• claim your profile
    Harry Coughlin
  • claim your profile
    Andy Butt
  • claim your profile
    Faraz Ahmed
  • claim your profile
    Faraz Ahmed
No description available.
Centrick Property

16 Commercial Street, Birmingham
West Midlands
B1 1RS

0845 6800981

Oct 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
This is the worst agency I have ever dealt with. They are quick to take your money, but do not fulfil their duties. They have left us in a terrible situation and months later, we have still not received the full refund. We are still dealing with the mess they have caused! Disgusting and unprofessional behaviour....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very high and still yet to receive the refund
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 13,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I took on a tenancy at The Landmark building in Dudley some months ago. I can only speak as I find. The property itself is lovely, good quality and we are happy with it. However before we moved in we were promised certain basic things, for example blinds, which were not here when we moved in. Nearly 3 months in and we still do not have any!!! And since, they have even tried to make us pay for them! (Luckily I have it in writing that there would be blinds on move in day). Centrick are poorly or...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Acceptable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 12,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Centrick Property have for a few years managed the block of flats, where I am a leaseholder, in a seemingly acceptable manner. Recently, following receipt of a large supplementary bill to cover an overspend on the service charges for the year ending 31/12/15, I queried with them how several amounts therein were arrived at. The phrase Pulling Teeth does not fairly describe the effort I have put in to finally receive an inadequate response on one of my queries only. The information received, did ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unfair.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Centrick Property
Sep 12, 2016
View all comments (2)
Hi, we are trying to get in touch with you however have been unsuccessful. Please could you advise of the best telephone number to contact you on. Many Thanks....
Aug 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 10,2014
7 people found
this helpful
I had let a 1 bedroom apartment with Centrick Property - Colmore Row agency. At first, it seemed a professional agency, although quite expensive. After 6 months of tenancy contract, however, I must admit I am disappointed under all respects. They proposed to me an apartment that, being quite expensive (£650 a month), should have been quiet The overall cost for the transaction was £200, plus £66, the latter amount for unspecified services that I found difficult to unders...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely high, and partially not detailed/justified.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Manager
Aug 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry you feel this way, we have lots of tenants in Cutlass Court most of whom renew their contract and some who have been living there for over 4 years. We have taken the time to research competitor’s fees and our fees are cheaper than most of the main agents in Birmingham (quite considerably in some cases), so it's unfortunate you had the impression we were expensive. If you have any concerns about the way your dilapidation assessment was handled at the end of your tenancy w....
Jul 31,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 31,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I am currently selling my property through Centrick Property and based on my experience would not recommend them to potential sellers. They seem far more preoccupied with the interests of my buyer than my own requirements as their paying client. I told them I was selling in a chain but they seem to have ignored this fact and found me an impatient buy to let buyer who's basically forcing me out of home into temporary accommodation so as not to lose the sale! I am pleased they've found me a buyer ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Manager
Aug 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that you feel you have not received the service you would expect form the sales team, it is always difficult when a chain is involved, particularly in the current market as buyers are coming to the market eager and able to proceed. We are seeing an increasing number of vendors willing to chain break so they do not lose the sale, this does mean that buyers are increasingly expecting this to be an option and as the selling agent it is a difficult role to manage these expectations. ....
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales
  • Min: £101,000
  • Max: £101,000

Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 0 2
Harry Coughlin - upload your photo Harry Coughlin
1 reviews

About Harry No description set View full profile
Andy Butt - upload your photo Andy Butt
1 reviews

About Andy No description set View full profile
Faraz Ahmed - upload your photo Faraz Ahmed
1 reviews

About Faraz No description set View full profile
Faraz Ahmed - upload your photo Faraz Ahmed
1 reviews

About Faraz No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Centrick Property, Birmingham B1 1RS

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.