Dexters

39 Westferry Road Canary Wharf, London
Greater London
E14 8JH

020 7517 1199, 020 7517 1190
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“Lettings...”

Sep 26,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Oliver'
Sep 26,2018
0 people found
this helpful
A big thank you to Zhora who looked after me in a most positive and professional manner and took care of all the little details making the lettings procedure a seamless experience. Well done!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Super diligent...”

Sep 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Xiaochen'
Sep 07,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Kevin takes well care of his clients. He's been working on my case during the last months. I really appreciate his in-time communication and great patience to helping me find out suitable properties for me. So far he is one of the best agents ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid Dexters if You Can...”

May 29,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Canary Central'
May 29,2018
9 people found
this helpful
We were tenants at an E14 flat in Canary Wharf for 5 years. The flat was managed by Field and Sons which was acquired by Dexters. When Dexters took over, the nightmare started. A broken shower for example took three months to be fixed! We had ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent's fees are very high given their poor service and unprofessional conduct.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jun 01, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for leaving your review, however I am very sorry to read that you have been unhappy regarding your experience with our Canary Wharf office. I understand that you are now in contact with Property Management Director, Carly, who has advised me that she is aware of this matter and is currently looking into this. If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact me at the email address as below. Once again, I would like to thank you for bringing thi ...

“Avoid at all costs...”

May 16,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amar'
May 16,2018
12 people found
this helpful
Avoid this real Estate company at all costs else you will regret at the end of tenancy like me. Rented 1 bed through them for a long term tenancy (3 years) and recently changed apartment. Got the apartment professionally cleaned where two cleaners i hired spent 7 hours ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amar Nath
May 21, 2018
View all comments (3)
yes, i had multiple rounds of discussion and in the end i gave up as it was not worth my time. So, ended up paying £120 to Dexters when I had already got the apartment professionally cleaned. I am sure you can get all the details from my property manager if you wish but i am not wasting any more of my time behind you guys. Happy to update my review if you actually go into my case and do something about the £120 charge I paid. ...

“No words enough...”

May 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Consigliere'
May 08,2018
10 people found
this helpful
The worst experience ever after 6 years in London. They were just worried about my signature in the contract. Lack of information, very poor customer service, apathy...they didn't inform us about a big issue in the property. Absolutely frustrated due to their behaviour on ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
May 11, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to read your comments regarding your experience with Dexters and would very much like to discuss this with you further. As we are unable to identify your details from your review, if you could contact me at the following email address with the details I would appreciate it. My email address is marilynplews@dexters.co.uk Yours Sincerely Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Oct 16,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'lara'
Oct 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
chantel was very helpful in ensuring a smooth letting process and was very professional and knowledgeable through out the process...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Lara, I am writing to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our Canary Wharf Office. We really appreciate you taking the time to post this review as feedback is very important to us. I would like to wish you all the best and would of course be delighted if we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Oct 12,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Brenda'
Oct 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Shivani has been looking after our property for the last few years. She is super conscientious about her job and deals with all our property issues in a timely and efficient manner. She will always look for the best price when having repairs done or ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Brenda, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with our Canary Wharf Office. I am delighted to read that we have achieved our aim of delivering a five star service. I would like to thank you once again and wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Oct 05,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Siri'
Oct 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I find Nathan very polite and helpful. He is always willing to assist in every way he can. True professional....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very fair commission.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Siri, Thank you very much for your great review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post this. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and hope we can be of assistance to you again should you be considering moving. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Oct 05,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Kit'
Oct 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Chantel was very proactive and helped me to find a new tenant within a matter of days. Her actions were swift, clear and concise. Made this procedure much easier to deal with....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Kit, Thank you very much for your great review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post this. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and hope we can be of assistance to you again should you be considering moving. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Sep 11,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'clara'
Sep 11,2017
42 people found
this helpful
We moved into a property who dealth with a different agent at the time, found out dexters has taken over that agent when we moved out, found staff awfully rude and ignorant, specially branch manager, all they ever cared for was alot of unnecessary charges ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 15, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Clara, I am very concerned to read your review and we would value the opportunity to discuss this with you. If you could contact me at customerrelations@dexters.co.uk and provide me with more details regarding the areas of our service that you have been unhappy with, I would like to look into this matter on your behalf. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Mar 18,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'YB'
Mar 18,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Elmira is helpful and competent. Whenever the problem arises she is there n quickly sort it out efficiently, always willing to help. The whole branch staffs are very pleasant. Brilliant!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Could be lower!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 23, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking time to post this review. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Mar 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Thomas'
Mar 14,2017
31 people found
this helpful
This is the worst estate agent I came across in 7 years living in London. I moved out from the flat I lived in for 3 months and decided to move out to live with my girlfriend. I found a replacement but they told me on the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
That's a rip off. The most expensive I've ever had.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 08,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Egle Damkauskaite'
Mar 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nathan Walter was very polite and friendly, also super helpful which made renting process fast and the whole experience very pleasant....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 08, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Egle, I wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our Canary Wharf Office. We really appreciate you taking time to post this review as feedback is very important to us. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Mar 08,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Grace Li'
Mar 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am very happy with the service provided by Chantel. She is extremely helpful and patient. I would definitely recommend her to a friend....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair price
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 08, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Grace, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking time to post this review. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Plews Head of Customer Relations ...
Mar 03,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Francesco'
Mar 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nathan it has been very helpful while we were looking for a flat. He is very competent and passionate for his job and willing to help us on our mission. Thank you very much...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Probably a bit too high
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 06, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Francesco, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with our Canary Wharf Office. I am delighted to read that we have achieved our aim of delivering a five star service to our customers and clients. I would like to thank you once again and wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Plews Head of Customer Relations ...
Mar 01,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'M.Morris'
Mar 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Chantel is such a pleasure to deal with; efficient; professional; personable and helpful. A real asset to that company! I wouldn't hesitate going to Chantel for any property related issue....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 01, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. I am the Head of Customer Relations here at Dexters and it is always nice to read about happy customers. Thank you once again for your kind comments and we wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn ...
Feb 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Sam'
Feb 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Efficient, honest and very helpful. Always gets the job requested or any problem solved and sorted. Honestly wish all agents were at her standard....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Feb 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Sam, I wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our Canary Wharf office. We really appreciate you taking time to post this review as feedback is very important to us. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Feb 24,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Suzanna'
Feb 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Chantel Morgan has been looking after my property for years. She is super efficient and a pleasure to deal with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Feb 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Suzanna, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking time to post this review. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...
Feb 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tom and Teresa'
Feb 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Chantel has looked after our properties for a number of years , she is always professional and friendly in her communication with us , always quick to respond to queries and efficient in all dealings ..nothing ever too much trouble ..Tom and Teresa...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Feb 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Tom & Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your five star review. It is encouraging to hear that our team are doing so well. We have always taken great pride in the service we provide and as a result a large percentage of our clients come to us through word of mouth recommendation. I have passed your comments onto the Manager so that they can share them with the team. I would like to thank you for your custom and wish you all the best for the future. Yours sincere ...
Aug 23,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Sarah'
Aug 23,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I was very impressed by the level of professionalism displayed by both the Director Dennis and Assistant manager Tommy. Both were super attentive and delivered an excellent tenant on a long tenancy. I would use them again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Sarah, I am the Head of Customer Relations here at Dexters. I just wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received. Feedback is very important to us and it is always nice to read about happy customers. Kind regards Marilyn ...
Feb 22,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kamen'
Feb 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
If this was the last letting agent in London, and there was no other way to rent - I would prefer to stay homeless! Yes it is that bad. Stay away as far as you can from this disgraceful agency that is putting a label ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They are more expensive than well established big agencies... but the service in return is an absolute JOKE!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy'
Jan 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Terrible service all round when checking out of the apartment, severe lack of cross reading skills meant that, blame was being attached to us for damage to the property that was recorded on the check in inventory. Advised by agency not to go to arbitration ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jan 21, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello Emily, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Square Mile Canary Wharf branch, which is part of the Thamesview group. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...
Dec 21,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sarah'
Dec 21,2015
1 people found
this helpful
The customer service we received has overall been poor. We were told that Square Mile has a good reputation, however we were not treated as valuable customers. Each agent we dealt with were very sales focused and seemed to care little about our level of ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Improve on communication and show your costumers that you care.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jan 06, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Square Mile branch, which is part of the Thamesview group. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...
Aug 26,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'JustBeNice'
Aug 26,2015
2 people found
this helpful
We were a few people who found a property we liked through this agency. They were very nice to us up until a holding deposit was paid. They then brought out a set of rules and that we had to provide all of the requested ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
- They should not have set down fake rules after money was put down - They should have communicated better (their communication was not very good at all) - They should not have threatened us about holding fee and move in date for no valid reason - They should not have been rude to us down the phone - They should have taken a customer service course - They should have arranged our move in properly and had all our keys ready - really unorganised
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
The agency fee's were standard and that was the only good thing about the property although they didnt check us into the property and didnt have anything ready therefore we should have been awarded a discount. Additionally the check in clerk was not needed as the landlord had arranged for one that he would pay for, so we had to pay for a service that was not requested.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 29, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Square Mile Canary Wharf branch, which is part of the Thamesview group. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...
Aug 06,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Someone not happy'
Aug 06,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have a 24 moth contract without any breaking clause. Also, with a 10% compensation to the landlord of the remaining rent if we vacate before the end of the contract. When signing the agreement my agency told me that not having a breaking clause is not ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Just help to find someone to roll the contract and don't pay the extra cost.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 29, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Square Mile Canary Wharf branch, which is part of the Thamesview group. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...
Oct 12,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'ARUM LIM'
Oct 12,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Hi, I was living in 610 Petticoat square and my name is Arum Lim and I was asking about my deposit to square miles agent. the agent told me that it is going to take 10 working days to get a confirmation from landlord about deposit but ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
give me back my deposit or reply something to me .
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Arum I am sorry that you have been disappointed with our service and pleased that you have contacted us directly. As you know we are dealing with your complaint and hope to resolve this as soon as we can. Kind regards Marilyn ...
May 14,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Cecile & Nicholas'
May 14,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Theresea and Georgina have been fantastic people to deal with. They had helped us find our dream home, precisely understanding what we were looking for. Unfortunately, for personal reasons, we were not able to move into this property, although we had already paid the holding ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
May 16, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am head of customer services here at Square Mile and I just wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received. It is always nice to read about happy customers. Marilyn ...
May 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Shane'
May 13,2014
4 people found
this helpful
By far the worst professional organisation I have ever encountered and I have seen worst having lived/worked in the third world for a while. Jim Fryer is the director for Square Mile estates in Docklands and Liverpool St (sandys row) is a Irritating "*&...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Change the staff
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: James
Jun 07, 2015
View all comments (2)
Thanks for writing this review as I was about to deal with them ...
Sep 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'long time E14 tenant'
Sep 28,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I am writing as a past tenant of a property I rented through the letting agency of the same name. Despite having 6 weeks while the property was vacant and having committed to give me a professionally cleaned property, it was left in an appalling state, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Behaved more professionally; kept the property in a good, clean state; better customer service attitude; delivered on their commitments.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Asma
Oct 02, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Square Mile. I am Head of Customer Services here at Square Mile and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail me further details to customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, we can discuss the situation directly and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I will look forward to hearing from you. Asma ...
Mar 27,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Mike'
Mar 27,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Horrific experience. Absolutely horrific. I would advise you strongly to stay away from these guys. It\'s all okay when you\'re handing over your money, but when it comes to the end of your contract that\'s when the fun and games begin. We ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise
Apr 09, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Square Mile. I am head of Customer Services here at Square Mile and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail me further details to customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, we can discuss the situation directly and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I will look forward to hearing from you. Louise ...
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
59% customers were satisfied with fees 46% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
9 1 6 12 0 0 1 0 0 1

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Dexters, London E14 8JH

As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home