• claim your profile
    Tom page
  • claim your profile
    Alison Scriven
  • upload your photo
    alex taniewski elliott
  • claim your profile
    Lexi Bennett
  • claim your profile
    Lexi Bennett
No description available.
Fyfe McDade Ltd

56 Marchmont Street Bloomsbury, London
Greater London
WC1N 1AB

0207 837 2022
Apr 26,2017
Minithumbup
alex taniewski elliott
Tom page
By:
Apr 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have let out my flat via Fyfe McDade for over three years and I have always found them to be friendly, helpful, and most of all, professional. I live overseas and they make the whole process of letting very easy. They find prospective tenants in good time of the contract running out, and act as great intermediaries. Any problems in my flat are dealt with promptly and smoothly which makes life easier for both me and my tenants. I have dealt with other, much larger, agents but Fyfe McDade surp...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 25,2017
Minithumbup
Lexi Bennett
By:
Apr 25,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Really helpful with finding the proper flat. Helped us with a skype viewing that no-one made an effort before. Really thankful for facilitating all the process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 22,2017
Minithumbup
Tom page
By:
Apr 22,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Tom is the most professional and friendly agent I have ever dealt with, he is excellent and a pleasure to do business with. I cannot recommend him highly enough....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 22,2017
Minithumbup
Tom page
By:
Apr 22,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Tom was genuinely excellent. Helpful, responsive and generally a nice guy. He always did what he said he was going to do, when he said he was going to do it, which sadly is not a trait found throughout the industry! Such a breath of fresh air. Would use Fyfe McDade/Tom again without any hesitation. Thank you....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 13,2017
Minithumbdown
Lexi Bennett
By:
Apr 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The agent, * was highly unprofessional **in the process of negotiation. The contract itself is a sacred matrimony between the tenant and landlord, but she did not perceive it that way at all. She kept resending different versions of contracts citing preposterous reasons that she was careless". We could very likely be signing a contract of blunder. By scrutinising the contract attentively, we came across several points of aberration. For instance, the tenant is required to pay a fee for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tom
Apr 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Γ’β‚¬ΛœDemonhunter' thank you for your post. Obviously your experience of Fyfe Mcdade was not up to anyone expectations, least of all ours, this concerns us. You have raised many points and we would like a brief chance to understand further, explain and see if there are anything else that we can do. If you had a moment please give us a bell and we would be more than happy to chat through your experience or alternatively let us know a good time to call you. Thanks, Fyfe Mcdade Bloomsbury. 0207 ...
Jul 20,2016
Minithumbup
alex taniewski elliott
Tom page
By:
Jul 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
i have nothing but praise for this agent. Where to start, firstly they stood out to me because they're not in suits and were immediately engaging and friendly the moment I walked into the office. Tom was really enthusiastic and clearly listened to my needs. I'm really fussy and I also have a cat. What has made me so mad is so many agents don't give you the time of day the moment you mention a pet, Tom actually took the time to listen to me. My cat is incredibly well behaved, neutered and I ha...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They all charge fees, I found them not the cheapest but certainly not the most expensive, pretty much what i was expecting to pay
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 14,2014
Minithumbdown
alex taniewski elliott
Alison Scriven
By:
Oct 14,2014
1 people found
this helpful
This is an absolutely horrendous agency. They are out to get you, your money and are absolutely rude about it. A failure to fix the water heater was a huge problem in winter. They also lied about the state of the property: the shower (something that obviously a new tenant will not have the chance to try out) was faulty and we spent the better part of the year bathing out of a bucket. Yes a bucket, like in a third world country. Furthermore, they charged £250 for cleaning at the end of t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Dont work as an estate agent. his attitude is just too poor to be in this industry.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex T
Oct 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Chris, I'm very sorry to read the negative feedback regards your tenancy via Fyfe Mcdade. It is also a great shame you feel you have to get quite so derogatory about it, not to mention that some of your accusatory comments are simply not true. Hopefully you can allow me to once again try to clear the air and present the facts more clearly here. Firstly, you elected to rent this flat remotely from abroad without setting a foot in the property to view it before commencing your tenan ...
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
60% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: Β£0
  • Max: Β£0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 3 2 0 0 1 0 0 0
Tom page - upload your photo Tom page
4 reviews

About Tom No description set View full profile
Alison Scriven - upload your photo Alison Scriven
2 reviews

About Alison No description set View full profile
alex taniewski elliott - no image available alex taniewski elliott
Branch Manager (Bloomsbury branch)
3 reviews

About alex I have been working in property on and off for around 20 years. I started out in Lettings with Winkworth in Islington and Notting Hill (back when it was all rastas and antiques dealers). I then View full profile
Lexi Bennett - upload your photo Lexi Bennett
2 reviews

About Lexi No description set View full profile
Lexi Bennett - upload your photo Lexi Bennett
0 reviews

About Lexi No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Fyfe McDade Ltd, London WC1N 1AB

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property