• claim your profile
    Natalie Wood
No description available.
Finders Keepers

1 Vineyard Chambers Abingdon
Oxfordshire
OX14 3PX

01235 535454

Sep 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
The worst estate agents I have been through! Inflexible terms after a year of renting and poor lettings management team! The lettings manager we were dealing with, has a poor attitude, rarely responded (no out of office either), rarely addressed any issues raised in emails, and when they did it was only after several chases. It started off very promisingly, Stacey Gough the Lettings manager arranged our contract for the property at very short notice and answered all of our questions promptly an...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad for the service
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 27,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Atrocious Service Level!!! I recently terminated my tenancy agreement early with Finders Keepers due to a lack of maintenance on the property: - Neither fridge/freezer or washing machine was working for more than a month, - unable to use main bathroom for 6 week due to in-wall cistern leak flooding the bathroom floor - Had to move out of the property for 2 weeks due to the black mold growth caused by the leak in the bathroom. I was expected to pay full rent throughout this period, even when I...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
BAD!
Comment on agent fees
BAD!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Feb 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Michelle, I'm sorry to read about your experience. I'm in contact with the Office Manager of the Abingdon office to try to get a little more detail about the situation. Kind regards, Victoria Lyall | Marketing Manager....
Aug 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 20,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I would not recommend Finders Keepers to anyone.. From the start of the tenancy we have had issues with our names being mixed up and I also find the staff rude and uninterested Our tenancy is up for renewal and I have contacted the branch several times via email and eventually called to ask why no response had been received and again had no call back or response to my emails. I had asked for the managers email to complain but again this has not been responded to. I am bring charged roughl...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The only reason we are going to renew our tenancy is due to the hassle of moving. I would not recommend Finders Keepers, their inability to perform basic admin tasks such as tenants names is disgraceful and they are clearly not interested in their tenants.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 20,2013
4 people found
this helpful
We have recently moved out of a property rented by Finders Keepers (Abingdon) and have to say we completely agree with the comments made by Gail in the previous review. Again Finders Keepers are trying to make a series of unjustfied deductions from our deposit, despite the fact that we have left the property in a significantly better state than when we moved in. It appears that their business model is based on imposing spurious charges on tenants at every oppurtunity, I too consider this to be a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Aug 20, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience. Gail did get in touch with me and we resolved the situation, although she didn't update her review on here. We do not charge tenants at every opportunity, so if you would like to email me with the details of your situation I can contact the relevant team members to discuss this. My email is victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk Many thanks, Victoria....
Jul 26,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 26,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I would never rent from Finders Keepers again, and certainly will never recommend them to anyone. We have just finished our tenancy, and are currently trying to get our deposit back. We have had the flat professionally cleaned (including the carpets) and it is spotless, in fact cleaner than it was when we moved in. Despite this, they are trying to find reasons to hold on to our deposit. So far we have hoovered the curtains, cleaned out an oven that was filthy when we moved in and repainted t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stop putting barriers up to refund our deposit, and deal with us respectfully instead of talking down to us.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Gail
Jul 26, 2013
View all comments (3)
Following my above comments, Finders Keepers have agreed in writing to refund our deposit in full. We are greatly relieved, and looking forward to receiving it and putting an end to this matter. We are feeling a little better about them now, despite the stress of the checkout!....
Jan 25,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 25,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Shown round the property by an agent, any question was given the answer I wanted, only to find later that these were lies. For example, property advertised as 'all bills included'... however, even though each of 8 tenants has to pay £100 pcm EACH for bills, you still have to pay 50p to use the washing machine or tumble dryer (they have meter boxes attached). Asked for 6 month contract, yet was sent paperwork for a year's tenancy... a 'mistake'. However, when coupled with a £500 ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
made some mistakes that didn't just benefit themselves. Told the truth. Actually acted like reasonable human beings.
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 0 6 0 0 0 0 0 0
Natalie Wood - upload your photo Natalie Wood
1 reviews

About Natalie No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Finders Keepers, Abingdon OX14 3PX

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property