CPBigwood
Birmingham, B3
1/5, 15 reviews
0% recommended
0% sales valuation accuracy
100% sales fee satisfaction
100% lettings valuation accuracy
60% lettings fee satisfaction
No company information

Opening Hours
Address

CPBigwood
45 Summer Row
Birmingham
West Midlands
B3 1JJ
0121 233 0500

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 0% 100% £125,000 £156,000
Lettings 100% 60% £0 £0
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 11
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Bigwoods, apalling service...”

Share on :
Jan 14,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gary'
Jan 14,2019
6 people found
this helpful
Absolutely no interest in our property or maintaining the infrastructure, getting flooded because they failed in their duty to take up issues with builder within the 10 year guarantee, no cleaning as hadn't paid the cleaners for 8 months! yet have just put our service charge up ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
fine you as soon as its late, yet never get bills out on time, I just pay now when I think its due as have been fined for not paying when I didn't even get a bill!! appalling value for money !!!! any builder giving this company the management needs shooting but I am guessing that Bigwoods pay them to get the contract so they can fleece people.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Philip Wagstaff
Jul 17, 2019
View all comments (2)
On Monday 12th July this year just after 1.00pm a High Court Enforcement organisation arrived without warning at CP Bigwood plush offices in Great Charles Birmingham who proceeded to remove goods on the foot of an N323 which is a Warrant of Control with Bigwood’s still remaining defiant then after 1/2 an hour walking away holding the Victory Flag with a 4 figure sum and if anyone wants reliable advice on how to take on CP Bigwood’s or SDL they are now called like I have I can be contacted m ...

“words do not express........”

Share on :
Oct 04,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Angela'
Oct 04,2018
6 people found
this helpful
How poor this company is. Four years of invoicing mistake (always in their favour of course). Letters from companies house fining us for not submitting accounts which was their job. Then we find out our building insurance had lapsed and we were uninsured. There is ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
money for nothing
Was this helpful? Yes
By: J
Jan 02, 2019
View all comments (1)
Angela, we are finding the very same! How did you remove SDL and what happened when they did leave? ...

“As others have said this company does not even deserve ......”

Share on :
Oct 31,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Henry'
Oct 31,2017
14 people found
this helpful
As others have said this company does not even deserve one star. They have zero interest in customer service and are outright liars and fraudsters. Unfortunately if you buy a Bovis home you will be stuck with this shambles of a company and for that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Lived at Cheena Court in Norwich for 10 Years and the ......”

Share on :
Jun 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'CTrett'
Jun 28,2017
9 people found
this helpful
Lived at Cheena Court in Norwich for 10 Years and the property has never been decorated once in this time... Reported internal damage to SDL Bigwood and again hear nothing... like people have said in other reviews though.... they are quick to get JB Leitch Solicitors ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Increasing agency fees for no return
Was this helpful? Yes

“Utterly atrocious customer service. No interest in responding to e-mails, ......”

Share on :
Jan 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: '12345'
Jan 13,2017
15 people found
this helpful
Utterly atrocious customer service. No interest in responding to e-mails, resolving serious health and safety concerns. Contact fields calls, never calls back, never responds to e-mails, sends poorly typed letters littered with typos explaining how they are going to fix the problem and then never ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate, unclear what we are paying for
Was this helpful? Yes

“Wish I could give no star. Poorly managed company, staff ......”

Share on :
Oct 30,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anon'
Oct 30,2016
12 people found
this helpful
Wish I could give no star. Poorly managed company, staff members lost important emails and archived the ones they didn't reply. Empty promises and showing zero interests in helping their clients. Dale Jones never returned his clients' calls. Tried to call him one day, was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We just can repeat again what our impression and that ......”

Share on :
Dec 03,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'kusta'
Dec 03,2015
9 people found
this helpful
We just can repeat again what our impression and that of the other posters is: a most ridiculously acting site manager, with practically no or VERY delayed rection (more 6 months) on our requests - just a few examples: - we send regularly a list of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: CPBigwood
Dec 03, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear this. Would you be able to send me an email with more details, including which property to marketing@cpbigwood.com and we'll look into these matters for you. Kind Regards, CPBigwood ...

“I can safely say cp bigwood is the most horrendous ......”

Share on :
Dec 03,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'JsR'
Dec 03,2015
7 people found
this helpful
I can safely say cp bigwood is the most horrendous company I have had the displeasure of dealing with. I am currently in dispute with them over additional charges being billed to myself and the other occupants over redecoration of the internal walls. After a ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I have no idea where they would start to change my mind. Too much to list!
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“CP Bigwood are easily one of the worst companies I ......”

Share on :
Oct 14,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
Oct 14,2015
9 people found
this helpful
CP Bigwood are easily one of the worst companies I have ever had the mis-fortune of dealing with. I have been trying for over 3 months to get some very basic ground maintenance conducted which should have been a matter of routine. I have constantly been ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be transparent with their charges. i.e - explain how a management fee is calculated based on the cost of the service Do what they say they will do - very simple premise
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chris Price
Oct 22, 2015
View all comments (2)
Sue, I have received a response in relation to this from Matthew Harris, unfortunately I found the response unacceptable as it again contained incorrect information and failed to address my concerns. Can you send me the details of the head of customer service, as I feel I am getting nowhere currently and would really appreciate a resolution to what should be a very simple problem to rectify. Many Thanks Chris. ...

“We own a property which is being managed by CPBigwood ......”

Share on :
Apr 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kurt'
Apr 28,2015
10 people found
this helpful
We own a property which is being managed by CPBigwood since Oct 2013. Since June 2014 we try to communicate with the company on a list of issues which need to be addressed. Practically no email is being answered, phone calls lead to nothing, promises to be ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Start adapting a custom communication policy - something wich should be taken for granted
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sue
Apr 28, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear of these issues. I can assure you that this isn't our usual customer service and your case will be investigated. Could you please DM or email marketing@cpbigwood.com with further details to inc. your property/development and point of contact. Kind Regards Sue Randell ...

“I have been dealing with CP Bigwood for a number ......”

Share on :
Dec 31,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Angry'
Dec 31,2014
10 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with CP Bigwood for a number of years as a Landlord with property in a block of apartments where they manage the service charge. I have never dealt with such an incompetent and useless bunch of unprofessional people. I never receive ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sue Randell
Jan 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to learn you are not satisfied with our service. We manage over 25,000 units across 650 developments and always aim to deliver a professional and consistent service. If you would like to forward details of your development, property manager and the issues either by DM or email marketing@cpbigwood.com we will be happy to investigate and report back. Kind Regards CPBigwood ...

“Acting as a managing agents for my block of flats ......”

Share on :
Nov 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Robinswife'
Nov 18,2014
15 people found
this helpful
Acting as a managing agents for my block of flats this company have systematically overcharged in every way possible. Their practices are certainly unethical and possibly illegal. We formed a management company and ousted them and I would urge other leaseholders to do the same. ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stopped adding on spurious charges to the service charge bill
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Heaven64
Apr 12, 2018
View all comments (1)
Did you need to get a Solicitor to get rid of Bigwoods, we are a large complex, South Birmingham with similar problems to all those listed. ...

“What a incompetent company!!! There is not communication, they don't ......”

Share on :
Aug 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Flavio'
Aug 29,2014
14 people found
this helpful
What a incompetent company!!! There is not communication, they don't do the job which they are paid to do, we have send a list of issues and they just ignored it and they even bother to do anything about it after months of complaint and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: CPBigwood
Aug 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear this. Would you be able to send me an email regarding which property to marketing@cpbigwood.com. Kind Regards, CPBigwood ...

“We sent a list of communal issues to CPBigwood on ......”

Share on :
Aug 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'ks'
Aug 19,2014
13 people found
this helpful
We sent a list of communal issues to CPBigwood on July 4 2014 - till today (Aug 18) we did not receive any substantial response. This list contains, besides other maybe less essential problems, one which is really serious: the door to the bike shed has been heavily ...
read full review
Attachments

Was this helpful? Yes
By: ks
Sep 05, 2014
View all comments (3)
Now more than 2 weeks passed, sevral reminder emails have been sent - the only reaction from CPBigwood was an email telling us that they will have a look - apparently they still are looking .... ...

“The worst company I have dealt with in my life, ......”

Share on :
Aug 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'frustrated'
Aug 01,2014
15 people found
this helpful
The worst company I have dealt with in my life, very unhelpful and rude staff. Their sole purpose is to charge as much money as possible with minimum services provided to customers. Since I have bought a property managed by them, their service charges have ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by CPBigwood, Birmingham B3 1JJ


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home