Jacksons Estate Agents
Streatham, London, SW16
3.1/5, 15 reviews
53% recommended
100% sales valuation accuracy
100% sales fee satisfaction
No company information

Opening Hours
Address

Jacksons Estate Agents
1-3 De Montfort Parade
Streatham,London
Greater London
SW16 1BU
020 8677 9900

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 100% 100% £0 £0
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 2 3 5 2 0 1 0 0 0
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Professional sale....”

Share on :
Aug 29,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Victor'
Aug 29,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I would just like to say that Jackson's done their job very professionally when selling my flat in Streatham. Davina was excellent at getting the sale through when the solicitor seemed to be dragging their heels. I would recommend Jacksons completely....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great First Time Buyer Experience...”

Share on :
May 10,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ashley Bateman'
May 10,2018
0 people found
this helpful
As a first time buyer it can be a pretty daunting purchasing a house especially when doing it by myself. After having a quick call with Edward she showed me around a few properties all which were right up my street. He understood my needs ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
May 11, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the great service you received from our Streatham Office, We do hope that in the future we can be of service to you again and I would like to wish you all the best. Kind Regards Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“The lettings team are fantastic, helpful, knowledg, communicative and supportive....”

Share on :
Mar 28,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Valley Road'
Mar 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
The lettings team are fantastic, helpful, knowledgeable and supportive. They have given me great advice and always communicated well. Thank you!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Apr 04, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review regarding the service you received from our Streatham Office. We welcome all feedback and are very pleased to read that our team delivered you a five star service. We wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Plews, Head of Customer Relations ...

“I would strongly recommend avoiding letting from Jacksons. Throughout my ......”

Share on :
Sep 11,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'P Mills'
Sep 11,2017
5 people found
this helpful
I would strongly recommend avoiding letting from Jacksons. Throughout my tenancy communication on their part was extremely, needing several reminder emails and calls to get any meaningful response on issues. We were left without a dishwasher for several weeks after a Property Manager failed to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 15, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear P Mills, I am concerned to read your review and keen to discuss this with you. If you could please contact me at marilynplews@customerrelationsteam.co.uk and provide me with further details, I would like to look into this matter on your behalf. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“I would like to also mention Karina, who does work ......”

Share on :
Mar 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lauren Streatham'
Mar 27,2017
3 people found
this helpful
I would like to also mention Karina, who does work there but the system does not recognize. Jackons have made our lives as tenants a misery in the past year. We have waited and waited for them to respond to basic issues with the property ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive, absolutely not in line with level of service
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Lauren, I am very concerned to read your review and keen to discuss this with you. If you could please contact me at marilynplews@customerrelationsteam.co.uk and provide me with further details, I would like to look into this matter on your behalf. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“I am pleased to write that the whole process of ......”

Share on :
Oct 30,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Patricia'
Oct 30,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I am pleased to write that the whole process of selling a property with Jacksons proved to be efficient and stress free. I appreciate that this was a branch team effort but would like to mention James King who responded quickly to any queries that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jan 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Patricia, I wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our Balham office. We really appreciate you taking time to post this review as feedback is very important to us. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations at Jacksons ...

“The worst estate agent experience I've ever had. They didn't ......”

Share on :
Aug 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rachel'
Aug 23,2016
3 people found
this helpful
The worst estate agent experience I've ever had. They didn't turn up to one viewing at all, didn't have the keys for 2 of the properties I wanted to see twice and eventually asked us to pay a holding deposit on a house that wasn't due ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
‚£180 each - it's about average in London.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
‚£180 each - it's about average in London.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Do not use this agency. I am a landlord, the ......”

Share on :
Jan 22,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'They know who!'
Jan 22,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Do not use this agency. I am a landlord, the fees are extortionate and the legal back up meaningless. One tenant stopped paying rent but no guarantor was asked for as said was employed, he wasn't. Lost £10k getting rid then they literally blackmailed me ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Turns out that moving out of a property with Jacksons ......”

Share on :
Jan 07,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jo'
Jan 07,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Turns out that moving out of a property with Jacksons is as difficult as moving in and as painful as the duration of the tenancy. We have put up with damp, mould growing on walls, locking our dog into the living room when contractors came ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Having to pay almost as much to leave as to get in.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Both myself and my girlfriend found Jodie especially, very accommodating ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'David'
Nov 03,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Both myself and my girlfriend found Jodie especially, very accommodating to our requirements in the search of our new flat to rent. In our opinion she has gone that extra mile, to find and make the necessary arrangements a thoroughly smooth transition. A sincere thankyou ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I received first class service from everyone at Jacksons. Jodie ......”

Share on :
Nov 01,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Angela Ransby'
Nov 01,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I received first class service from everyone at Jacksons. Jodie Parsons was particularly impressive,not least because she made the arduous process of flat hunting a pleasure....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Myself and 2 friends had been looking for a property for ......”

Share on :
Oct 06,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Lilli'
Oct 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Myself and 2 friends had been looking for a property for over a month and have dealt with some not so great Agents. We inquired on a property through Jacksons and heard from Jodie straight away. She was in contact from the get go and touched ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In general Agency fees are ridiculously high in most Agencies. Seeing as the agents receive a commission from the Landlords monthly rent and an initial fee at the beginning of any lease I do not see there being the need for such outrageous fees applicable to a tenant. I understand a small fee for contracts but not to the point people have to pay almost ‚£300 each. A 6 week deposit should be enough.
Was this helpful? Yes

“I rented my flat through this office. The tenants are ......”

Share on :
Aug 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Karen'
Aug 19,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I rented my flat through this office. The tenants are great, however the service received from the office and the accounts department is appalling. Save yourself a load of frustration and time and just use one of the other many agents in the area. Avoid ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Simon A. Scott
Aug 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Karen, I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service that you have received. You have mentioned that the tenants are great, so you are obviously a landlord who has taken out our letting or management service. Further details, other than this, I do not have. I would very much like the opportunity to open up some dialogue with you about what your experiences were, why you are clearly so dissatisfied and what I can do to put things right. Jacksons is a company that is ...

“I wish that we had found this website before we ......”

Share on :
Mar 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jo'
Mar 16,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I wish that we had found this website before we went with Jacksons. Absolutely awful customer service. We have been lied to simply to get us into the property. We were told less than 24 hours before moving in that we couldn't as the paperwork hadn't ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Apologise, compensate for loss of earnings and money to removal teams, fix the condensation problems they knew about and assured us would be fixed before we moved in immediately and work around our busy schedules, i.e. go a little out of their way to help us and make our tenancy a pleasurable one.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jo
Jun 15, 2014
View all comments (2)
Dear Mr Scott Thank you for your reply dated 13 June which referred to my post dated 16 March 2014. Yes you are correct, we were compensated on 31 March which we accepted. This was 2 weeks after the date of my post following a further incident which clearly neither of us want to go into any further. I would however just like to say that despite constant chasing of your office, we still do not have a bedroom window which opens. I am sure that this does not affect our acceptance of y ...

“Jacksons EA managed a very difficult situation excellently. That is ......”

Share on :
Oct 09,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Daniele'
Oct 09,2012
1 people found
this helpful
Jacksons EA managed a very difficult situation excellently. That is based on the fact the old tenant served the two months break clause notice and after that she has gone in breach of the AST as she started to don't pay the rent. Jacksons EA ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Jacksons Estate Agents, London SW16 1BU


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home