The best advice and honest valuations homes4u are property specialists, established in 1990, we believe that we have the flexibility, experience and skills to meet all of your property needs. homes4u has an unrivalled commitment to providing a professional and stress free service. Residential lettings and management We currently manage 1500+ properties, including Private Halls, with many more homes advertised on a let-only basis. The strength of our rental business means we have unrival Read full description...led relationships with landlords and tenants, and results in our position as investment specialists.
homes4u ltd

MTC Building Oxford Road City Centre Manchester
Greater Manchester
M1 7ED

0161 236 0202
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Excellent service... ”

Apr 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Kay'
Apr 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Homes4u Manchester have recently sold my apartment. The service was exceptional, very professional and a personal approach. After not such a good experience with my last estate agent it was a breath of fresh air to deal with John Temperton and his colleague Steve. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 08,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'David Townsend'
Mar 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Poppy Lockwood was a delight to work with! Poppy went the extra mile to help me into my home, arranging everything I needed during the transition. I would thoroughly recommend her to anyone who wants a quick, hassle free renting experience....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 01,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Laura'
Mar 01,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I received great help asking for houses within a tight budget whilst being near a university bus route. Found our perfect house, quickly and easily....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very fair agency fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Stve'
Mar 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I specifically asked and was told property would be cleaned before i moved in, it wasn't. It took me an hour just to clean the stench off the microwave, not to mention the oven. Half of the furniture are broken, one of the blinds is ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were alright, i guess.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Kathy'
Nov 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Great service received from Elios, he made the process of finding and securing my flat very easy. Thank you Elios!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 30,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappycustomer'
Mar 30,2015
3 people found
this helpful
The staff are extremely rude and pass off every problem you submit or complain about by saying 'unfortunately I cannot comment as this is not my department' although you may speak to the correct people about your issues nothing gets dealt with! Homes4u are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 04,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'R & M'
Feb 04,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I am very happy with the service received by Home4U. My agent always has answered my emails or doubts giving me a good support....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 30,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Robert'
Jan 30,2014
2 people found
this helpful
When I went to view the house I was told that the property was furnished. I asked the man so that means the bed, wardrobe and etc was included, he said yes but I think the tv stand and desk are the current tenants which ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Mis informed and terrible customer service. Don\'t treat customers like s***t after your mistakes !!!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ann homes4u
Feb 04, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Robert, I am sorry to hear of the issues you have raised, We do take customer service very seriously and have a customer care and complaints procedure which can be viewed on the complaints procedure tab. I would like to be able to investigate this further for you, could you please email ann@homes4u.co.uk with your full name and the address of the property. Warm Regards Ann Durrell Operations Executive homes4u ...
Jan 20,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Jennifer'
Jan 20,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently renewed my tenancy with Homes4U for another 12 months. Both members of staff were very polite and helpful. I first dealt with Anthony Waring in the initial stages of the contract. Myself and the other 3 tenants were originally given only 3 days to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 18,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Prashant Thapar'
Oct 18,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Emily was very thorough with her evaluation of my documents. The only thing which was disconcerting was negotiations during fixing of the rent. I think she favoured the landlord more than the tenant. She also wrongly noted down the duration of the contract. But overall ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 18,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'angrytenant2'
Oct 18,2013
0 people found
this helpful
When first moving into the property we were given no information about bills, the meter readings, emergency number for the boiler, and no information about the tv if it works or not. We were told before moving in that the house was originally 2 double rooms ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ann Durrell
Oct 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our service and I am sorry to hear you have not been happy. At homes4u we take customer service very seriously and have a customer care and complaints procedure in place which can be downloaded from our website http://www.homes4u.co.uk/about-us/ Regarding your comments on moving in, when you collected keys you should have been given a pack which included a move in guide. This move in guide will have given all the details about bills and refuse coll ...
Oct 17,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lander'
Oct 17,2013
0 people found
this helpful
The agents were not good at returning calls and I had to continually chase them up. The agents have not followed up requests of improvements that were promised to be made to the flat. The agents were left everything to the last minute and made ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent could have communicated better and fulfilled their duties properly.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ann Durrell
Oct 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi, I am sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service you have received from homes4u. Could you please email more details to ann@homes4u.co.uk so I am able to try and resolve this for you. Ann Durrell, Operations Executive ...
Oct 17,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Yash'
Oct 17,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Great Experience! Lisa is very professional in her services, and is always very prompt and helpful in sorting out any issues....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 17,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Juan Conde'
Oct 17,2013
0 people found
this helpful
We are a couple who came to study at Manchester University, and we did book a lot of possible agencies to help us looking for a property to rent near university, but 100% sure that Homes 4U was the best of all. They are always polite, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'salford tennant'
Oct 16,2013
0 people found
this helpful
The agent gave us mixed messages. At three months into our tennancy we were being asked to renew our tennancy whlist at the same time being told the appartment was being viewed for a prospective sale. We were denied the option of a 6 month extension ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The re-sign fee was a joke considering we\'d only been in the property 5 months Letting agency could have notified us in any change in \'for sale\' status of the property
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ann Durrell
Oct 18, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Customer service is very important to us and I am sorry to hear of the issues you have raised. We do have a customer care and complaints policy which can be viewed on our agents page on All Agents and downloaded from our website. In line with legislation we are required to serve notice to tenants at least 2 months before the end of a tenancy. To ensure compliance we usually send this out three months before. Alongside the notice we inv ...
Oct 16,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Peter'
Oct 16,2013
0 people found
this helpful
IMHO, not the cheapest but so far the most professional agency I had the chance to deal with. They are relatively prompt when it comes to solving issues related to the property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 16,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Kino'
Oct 16,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Everything was very good and staff are friendly, just please help to sort out the requirement which we put on our inventory form. Thanks....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Angry-tentant'
Oct 16,2013
1 people found
this helpful
We moved into our property with little guidance. They did not tell us where the water meter was, when the bins had to be taken out or about bills. In fact, picking up the keys took around 2 minutes, allowing little room for queries. When we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ann Durrell
Oct 18, 2013
View all comments (2)
Hi, I have enquired further and understand that the bedroom where you have been hearing the noise is next to the pump room for the block. The noise you are hearing is when other residents are using water, having baths, running washing machines, flushing the toilet etc. We have not had complaints from past tenants regarding the noise , I understand no former tenants worked shifts which may be a factor. The Landlord has agreed that if new tenants are found to replace you that they will release ...
Oct 16,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Daria'
Oct 16,2013
0 people found
this helpful
He was really helpful finding the right place for me and partner to rent. He took us to different houses and flats untill we found the right one and he was friendly...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 18,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Russ'
Jul 18,2013
0 people found
this helpful
All the staff are excellent. I have seen some bad reviews on here regarding problems with the properties. The agents can\'t always take the blame, from my own experience if there\'s a problem I am informed pretty quickly and I use Homes4u ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 06,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Catherine'
Jul 06,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Lisa was very helpful from the start - she picked out the property and helped arrange a same-day viewing at short notice, and kindly printed out the details for us. The guy who showed us around (can\'t remember his name!) was excellent - really ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 05,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Katie'
Jul 05,2013
1 people found
this helpful
When we first went to sign for the flat the staff were lovely and helpful. The key fob was not ready on our 1st day and we had some concerns about the flat. However, Chris was so helpful in getting these issues resolved ( some of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ann Durrell
Jul 05, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review homes4u, we are please you were happy with the service and i will ensure Chris and Emily see your comments. ...
Jun 12,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Lloyd'
Jun 12,2013
0 people found
this helpful
The Agent was very informative, available to answer any questions. They were very patient and welcoming. They made the whole process very easy....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ann Durrell
Jul 01, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to review homes4u, we are glad you have been happy with the service and hope to be able to help you again in the future. Ann Durrell operations executive ...
Jun 10,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire Corner'
Jun 10,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Very helpful - I particularly like the new email/online means of signing the application form and tenancy agreement; very efficient and accessible. Made our re-sign process very easy and painless....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 04,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Thiago Martins'
Jun 04,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have been served by Lisa when re-signing my contract and she has been always very efficient and always replied my email with a very short period of time....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 17,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'mstacey'
May 17,2013
0 people found
this helpful
We had a great experience with Simon from Homes4U ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ kept us up to date with the application process, kept in regular contact with us about various questions we had about the property. Couldn't fault the service ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ 10/10 ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ thanks Simon....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 09,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Ste'
May 09,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Helpful and polite, did everything they could to find the right property and didn\'t put any pressure on us to rush or go for anything more expensive, always cheerful...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'RCW'
Apr 30,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Quick and efficient. What can often be a difficult and stressful occasion was made an extremely easy and smooth process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 19,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Ros Batten'
Apr 19,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Emily was friendly, professional and very helpful. She understood my needs as a tenant and forwarded me appropriate properties to view. \'Thank you for an excellent service. I used a few agents in Manchester but you were the best I found. Ros Batten...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 19,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Matt'
Apr 19,2013
1 people found
this helpful
The Sales Team were friendly and welcoming Any Relevant correspondance was picked up and repled to staright away The Show round was in detail...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • M1 M2 M3 M4 M5 M6 M7 M8 M9 M10 M11 M12 M13 M50 M15 M16 M17 M25 M18
  • South Manchester & Stockport
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 83% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: ยฃ257,500
  • Max: ยฃ257,500

Letting
  • Min: ยฃ0
  • Max: ยฃ0

TPOS DPS My deposits scheme


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 25 11 1 0 0 0 0 0

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

Customer Care & Complaints Procedures



Care




homes4u, as a member of the Ombudsman for Estate Agents Scheme, aims to provide outstanding levels of service to all of our customers. In respect of property sales, we support the Which? Move It Campaign, and are committed to the 'We Promise' Code: We commit to help you to buy/sell your home with integrity and

professionalism.




In order to do this, we make the following promises:




  • We will value your property accurately

  • We will declare any conflict of interest

  • Our contracts do not include unfair contract terms

  • We will ensure that you understand the contract you sign

  • We will check that buyers are in the position to fund the transaction, but we will not force buyers to take our mortgage advice

  • We will pass on all offers immediately and in writing

  • We will accurately reflect your home in advertising

  • We will be honest about the property you are buying

  • We will give you a weekly update about your transaction

  • We will deal with any complaints fairly and speedily





We observe the regulations of the Estate Agents Act '79, the Property Misdescriptions Act '91, Data Protection and Money Laundering.





We observe the Manchester Student Homes Code in respect of our private halls, and in the handling of all of our lettings we commit to:


  • We will accurately reflect property in advertising


  • We will be honest about the property you are renting


  • Our contracts do not include unfair contract terms


  • We will ensure that you understand the contract you sign


  • Our contracts will always give contact details for the landlord or managing agent


  • All prospective tenants will have the opportunity to view property for letting, whilst recognising current tenants' right to 24 hour notice


  • We will notify landlords of legal obligations which apply to renting property


  • We will keep Landlords updated with the letting and contract process


  • We will deal with any complaints fairly and speedily Equal Opportunities Statement





homes4u will ensure no person or group of persons will be treated less favourably by us than any other person or group of persons because of their age, race, colour, ethnicity, religious or national origin, gender, disability, appearance, marital status, sexual orientation or social status.




Complaints



In order to ensure that these standards are maintained, we have introduced a complaints procedure, which provides for any grievances to be handled internally.



We commit to taking your grievance seriously. We will listen, investigate and confirm our findings to you in a speedy, impartial and honest way.

If you believe you have a grievance, please write in the first instance to the Manager of the branch concerned (contact us), outlining the details,

within three months of the incident. Your letter will be acknowledged within 3 working days, detailing steps that will be taken to investigate the matter.

Your complaint will be thoroughly investigated according to our in-house procedures, and a written reply will be sent to you within 14 days of

receipt of your initial letter. If you are not satisfied with the outcome of our initial investigation, we will offer you the further opportunity to have your grievance reviewed by the Managing Directors Office. If we fail to conclude our investigations within three months from when the complaint was first submitted in writing, it can be referred to the Ombudsman.





In the even that the final review as details above still fails to satisfy your complaint, then you are at liberty to have the matter referred to the Ombudsman for Estate Agents, to whom information will be provided by homes4u. You are also entitled to have your complaint referred to the Ombudsman should we fail to deal with matters expeditiously i.e. within 3 months from the date of written notification to ourselves.

Last updated at 1:00 AM 01/01/1970 by

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home