Clyde Property

40 Cadzow Street Hamilton
South Lanarkshire
ML3 6DG

01698 338 777
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“No show...”

Apr 29,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Paul'
Apr 29,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Made a confirmed appointment with Clyde to put my house my house on the market after being recommended .Arranged appointment with Nicholas Scott with 2 Ts. Had a day off work and waited and waited, no show. Called office and was told they were double booked ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 29,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr Curren'
Dec 29,2017
2 people found
this helpful
This company are not to be trusted. An office full of inexperienced people* who tried to undersell my house by £65,000 before I moved to a more reputable local agent who got me the right price. I am sure **(the valuer) was trying to sell it ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very low fees and clearly you get what you pay for.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 19,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Reid'
Oct 19,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Horrible branch. Was told I had a viewing at 18:30 and waited an hour for nobody to arrive. Contacted the office the next day and they informed me that it was an error as the viewing wasn't booked in the diary. I was then told ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Burns'
Jul 14,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Disappointed with extremely poor service from Clyde Property Hamilton (Sales) Lack of communication, unprofessional to the extent of being rude and no drive or ideas. We had to contact The Property Ombudsman for advice after our emailed complaint received no reply from Managing Director! We ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
‚£600 marketing fee including vat - too high We asked them to reduce fee as unhappy with overall service and was basically advised photos/video were to a high standard Think they are missing the point - photos and videos don't just sell houses - High level of experienced trained staff sell houses
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
‚£600 marketing fee including vat - too high We asked them to reduce fee as unhappy with overall service and was basically advised photos/video were to a high standard Think they are missing the point - photos and videos don't just sell houses - High level of experienced trained staff sell houses
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anonymous from Hamilton'
Feb 07,2014
8 people found
this helpful
We tried to sell my mum\'s flat with this company and they are just awful. They are rude and unprofessional. The flat was not selling so we decided to consider renting it out to a family member. Clyde arranged a viewing for the flat ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'F***d'
Aug 10,2013
4 people found
this helpful
After two years in the same property, I was present during the check out and I received the congratulations form the person who did it for the good conditions of the property. After this, what I received from the company is that they will deduct ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Don\'t stell
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Thank goodness for a sale'
Nov 21,2012
1 people found
this helpful
I was really pleased with Clyde as an Estate Agent. Cheryl was really helpful and managed to get lots of viewers quite quickly and we actually got a closing date, despite other agents having told us that the market was pretty bad. I found it ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 26,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy_with_Clyde'
Jan 26,2012
18 people found
this helpful
I wish I had read these reviews before signing up with Clyde. It took 7 months to get our house rented out, and during that time they had no helpful suggestions as to how to get tenants in. Communication was awful, we had to chase them, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
33% customers were satisfied with fees 25% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £310,000
  • Max: £310,000

Letting No data



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 1 0 1 1 2 0 0 0 3

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Clyde Property, Hamilton ML3 6DG

.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home