No description available.
Churchills Estate Agents & Valuers (York)

2 Gillygate City Centre York
North Yorkshire
YO30 7EQ

01904 646622
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Quick moveing day... ”

Apr 30,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mac'
Apr 30,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Staff were very welcoming and postitive.There new there properties well and there very quick to get you moved to the new place. If anyone is wanting to move i recomend this place. The person who helped me was called tom and he was really ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable price and fees.
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Fab customer servise... ”

Mar 19,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'M Kaya'
Mar 19,2018
1 people found
this helpful
A friendly team that solves house-related problems fast and can be done a significant communication between landlord and tenant....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They have the best letting service in York and Agent's fee is an adequate price
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sarah Wood
Mar 19, 2018
View all comments (1)
Many thanks for your feedback. it has been a pleasure working with you. ...
Oct 26,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Thorpe'
Oct 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nathan was punctual, important as we travelled from Scarborough, professional and personable! We were efficiently shown around a couple of houses and our queries answered informatively. Nathan took great pride in being as helpful as he could creating an excellent impression of the service offered ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'RStubbs'
Oct 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Our agent was very helpful , always in contact whenever we had questions and worked around both of our work sceduals keeping in touch either by email or phone and when one of the houses we were looking at fell through he quickly found us a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Bethany'
Oct 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to thank Thomas for making the whole process as smooth as possible for us. Me and my partner found a lovely apartment that we are now renting thanks to Tom. He showed us around the flat and from the viewing and throughout ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very fair priced fee
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 06,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lixxi'
Jul 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Awful in every way. The fact we have rented with them for a very long time obviously means nothing. Furthermore, there are multiple outstanding maintenence issues (some caused by the contractors they sent). Avoid....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb MD
Sep 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
I am not sure which property you are currently renting through us. You can contact me directly if you have a complaint at kevin@churchillsyork.com and I will try to look into the matter further for you ...
May 04,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire'
May 04,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am very happy with the level of service I received when buying my house. I viewed a number of properties with Jake before finding my dream house. Amelia contacted me regularly with updates on progress. Would recommend Churchills to anyone buying in York...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A Buyer only
Was this helpful? Yes
May 04,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Dixon'
May 04,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Extremely professional Letting Agency who made my life so much easier. Customer service and efficiency was to the greatest standard. I have recommended two friends and family to use their services with the upmost confidence....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
All agent fees were fair
Was this helpful? Yes
May 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Frustrated'
May 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Worst experience for a first time tenant. No communication. I had people show up in my flat for a viewing with no warning while I was sleeping and then never told I had a. Ew landlord until it came time for renewal. At the end ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb
May 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry you feel you have had a lack of communication, but I would note we have recorded notes of both phone messages and emails to advise of the few viewings we had on the apartment. You were advised in writing of the new landlord and advised the new landlord was managing the flat herself, indeed you changed the payments into the new landlords account at the end of 2016. As we did not manage the flat your dealings towards the end of the tenancy were directly with the landlord. I can understan ...
Feb 14,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Linda Griffin'
Feb 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the day that Kevin valued the property to completion the service has been outstanding. The property was owned by my mum and sadly she died before completion. At all times Churchills have b even understanding and efficient particularly Paula who has been my main ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive with others
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 03,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Karen'
Feb 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Having recently exchanged on a house purchase through Churchills estate agents i am writing to say how impressed i have been with their integrity, communication, administration and friendly service. I have had several moves over the years and this has been the most professional i ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
n/a
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 08,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Annoyed'
Jul 08,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We put an offer on a property 10 days ago that was accepted. We received written confirmation and they even informed our solicitor of this; well I say they did, they have them the wrong figure! They were informed that our house had just gone on ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No idea, but I wouldn't pay them a penny as a vendor if I knew how bad they were.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb
Jul 10, 2016
View all comments (1)
we are disappointed with your comments. We keep file notes of each telephone conversation. On making your offer you advised you did not have to sell your house. Having seen your property go up for sale we spoke to you in two occasions. Eventually asking you to confirm in writing you did not need to sell your house to proceed. You advised you wanted 'a few weeks' to try and sell your house. The vendors decision was to remarket the home and you were advised accordingly. The owner has never been ad ...
Aug 28,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Sue & Es'
Aug 28,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We would like to thank you for your professionalism and discretion throughout the rental process. You were approachable and reachable at all times and acted swiftly and correctly. We will certainly consider using your letting services again in the near future. With our very best ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 04,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Jon Rosser'
Aug 04,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Recently sold a house through Churchills and cant rate them highly enough, Very competitive fee for a very comprehensive service. Abbi in particular was great to deal with, always dealt with my queries promptly and professionally and I always felt she really was working hard ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 23,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Graham'
Jun 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I needed to rent out a property but with as little hassle as possible - I achieved that with Churchills. If anything needed doing, I was given an estimate and could make an informed decision; when we took the property off the rental market it ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 03,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Trudi'
Jun 03,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent customer service from Abbi from day one through to collecting the keys, keeping us informed at all times what was happening with all parties concerned....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
86% customers were satisfied with fees 88% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £200,000
  • Max: £317,500

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 5 2 2 0 4 0 1 0

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Churchills Estate Agents & Valuers (York), York YO30 7EQ

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home