No description available.
Chancellors

2 Crendon Street High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
HP13 6LW

01494 445433, 01494 462057
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“Useless...”

May 16,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
May 16,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Our buyers sold their house through Chancellors, and they were absolutely useless at organising their one property sale in a 4 property chain. As soon as they have sold the property all dealing are sent to a faceless central office, who couldn't care less about ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Unprofessional...”

Mar 23,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sam'
Mar 23,2018
2 people found
this helpful
All we want to do is sell our house. Twice we have been let down by prospective viewings and lied to by being told that there is a viewing yet no one has been. We have a young family and have to tidy and leave ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ced from The Cotswolds'
Oct 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Stephanie was professional and polite throughout the selling process. When there were issues raised by others Stephanie was able to offer creative solutions. Stephanie used her negotiating skills to obtain a fair price for the house we were selling. For buying or selling houses in ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent has a shared interest in achieving optimum price and was able to negotiate but was clear about range.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Loutro
Jan 26, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Regarding your comment Ced, I was selling and buying through Chancellors. They arranged for my purchase to be gazumped at the eleventh hour. It cost me a huge amount of money. They did not act in my best interests and in fact actively worked against me. It has taken a long time for the truth to emerge because of their unprofessional behaviour but I am now able to take action against them. ...
Aug 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Vanessa White'
Aug 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I wish I had read these reviews before using Chancellors management services for lettings. I have found them absolutely appalling. The appointment suppliers to do repairs who can charge 4 times the price of some and they do no inspection of the work undertaken by supplier ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Noah'
Jul 22,2017
1 people found
this helpful
As a landlord I would never recommend Chancellors of High Wycombe. They failed to manage my property. My previous tenant had made mofications to the property to which Chancellors failed to pick up despite carrying out checks. Seldom returned my calls leaving me very frustrated ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not value for money. Inventory check given to third party bit worrying.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Me'
Sep 24,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Frankly speaking, I wouldn't recommend this agency. An unprofessional team, ridiculous! It was just simple thing to make an appointment to view the property and we couldn't get it. The agency team make excuses: First person: *I'll send an email soon with the details. Second ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Sep 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear that we were unable to arrange an appointment to view a property. We appreciate the importance of enquiries such as yours and will make every effort to organise a viewing that fits in with your schedule. The first person you contacted should have sent a confirmation email to you as per your conversation and I am sorry that it appears this did not take place this time. We can on occasion experience an issue with our computer system that means we are unable to confirm a v ...
Aug 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'LFP'
Aug 26,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I am not sure if it's that messages aren't passed on or whether the staff just ignore them. I am very aware that the market is flooded with buyers at the moment but to not even have the courtesy to call someone back after several ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communication is so key to any sales no matter how large or small. If people are leaving messages for a call back, have the decency to actually pick up the phone and not leave them hanging.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'R.A. Cliff'
Jul 21,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently having a dispute with Chancellors regarding their fee they invoiced me. It came as a shock. These are the things that went wrong; 1. My previous contract with Chancellors left me with a credit that is denoted in my current 'Terms of Business' ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They need to understand their own \'Terms of Business\' document well. They should be very clear in letting their customer know what they will be charged. If they failed to do so, they should honestly stand up and say that they made a mistake instead of inventing new stories to blame the customer.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
They drew a \'Terms of Business\' document without mentioning any fee apart from the \'credit\' note and now they are charging me 12% fee. I would never have accepted for a market leading fee like 12%. They charged a documentation fee when I repeatedly mentioned to them that I will take care of producing the tenancy agreement They just siphoned off the first month rent without dropping me a hint. A complete communication failure.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Jul 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear you feel dissatisfied with aspects of the service you have received from Chancellors. You have submitted a complaint to our Directors concerning the terms of business you signed and we have responded directly to your concerns and we hope to be able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Our documentation fee does not solely cover the creation of a tenancy agreement but also covers the cost of considering an application, taking up references and preparing documen ...
May 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'simon marley'
May 29,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Took ages to arrange a view after expressing interest even though we were cash buyers, finally we drove 30 miles only to be given the address of the wrong property. Called agent 3 times to get the vendor to open the door and no response. Finally they ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Cold have arranged a viewing as requested. Could have kept us informed of progress Could have given us teh right address could have returned call in a timely manner. These guys are completelty incompetent
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Jun 10, 2014
View all comments (2)
We are sorry to learn that there was some confusion over a recent viewing we arranged on your behalf. The manager of our High Wycombe sales office has confirmed that you were unaware of which exact property it was you wished to view, and based on the information you provided to the office they arranged a viewing at the property they believed you had had in mind. It was arranged with the vendor of the property that they would personally carry out the viewing, but when you arrived at the viewin ...
May 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Honesty'
May 26,2014
2 people found
this helpful
As a keen individual to move up to High Wycombe, contacted Chancellors as they had properties matching my criteria. The agent assigned to me was very flaky, extremely intimidating, I could not hold of her and been ignored when I returned her calls about viewings. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'xxx'
Nov 21,2013
2 people found
this helpful
We have been renting through Chancellors for the past 18 months and have had nothing but bother. The first problem upon moving in was the house had not been cleaned or decorated as promised. We have come across a number of issues and each time it ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communication - getting back to you every day with updates Improve customer service Resolve situation immediately without having to contact the landlord - surely that is management
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 06,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'BBK'
Aug 06,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Poor experience from start to finish. The manager took a poor quality photo of the property on his phone and put that up on the internet immediately. His description of the property was underwhelming with some key features missed off. The first viewing the agent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 07,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'M Khan'
May 07,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Really disappointed with their service. Had a booking to view a property, which we even confirmed two days before the viewing and were given the door number of the property. When we came to view two days later, nobody turned up. We contacted them within ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 23,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'HWM'
Apr 23,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Very poor service, booked 2 viewings in a month and they have canceled both without notifying us at all. Getting free time from work to view the properties to discover that Chancellors let us down for second time. Horrible service, they lied that left a message ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
will not use Chancellors again, they don\'t care for others time
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sarah'
Jan 17,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Me and my partner found a perfect located flat and we were very excited about it all. We have had very smooth start until we have discovered that our new flat has not been repaired or even checked before we moved in. First we discovered ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 12,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Homeless'
Dec 12,2012
5 people found
this helpful
We have rented our property through Chancellors for 2 years and to start with they were wonderful, throughout our tenancy they were helpful if we had any probelms. However, our Landlord decided to end his contract with Chancellors and Chancellors then called me to say that ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
If Chancellors were willing to help anyone other than themselves then we would have considered renting another property from them, but their rude and dismissive manner has left us feeling that we are nothing but a pay cheque to them.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 18,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dissapointed tenant'
Oct 18,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Very poor service. Problems from start to finish. When we were looking for houses we stipulated that we needed a house which would accept pets and they showed us a couple of houses where the landlord wouldn\'t accept pets, which was a waste of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 31,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Luke A'
Oct 31,2011
7 people found
this helpful
Checked out of a property on the 7th October. Heard nothing for 3 weeks so contacted them myself. Was advised that they had been instructed to withold all my deposit....when asked why they said they were waiting on that detail. Advised them not happy at ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing will change my mind now. All i wanted was the bottom level of service alas they could not even managed that.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 05,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'kaymuhr'
Oct 05,2010
8 people found
this helpful
Fail to market as promised, ignore emails, generally unprofessional, unreliable and quite rude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 20,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'angry buyer'
Jul 20,2010
4 people found
this helpful
These people should be regulated to avoid terrible situations like they put us in. This branch knowing we had given notice on a tennancy nearly made us homeless by cocking up the paperwork on our purchase....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
50% customers were satisfied with fees 75% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 3 0 6 0 2 0 1 0 8

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Chancellors, High Wycombe HP13 6LW


Opening hours


.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home