No description available.
Boydens

Guildhall House, 34 Bank Street Braintree
Essex
CM7 1UG

01376 342355

Sep 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
The 1 star review below this is actually from my partner, so I won't duplicate everything he says. What I will do is tell you to avoid using Boydens to rent your new home! It is not worth the hassle. The flat itself was in relatively good condition, pretty much what you'd expect. The process of signing the contract and paying our fees was easy, but that's where any form of customer care stopped. We waited months for repairs that were costing us money in electricity and water bills that were thr...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They were about average, so I didn't mind at the time. But for the service we got, totally too much.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I see a lot of 1 Star reviews for Boydens and I can't say I'm surprised. Boydens were great when my partner and I were looking for a property in Braintree. Very diligent in making sure we had options and were always quick to respond to our queries. The property we are now in was in really good condition as well and a very good deal. However, once Boydens had our money, that's when this kind of relationship fell apart. We started having problems with our boiler and other plumbing issues in ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Probably not worth the money we paid.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 05,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Just moved into my flat with my boyfriend (first time living together) No how water for 5 days and now the off peak switch will not heat our water.. apparently there is no problem?! Windows are not fitted properly and a huge draft comes in, mouldy bathroom, broken toilet seat, grease and oil down the back of every door and filth covering most surfaces. Have spent my first 2 weeks of renting bleaching and hovering to try and make the place acceptable. Why were we allowed to pay a large amount of ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Awful for the service we have received.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 08,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Thank you boydens for making the past year of our lives an absolute misery. We have been treated like we are sub-human. Months and months of viewing because our landlord decided she didn't want to be an landlord any more. Being asked to sit in the garden with our baby whilst they show people round. Being asked to leave while they show 7 couples round. They have made up lies to try and scare us into cutting the lawn (we cut it as often as we are prepared to. It was the same length as all...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Boydens
Jan 12, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with the service that you have received from Boyden's, we try our best to offer a great service, however we apologise that you feel that our service has been unprofessional. If you would either like to pass your telephone number on or call us on 01787 883 700 then we would be more than happy to get this issue resolved. Thank you....
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Boydens, Braintree CM7 1UG

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.