• claim your profile
    Jordan Henderson
  • claim your profile
    Harriet
  • claim your profile
    Leah Smith
  • upload your photo
    Hellena Demetriou
  • claim your profile
    Charlotte Ambridge
  • claim your profile
    Aaron Fakolujo
  • claim your profile
    Amelia
  • claim your profile
    Paul Ford
No description available.
Dexters

4 Wood Street Kingston Upon Thames
Greater London
KT1 1TP

020 85463555

Dec 02,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We have been using Dexters to manage two properties in Kingston and are very pleased with the service. Our Property Manager, Paul Ford, provides an excellent service and can be relied on to handle matters promptly and professionally....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Dec 06, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Rina, Thank you for your review about our Property Management team and Paul in particular. We pride ourselves on delivering a five star service to all of our clients and customers and so I am pleased to read that Paul has achieved this for you. I do hope we can continue to assist you and would liek to wish you the very best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Plews, Head of Customer Relations....
Nov 20,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Dexters have been providung tenants for me over many years. I have always found them helpful in trying to obtain the correct type of tenants to dovetail my properties. The various staff & managers continue to give their best endeavours to quickly fulfil my needs....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I like that Dexters deduct their fees monthly, this keeps them & I on the ball.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Nov 30, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Francis, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with our letting team in Kingston. I am pleased to read that we have delivered the five star service that we pride ourselves on. I would like to take the opportunity to wish you all the best and do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations....
Nov 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 14,2016
9 people found
this helpful
After paying our holding deposit and completing the tenancy agreement on Thursday 10 November, it seems like despite the agent confirming that we had secured the property, 4 days later we merely get an email stating that the landlord has decided to go with someone else, taking an offer after the payment of our holding deposit. We have already booked a removal company and now have 15 days to fund another place. All this happening while there seems to be no urgency to our complaint....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive for the type of service on offer
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Nov 14, 2016
View all comments (1)
I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Kingston Office. I understand that you are in direct contact with our Lettings Director, who is discussing the landlords decision with you. I am of course very sorry that you have been disappointed in this instance due to the landlords decision. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations....
Aug 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 23,2016
29 people found
this helpful
I am moving from Norway to London and I planned a two-day trip to look for a flat. I booked a meeting with Dexters for the whole afternoon on my first day about a month in advance. When I arrived at the place it turned out that the person responsible (Aaron Fakolujo) is not there, they have no information about the meeting in their system, and they don't have any properties available. I tried other agencies close by to fill in the time, but no one was available for such a short notice. Thanks to...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 02,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 02,2015
80 people found
this helpful
Dexters Kingston are Bullies. I signed their Letter of Agreement on a Monday and emailed it back to them, online and tried to cancel the agreement 2 days later and was told it would be put on hold and I said No, I want to cancel and was told by them I'd need to pay a Withdrawal fee of around £1160! This is ridiculous as we have a right to cancel within 14 days of signing if it's not signed in their office and The Property Ombudsman Code of Practice clearly states they we have a r...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 29, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Ms Man, Further to your recent communication with us on this matter, I can confirm our Managing Director has been in direct contact with you and we have now amicably resolved the matter and reached a successful conclusion. Thank you once again for your feedback and I wish you all the very best for the future. Yours sincerely Marilyn Plews | Customer Services Manager....
Oct 02,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 02,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I recently asked Dexters to take over marketing and managing my flat, having been literally reduced to tears of frustration by two previous lettings agents that I used. In wonderful contrast, Dexters have made everything as simple and smooth for me as possible. Critically for me (as I live in Africa) they respond to emails promptly and follow up on what they say they are going to do without needing prompting or chasing. In other words, they do their jobs well! They also found me a good tenant ea...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
Oct 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am head of customer services here at Dexters and I just wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received. It is always nice to read about happy customers. Marilyn....
Aug 04,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 04,2014
0 people found
this helpful
This was my first property that I was letting in the UK. As a result my questions were typically not the normal standard type of questions. However, whether it was a standard or non-standard question Hellena was always quick to repsond, provide guidance and ensure that my question or situation was handled. Always timely, professional and efficient, I had no problems at all during my 2.5 years of living at this property. Thank you...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
Aug 05, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am head of customer services here at Dexters and I just wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received. It is always nice to hear from happy customers. Kind regards Marilyn....
Jul 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 28,2014
175 people found
this helpful
Dexters has been absolutely appalling in managing my property. They failed to communicate with me when the tenants stopped paying the person managing my houses didn't even know that it had fallen 2 months behind in rent. Meanwhile the tenants trashed my house burn marks on the walls, destroyed the carpets dog mess and vomit everywhere and did a midnight runner!! Dexters refused to enter the property to inspect it because the tenants had a dog. The tenancy said no dogs but after they breeched th...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They have written to me explaining new systems are in place and they did all they could do!! Oh and waived the ‚£150 check out fee.
Comment on agent fees
The fees would be reasonable if they protected the landlords interests as it stands I can\'t see what I have paid for. Would have been far better letting it myself!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Aug 05, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Landlord We have noted your comments and do feel that we have done what we can in the circumstances regarding the tenancy and condition of your property on the lead up to the vacation of your tenants and after the tenants vacated. We do have an in internal complaints procedure and if you have not been satisfied with our service you do have recourse to this, following this if you are still not satisfied, you can refer the matter to The Property Ombudsman for an independent review. It....
Jun 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 13,2014
184 people found
this helpful
I have read a couple of reviews from tenants about the poor service from Dexters and as a landlady I am sorry to say I completely agree. BEWARE once you sign all the rules of common decency are totally out the window with these guys for tenants and landlords alike!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jun 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Dexters. I am head of Customer Services for the group and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance? If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn....
Dec 04,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 04,2013
164 people found
this helpful
Dexter Kingston is the worst letting agent i have ever come across! they are terribly incompetent and they lie! they conform to all bad stereotypes that estate agents are branded to! avoid at all cost...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Dexter Kingston is the worst letting agent i have ever come across! they are terribly incompetent and they lie! they conform to all bad stereotypes that estate agents are branded to! avoid at all cost
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Dec 09, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Dexters Kingston Branch. I am Head of Customer Services here at Dexters and I wondered if I could be of further assistance. If you could email me further details to customerservices@thamesview.co.uk , we can discuss this situation directly and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn....
Apr 16,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 16,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I have in the past used Dexters to find a property and they were the only ones that actually took an interest in my criteria and showed me any decent properties, they found me something quickly that was ideal and did everything they promised, hence the reason I chose to use them again when becoming a first time Landlord. They excelled on what they orginally promised and the Director and all her staff including Harriet and Jordan were always on hand to help with any of my queries no matter how s...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 16,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 16,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Jordan was an excellent help and the whole team were extremely pro-active which meant they managed to get my flat let within a few days to a lovely couple. Thank you very much for your hard work....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 22,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 22,2011
90 people found
this helpful
We have had pour property one with Dexters for three and a half months. They were rubbish! Felt like they were working for the viewers and not us, they were often rude on the phone making us feel like we were a bother and they kept pushing us to keep dropping the price of our property. We wouldn't get feed back on viewings and we found that our property wasnt even on their web-site! When we asked why this was all we got was it was a computer error, which they never corrected!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
5 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4
Jordan Henderson - upload your photo Jordan Henderson
4 reviews

About Jordan No description set View full profile
Harriet  - upload your photo Harriet
1 reviews

About Harriet No description set View full profile
Leah Smith - upload your photo Leah Smith
1 reviews

About Leah No description set View full profile
Hellena Demetriou - no image available Hellena Demetriou
Property Manager
1 reviews

About Hellena No description set View full profile
Charlotte Ambridge - upload your photo Charlotte Ambridge
1 reviews

About Charlotte No description set View full profile
Aaron Fakolujo - upload your photo Aaron Fakolujo
2 reviews

About Aaron No description set View full profile
Amelia  - upload your photo Amelia
1 reviews

About Amelia No description set View full profile
Paul Ford - upload your photo Paul Ford
1 reviews

About Paul No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Dexters, Kingston Upon Thames KT1 1TP

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.