St Margarets, London, TW1
2.8/5, 11 reviews
45% recommended
50% sales valuation accuracy
43% sales fee satisfaction

Opening Hours
Address

Dexters
1 Chertsey Road
St Margarets,London
Greater London
TW1 1LR
020 8744 9400, 020 8744 9700

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 50% 43% £500,000 £1,070,000
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 0 0 1 2 1 0 1 0 3
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NAEA ARLA RICS TPOS Sales
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Impeccable approach to customer service, clea......”

Share on :
Mar 05,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Glenn'
Mar 05,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Impeccable approach to customer service, clear and open communication, never over promising and always a calm, relaxed easy going demeanour. Crucially they deliver a result! Love them at Dexters!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Nothing but positive feedback for Nancy. She’......”

Share on :
Nov 17,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Sophia'
Nov 17,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Nothing but positive feedback for Nancy. She’s super professional, smart and knowledgable but at the same time incredibly human in her approach - some thing that is often lacking in property transactions. She cares about her clients position, is sensitive to circumstances and is ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sarah Tranter
Dec 01, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Sophia, Thank you for your amazing feedback regarding Nancy in our St Margaret's office. I will ensure that I pass your comments onto Nancy and the Director for the area, who I know will be thrilled to read your review. Kind regards, Sarah Tranter ...

“These guys are the best agents in town....”

Share on :
Sep 25,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Albert'
Sep 25,2019
1 people found
this helpful
These guys are the best agents in town. Very professional. I have bought, sold and let through Dexters and wouldn't think of anyone else when considering a property-related transaction....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I brought this apartment through Dexters and ......”

Share on :
Sep 24,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Denis'
Sep 24,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I brought this apartment through Dexters and was extremely impressed with how professional they were, they were proactive and I always heard from them with updates and a steer of what I needed to do. When there was a problem, they worked with me to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“When the going gets tough!...”

Share on :
Sep 05,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'David'
Sep 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Selling a property in the London area is tough at the moment so you need a strong and determined team on your side.We chose Dexter's initially due to their positive and enthusiastic appraisal of our property.As we were in no rush we were ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Hayley Marner
Sep 25, 2019
View all comments (1)
Dear David, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with our St Margarets Office. I am delighted to read that we have achieved our aim of delivering a five star service. I would like to thank you once again for taking time to submit your feedback and wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards, Hayley Marner Customer Relations Team ...

“They have overpriced my property by 100kNow you have to ......”

Share on :
Jun 19,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Igor'
Jun 19,2019
16 people found
this helpful
They have overpriced my property by 100k Now you have to be a complete moron to believe in it ( naively I did) Compete incompetency and joke. Wasted 5 moths of our time and prime time of the year Would not touch with a barge pole Update ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Did not have time to reflect on it after experience with it
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Igor Todorinovic
Jun 19, 2019
View all comments (2)
Jokers continue on, managing director Duncan Gibbs sees nothing wrong and blames me for it. Appalling , I have uploaded letter for all to read "Although I am sorry to hear you regret instructing Dexters back in 2016, I believe we were always open and transparent with you. James Carey, Sales Manager carried out the Market Appraisal in May 2016. The recommendation he gave on the asking price was given in good faith and reflected available information about the property and took into accoun ...

“it is a very long and complicated complaint which I ......”

Share on :
Dec 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Distressed'
Dec 11,2015
63 people found
this helpful
it is a very long and complicated complaint which I am quite happy to share with anyone interested but it's safe to say that I think Dexters have not done their job properly with completing checks on their clients resulting in their client not completing ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Dec 11, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Dexters Twickenham branch, which is part of the Thamesview group. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“Had to deal with an Inexperienced, unprofessional individual with a ......”

Share on :
Jul 07,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'St'
Jul 07,2015
117 people found
this helpful
Had to deal with an Inexperienced, unprofessional individual with a poor level of communication and engagement. This individual needs training to ensure that that understand their legal boundaries rather than trying to be everything that is wrong with the Estate Agents profile when dealing with ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Aug 07, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our St Margarets branch. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“Dexters talk the talk, but the senior staff members (not ......”

Share on :
Sep 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Truth'
Sep 24,2014
166 people found
this helpful
Dexters talk the talk, but the senior staff members (not all to be fair) are sly and manipulative. I was lied to about marketing which was badly done, numerous errors that repeatedly were corrected. Beware if you terminate a contract with them as I did, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
might be justified if they knew what they were doing and didn't lie so much, grossly insulting my intelligence. It is disturbing that there is still sharp practise going on out there.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Having submitted an offer on one of the property on ......”

Share on :
Jul 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'SP82'
Jul 22,2014
183 people found
this helpful
Having submitted an offer on one of the property on sale not to long ago that was on via the Twickenham branch - I must admit that I am NOT impressed ! The sales agent we submitted the offer to was, though not rude, maintained an ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
Aug 04, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our TWickenham branch. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance? If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“I read the poor reviews yet went ahead with the ......”

Share on :
Mar 20,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'unhappyrenter'
Mar 20,2012
93 people found
this helpful
I read the poor reviews yet went ahead with the agreement. HUGE MISTAKE!! I wish I had listened to everyones views! From the start our flat had problems. As soon as they have your money, don't expect to hear from them again! Our flat wasn't ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Dexters, London TW1 1LR


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home