Leaders
Woking, GU21
2.8/5, 12 reviews
50% recommended
57% sales valuation accuracy
29% sales fee satisfaction
0% lettings valuation accuracy
17% lettings fee satisfaction
No company information

Opening Hours
Address

Leaders
Surrey House, 46 Commercial Way
Woking
Surrey
GU21 6HW
01483 762 626

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 57% 29% £0 £0
Lettings 0% 17% £750 £1,350
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 1 2 4 0 0 0 0 1 1
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
ARLA TPOS
Latest Properties

“Fantastic service....”

Share on :
Sep 13,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Gift Funwayo Mngoma'
Sep 13,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Fantastic service. We rented a flat for 9years and we never had a problem not once. We have recently moved to a house under Leaders and the transition was very smooth. Bel Smith who was managing the flat and is now managing the house we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Mr....”

Share on :
Mar 05,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Hugo LJUSIN'
Mar 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We had a problem with hour boiler. We did not have a hot water since morning. Staff (Bell Smith)-the property manager managed to sort out an enginear straight away. This gentelman came in couple of hours and managed to repair our boiler. Very Positive ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes

“Unprofessional, Rude stuff...”

Share on :
Feb 14,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mina31Grosvenor'
Feb 14,2019
4 people found
this helpful
Unprofessional staff, to point out Ms.Lara Redman, who when asked a question went off the rails. Very unprofessional, the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Her manager, enabling poor customer service, by not investigating the reported rudeness. Their fees are extortionate, yes, but being ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Exploitative Fees....”

Share on :
Oct 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Too Expensive'
Oct 08,2018
3 people found
this helpful
We rented our flat with Leaders for around 2 years. Their initial agency fees were by far the most expensive I had even seen in my life as a tenant. The flat itself was on its last legs, with some pretty damaged furniture, walls and mould ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Awful agency fees, really exploitative. The staff themselves were very polite when speaking to them, but I imagine these decisions were beyond their control.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Just avoid...”

Share on :
Oct 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mimi'
Oct 08,2018
5 people found
this helpful
I have a very negative experience with Leaders from Woking. An agent arrived and had no idea where the house is located, then he had nothing to say me about the property, I also tried to find out about additional fees and cost - he ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
He did not inform me about additional cost like tenancy insurance. He Had no idea about bills, like energy, council tax, water etc. He had nothing to say, and prevented me to ask current tenants.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely shocking!...”

Share on :
Jul 31,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Stay away!'
Jul 31,2018
7 people found
this helpful
I have given 1star but even that is to generous! We rented a property from leaders fully managed for 9 years we had nothing but problems! We lived with damp undecorated walls for 8 of those, a porch that leaked everytime it rained, my 8 year old son ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mimi
Sep 30, 2018
View all comments (1)
I regret to read your opinion too late. My opinion is the same - they are extremely unprofessional. To avoid! ...

“I reported some plumbing issues to Leaders. Initially they denied ......”

Share on :
Apr 15,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Andy'
Apr 15,2016
13 people found
this helpful
I reported some plumbing issues to Leaders. Initially they denied that they (fully) managed the flat. Once they had a 'better look' at their records, they arranged for Angela to call me. I explained the problem and a plumber was promised. Two weeks later the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Leaders
Apr 20, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello there, we are sorry to hear you have had a bad experience. We are really keen to look into this for you, but will need some more details on the property you are referring to as well as your name and contact email. Please can you email us or contact the branch directly so that we can investigate further. Many thanks. ...

“We have let properties with Leaders for the past 10 years ......”

Share on :
Sep 18,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'John & Rose'
Sep 18,2015
9 people found
this helpful
We have let properties with Leaders for the past 10 years but over the past few years this office has become complacent and slack in Management skills form Julie, the Rental market values they are always low, poor at finding genuine tenants. Other Management Companies are ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Leaders need to change Managers Julie has been in the office too long Leaders should change staff round to keep them fresh and on their toes, the letting team mainly Linda its time for a change. We have since changed Management Companies and they are fresh keen hardworking and with Managers who know the market Townends Daneil Le Boudec runs a well managed office in Woking his team are very keen and aggressively follow every lead and have found tenants for 4 properties in 7 weeks with a better management fee and rents than Leaders ever did in the past few years.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
We have repeatedly asked Leaders to match other management companies fees but to no avail Julie is just running the office in to the ground if it was not for a buoyant market she would be long gone as branch manager.
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been a tenant of Leaders in Woking for ......”

Share on :
Nov 15,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Merlin'
Nov 15,2012
6 people found
this helpful
I have been a tenant of Leaders in Woking for over a year now and I can honestly say I have never received a poorer service in my life. At every single step of the process from moving in, to moving out, Leaders have been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Leaders
Nov 20, 2012
View all comments (1)
Dear Merlin, We are disappointed to hear that you feel unhappy with the service we have provided. We take complaints very seriously and would like the opportunity to discuss your issues regarding this matter. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact our office directly. ...

“I have been using Leaders Agents for many years since ......”

Share on :
Nov 06,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Peter Borrelli'
Nov 06,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using Leaders Agents for many years since they took over the previous company Principals.I let 3 properties through them and always found them very efficient,reliable,fast and friendly and would never consider moving away from them. I would definitely recommend them ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used Leaders for at least 10 years and have ......”

Share on :
Nov 05,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Gareth Jones'
Nov 05,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I have used Leaders for at least 10 years and have never had a single problem with them. Their communication is always good and they are always very prompt when replying to my e-mails.I have no complaints at all and can't think of how they ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have had our property on a managed letting with ......”

Share on :
Oct 21,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'J. & C. Taylor'
Oct 21,2012
0 people found
this helpful
We have had our property on a managed letting with Leaders or their predecessors for ten years and have never been without a suitable tennant. Angela Damon, our Property Manager, has provided excellent communication in dealing with internal matters within Leaders and good reliable advice ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Leaders, Woking GU21 6HW


.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home