• claim your profile
    Michael Warke
  • claim your profile
    Hannah Worral
Goodchilds Estate Agents and Lettings was developed having been established since 1994 as Goodchilds Property Investments offering affordable rental properties into the residential market. We are extremely proud to have established our business as both a leading Estate and Residential lettings agency built by consistently exceeding client expectations. Social trends continue to change and the pressures of every day life challenge the speed at which we have to achieve things and buying or renting Read full description... a home is no exception. - See more at: http://goodchilds-uk.com/#sthash.J9nqWLFJ.dpuf
Goodchilds Estate Agents

42 Queen Square Wolverhampton
West Midlands
WV1 1TX

01902 267111
May 05,2017
Minithumbdown
Hannah Worral
Michael Warke
By:
May 05,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I used Goodchilds for over 3 years and have to say their customer service is abysmal. No inspections, no photographs, incorrect rent payments, incorrect marketing, no feedback, no phone calls, no meter readings, worst service I have ever had from an agent. Steer well clear. If I could rate at zero I would have....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate for the level of service.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 02,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I used Goodchilds for one property recently. As an established private landlord based on recommendation. I found them to overcharge landlords and tenants, they don't return phone calls unless they want some money. They charge for work that has not taken place and after several months I took the property back off them. Use them at your peril but I found the landlord experience with them non existent....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very high
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 04,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Horrible man horrible company. Very greedy attitude who will only take your call if he feels like it. I wished I only saw these disgraceful reviews first....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Warke
Jan 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hello Matthew Thank You for the for the review, firstly I am sorry you feel this way, I must stress I have not avoided any calls, please feel free to call me at the office by phone or email me your telephone number and I will give you a call. I must stress I have not avoided any calls from you. Thank You ...
Oct 12,2016
Minithumbdown
Michael Warke
By:
Oct 12,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Keep well away from this shambles. You Can See Why They're Voted One Of the worst estate agents in the country . Penny pinching company who do their best to screw you over. If you dare complain, they will not think twice about hanging up on you. Please stay well away....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely bad!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Warke
Oct 18, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Alfred Thank You for the review, I am of course sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received, I have checked our records and cannot see your details on our system for me able to contact you, also I have not any any recent complaints so I am not sure weather you have the right agency. If you would like to call me direct you are more then welcome too. Kind Regards Michael ...
Oct 26,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 26,2015
4 people found
this helpful
In August this year, we moved in to our next home. A 4 bed Detached house, rented through Goodchilds. Since the very start, we have had nothing but problems. First of all, they used another company all together (Hunters Estates and Lettings) to show us around the property and do all of the paperwork with us. Since moving in, we have had numerous issues which could have easily been rectified however, Goodchilds (or at least Hannah in Maintenance) never returns calls. We had insects coming in ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Literally everything. This agent is terrible.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
We paid significantly more for references through Goodchilds than we ever have done previously.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2015
Minithumbdown
Michael Warke
By:
Sep 09,2015
4 people found
this helpful
I have had nothing but trouble with Goodchilds letting my house. I have constantly had to chase them for everything , they sent my last two payments to someone else's bank!!!! And have after several phone calls and promises from them returned my keys... Only to find they have returned someone else's keys and not mine.... No one knows what they are doing and the Manager Michael said they like to think they give a good service, well it was him who has sent me the wrong keys, so that is yet another...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I would have been happy with the fees if I had got the service they told me they gave
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
I would have been happy with the fees if I had got the service they told me they gave
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
33% customers were satisfied with fees 50% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
Michael Warke - upload your photo Michael Warke
3 reviews

About Michael No description set View full profile
Hannah Worral - upload your photo Hannah Worral
1 reviews

About Hannah No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 4:44 PM 06/07/2015 by Luke Evaans

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 4:44 PM 06/07/2015 by Luke Evaans

Awards won by Goodchilds Estate Agents, Wolverhampton WV1 1TX

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.