• claim your profile
    Lauren McGhee
  • claim your profile
    Bobby Andrews
  • claim your profile
    Sophie Pater
  • claim your profile
    Liam O'Keefe
  • claim your profile
    Alex Lawrence
  • claim your profile
    Carina Solomon
  • claim your profile
    Chloe Luxon
  • claim your profile
    Harry Tew-Robinson
No description for branch.
Felicity J Lord

27 Greenwich Street South Greenwich, London
Greater London
SE10 8NT

020 8293 8555

Dec 01,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 01,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Having recently completed a property purchase through the Greenwich branch of Felicity J Lord, I was incredibly impressed with Chloe Luxon of the Greenwich branch of Felicity J Lord. Throughout the process we had to deal with solicitors who were slow to act and with vendors concealing defects in the property. Chloe dealt with all our concerns with the other parties involved in a professional manner and ensured that the purchase proceeded. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Felicity J Lord, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 26,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 26,2015
0 people found
this helpful
What a bunch of cowboys. Will sell there moms if given the opportunity. They lied and made up replies on behalf of their client, which was interesting, especially after getting copies of the e-mails directly from the client recently. The best was to see there pressure techniques, making up that there is a lot of competition for the property to which there clearly was none. I said that they should go with any of the people I'm supposedly competing with as I won't be pressured into a deal, the...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Develop and apply common values such as Integrity & Excellence
Was this helpful? Yes
By: alex lawrence
Nov 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your review. We're really sorry you feel this way - please contact the branch manager and we'll try and help you resolve this. However just to note we do not take a holding deposit for any potential purchases.....
Oct 26,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 26,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I rented a flat via their agency and I am very unhappy the way this agency dealt with the whole process from the beginning. They never answer my emails and are very evasive and condescending over the phone. It's hard to understand why I paid the agency fees considering they never were never able to answer my questions. Luckily i am soon moving out, I would not recommend their services to anyone, highly dissapointed...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Felicity J Lord Estate Agent
Nov 10, 2015
View all comments (1)
Good evening, We are really sorry to read this. Would you mind emailing the details to help@fjlord.co.uk so we can investigate the problems you faced further? Thank you. Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager....
Aug 04,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 04,2015
2 people found
this helpful
The manager Alex inspired confidence from the first meeting in terms of FJL's ability to market the property effectively to achieve a good sale in a timely fashion. Professional but not overly pushy in his approach, he was realistic about viewings and timescale. The photographer and web site presence were completed within the week, Chloe efficiently organised and conducted the viewings. The sale followed within a matter of weeks. A well organised team that delivered....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The manager honoured a colleagues previous fee quote which was very reasonable for the London area.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 03,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Helpful and efficient, keen to assist when needed during a lengthy painful sales process. Helped obtain best price in initial sales process...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
they deserve the fee they got
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Sep 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi RT, Thank you for your review, we are really pleased to hear about the good experience you had and the service you received. All the best for the future! Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager.....
Aug 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 28,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I apologise in advance for the length of this review but I felt it was important to share my experience with others so that they can avoid making the same bad decision I did to use FJL services to sell their property. I decided to use FJL as selling agents as they already let and managed my property, and I believed that this would make the process easier with interactions with my tenant etc. However, this was a big mistake on my part. I only wish I had read the reviews on this website before ma...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing. Before writing this review I contacted the customer services representative who asked the Area Sales Manager to get in touch with me to discuss my experience. I wanted to give FJL the opportunity to investigate the issues I raised and provide a response. The Area Sales Manager reported back that he understood my frustration at the service received and had spoken with all parties concerned to reiterate company expectations to them. He also expressed that I had been very unfortunate in my dealings with the Greenwich branch and it was unusual for all the things to go wrong that did so in my sales transaction. I do not think that sentiment is supported by the other reviews on this website and that my experience is as isolated as he suggests. I was offered a discount of β€š£150+VAT as a gesture of goodwill for my inconvenience. I felt that the issues were glossed over and the seriousness not understood. He did not fully appreciate the additional stress and hassle that I encountered throughout the process, and I got the sense that there was no real appetite to tackle the problems and improve the situation. On a positive note, I did come across a proficient individual who I would trust to sell my property in a competent and expert manner. If youΒ’Γ’β€šΒ¬Γ’β€žΒ’d like to sell a property in the Greenwich area, hassle free, then contact Tamer Alcici of Conran Estates. On first meeting him, I could tell he was on the ball and knows his market/clients. My only regret is that I didnΒ’Γ’β€šΒ¬Γ’β€žΒ’t sign up with him to sell my property, for reasons explained above. Save yourself a lot of grief and go and have a chat with Tamer. And... donΒ’Γ’β€šΒ¬Γ’β€žΒ’t just take my word for it, read the reviews, they speak for themselves.
Comment on agent fees
I think the higher than average fees FJL charge are not justified when they offer such a poor level of service. The best price was achieved but I believe that this was due to the market conditions rather than anything FJL did.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Sep 01, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your feedback regarding our service and the handling of your complaint. We are sorry that you felt dissatisfied but thank you for your feedback in order that we may improve our service. Kind regards, Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager.....
Jul 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 28,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I had to call FJL a number of times before I finally got to see the property I wanted to view. The first appointment, the estate agent didn't turn up and as the office was closed, our call went through to head office, who left a message. No apology. However, they did call me twice to try to sell me a mortgage! Very unimpressed, if this is their usual approach....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Jul 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Philippa, We are very sorry to hear about the service you received. Customer service is important to us at Felicity J Lord and we would like the opportunity to look in to this for you. Please email customercare@fjlord.co.uk with full details (property and who you dealt with) so we can investigate. Many thanks, Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager.....
Jul 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 07,2014
1 people found
this helpful
For property management avoid FJLord completely. I had the unfortunate experience of paying 13% for my flat to be managed and it resulted in me having to manage the property managers whilst making expensive international phone calls to get the simplest tasks completed because they can't seem to understand the concept of email communications. They sell a "dedicated" property management team, what you actually get is a few under qualified people who rarely reply to emails, cannot man...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
- Delivered on the agreed services - Improve communication within the company, between branch, management and billing - Train staff on escelation process, to be competent to deal with and reply to customer requests
Comment on agent fees
The fees were in line with other agents in the area, however the service was so disappointing and of low quality that probably any agent would have been better.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Relations Manager
Jul 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Landlord111, I'm really sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received. Please can you email customercare@fjlord.co.uk with your name and property details so we can investigate this. We do not condone poor service and would like the opportunity to try and rectify the situation. Many thanks, Melanie Smith, Customer Relations Manager....
Jan 07,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 07,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Felicity J Lord were phenomenal is ensuring we rented the best possible place for our needs and requirements. Moving in a few weeks before Christmas can be tedious task, especially when working within strict deadlines, however the professionalism and efficiency of the team in Greenwich was amazing. From the first contact till date, Felicity J Lord remain 100% supportive in assisting with any queries. Thanks to the team we are now living in what I believe the best apartment . With an amazin...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 25,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 25,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Contacted the agent before property construction was complete and received helpful advice on rents and markets. Agent kept in contact up to purchase completion, took photos in first few days and had viewings in the first week and agreed lettings offers within two weeks and tenants moved in a week later. All very smooth and trouble free. they will also be managing the property but to early to know quality of service. Only critical aspect was lack of communication with another local office on anot...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 24,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 24,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Lauren told me about a property available last wednesday and I agreed to view it on thursday. I turned up, however she told me when I arrived that they had no keys, it was a wasted journey for me, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt and agreed to see it on friday. I turned up on friday evening however the existing tenant said they were too busy and did not want us to view the property, Lauren told me to come back on Monday. I was 15 mnutes away from FJL when Lauren calls me and says the p...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 20,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 20,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have used FJLord two years in a row now and was thrilled when I saw the property I wanted available to let. There was no question for me whether I wanted to go with them as I knew how reliable and helpful they are. I definitely would and already have recommended this company to friends. They communicate with the client very quickly which is extremely helpful for me. The standard of properties they have is very high so you know you\'re getting a good one no matter what...! The only thing I woul...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 19,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 19,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently gone through the process of letting a property from Felicity J Lord and have been happy with the experience throughout. The negotiator who first showed us the property was prompt, professional and did an excellent job and finding a property that perfectly matched our needs. He came prepared with offer forms and contacted the landlord with the offer in a short time frame, ensuring we secured the property. Following this the reference checks and contract signing was handled well in...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 09,2013
0 people found
this helpful
This company can only have my highest recomendations as a private landlord they have gone out of their way to help and arrange services for me, they make it as easy as possible to deal with them. They are fast and efficient and listen to what is required and act with urgency what more could you want or ask for from an agency...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 24,2013
Minithumbup
By:
May 24,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Lauren was such a great help when we were looking for a place to rent in Greenwich. We were unlucky in the fact that a landlord had pulled out on us at the last minute, but Lauren worked tirelessly to find us a great new place. It was such a relief to know she was doing everything she could to find us somewhere even better to live....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 08,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
May 08,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Lauren was mostly very nice, helpful and professional. She responded quickly to phone calls and e-mails. There are a few reasons for the low score. Most importantly is that the fees are very high, over 500 pounds, but we didn\'t get much in return. We got a properly drafted contract that I\'m very happy with, but without any possibility for adjustments. Why are we paying 150 for printing a document? The check in costs about 120, but the guy missed a lot of problems that we encountered a f...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Make the check-in optional, don\'t charge so much money for printing a copy of a contract that we then have no possibility of changing. Fix the system so we can make adjustments later or something, or don\'t charge so much.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 16,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 16,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I have let my property twice through this branch and have been very pleased with the professional service and helpful staff. On both occasion FJL have sourced good quality tenants and thankfully I have not had any problems to date. I am particularly impressed with how FJL can close agreements between landlord and tenant....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 16,2013
1 people found
this helpful
My compagny provided me a housing tour, and this specific property was definitely better than the others I saw this day. It fullfilled all my main requirements, so already on day 2 of my new posting in the UK I decided to take the house. The garden was not ready, there was no furniture yet, but the agent seems to be an energetic lady, and I had little doubt that she could make it work (and she did). The thing which I had not expected was the amount of time it took to close the deal. Endless f...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 06,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 06,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I received an first class service from Bobby (letting\'s manager) and Lauren. They managed to let out two of my apartments in the same building in a very short period of time. They are very professional and responsive. I am a developer and spend a lot of time dealing with Estate agents. My experience of FJ Lord lettings has been very positive and I would highly recommend them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 27,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 27,2013
3 people found
this helpful
My property was let quickly and I found all the staff I dealt with friendly, helpful and efficient, overall I was very pleased with the service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 17,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 17,2012
2 people found
this helpful
Coming from Spain, Lauren managed to find us a property in few hours. We were lucky that she had a good and affordable property in mind by the time we call her, so the whole process was very quick....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 17,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 17,2012
1 people found
this helpful
The whole shop is full of helpful, approachable people. We started with sales and then proceeded to lettings - any other agent might have shown us the door!! However, with perseverance we all got a satisfactory end to a long state of affairs!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 05,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 05,2012
2 people found
this helpful
Bobby at Felicity J. Lord was very efficient, proactive, thorough and considerate and I would have no hesitation in recommending him/ Felicity J Lord Greenwich. The entire process from my initial phone enquiry through to the tenants moving in to the property took only a week and I was very pleasantly surprised and relieved. Any queries I had were answered immediately, I was kept in the loop at all stages and, very importantly, time was not wasted with any tedious sales pitch as the quality disp...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 03,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 03,2012
2 people found
this helpful
I was found a tenant extremely quickly and the branch was very helpful in giving support and advice on any matters relating to getting the property ready for renting. Friendly, helpful service throughout....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 13,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 13,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Lauren was great to work with. She was extremely accommodating and kind while helping me with my property search. Though I did not view any properties with her, she went out of her way to check on properties for me. She was empathetic to my situation and I felt she genuinely sympathized with me and wanted to help as best she could. When I wasn't getting responses from other FJ Lord agents, she went above and beyond and looked into the properties in the other agent's stock and to get quick answe...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 12,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 12,2011
6 people found
this helpful
Really excellent service - so helpful all the way through the process. Would definitely recommend!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees 78% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: Β£307,000
  • Max: Β£426,000

Letting
  • Min: Β£0
  • Max: Β£0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
8 1 6 3 2 1 1 1 1 2
Lauren McGhee - upload your photo Lauren McGhee
8 reviews

About Lauren No description set View full profile
Bobby Andrews - upload your photo Bobby Andrews
6 reviews

About Bobby No description set View full profile
Sophie Pater - upload your photo Sophie Pater
4 reviews

About Sophie No description set View full profile
Liam O'Keefe - upload your photo Liam O'Keefe
2 reviews

About Liam No description set View full profile
Alex Lawrence - upload your photo Alex Lawrence
3 reviews

About Alex No description set View full profile
Carina Solomon - upload your photo Carina Solomon
1 reviews

About Carina No description set View full profile
Chloe Luxon - upload your photo Chloe Luxon
2 reviews

About Chloe No description set View full profile
Harry Tew-Robinson - upload your photo Harry Tew-Robinson
1 reviews

About Harry No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 4:17 PM 25/01/2016 by Alex

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 4:17 PM 25/01/2016 by Alex

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.