experience. Giving a good service to all our clients is a focus for us and we have made many strides to improve our service over the last 14 months, including new stadff and management in the branch. Never the less that does not change the fact that you had a bad experience. If you would like to tell me more about it or want some practical help on how you can avoid an experience like this in the future please don't hesitate to contact the ....
Jul 18,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 18,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Jo, Ben, Warwick, Emma and Julian worked above and beyond to find us a buyer at a good price within a limited timescale. They never took there eye off the ball and their customer service is incredible. They always call back when they say they will and pulled out all the stops to get my sale through. I can\'t recommend them enough. 1st class agent and 1st class service...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 03,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 03,2012
6 people found
this helpful
Hidden admin charges, charged £600 for reference, agreement & inventory check for unfurnished property. Please avoid Mann for renting, due to there charges....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be realistic in charges
Was this helpful? Yes
By: jwed
Jul 18, 2012
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry you feel this way, we do all we can to keep our customers happy. The landlord wanted an Inventory to be done, so unfourtunatley there was a check in cost that had to be added. This is an external cost to us.....
Areas covered
  • SM1-7
  • Sutton, Wallington, Carshalton, Cheam
  • KT3-6
  • Banstead, Morden, Worcester Park, New Malden
  • KT9
  • Tolworth, Surbiton, Chessington, Epsom, Ewell
  • KT17
  • KT18
  • KT19
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 80% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: Β£142,500
  • Max: Β£465,000

Letting
  • Min: Β£0
  • Max: Β£0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 0 0 3 6 0 6 1 0 2
Jo Hughes - upload your photo Jo Hughes
4 reviews

About Jo No description set View full profile
Victoria Capper - no image available Victoria Capper
Assistant Lettings Manager
0 reviews

About Victoria No description set View full profile
Luarna Sasso-Wiggins - no image available Luarna Sasso-Wiggins
Lettings Negotiator
0 reviews

About Luarna No description set View full profile
Stephanie Bence - upload your photo Stephanie Bence
3 reviews

About Stephanie No description set View full profile
Janene Haynes - upload your photo Janene Haynes
1 reviews

About Janene No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees







The Initial Money consists of:

- First month’s rent in advance

- Security Deposit - one and a half month’s rent

- Administration Fee Β£50 per tenant

- Referencing Fee Β£75 per tenant

- Check-in fee - minimum of Β£72.00

- Tenancy Agreement Β£300 (if supplied by us)

- If there are any guarantors to the tenancy:

- Guarantor Referencing Fee Β£100 per guarantor

- Agreement of Guarantee Β£75

- And if the tenant is a company:

- Company Referencing Fee Β£175

- Β£125 for any extension agreements<

Other Charges:

- Change of Sharer Β£300

- Extension Agreements Β£125

- Outgoing reference fee Β£24

Optional extras if agreed:

- Express Move-In within 3 days Β£100

- Express Move-In within 5 days Β£50

- Saturday Move-In Β£60

- Change of Sharer Β£300

- Pet licence fee Β£75
Last updated at 2:36 PM 02/06/2015 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 2:36 PM 02/06/2015 by allAgents

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.