• claim your profile
    Marion Blake
No description available.
Chancellors

2 Crendon Street High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
HP13 6LW

01494 445433, 01494 462057

Sep 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 24,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Frankly speaking, I wouldn't recommend this agency. An unprofessional team, ridiculous! It was just simple thing to make an appointment to view the property and we couldn't get it. The agency team make excuses: First person: *I'll send an email soon with the details. Second person: *The system is down, can't check the date & time. Third person: *No response yet from landlord about your time. In conclusion, as per our telephone conversation the lady from the agency suddenly hung up on me....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Sep 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear that we were unable to arrange an appointment to view a property. We appreciate the importance of enquiries such as yours and will make every effort to organise a viewing that fits in with your schedule. The first person you contacted should have sent a confirmation email to you as per your conversation and I am sorry that it appears this did not take place this time. We can on occasion experience an issue with our computer system that means we are unable to confirm a v....
Jul 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 21,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently having a dispute with Chancellors regarding their fee they invoiced me. It came as a shock. These are the things that went wrong; 1. My previous contract with Chancellors left me with a credit that is denoted in my current 'Terms of Business' document. Chancellors completely ignored this and they just tried to pocket it. 2. They drew a 'Terms of Business' document without mentioning any fee apart from the 'credit' note and now they are charging me 12% fee. I would never ha...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They need to understand their own \'Terms of Business\' document well. They should be very clear in letting their customer know what they will be charged. If they failed to do so, they should honestly stand up and say that they made a mistake instead of inventing new stories to blame the customer.
Comment on agent fees
They drew a \'Terms of Business\' document without mentioning any fee apart from the \'credit\' note and now they are charging me 12% fee. I would never have accepted for a market leading fee like 12%. They charged a documentation fee when I repeatedly mentioned to them that I will take care of producing the tenancy agreement They just siphoned off the first month rent without dropping me a hint. A complete communication failure.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Jul 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear you feel dissatisfied with aspects of the service you have received from Chancellors. You have submitted a complaint to our Directors concerning the terms of business you signed and we have responded directly to your concerns and we hope to be able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Our documentation fee does not solely cover the creation of a tenancy agreement but also covers the cost of considering an application, taking up references and preparing documen....
May 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 29,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Took ages to arrange a view after expressing interest even though we were cash buyers, finally we drove 30 miles only to be given the address of the wrong property. Called agent 3 times to get the vendor to open the door and no response. Finally they got back and said the property we were actually interested in was already under offer even though they said they\'d keep us updated. A complete bunch of amateurs, unprofessional and incompetent. I suggest you use any other agent if possible - it...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Cold have arranged a viewing as requested. Could have kept us informed of progress Could have given us teh right address could have returned call in a timely manner. These guys are completelty incompetent
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Jun 10, 2014
View all comments (2)
We are sorry to learn that there was some confusion over a recent viewing we arranged on your behalf. The manager of our High Wycombe sales office has confirmed that you were unaware of which exact property it was you wished to view, and based on the information you provided to the office they arranged a viewing at the property they believed you had had in mind. It was arranged with the vendor of the property that they would personally carry out the viewing, but when you arrived at the viewin....
May 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 26,2014
2 people found
this helpful
As a keen individual to move up to High Wycombe, contacted Chancellors as they had properties matching my criteria. The agent assigned to me was very flaky, extremely intimidating, I could not hold of her and been ignored when I returned her calls about viewings. Found a property that I liked as it matched my requirements, but upon putting down an offer lower than advertised I was verbally mocked about it. I felt violated as a customer, laughed at, and most of all treated in the least profession...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 21,2013
2 people found
this helpful
We have been renting through Chancellors for the past 18 months and have had nothing but bother. The first problem upon moving in was the house had not been cleaned or decorated as promised. We have come across a number of issues and each time it has taken a lot of hassle to get them solved. Recently the boiler broke leaving us with not heating and limited hot water, we have a baby and a young child in the house but it\'s okay to take 8 weeks to fix it. After numerous quotes a new boiler was fit...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communication - getting back to you every day with updates Improve customer service Resolve situation immediately without having to contact the landlord - surely that is management
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 31,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 31,2011
7 people found
this helpful
Checked out of a property on the 7th October. Heard nothing for 3 weeks so contacted them myself. Was advised that they had been instructed to withold all my deposit....when asked why they said they were waiting on that detail. Advised them not happy at which point was told not to ring would only deal on email. Sent them an email asking them to supply details of reasons for deposit holding - still no reply to this, was then told to compare check in / check out reports myself and advise to them w...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing will change my mind now. All i wanted was the bottom level of service alas they could not even managed that.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 05,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 05,2010
8 people found
this helpful
Fail to market as promised, ignore emails, generally unprofessional, unreliable and quite rude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 20,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 20,2010
4 people found
this helpful
These people should be regulated to avoid terrible situations like they put us in. This branch knowing we had given notice on a tennancy nearly made us homeless by cocking up the paperwork on our purchase....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 1 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4
Marion Blake - upload your photo Marion Blake
1 reviews

About Marion No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Chancellors, High Wycombe HP13 6LW

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property