Canary Wharf, London, E14
3.3/5, 37 reviews
59% recommended
50% sales valuation accuracy
100% sales fee satisfaction

Opening Hours
Address

Dexters
39 Westferry Road
Canary Wharf,London
Greater London
E14 8JH
020 7517 1199, 020 7517 1190

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 50% 100% £0 £0
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
11 1 10 13 0 0 1 0 0 1
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
RICS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“This agency is the really amazing with the t......”

Share on :
Feb 15,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Kiran Ram'
Feb 15,2021
0 people found
this helpful
This agency is the really amazing with the tailor made personal touch . They are very professional and understanding , in the current market the agency was very flexible and the Manager John Miller was flexible to my needs and a change in circumstance. 100 percent for customer ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sarah Tranter
Feb 16, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Kiran, Thank you for leaving a five star review and will bring your comments to the attention of the Director for the office. Kind regards, Sarah ...

“Have been using Dexters in Canary Wharf for F......”

Share on :
Dec 01,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Michael'
Dec 01,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Have been using Dexters in Canary Wharf for FIVE years now-really happy-about to give a new instruction-for me the key person is Chantel Morgan-a legend. Michael at NPW...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sarah Tranter
Jan 22, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Michael, Thank you for your five star review! I will ensure your comments are passed onto Chantel and her Director. Kind regards, Sarah Tranter ...

“We have moved from Germany to England....”

Share on :
Aug 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Lars'
Aug 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We have moved from Germany to England. The first days we came here without any idea of how to go about renting an apartment we finally came across Dexters. We had the luck to meet Ruby Jones. We felt as if we were in very ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have just recently rented a flat through D......”

Share on :
Aug 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Tieu'
Aug 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We have just recently rented a flat through Dexters and the experience has been absolutely great! Moving to the UK for the first time can be quite overwhelming but Ruby Jones made the process so easy for us. She always responded to all our questions, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“5...”

Share on :
Dec 21,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'raj'
Dec 21,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Zora was a grate help in finding a place we call home now. I would recommend her to any one...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I don't no how much is the normal agent fee as it was my first house to rent in uk
Was this helpful? Yes

“So far so good...”

Share on :
Dec 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Anonymous1245'
Dec 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Dexters helped to secure a really good property below market price. That was partially luck.. but they called me as soon as the property became available and I was the first viewer to see it and took it immediately. With maintenance so far so good. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Relatively high, but within market range
Was this helpful? Yes

“Lettings...”

Share on :
Sep 26,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Oliver'
Sep 26,2018
1 people found
this helpful
A big thank you to Zhora who looked after me in a most positive and professional manner and took care of all the little details making the lettings procedure a seamless experience. Well done!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
Nov 13, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Oliver, I will pass you kind comment on to Zhora and her Manager. I have no doubt she will be thrilled you have taken the time to post this review for her. I would like to wish you all the best and thanks again. Kind regards- Marilyn ...

“Super diligent...”

Share on :
Sep 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Xiaochen'
Sep 07,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Kevin takes well care of his clients. He's been working on my case during the last months. I really appreciate his in-time communication and great patience to helping me find out suitable properties for me. So far he is one of the best agents I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid Dexters if You Can...”

Share on :
May 29,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Canary'
May 29,2018
11 people found
this helpful
We were tenants at an E14 flat in Canary Wharf for 5 years. The flat was managed by Field and Sons which was acquired by Dexters. When Dexters took over, the nightmare started. A broken shower for example took three months to be fixed! We had ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent's fees are very high given their poor service and unprofessional conduct.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jun 01, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for leaving your review, however I am very sorry to read that you have been unhappy regarding your experience with our Canary Wharf office. I understand that you are now in contact with Property Management Director, Carly, who has advised me that she is aware of this matter and is currently looking into this. If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact me at the email address as below. Once again, I would like to thank you for bringing thi ...

“Avoid at all costs...”

Share on :
May 16,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amar'
May 16,2018
15 people found
this helpful
Avoid this real Estate company at all costs else you will regret at the end of tenancy like me. Rented 1 bed through them for a long term tenancy (3 years) and recently changed apartment. Got the apartment professionally cleaned where two cleaners i hired spent 7 hours ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amar Nath
May 21, 2018
View all comments (3)
yes, i had multiple rounds of discussion and in the end i gave up as it was not worth my time. So, ended up paying £120 to Dexters when I had already got the apartment professionally cleaned. I am sure you can get all the details from my property manager if you wish but i am not wasting any more of my time behind you guys. Happy to update my review if you actually go into my case and do something about the £120 charge I paid. ...

“No words enough...”

Share on :
May 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Consigliere'
May 08,2018
11 people found
this helpful
The worst experience ever after 6 years in London. They were just worried about my signature in the contract. Lack of information, very poor customer service, apathy...they didn't inform us about a big issue in the property. Absolutely frustrated due to their behaviour on us. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
May 11, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to read your comments regarding your experience with Dexters and would very much like to discuss this with you further. As we are unable to identify your details from your review, if you could contact me at the following email address with the details I would appreciate it. My email address is marilynplews@dexters.co.uk Yours Sincerely Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“chantel was very helpful in ensuring a smooth letting process ......”

Share on :
Oct 16,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'lara'
Oct 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
chantel was very helpful in ensuring a smooth letting process and was very professional and knowledgeable through out the process...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Lara, I am writing to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our Canary Wharf Office. We really appreciate you taking the time to post this review as feedback is very important to us. I would like to wish you all the best and would of course be delighted if we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“Shivani has been looking after our property for the last ......”

Share on :
Oct 12,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Brenda'
Oct 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Shivani has been looking after our property for the last few years. She is super conscientious about her job and deals with all our property issues in a timely and efficient manner. She will always look for the best price when having repairs done or ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Brenda, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with our Canary Wharf Office. I am delighted to read that we have achieved our aim of delivering a five star service. I would like to thank you once again and wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“I find Nathan very polite and helpful. He is always ......”

Share on :
Oct 05,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Siri'
Oct 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I find Nathan very polite and helpful. He is always willing to assist in every way he can. True professional....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very fair commission.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Siri, Thank you very much for your great review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post this. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and hope we can be of assistance to you again should you be considering moving. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“Chantel was very proactive and helped me to find a ......”

Share on :
Oct 05,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Kit'
Oct 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Chantel was very proactive and helped me to find a new tenant within a matter of days. Her actions were swift, clear and concise. Made this procedure much easier to deal with....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 17, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Kit, Thank you very much for your great review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post this. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and hope we can be of assistance to you again should you be considering moving. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“We moved into a property who dealth with a different ......”

Share on :
Sep 11,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'clara'
Sep 11,2017
42 people found
this helpful
We moved into a property who dealth with a different agent at the time, found out dexters has taken over that agent when we moved out, found staff awfully rude and ignorant, specially branch manager, all they ever cared for was alot of unnecessary charges ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 15, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Clara, I am very concerned to read your review and we would value the opportunity to discuss this with you. If you could contact me at customerrelations@dexters.co.uk and provide me with more details regarding the areas of our service that you have been unhappy with, I would like to look into this matter on your behalf. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“Very shocked about the unprofessional and rude behaviours of this ......”

Share on :
May 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jason'
May 04,2017
38 people found
this helpful
Very shocked about the unprofessional and rude behaviours of this agent and the staff*. Calling the the current tenant 'silly' and insist to conduct inspection after 24 hours as Mr. Ryan Morgan suspected that we are 'hiding' something and he thought he has been delayed as ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not worthy.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
May 08, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Jason, I am sorry that your experience with Dexters has been disappointing. Although things don't always go as well as expected with all our clients and customers our overall rating on AllAgents and Google is on average over 4.5. As you are aware, we are looking into the points you have raised as it is never our intention to have any unhappy customer. We actively respond to feedback received as we want to ensure that we are constantly working to achieve a 5 star service. Kind regards, ...

“Elmira is helpful and competent. Whenever the problem arises she ......”

Share on :
Mar 18,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'YB'
Mar 18,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Elmira is helpful and competent. Whenever the problem arises she is there n quickly sort it out efficiently, always willing to help. The whole branch staffs are very pleasant. Brilliant!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Could be lower!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 23, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking time to post this review. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“This is the worst estate agent I came across in 7 ......”

Share on :
Mar 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Thomas'
Mar 14,2017
33 people found
this helpful
This is the worst estate agent I came across in 7 years living in London. I moved out from the flat I lived in for 3 months and decided to move out to live with my girlfriend. I found a replacement but they told me on the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
That's a rip off. The most expensive I've ever had.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Nathan Walter was very polite and friendly, also super helpful ......”

Share on :
Mar 08,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Egle'
Mar 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nathan Walter was very polite and friendly, also super helpful which made renting process fast and the whole experience very pleasant....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 08, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Egle, I wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our Canary Wharf Office. We really appreciate you taking time to post this review as feedback is very important to us. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“I am very happy with the service provided by Chantel. ......”

Share on :
Mar 08,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Grace'
Mar 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am very happy with the service provided by Chantel. She is extremely helpful and patient. I would definitely recommend her to a friend....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair price
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 08, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Grace, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking time to post this review. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Plews Head of Customer Relations ...

“Nathan it has been very helpful while we were looking ......”

Share on :
Mar 03,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Francesco'
Mar 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nathan it has been very helpful while we were looking for a flat. He is very competent and passionate for his job and willing to help us on our mission. Thank you very much...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Probably a bit too high
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 06, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Francesco, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with our Canary Wharf Office. I am delighted to read that we have achieved our aim of delivering a five star service to our customers and clients. I would like to thank you once again and wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Plews Head of Customer Relations ...

“Chantel is such a pleasure to deal with; efficient; professional; ......”

Share on :
Mar 01,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'M.Morris'
Mar 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Chantel is such a pleasure to deal with; efficient; professional; personable and helpful. A real asset to that company! I wouldn't hesitate going to Chantel for any property related issue....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 01, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. I am the Head of Customer Relations here at Dexters and it is always nice to read about happy customers. Thank you once again for your kind comments and we wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn ...

“Efficient, honest and very helpful. Always gets the job requested ......”

Share on :
Feb 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Sam'
Feb 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Efficient, honest and very helpful. Always gets the job requested or any problem solved and sorted. Honestly wish all agents were at her standard....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Feb 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Sam, I wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our Canary Wharf office. We really appreciate you taking time to post this review as feedback is very important to us. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“Chantel Morgan has been looking after my property for years. ......”

Share on :
Feb 24,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Suzanna'
Feb 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Chantel Morgan has been looking after my property for years. She is super efficient and a pleasure to deal with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Feb 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Suzanna, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding our Canary Wharf Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking time to post this review. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and look forward to doing business again with you. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“Chantel has looked after our properties for a number of ......”

Share on :
Feb 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tom'
Feb 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Chantel has looked after our properties for a number of years , she is always professional and friendly in her communication with us , always quick to respond to queries and efficient in all dealings ..nothing ever too much trouble ..Tom and Teresa...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Feb 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Tom & Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your five star review. It is encouraging to hear that our team are doing so well. We have always taken great pride in the service we provide and as a result a large percentage of our clients come to us through word of mouth recommendation. I have passed your comments onto the Manager so that they can share them with the team. I would like to thank you for your custom and wish you all the best for the future. Yours sincerely ...

“I was very impressed by the level of professionalism displayed ......”

Share on :
Aug 23,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Sarah'
Aug 23,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I was very impressed by the level of professionalism displayed by both the Director Dennis and Assistant manager Tommy. Both were super attentive and delivered an excellent tenant on a long tenancy. I would use them again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Sarah, I am the Head of Customer Relations here at Dexters. I just wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received. Feedback is very important to us and it is always nice to read about happy customers. Kind regards Marilyn ...

“If this was the last letting agent in London, and ......”

Share on :
Feb 22,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kamen'
Feb 22,2016
2 people found
this helpful
If this was the last letting agent in London, and there was no other way to rent - I would prefer to stay homeless! Yes it is that bad. Stay away as far as you can from this disgraceful agency that is putting a label ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They are more expensive than well established big agencies... but the service in return is an absolute JOKE!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible service all round when checking out of the apartment, ......”

Share on :
Jan 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy'
Jan 20,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Terrible service all round when checking out of the apartment, severe lack of cross reading skills meant that, blame was being attached to us for damage to the property that was recorded on the check in inventory. Advised by agency not to go to arbitration ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jan 21, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello Emily, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Square Mile Canary Wharf branch, which is part of the Thamesview group. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“The customer service we received has overall been poor. We ......”

Share on :
Dec 21,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sarah'
Dec 21,2015
2 people found
this helpful
The customer service we received has overall been poor. We were told that Square Mile has a good reputation, however we were not treated as valuable customers. Each agent we dealt with were very sales focused and seemed to care little about our level of ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Improve on communication and show your costumers that you care.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jan 06, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Square Mile branch, which is part of the Thamesview group. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Dexters, London E14 8JH


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home