• claim your profile
    Christina George
  • claim your profile
    Samantha Claire
  • claim your profile
    Gemma Goldstein
  • claim your profile
    Claire Taylor-McCooke
  • claim your profile
    Leo Klimacki
  • claim your profile
    Samantha Hayden
  • claim your profile
    Yan Choi
  • claim your profile
    Bobby Andrews
  • claim your profile
    Hannah Payne
No description available.
Felicity J Lord

644-646 Mile End Road Bow, London
Greater London
E3 4LH

020 8981 3666

Nov 30,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
All, Usually in my life i dont bother writing reviews. But this time these agents have blown things out of proprtion. Firstly when I lived in the house, the agents never responded or actually seek to rectify any of the problems in the house. These agents are very good at giving excuses. Oh sorry your landlord is in singapore so we cant get you any feedback. Please be advised that using agencies are not advisable in general, but with these ones. There stealing... on the road. I dont know how...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Dec 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Bethnal Green, We're very sorry to hear about your poor experience with our Bow branch. We have a help team which investigates cases like yours further. Please forward all the details to them at help@fjlord.co.uk so they can look into your case. Apologies again, Regards, Ross....
Aug 21,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 21,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I tend to be quite savvy and when I read the reviews on Felicity J Lord before registering as a buyer I didn't expect much. I registered with a chap called Immanuel you seemed very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I then went on a number of viewings and eventually found a flat through his help. I can honestly say of all the agents I dealt with in the East London area he was by far the best. We had a few hiccups on the way but I got to buy the property I wanted. I would recommend him and the...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Sep 07, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi there Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear about your experience with our Bow branch and the service you received from Immanuel and team. All the best! Melanie Smith Customer Relations Manager....
Aug 21,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 21,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I tend to be quite savy and when I read the reviews on Felicity J Lord before registering as a buyer I didn't expect much. I registered with a chap called Immanuel you seemed very enthusiatic and knowledgable. I then went on a number of viewings and eventually found a flat through his help. I can honestly say of all the agents I dealt with in the East London area he was by far the best. We had a few hiccups on the way but I got to buy the property I wanted. I would recommend him and the of...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 04,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Visited on a Saturday afternoon. They were all very disorganised. One agent saw me, half way through he made his apologies to serve a different customer. After 5 minutes one of his colleagues came to try to assist, we had to start from the beginning. In the end I walked out none the wiser....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Jul 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello I'm really sorry to hear about this. I have passed your comments on but if I can assist any further please don't hesitate to contact me via email at help@fjlord.co.uk Many thanks Melanie Smith Customer Relations Manager....
Feb 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 11,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Signed an agreement to lease, provided all documents and paid and everything. Got a call the week before I was supposed to move out that the tenants were taking advantage of the fact that the landlord improperly documented their intention to move out and were going to stay in the apartment. Their offer to me, give a refund or show me apartments outside my price range! Didn't even acknowledge the fact that I had to move shortly and made arrangements myself based on the move in date! Unless you...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Feb 19, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello We're really sorry to hear about this. Customer service is extremely important to us and I would like the opportunity to look into this for you - please email help@fjlord.co.uk Many thanks Melanie Smith Customer Relations Manager....
Jul 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 22,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Totally unprofessional. Booked in a viewing. When I turned up, the agent who was supposed to take me was not in. I was in turn told by another agent to wait as the agent who was going to take me to the viewings was "running late". I wait around for more than half an hour until the next set of customers arrive for their viewing slot with the agent still not in sight. At this point I did not wish wait around further after more than 40 minutes. No apologies from the agency. No one seemed ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Jul 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Shan, We are very sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. Customer service is important to us at Felicity J Lord and we would like the opportunity to look in to this for you. Please can you email the full details, who you dealt with and the property you were interested in to customercare@fjlord.co.uk. Many thanks, Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager.....
Apr 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 29,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently still having to use the Mile End Branch and unfortunately am still having to deal with them now. This is exactly what is happening/ has happened to us. They have done nothing but lie to us and ignore us (which we have evidence of) as well as being rude, aggressive and nonchalant about all our problems. We are writing a full report and sending it the Ombudsman and if that doesn't work I am going to try and make others aware of their horrendous Β’Γ’β€šΒ¬Γ‹Ε“services' another way...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
May 27, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear customer We are really sorry to hear about this. Customer service is important to us and we would like the opportunity to look in to this - please could you email customercare@fjlord.co.uk with your full name and property details so we can look in to this and take this further. Many thanks Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager....
Jun 13,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 13,2013
4 people found
this helpful
We rented a property through this agent over a year ago. Initially staff we polite and brisk, all questions would be answered after we took the property. The fees were easily the highest we have ever paid at over £900! As soon as we took the property staff became impossible to contact, rude and lazy. The property was not furnished as viewed when we moved in, but we were told we had to keep the furniture we did not want or need, from here it went from bad to worse. Every repair has taken mo...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Answer the phone at weekends. Do what they have said they would do. Call us back. Be polite. Be apologetic. Never promise to do something they have no intention of doing. Do not lie.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 10,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I decided to write this review because it serves a warning to other prospective customers. I have experience from rental and buying prospects and I must state the customer service is terrible. When you walk in to the branch, the staff members are too busy discussing lastnight\'s television or when they say they will get back to you they never do. Rude and poor service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 11,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 11,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Felicity J Lord has around 10 properties advertised as being for sale at the same location, all showing the same photos, same description, no floorplans and various prices. Still hoping that they might be legitimate I tried calling and emailing multiple times to arrange viewings, was promised a call back every time, but actually never got one. They finally told me that all of those properties had been sold (only a week after they were published!) and offered to show some other "similar&q...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 15,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 15,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I cannot speak for the other branches or agents. However I had a really positive experience dealing with Yan at the Bow branch. After searching for months she found me a property in a matter of days. She got me a great price, talked me through all the paperwork and was happy to answer my many questions. The whole team at the Bow office appeared really friendly and approachable - I would deal with them again in the future!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 14,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 14,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I had gone onto there website to see if they covered my area which they say they did. I asked for a call back, which came from Hart there sister company. I explained to the gentleman that I did not want to use Hart because of the client base he they passed me onto the head office who made an appointment with Claire for Today at 10:am. After 45min with now show or call I telephone and spoke to Leo who then stated we don\'t cover the area and remembered a conversation with the head office but know...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
All they had to do was to pick up the telephone and phoned. I would have then found another agent in my area.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 07,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 07,2013
3 people found
this helpful
It amazes me how rude people can be. I called Felicity J Lord to try and organise a viewing and on originally agreeing a time to view the property, I was called back from a manager saying I was unable to view the property as it was two late. I assume most people work until 5:30-6pm so requesting a viewing around this time should be ok. Well not in this case. I was told I would have to make a viewing in the day or at 5:45pm latest. (most likely so staff members can make it home before 6:15). ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Unacceptable attitude and lack of respect. Very pushy.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 06,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 06,2012
1 people found
this helpful
I have recently rented a property with Felicity J Lord through the Bow office. I have relocated to London for work and had no previous experience of living in London. I was dealing with Leo who was very detailed with explaining about the best ways to get to work and things to do in the local area and was the one agent who actually listened to what I was looking for and was in continual in contact with what was available. Leo found me a great apartment and provided excellent customer service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 26,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 26,2012
7 people found
this helpful
There are no words to express how angry and disappointed i am after dealing with this agency. The amount of lies and false promises i received from Leo is just unbelievable. The flat i just moved in was advertised as a long term contract and was told during my viewing that it would have been rented with a 1 year long contract. Also i was promised (leo put it down on the offer contract signed by me) that the landlord would have done some works and fixes in the house and last but not least that i ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
be honest
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 19,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 19,2012
7 people found
this helpful
I was a tenant in a FJ Lord-let property for two years and I really have to say that their attitude to customers who are tenants is horrific. They are pushy and overbearing and then once you have rented and paid they pay you little or no attention. I was promised a gift from them to compensate for various delays when I first rented (I had to stay in a hotel and then in my boss\'s house) but that never materialised. They never replied to emails or calls; I had to call and resend mail several time...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 15,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 15,2012
11 people found
this helpful
I cannot stress enough how upset and angry i am at this letting agent. At the start of our tenancy a year and a bit ago we were treat like children, made to feel inadequate and spoken to like we were a nuisance particularly by someone called Gemma who works in the lettings department. I was asked personal questions about my guarantor (my dad) who runs his own business like are you paying with a debit or credit card? i said credit... she then went on to ask me what kind of business man doesnt own...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The absolute opposite of everything it did for me.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 15,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 15,2012
8 people found
this helpful
These are the worst agents we have dealt with. They manage our flat for us as we live abroad. They have not delivered on any of the \'obligations\' that they identified when selling us their property management services. They rarely respond to correspondence, they\'ve not sent us any property inspection reports at all this year (when promising them quarterly) and just recently they raised the rent on our (good) tenants without telling us or seeking approval from us first, then rented another...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have done what we paid them to do.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 09,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 09,2012
8 people found
this helpful
I contacted the agent in respect of renting a flat and was amazed to be told the property was not the price on the webiste but the agent backed down. I was asked personal questions about salary and status and if I could afford the rent. An appointment was made to visit and view and although I was told that I would be the first, another had crept in before me. On visiting the flat, I was told that the rent had gone up because someone else had made a higher offer but if I deposited £1,00...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have been honest and truthful and tired to help positively instead of displaying an overwhelming intrest in obtaining a deposit. They need to know that you can afford a flat but should not ask personal quetions they way they do. All that is necessary it to tell you the terms such as a 6 week deposit and one months advance rental is required.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 02,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 02,2012
9 people found
this helpful
I\'m not sure which of the ladies working in this branch I spoke to, but whoever she is, she was very rude on the \'phone. I enquired about a property I was interested in renting through Felicity J Lord (a 3 bed house) and was then asked if I would be renting alone or with other tenants. I told her it would just be me renting the property. She seemed surprised and asked why I was renting such a big place. I explained that I was in a 1 bed at the moment and needed more space - I have my girlfrien...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 30,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 30,2012
7 people found
this helpful
I am actually depressed that I didn\'t find this website before renting a flat with Felicity J Lord. The agent we dealt with was incredibly unhelpful and arrogant. No customer services whatsoever. Pretty common methods with other tenants who also wrote reviews on this website, they forced you to take the flat on the dot, and fired a bunch of figures at you as fast as possible. Their charge is also way more expensive than standard, with poor services. They did not update us with the reference che...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 12,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 12,2012
4 people found
this helpful
This is the most disreputable agent I have come across. They are only interested in speaking to you if there is money to be made and they will charge for anything they can get away with. Customer service is appalling. I terminated my tenancy early and they charged nearly £1000 even though they had another tenant moving in paying more. Despite this they have not returned any of my deposit so far despite me emailing and phoning them 6 times. They don't call back! I believe they actually find...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 23,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 23,2012
14 people found
this helpful
There is absolutely no way I can actually describe in words how awful our dealings were with this estate agent. Just thinking about it makes me so angry and upset. I feel a long rambling email will not actually make any difference to how I feel of make it easier for others to understand that they should not use this agent. I will just make a few bullet points about our experience. 1. They were so rude and patronising that at times I actually had to hold back tears. 2. The people who acted...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Be kind, rewind
Jan 22, 2014
View all comments (7)
How about you try wearing the customer's shoes and remembering how stressful it is to move home? FJ Lord are sharks. Good luck to anyone who's forced to deal with them.....
Feb 29,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 29,2012
5 people found
this helpful
Words cannot express how truly awful this agent is, I am yet to meet anyone who has a good word to say about these cowboys. Unproffesional, rude, unreliable, liars are some of the words that come to mind, thankfully I now found another agent, but thinking back at my time and experience using F J Lord brings me to tears, This is a sincere advice to anyone considering using this agent as a tennant or landlord, STAY WELL AWAY. I would rather be homeless than to use this agent ever again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 23,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 23,2012
11 people found
this helpful
I first used FJ Lord's letting agency as a tenant over 2 years ago. I found the viewing was very pressurised - they wanted a decision there and then, no time for me to consider for a few hours or discuss properly with my wife. Time was running out to find a place as my wife and I were moving from Leeds to London and our tenancy up north was shortly expiring, so I bit the bullet and agreed to the property during the viewing. They wanted the upfront fees ASAP - rent for the month ahead, deposit, a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 28,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 28,2012
10 people found
this helpful
I used FJL to rent a property in the Bow Road area of London. The agents in the Bow Road were very pushy, but this seems to be the trend for estate agents. Anyway, after agreeing to move into a property we paid the huge fee (far larger than any other estate agent I have used), and we were promised the water damage to the bathroom would be repaired before we moved in. This wasn't the case and the mouldy water amrk was still on the ceiling when we moved in, the flat also smelt heavily of smoke, al...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent was dishonest to both myself and the landlord throughout the process, trying to charge both myself and the landlord for services and repairs which weren't undertaken. An absolute disgrace.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 08,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 08,2011
8 people found
this helpful
One of the worst estate agents we have dealt with. Initially on renting the property we had no problems, but particular staff were difficult when we had to deal with them once we signed the contract. We had several contractual problems along the way, and when moving out we were astonished at the lack of awareness they seemed to have regarding our contract changes. We generally got a frosty reception when attending the office and we will definitely avoid them in future!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 26,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 26,2011
7 people found
this helpful
I PUT 1 STAR AS I DON'T KNOW HOW TO GIVE A MINUS RATING This is the worst company I have ever dealt with, I wish I had know about this site before I rented with them. They were very rude to me and their attitude was awful, I needed somewhere quick so I went with it (of course if I had not of taken the flat that second it would have been gone by the afternoon, how could I have fallen for that one?!) One year on the rent increased by £130 pcm for a tiny flat, I decided to move out, the...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
nothing, I would never use them again. I have rented for 11 years and never had a problem, nothing would make me use them again for renting or buying.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations
Oct 20, 2011
View all comments (1)
Hi there. I'm sorry that you have been unhappy with the service delivered by Felicity J Lord. If you would like me to look into your complaint then please do email me the details to Debbie.webb@spicerhaart.co.uk mentioning 'AllAgents'.....
Aug 17,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 17,2011
5 people found
this helpful
It amazes me that people who are this rude can still be in business in this day in age. I called Felicity to try and organise a viewing and by the end of the conversation felt like an unsuccessful broker who had just failed to sell a policy. How the heck can a prospective client be treated with such utter disrespect? Felicity J Lord are beyond pathetic....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Stressed!
Apr 26, 2012
View all comments (3)
I had the same problem, I was actually hung up on because I couldn't provide the details they needed there and then. I actually got the speech - "look, I'm trying to help you here, but you need to help me to help you." Patronising!....
Jul 05,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 05,2011
4 people found
this helpful
I have just read the reviews below and unfortunately they are all true, As a tennant I have felt so let down by their rude, pushy, incompetent customer service and so called property management. They don\\\'t even deserve one star, A word of advice to all prospective tennants\\\\landlords wishing to use F J Lord, please stay away, there are much better agents out there....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations
Oct 20, 2011
View all comments (1)
Hi there. I'm sorry that you have been unhappy with the service delivered by Felicity J Lord. If you would like me to look into your complaint then please do email me the details to Debbie.webb@spicerhaart.co.uk mentioning 'AllAgents'.....
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 34% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: Β£325,000
  • Max: Β£450,000

Letting
  • Min: Β£0
  • Max: Β£0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 2 2 18 0 0 2 0 0 10
Christina George - upload your photo Christina George
4 reviews

About Christina No description set View full profile
Samantha Claire - upload your photo Samantha Claire
1 reviews

About Samantha No description set View full profile
Gemma Goldstein - upload your photo Gemma Goldstein
2 reviews

About Gemma No description set View full profile
Claire Taylor-McCooke - upload your photo Claire Taylor-McCooke
1 reviews

About Claire No description set View full profile
Leo Klimacki - upload your photo Leo Klimacki
1 reviews

About Leo No description set View full profile
Samantha Hayden - upload your photo Samantha Hayden
1 reviews

About Samantha No description set View full profile
Yan Choi - upload your photo Yan Choi
1 reviews

About Yan No description set View full profile
Bobby Andrews - upload your photo Bobby Andrews
1 reviews

About Bobby No description set View full profile
Hannah Payne - upload your photo Hannah Payne
1 reviews

About Hannah No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Felicity J Lord, London E3 4LH

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.