No description available.
Finders Keepers

1 Vineyard Chambers Abingdon
Oxfordshire
OX14 3PX

01235 535454
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“Beyond Useless...”

Apr 29,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jamie'
Apr 29,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Having been in the tenancy for a number of months, it's safe to say we want out asap. Our property manager is less than useful, as we have reported several issues which have been slow (if ever) to be acted upon. Our numbers are ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jamie
May 10, 2018
View all comments (2)
Good afternoon, It may come across to you as an innocent mistake, but having been in for a meeting regarding the contractor being handed keys and having the subject danced around by a man who didn't even introduce himself, we are looking in to legal action for a case of Breach of Contract. Thanks Jamie Horner ...
Sep 25,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Feebles'
Sep 25,2017
4 people found
this helpful
As an indepenadent landlord I do not employ Finders Keepers. However I do have to deal with them because they are the agents for landlord of the flat above mine. They have been no use whatsoever. Every year they have to be chased to maintain ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Feebles
Sep 25, 2017
View all comments (2)
Let me begin with a potted history. Approximately fifteen years ago you became agent for the flat in question. All regular maintenance of the grounds ceased. The first time the fence was replaced there were no shrubs in that strip of ground! I know because I had no problems erecting the fence. It was replaced because the ivy and ground elder had broken through from your side and was growing into my greenhouse. Look up when the complaint came in for 'the ivy in your garden is growing up my ...
Apr 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Previous tenant'
Apr 12,2017
8 people found
this helpful
Ridiculous agency. These people will defenitely give you some unwanted charge on final check out. While check out, the property manager said, everything is fine, just 2 hours cleaning will do, and that will be £ 30, and we agreed that. BUT, they just cut £ 154 from ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very bad.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Apr 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi there, From your feedback I think I recognise that we have already spoken directly about your experience. I'm sorry to read that you felt your query is unresolved, but as I understood from your last email to me you did not want to talk any further about this. Kind regards, Victoria Lyall ...
Sep 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Miranda'
Sep 14,2016
2 people found
this helpful
The worst estate agents I have been through! Inflexible terms after a year of renting and poor lettings management team! The lettings manager we were dealing with, has a poor attitude, rarely responded (no out of office either), rarely addressed any issues raised in emails, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad for the service
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Michelle'
Jan 27,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Atrocious Service Level!!! I recently terminated my tenancy agreement early with Finders Keepers due to a lack of maintenance on the property: - Neither fridge/freezer or washing machine was working for more than a month, - unable to use main bathroom for 6 week due ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
BAD!
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
BAD!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Feb 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Michelle, I'm sorry to read about your experience. I'm in contact with the Office Manager of the Abingdon office to try to get a little more detail about the situation. Kind regards, Victoria Lyall | Marketing Manager ...
Aug 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jon'
Aug 20,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I would not recommend Finders Keepers to anyone.. From the start of the tenancy we have had issues with our names being mixed up and I also find the staff rude and uninterested Our tenancy is up for renewal and I have contacted the branch ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The only reason we are going to renew our tenancy is due to the hassle of moving. I would not recommend Finders Keepers, their inability to perform basic admin tasks such as tenants names is disgraceful and they are clearly not interested in their tenants.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'a_tenant'
Aug 20,2013
6 people found
this helpful
We have recently moved out of a property rented by Finders Keepers (Abingdon) and have to say we completely agree with the comments made by Gail in the previous review. Again Finders Keepers are trying to make a series of unjustfied deductions from our deposit, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Aug 20, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience. Gail did get in touch with me and we resolved the situation, although she didn't update her review on here. We do not charge tenants at every opportunity, so if you would like to email me with the details of your situation I can contact the relevant team members to discuss this. My email is victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk Many thanks, Victoria ...
Jul 26,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gail'
Jul 26,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I would never rent from Finders Keepers again, and certainly will never recommend them to anyone. We have just finished our tenancy, and are currently trying to get our deposit back. We have had the flat professionally cleaned (including the carpets) and it is spotless, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stop putting barriers up to refund our deposit, and deal with us respectfully instead of talking down to us.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Gail
Jul 26, 2013
View all comments (3)
Following my above comments, Finders Keepers have agreed in writing to refund our deposit in full. We are greatly relieved, and looking forward to receiving it and putting an end to this matter. We are feeling a little better about them now, despite the stress of the checkout! ...
Jan 25,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Stanley'
Jan 25,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Shown round the property by an agent, any question was given the answer I wanted, only to find later that these were lies. For example, property advertised as 'all bills included'... however, even though each of 8 tenants has to pay £100 pcm EACH for bills, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
made some mistakes that didn't just benefit themselves. Told the truth. Actually acted like reasonable human beings.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
0% customers were satisfied with fees 0% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 1 0 8 0 0 0 0 0 0

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Finders Keepers, Abingdon OX14 3PX

.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home