• claim your profile
    Liz Benson
  • upload your photo
    Kerry Drummond
  • claim your profile
    Abbi Foster
  • claim your profile
    Abbi
  • claim your profile
    Nathan
  • claim your profile
    Kevin Webb
  • claim your profile
    Paula Matthews
  • claim your profile
    Amelia Risi
  • claim your profile
    Jake
No description available.
Churchills Estate Agents & Valuers (York)

2 Gillygate City Centre York
North Yorkshire
YO30 7EQ

01904 646622
May 04,2017
Minithumbup
Amelia Risi
Jake
By:
May 04,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am very happy with the level of service I received when buying my house. I viewed a number of properties with Jake before finding my dream house. Amelia contacted me regularly with updates on progress. Would recommend Churchills to anyone buying in York...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A Buyer only
Was this helpful? Yes
May 04,2017
Minithumbup
By:
May 04,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Extremely professional Letting Agency who made my life so much easier. Customer service and efficiency was to the greatest standard. I have recommended two friends and family to use their services with the upmost confidence....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
All agent fees were fair
Was this helpful? Yes
May 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Worst experience for a first time tenant. No communication. I had people show up in my flat for a viewing with no warning while I was sleeping and then never told I had a. Ew landlord until it came time for renewal. At the end of my tenancy I was out a months rent because I was never informed of the change of protocol with the Landlord/lady. Then threatened with legal action because I was told the wrong date. It's hard enough being a young tenant but this is just ridiculous....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb
May 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry you feel you have had a lack of communication, but I would note we have recorded notes of both phone messages and emails to advise of the few viewings we had on the apartment. You were advised in writing of the new landlord and advised the new landlord was managing the flat herself, indeed you changed the payments into the new landlords account at the end of 2016. As we did not manage the flat your dealings towards the end of the tenancy were directly with the landlord. I can understan ...
Feb 14,2017
Minithumbup
Kevin Webb
Paula Matthews
By:
Feb 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the day that Kevin valued the property to completion the service has been outstanding. The property was owned by my mum and sadly she died before completion. At all times Churchills have b even understanding and efficient particularly Paula who has been my main contact throughout this traumatic time. No hesitation in recommending this Company....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive with others
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 03,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Having recently exchanged on a house purchase through Churchills estate agents i am writing to say how impressed i have been with their integrity, communication, administration and friendly service. I have had several moves over the years and this has been the most professional i have experienced. As a buyer i had complete trust in them and for this reason i am using them to sell my current home. Special thanks to Paula and the handsome young man who let me have another viewing while i and a fr...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
n/a
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 08,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 08,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We put an offer on a property 10 days ago that was accepted. We received written confirmation and they even informed our solicitor of this; well I say they did, they have them the wrong figure! They were informed that our house had just gone on the market. Yesterday my partner received an email asking if we were ready to proceed without selling our property to which we responded that we'd at least like a few weeks to try and sell it. Today the property was put back on the market without info...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No idea, but I wouldn't pay them a penny as a vendor if I knew how bad they were.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb
Jul 10, 2016
View all comments (1)
we are disappointed with your comments. We keep file notes of each telephone conversation. On making your offer you advised you did not have to sell your house. Having seen your property go up for sale we spoke to you in two occasions. Eventually asking you to confirm in writing you did not need to sell your house to proceed. You advised you wanted 'a few weeks' to try and sell your house. The vendors decision was to remarket the home and you were advised accordingly. The owner has never been ad ...
Aug 28,2015
Minithumbup
Liz Benson
By:
Aug 28,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We would like to thank you for your professionalism and discretion throughout the rental process. You were approachable and reachable at all times and acted swiftly and correctly. We will certainly consider using your letting services again in the near future. With our very best wishes...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 04,2015
Minithumbup
Abbi Foster
By:
Aug 04,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Recently sold a house through Churchills and cant rate them highly enough, Very competitive fee for a very comprehensive service. Abbi in particular was great to deal with, always dealt with my queries promptly and professionally and I always felt she really was working hard for me as a seller. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Churchills to anybody....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 23,2015
Minithumbup
Liz Benson
Kerry Drummond
By:
Jun 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I needed to rent out a property but with as little hassle as possible - I achieved that with Churchills. If anything needed doing, I was given an estimate and could make an informed decision; when we took the property off the rental market it was in as good a state as when we first started. There were no problems...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 03,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 03,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent customer service from Abbi from day one through to collecting the keys, keeping us informed at all times what was happening with all parties concerned....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
88% customers were satisfied with fees 80% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £200,000
  • Max: £317,500

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 1 1 2 0 4 0 0 0
Liz Benson - upload your photo Liz Benson
2 reviews

About Liz No description set View full profile
Kerry Drummond - no image available Kerry Drummond
Senior Sales Negotiator
1 reviews

About Kerry No description set View full profile
Abbi Foster  - upload your photo Abbi Foster
1 reviews

About Abbi Foster No description set View full profile
Abbi  - upload your photo Abbi
1 reviews

About Abbi No description set View full profile
Nathan  - upload your photo Nathan
1 reviews

About Nathan No description set View full profile
Kevin Webb - upload your photo Kevin Webb
1 reviews

About Kevin No description set View full profile
Paula Matthews - upload your photo Paula Matthews
1 reviews

About Paula No description set View full profile
Amelia Risi - upload your photo Amelia Risi
1 reviews

About Amelia No description set View full profile
Jake  - upload your photo Jake
1 reviews

About Jake No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Churchills Estate Agents & Valuers (York), York YO30 7EQ

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.