Dexters

53 Shepherds Bush Green Shepherds Bush, London
Greater London
W12 8PS

020 8740 2900, 020 8723 8899
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“Shocking and slow...”

Sep 06,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'George'
Sep 06,2018
6 people found
this helpful
Difficult is an understatment! It has been very slow and unprofessional in moving from the property and simply changing the name on the lease agreement. Promised dates for when emails with documents to be sent though never met, plus dealing with a change in case ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad - fee doesnt warrent delays experienced
Was this helpful? Yes

“Have never experienced such a degree of incompetence....”

Jun 10,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'TS'
Jun 10,2018
9 people found
this helpful
For 10 months I have dealt with incompetence being lied to and being tricked to believing I am dealing with professionals. Instead I live in a rodent infested house (that was reported first week I moved in) with a toilet that smells like a sewer ( reported ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jun 15, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review, however I am very sorry to read that you have been unhappy with our Property Management Team. I have passed your comments onto the Property Management Director, Georgina, who has advised me that she will be in contact with you next week regarding this matter. If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to contact me at marilynplews@customerrelationsteam.co.uk. In the meantime I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. ...
Nov 19,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'George and Israel'
Nov 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Zarq was exceptional at his service! Honestly, Israel and myself were very pleased to cooperate with him all throughout our admittedly long journey of securing the house. Due to guarantor problems we got stressed as we had to sleep over at friends' houses or even ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are ok. I guess similar to otther agents'.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Dec 07, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear George and Israel, I am writing to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our Shepherds Bush Office. We really appreciate you taking the time to post this review as feedback is very important to us. I would like to wish you all the best and would of course be delighted if we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Aug 15,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Esther'
Aug 15,2017
45 people found
this helpful
I rented a property thinking I was going to be more protected if I did it through an agency but I was wrong. I've came with problems with my landlord (house infested by cockroaches, landlord getting into the property without me on it...) and they ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Don't remember his name, but when I popped in to speak with someone he was all the time (while I was speaking to him) looking to other customers (not even to my face) and pretending he was listening to me and solving my problem. Which he didn't. Please, remember contact face to face to a person while speaking, they will feel more listened. Terrible service, and even worst for being a Director from the branch of a agency.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 07,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'M. PEIXOTO'
Dec 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I recommend Dexters as a letting agent . They are a 5 stars letting agent. Alex Elias at Dexters have handled my matters in a professional, polite, and thoughtful manner. Their cooperation and professionalism has helped to keep my side of the operation run smoothly and it ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Dec 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Ms Peixoto, Thank you for your great review and your kind comments about Alex in our Shepherds Bush office. We pride ourselves on delivering a five star service and so I am delighted to read that we have achieved this for you. We look forward to continuing our business relationship with you for many years to come. I would like to thank you once again and wish you the very best. Kind regards Marilyn Plews Head of Customer Relations ...
May 09,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Andy'
May 09,2016
62 people found
this helpful
Planning to buy and tried to view properties with Dexters - disastrous. Agent (assuming Google will not take kindly to publishing his name so shall refrain) showing me the first flat I viewed was extremely arrogant about how a flat couldn't be compared to anything ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
N/A
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
May 27, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello Andy, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Dexters Shepherds Bush Office. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn Please note as of 1st June 2016, Thamesview's name will ...
Oct 13,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chelsea'
Oct 13,2015
82 people found
this helpful
Please save yourself the trouble and use an online agent. Dexters charge 2%, and in order to get you to agree to it, they over value your property. It is a strategy, and in the end they sold it for 100k less than what they said ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 23, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Dexter's branch who are part of the Thamesview Group. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...
Jun 24,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'disgruntled'
Jun 24,2015
122 people found
this helpful
We almost bought a flat in Shepherds Bush through Dexters, and it was a nightmare every step of the way. We were slightly naive first time buyers, and felt completely taken advantage of. Charlotte Green (the sales agent) either brushed aside or completely ignored the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 06,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Adi'
Feb 06,2015
141 people found
this helpful
This is the simply worst estate agency possible. Before we moved in the flat was occupied by the Landlords. They did accept our conditions from the offer. Before we rent it we discussed few things in dexters office, we were assured by the agents that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 10,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Maria'
Dec 10,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Karan Mangat is a very polite and harworking person. He responded to all my enquiries in the most timely manner; (even outside of working hours).He has also identified from the very first minute what I was looking for and shown to me with great ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 20,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Mohamad chahine'
Nov 20,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Professional Agent, knows exact what is talking about, very kind, and has excellent service, very honest recommend him, and this branch....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 20,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'yasmine'
Nov 20,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I had to deal with dexters shepherds bush, because I was moving from Paris to London and I just came one day in order to visit places, before starting my job, I was looking for a place not very far from my job as I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Fadi'
Oct 16,2013
104 people found
this helpful
There is no way they can improve. Man I never ever seen such a stupid terrible agent who is acting as a land lord. Honestly I am just doing this review because I am powerless I have signed a contract for two years. This agent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Dec 09, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Dexters. I am Head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of further assistance. If you could email me further details to customerservices@thamesview.co.uk , we can discuss this situation directly and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...
Apr 10,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rachel'
Apr 10,2013
75 people found
this helpful
I cannot say any part of dealing with Dexters has been pleasant. Our move in date was delayed by almost a week as Dexters had not filed the tenancy agreement in time, and we were not compensated for the additional rent we had paid for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise
Apr 30, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Dexters. I am head of Customer Services here at Dexters and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail me further details to customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, we can discuss the situation directly and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I will look forward to hearing from you. Louise ...
Mar 15,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'MV'
Mar 15,2013
1 people found
this helpful
With the help from Dexters I managed to find my dream home and within days they had my offer agreed and accepted. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble when dealing with all my enquiries both professionally and effectively and from day one they kept ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 08,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Monro'
Feb 08,2012
88 people found
this helpful
We rented with Dexters a year ago and experienced lots of issues starting from the day we asked for a viewing. First they cancelled viewings a couple of time, then they did not have the keys for the property we have been interested in but ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Keep their promise Act in the interest of all participants not only in their own Be more customer focused Be more informative Don't play games
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise
Feb 16, 2012
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Dexters. I am head of Customer Services here at Dexters and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail me further details to customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, we can discuss the situation directly and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I will look forward to hearing from you. Louise ...
Feb 08,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'blobbyw'
Feb 08,2012
87 people found
this helpful
I have rented my property through Dexters for over three years. Their customer service has been dreadful and they have really only acted for tenants or in their own interests rather than mine. When I have raised issues with their service I have had the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Goodfellows.
Jul 11, 2012
View all comments (2)
Or......You can try another agent who will take you business seriously and provide you with the customer care you deserve. I don't know how some of these agents get away with some of the things they do. Regards Julia Seggie - Goodfellows Estate Agents. ...
Jan 12,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'landlord'
Jan 12,2012
88 people found
this helpful
I am a landlord, i am still waiting for my rent which is owed to me, I am owed 6 months rent and have been paid nothing since my property was rented to the tenants.....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise
Jan 17, 2012
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Dexters. I am head of Customer Services here at Dexters and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail me further details to customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, we can discuss the situation directly and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I will look forward to hearing from you. Louise ...
Oct 02,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Twain'
Oct 02,2011
87 people found
this helpful
Dexters were very professional at first, taking us to see lots of properties - but as soon as we started negotiating, their attitude changed completely. They would take days to come back to us regarding our offers - probably hoping to get a better one. ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Honesty would have helped.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise
Jan 03, 2012
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Dexters. I am head of Customer Services here at Dexters and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail me further details to customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, we can discuss the situation directly and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I will look forward to hearing from you. Louise ...
Apr 05,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Stephanie'
Apr 05,2011
1 people found
this helpful
I found Dexters in Shepherds Bush to be very helpful in finding accommodation for me and my husband, particularly Mawuena who kept me informed of the process all the way up to the move in. Would definitely rent with the Shepherds Bush office again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Monro
Feb 08, 2012
View all comments (2)
Sounds pretty much like the comment from "susie" and the one above. Pretty sure this was written by some Dexter Guys. ...
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
56% customers were satisfied with fees 44% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £780,000
  • Max: £780,000

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 1 6 6 0 1 0 1 0 3

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Dexters, London W12 8PS

.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home