• claim your profile
    Stefan Wolda
  • claim your profile
    Alan Govan
  • claim your profile
    Nicola Edwards
No description available.
Contempo Lettings

9 Newton Place Charing cross, Glasgow
City of Glasgow
G3 7PR

0845 519 1550

May 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I would not use this agent again and indeed would warn other Landlords to avoid them. Flat left damaged & with large rent arrears....The arrears was only informed to me on collecting keys....company just apologise & don't even clean at end! Write to me for full 'horror' story before every considering these agents / franchise. They are not registered to any reputable letting organisations....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad, as they did not carry out there duties.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 20,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Contempo Property in Milnagavie have been the most abhorrent, rude, uncaring and unprofessional 'organisation' I have ever come across in my brief tenancy with them. I am not in the least surprised that every other review on this site involves people who have been very badly treated by Contempo - the only surprise is that there isn't a lot more! I can only surmise that the rest of the unfortunate people who have experienced Contempo are still too angry / annoyed / scarred / deflated to think ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Horrible Agent fees. They must work on a commission based on how much they can illegitimately charge their tenants for. They are very good at stealing your money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 19,2015
4 people found
this helpful
I shall let others decided how well this company 'maintains' your property...... Having managed my property for a few years, I returned to my property after the end of the tenancy, to find property was dirty, damaged, items missing, utilities in arrears and best of all only AFTER check out was I told my rent was 5 months in arrears!! The agents advised....'this is unfortunate' & 'perhaps our communications could have been better' When asked why they were not a 'transparent Agent' with All ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 18,2014
3 people found
this helpful
We were with the landlord and Contempo for at least 2 years. After we spent money cleaning the flat and attempting to get it into good condition (trying to get repairs in any case was like drawing blood from a stone) we are STILL waiting for our legal deposit (£1000). Contempo's excuse is they cannot get in touch with the landlord - yet they are willing to help sell his house on his behalf. They are also unwilling to give us the details of our landlord (who now lives in America) for us to ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
All we want is our deposit back which was agreed - we\'ve already been deducted ‚£800 and we\'re happy with the deductions (although potentially heavy-handed) in order to receive the ‚£1000 owed.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 08,2014
12 people found
this helpful
I have a bad experience. Stefan seemed fine when I viewed the flat, which was in a poor state when viewed. Although he was not the landlord, I was not allowed any contact details for the official landlord and therefore he was the only person I could deal with, he said I could have sub-letters as long as I didn't tell him. The first incident was the boiler breaking. After eventually getting to the emergency number it took 2 days to get the boiler fixed. After that the heating broke. In all it to...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Stefan
Dec 08, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear J, Thank you for your comments and I understand you are not very happy after your ordeal with the friend you found on Roombuddies when things did not work out. I believe you did have heating throughout your stay at the property, although I do understand the fact it took so long to get the new gas fire installed was disappointing and you can understand that the contractor involved did his last job for us in the property. With regards to your deposit as you never gave notice on the flat....
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 1 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1
Stefan Wolda - upload your photo Stefan Wolda
1 reviews

About Stefan No description set View full profile
Alan Govan - upload your photo Alan Govan
2 reviews

About Alan No description set View full profile
Nicola Edwards - upload your photo Nicola Edwards
1 reviews

About Nicola No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Contempo Lettings, Glasgow G3 7PR

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property