No description available.
Farrell Heyworth

2 Church Street Ormskirk
Lancashire
L39 3AN

01695 570075

Jul 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 13,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Very disappointed. Viewed a property last week that my partner and I adored, no one else was interested in it so we were certain that we would get it. There was one question that we had for the landlord, so the estate agent said he would get in contact with them as soon as possible. After the estate agent failed to call us back on four separate occasions in regards to contacting the landlord and putting our application through (as he said he would have done half an hour after viewing the propert...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ellie Chestley
Jul 14, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I'm sorry you have experienced some difficulty in securing a property, both with ourselves and with other agents. We have investigated this matter further and either myself or one of my colleagues in branch will be in touch today to discuss the problems referred to in your review. Customer service is very important to us, we want to reassure you that both myself and my colleagues have taken every action possible on your behalf in this cas....
Jan 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 28,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Rented a property through this agent that belonged to someone who worked for them. Whenever I needed any repairs, they did not respond or acknowledge my request. If the request was responded to any work done was haphazard and not up to standard. I had to take in the landlord's post and even though I informed them it would only cost £21 for 3 months to have the post redirected, they did nothing. When I came to move out of the property, they tried to cheat me out of my deposit and claim for...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
not a thing!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Lyon - Branch Manager Ormskirk
Jan 30, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear 'C' We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received from our Ormskirk branch. I have investigated this matter further and can confirm that Farrell Heyworth were engaged in 2011 to act for your landlord on a 'let only basis'. In these circumstances we are instructed to find and approve a tenant and hold and register their deposit in accordance with the Housing act. Unfortunately we were not instructed to manage the property during the period of your tenancy.....
Jun 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 26,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Massively undervalued a property I own, I could show 3 other properties that had sold in the area within 180 days as requested by the mortgage company. They reject 1 of them as they described to the mortgage company a massive difference in size it was actually about 28 sq ft. totaling just over 2.5%. The down valuation has cost me circa £9,000....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stop trying to cover your own back and undervalue. This is peoples lives and businesses, not a game. You will never see any of my money again. I\'ll make sure everybody knows it too!
Was this helpful? Yes
May 07,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
May 07,2012
5 people found
this helpful
Farrell Heyworth, Ormskirk, Lancashire. Property agents, lettings, sales. A bunch of rude, unresponsive kids. Ignore telephone calls and never respond to emails. The times the telephone has been answered they are disingenuous and sarcastic. Why anybody would use these people to advertise a property for sales or rentals I don\'t know. If you want to use a vendor who puts your customer\'s off viewing anything on their books at all then use Farrell Heyworth. Out of 3 emails and 5 telephone...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have been polite, answered calls, replied to emails and used some common sense. A truly valuable property agent will take each case on its own merits, use proper skill and judgement and enter into dialogue to establish the facts.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 26,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 26,2011
4 people found
this helpful
I have included a letter I sent to Farrell Heyworth here to request a refund as the service we recieved was awful. I agree with all the negative reviews of which there are many and only wish I found this forum before I started to deal with them. They are a complete joke and have wasted a month of my time and to date have not refunded any money we paid them for this privaledge. It is also worth a note to anyone that fancies renting 54 New Lane in Aughton Nr Ormskirk that the landlord is a comp...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could act professionally, vet their landlords, return calls when promised and in general run a business instead of the farce I was subjected to.
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Farrell Heyworth, Ormskirk L39 3AN

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property