• claim your profile
    Rachel O'Kane
  • claim your profile
    Joanne Thompson
  • claim your profile
    Rachel O'Kane
  • claim your profile
    Branch manager High wycombe
  • claim your profile
    Marion Blake
No description available.
Chancellors

2 Crendon Street High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
HP13 6LW

01494 445433, 01494 462057
Oct 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ced from The Cotswolds'
Oct 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Stephanie was professional and polite throughout the selling process. When there were issues raised by others Stephanie was able to offer creative solutions. Stephanie used her negotiating skills to obtain a fair price for the house we were selling. For buying or selling houses in High Wycombe, I would always reccommend Chancellors....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent has a shared interest in achieving optimum price and was able to negotiate but was clear about range.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Vanessa White'
Aug 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I wish I had read these reviews before using Chancellors management services for lettings. I have found them absolutely appalling. The appointment suppliers to do repairs who can charge 4 times the price of some and they do no inspection of the work undertaken by supplier to ensure it is up to par before paying the invoice. I was horrified to find I had been charged £440 for a blown window which looked at though it had never been touched. I then appointed a local supplier who charged me...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Noah'
Jul 22,2017
1 people found
this helpful
As a landlord I would never recommend Chancellors of High Wycombe. They failed to manage my property. My previous tenant had made mofications to the property to which Chancellors failed to pick up despite carrying out checks. Seldom returned my calls leaving me very frustrated and stressed....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not value for money. Inventory check given to third party bit worrying.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Me'
Sep 24,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Frankly speaking, I wouldn't recommend this agency. An unprofessional team, ridiculous! It was just simple thing to make an appointment to view the property and we couldn't get it. The agency team make excuses: First person: *I'll send an email soon with the details. Second person: *The system is down, can't check the date & time. Third person: *No response yet from landlord about your time. In conclusion, as per our telephone conversation the lady from the agency suddenly hung up on me....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Sep 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear that we were unable to arrange an appointment to view a property. We appreciate the importance of enquiries such as yours and will make every effort to organise a viewing that fits in with your schedule. The first person you contacted should have sent a confirmation email to you as per your conversation and I am sorry that it appears this did not take place this time. We can on occasion experience an issue with our computer system that means we are unable to confirm a v ...
Aug 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'LFP'
Aug 26,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I am not sure if it's that messages aren't passed on or whether the staff just ignore them. I am very aware that the market is flooded with buyers at the moment but to not even have the courtesy to call someone back after several messages have been left is seriously unprofessional. Sending out available property bulletins to their registered buyers with properties that are currently under offer is also bad practice. Unfortunately it appears that sellers really like this agent and so I will...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communication is so key to any sales no matter how large or small. If people are leaving messages for a call back, have the decency to actually pick up the phone and not leave them hanging.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'R.A. Cliff'
Jul 21,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently having a dispute with Chancellors regarding their fee they invoiced me. It came as a shock. These are the things that went wrong; 1. My previous contract with Chancellors left me with a credit that is denoted in my current 'Terms of Business' document. Chancellors completely ignored this and they just tried to pocket it. 2. They drew a 'Terms of Business' document without mentioning any fee apart from the 'credit' note and now they are charging me 12% fee. I would never ha...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They need to understand their own \'Terms of Business\' document well. They should be very clear in letting their customer know what they will be charged. If they failed to do so, they should honestly stand up and say that they made a mistake instead of inventing new stories to blame the customer.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
They drew a \'Terms of Business\' document without mentioning any fee apart from the \'credit\' note and now they are charging me 12% fee. I would never have accepted for a market leading fee like 12%. They charged a documentation fee when I repeatedly mentioned to them that I will take care of producing the tenancy agreement They just siphoned off the first month rent without dropping me a hint. A complete communication failure.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Jul 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear you feel dissatisfied with aspects of the service you have received from Chancellors. You have submitted a complaint to our Directors concerning the terms of business you signed and we have responded directly to your concerns and we hope to be able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Our documentation fee does not solely cover the creation of a tenancy agreement but also covers the cost of considering an application, taking up references and preparing documen ...
May 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'simon marley'
May 29,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Took ages to arrange a view after expressing interest even though we were cash buyers, finally we drove 30 miles only to be given the address of the wrong property. Called agent 3 times to get the vendor to open the door and no response. Finally they got back and said the property we were actually interested in was already under offer even though they said they\'d keep us updated. A complete bunch of amateurs, unprofessional and incompetent. I suggest you use any other agent if possible - it...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Cold have arranged a viewing as requested. Could have kept us informed of progress Could have given us teh right address could have returned call in a timely manner. These guys are completelty incompetent
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Jun 10, 2014
View all comments (2)
We are sorry to learn that there was some confusion over a recent viewing we arranged on your behalf. The manager of our High Wycombe sales office has confirmed that you were unaware of which exact property it was you wished to view, and based on the information you provided to the office they arranged a viewing at the property they believed you had had in mind. It was arranged with the vendor of the property that they would personally carry out the viewing, but when you arrived at the viewin ...
May 26,2014
Minithumbdown
Marion Blake
By: 'Honesty'
May 26,2014
2 people found
this helpful
As a keen individual to move up to High Wycombe, contacted Chancellors as they had properties matching my criteria. The agent assigned to me was very flaky, extremely intimidating, I could not hold of her and been ignored when I returned her calls about viewings. Found a property that I liked as it matched my requirements, but upon putting down an offer lower than advertised I was verbally mocked about it. I felt violated as a customer, laughed at, and most of all treated in the least profession...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'xxx'
Nov 21,2013
2 people found
this helpful
We have been renting through Chancellors for the past 18 months and have had nothing but bother. The first problem upon moving in was the house had not been cleaned or decorated as promised. We have come across a number of issues and each time it has taken a lot of hassle to get them solved. Recently the boiler broke leaving us with not heating and limited hot water, we have a baby and a young child in the house but it\'s okay to take 8 weeks to fix it. After numerous quotes a new boiler was fit...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communication - getting back to you every day with updates Improve customer service Resolve situation immediately without having to contact the landlord - surely that is management
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 06,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'BBK'
Aug 06,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Poor experience from start to finish. The manager took a poor quality photo of the property on his phone and put that up on the internet immediately. His description of the property was underwhelming with some key features missed off. The first viewing the agent went to the wrong location 2.5 miles away while the potential purchasers sat outside the property. They wasted our time bringing around a buyer who wanted to start a kennels (we have a residential semi). They gave the distinct impression...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 07,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'M Khan'
May 07,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Really disappointed with their service. Had a booking to view a property, which we even confirmed two days before the viewing and were given the door number of the property. When we came to view two days later, nobody turned up. We contacted them within a few minutes and they said, as the booking hadn\'t been confirmed, they hadn\'t sent someone. You would think that even if one of their staff made a clerical error and didn\'t note down that the booking was confirmed, an agent that charges mo...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 23,2013
Minithumbdown
Branch manager High wycombe
By: 'HWM'
Apr 23,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Very poor service, booked 2 viewings in a month and they have canceled both without notifying us at all. Getting free time from work to view the properties to discover that Chancellors let us down for second time. Horrible service, they lied that left a message both times although they didn\'t. Such waste of time, I doubt that we will ever use them again....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
will not use Chancellors again, they don\'t care for others time
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sarah'
Jan 17,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Me and my partner found a perfect located flat and we were very excited about it all. We have had very smooth start until we have discovered that our new flat has not been repaired or even checked before we moved in. First we discovered was washing machine labeled as last serviced in 2004, not working of course- Chancellors said that they will never check this at Inventory check and it is not theirs responsibility (?!). They also said that it is NOT urgent and they will inform us after speaking ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 12,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Homeless'
Dec 12,2012
5 people found
this helpful
We have rented our property through Chancellors for 2 years and to start with they were wonderful, throughout our tenancy they were helpful if we had any probelms. However, our Landlord decided to end his contract with Chancellors and Chancellors then called me to say that our Check Out was being arranged for the next day, even though we had 3 months left of our tenancy! This was found to be an admin error, but since this time, Chancellors have been seriously unhelpful and almost spiteful. Ou...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
If Chancellors were willing to help anyone other than themselves then we would have considered renting another property from them, but their rude and dismissive manner has left us feeling that we are nothing but a pay cheque to them.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 18,2012
Minithumbdown
Joanne Thompson
Rachel O\\\'Kane
By: 'Dissapointed tenant'
Oct 18,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Very poor service. Problems from start to finish. When we were looking for houses we stipulated that we needed a house which would accept pets and they showed us a couple of houses where the landlord wouldn\'t accept pets, which was a waste of time. They also sent us lots of things which were over budget. When we let the house it was for new jobs which we were due to start so they wanted references from our new bosses. We gave all the correct information, however the company Chancellors sub ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 31,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Luke A'
Oct 31,2011
7 people found
this helpful
Checked out of a property on the 7th October. Heard nothing for 3 weeks so contacted them myself. Was advised that they had been instructed to withold all my deposit....when asked why they said they were waiting on that detail. Advised them not happy at which point was told not to ring would only deal on email. Sent them an email asking them to supply details of reasons for deposit holding - still no reply to this, was then told to compare check in / check out reports myself and advise to them w...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing will change my mind now. All i wanted was the bottom level of service alas they could not even managed that.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 05,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'kaymuhr'
Oct 05,2010
8 people found
this helpful
Fail to market as promised, ignore emails, generally unprofessional, unreliable and quite rude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 20,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'angry buyer'
Jul 20,2010
4 people found
this helpful
These people should be regulated to avoid terrible situations like they put us in. This branch knowing we had given notice on a tennancy nearly made us homeless by cocking up the paperwork on our purchase....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
43% customers were satisfied with fees 67% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 3 0 6 0 2 0 1 0 6
Rachel O'Kane - upload your photo Rachel O'Kane
0 reviews

About Rachel No description set View full profile
Joanne Thompson - upload your photo Joanne Thompson
5 reviews

About Joanne No description set View full profile
Rachel O'Kane - upload your photo Rachel O'Kane
1 reviews

About Rachel No description set View full profile
Branch manager High wycombe - upload your photo Branch manager High wycombe
1 reviews

About Branch manager No description set View full profile
Marion Blake - upload your photo Marion Blake
1 reviews

About Marion No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Chancellors, High Wycombe HP13 6LW

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property