Contempo Property
Glasgow, G3
2.2/5, 10 reviews
20% recommended
50% lettings valuation accuracy
44% lettings fee satisfaction
No company information
1-2-Let | Free instant Valuation

Opening Hours
Address

Contempo Property
9 Newton Place
Charing cross,Glasgow
City of Glasgow
G3 7PR
0845 519 1550

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 50% 44% £350 £850
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 1 1 6 0 0 0 0 0 1
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

Contempo Property Branches (view all )

“Stefan and Simone...”

Share on :
Mar 19,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Matthew John Heaton'
Mar 19,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Dealt personally with Stefan and Simone. Great letting agents, with great communication skills, couldn't ask for a more friendly and honest pair. Will miss dealing with them both....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“avoid !!!!!...”

Share on :
Oct 30,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tez'
Oct 30,2019
2 people found
this helpful
This lettings Agent Lets properties out in horrendous and often (as in my case in particular) uninhabitable living conditions, and has the audacity to charge you over the odds for the privelage, please beware of Stefan, and his goons who never carry out repairs and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Don't expect your deposit back whatever condition you leave the property in....”

Share on :
May 07,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Peeved'
May 07,2019
3 people found
this helpful
Would not reply for weeks to basic emails when moving in. When told about a leak in the bathroom said he would send someone and never did, then when we moved out claimed our deposit back because the bathroom was damp. When we arrived the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Not Great experience...”

Share on :
Dec 28,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ex tennant'
Dec 28,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Very Very rude landlord bad attitude does nothing for Tennant's only interested in rent very greedy advertises flat for 275 but takes 350 false advertising avoid him...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes

“Exceptinally good agents!...”

Share on :
Jul 30,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'James - London'
Jul 30,2018
0 people found
this helpful
After using Contempo property for over 5 years (and continuing) the service has been faultless. Quick at paying, notifying me of necessary repairs and carrying them out to ensure the tennant is happy and ensuring the property remains in good condition. The service from Stefan Wolder ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very resonable for the service provided
Was this helpful? Yes

“I would not use this agent again and indeed would ......”

Share on :
May 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gary'
May 20,2016
4 people found
this helpful
I would not use this agent again and indeed would warn other Landlords to avoid them. Flat left damaged & with large rent arrears....The arrears was only informed to me on collecting keys....company just apologise & don't even clean at end! Write to me for ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad, as they did not carry out there duties.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Contempo Property in Milnagavie have been the most abhorrent, rude, ......”

Share on :
Apr 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Contempo are evil'
Apr 20,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Contempo Property in Milnagavie have been the most abhorrent, rude, uncaring and unprofessional 'organisation' I have ever come across in my brief tenancy with them. I am not in the least surprised that every other review on this site involves people who have been very ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Horrible Agent fees. They must work on a commission based on how much they can illegitimately charge their tenants for. They are very good at stealing your money.
Was this helpful? Yes

“I shall let others decided how well this company 'maintains' ......”

Share on :
Nov 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'CC'
Nov 19,2015
5 people found
this helpful
I shall let others decided how well this company 'maintains' your property...... Having managed my property for a few years, I returned to my property after the end of the tenancy, to find property was dirty, damaged, items missing, utilities in arrears and best of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We were with the landlord and Contempo for at least 2 ......”

Share on :
Nov 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy Tenant'
Nov 18,2014
5 people found
this helpful
We were with the landlord and Contempo for at least 2 years. After we spent money cleaning the flat and attempting to get it into good condition (trying to get repairs in any case was like drawing blood from a stone) we are STILL waiting for ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
All we want is our deposit back which was agreed - we've already been deducted ‚£800 and we're happy with the deductions (although potentially heavy-handed) in order to receive the ‚£1000 owed.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have a bad experience. Stefan seemed fine when I ......”

Share on :
Oct 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'JM'
Oct 08,2014
14 people found
this helpful
I have a bad experience. Stefan seemed fine when I viewed the flat, which was in a poor state when viewed. Although he was not the landlord, I was not allowed any contact details for the official landlord and therefore he was the only person ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Stefan
Dec 08, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear J, Thank you for your comments and I understand you are not very happy after your ordeal with the friend you found on Roombuddies when things did not work out. I believe you did have heating throughout your stay at the property, although I do understand the fact it took so long to get the new gas fire installed was disappointing and you can understand that the contractor involved did his last job for us in the property. With regards to your deposit as you never gave notice on the flat ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Contempo Property, Glasgow G3 7PR


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home