No description for branch.
Black Katz

22 Baron Street Islington, London
Greater London
N1 9ES

020 7713 7337
Feb 13,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Aminah'
Feb 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Both Pip and Karen were fantastic to work with in my renewal of my flat. Professional and very responsive to all inquiries. Made the entire process very easy....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The renewal fees were fine and what one would expect.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 27,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'PAB'
Nov 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nik was extremely helpful during my process of making an offer - he was proactive, easy to speak with and professional. His speed and guidance made a huge difference, and I don't think we would have been successful without his insight and thoughtfulness. Really ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not applicable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Nik
Nov 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for such a positive review. I must say that Lorraine did much of the hard work here and I just helped in getting it over the line. ...
Oct 17,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'International Student'
Oct 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Our daughter is an International Student and when we arrived In London looking for a flat we were shocked at how complicated the London rental market is. It truly was a complete maze for us until we were fortunate enough to contact Akash. He put ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The Fees were reasonable considering the time and effort involved.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 03,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Terrie'
Aug 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Professional, excellent,I've been a customer for many years and I have had the best service always. My flat is now sold however, Blackatz comes highly recommended by me, all my tenants over the years has been terrific and on time with their rent and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable and stayed the same for a few years as their existing customer.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Jacob'
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nik and his Team have done a fantastic job, I have to say, I was more then pleased. Having lived in many european cities, this was by far the best experience I ever had with a letting agency. Communication was fast and spot on, everything ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 22,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'JEAN-PIERRE JANVIER'
Nov 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
professional, on time, couldn't ask for much more really. positives: knew the area well, articulated the urgency and situation well negatives: none really - I'm a fuss pot sometimes so if I were to say something negatives its more my problem than his... With that ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Damon the American'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I came to Black Katz quite by accident. I had been working with Foxtons and although the experience was fine Black Katz came through in the end. I had come with a property in mind but it has already been letted before i arrived. I ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Straightforward and explained thoroughly.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 04,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Annika Symonds'
Oct 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Akash was great in helping me with my search. Really personable but also very efficient and effective. He took the time to properly understand my requirements and quickly put forward a perfect property to meet these....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 24,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Faye'
Apr 24,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Akash was absolutely amazing. He was the only agent out of all the agencies I contacted who took the time to ask exactly what I was looking for. He didn't push me to go above my budget or to look outside the areas I was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are very reasonable in comparison to other agencies, and I like the fact that if BK is the sole agent, and you put a holding deposit down, the flat is immediately taken off the market to avoid a bidding war.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 29,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Would Recommend!'
Feb 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Fresh off the boat (I'm from Australia), this was the first agency I visited and I ended up renting the very first property shown to me. Daniel and Nik (hope I got this right) were great - very helpful and flexible and without them, I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 21,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'anna'
Sep 21,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We went with Black Katz when we rented a property in North London, and I'd definitely go with them again. The process was pretty straightforward, and it was easy to get hold of somebody if we had any questions. Also, any problems in the flat ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Emily K'
Aug 28,2014
5 people found
this helpful
I have had an awful experience with Black Katz, and i would definitely not recommend them as they were unprofessional and very rude when dealing with my case. I had chosen to rent a three bedroom flat with two of my friends in Archway, we ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Well firstly the agent should have told me about the skylight window in the third bedroom, as i would not have accepted that flat if i knew i wouldn\'t have a bedroom window i would have liked to have not felt pressured to make a decision that second and been given time to think, as the agent made me believe that there would be no properties available later and that i have very few options which of course was a lie since properties become increasingly more available throughout the summer! when i made a complaint after moving in i would of liked to have been treated in a polite and professional manner by the agents, instead they were rude and acting as if i did not have rights to make complaints
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
the estate agents charges a total of ‚£450 service fees to all three of us girls (students) which i found to be odd, this fee did not go to our deposit or the rent it was for them showing us one very small apartment and i felt outraged to have paid them for their extremely poor services. I felt if the estate agents were honest and said that more properties would become available at a later date if we weren\'t too sure about this place, instead of pressurizing us into taking this apartment stating there would be no other properties within our price range and we have to act fast.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew
Sep 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Emily, We are sorry that you have felt the need to complain; we work very hard at customer service which is why we get so many good reviews. Our comments are: 1. We never pressure any individual into taking a property but we do make them aware how busy the market is and therefore if they are interested in a specific property the sooner they can make a decision the better. This is especially true during the student season when the market is really, really busy. 2. You were not happy with you ...
Jan 22,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Nadine'
Jan 22,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Illy and Inari were very good at suggesting me properties that corresponded to by requirement. They were very flexible in term of viewing and always willing to arrange me even outside of their office hours. I was very happy by not only the quality of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 01,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Hayley'
Aug 01,2012
1 people found
this helpful
This summer was my first experience looking for a flat to rent, and I quickly realised that estate agents can be disorganised, unhelpful and occasionally rude. However, my experience with Nik from Black Katz Islington was entirely the opposite. Nik drove us to viewings, gave ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Khadira'
Nov 21,2011
0 people found
this helpful
I have just moved into my new flat and wanted to thank Reuben at Black Katz Islington branch for finding it for me so quickly. I had spent a long time looking for flats with other agents who fobbed me off saying nothing was available ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 06,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'the funny one'
Nov 06,2011
0 people found
this helpful
Hi i just thought i'd let you know that i have used this agent twice in the last 12 months and i am very happy with there service overall. I know pop by the office to just say hi. They have on both occasions found me ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 18,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Oliver'
Sep 18,2011
0 people found
this helpful
Just want to thank RUBEN at Black Katz in Islington for finding us the perfect flat so quickly! Also the other guys in the office were very helpful too.Couldn\'t have asked for a better service and have already recommended them to some friends. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 08,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'traveller'
Jan 08,2011
0 people found
this helpful
The service has been very good! Very suprised with the comments on here! - think ppl have a bit too much time to winge! Love the agency would highly recommend! I dealt with William and found him very effecient!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 26,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'LS'
Apr 26,2010
2 people found
this helpful
Never ever again. They are good in charging fees but apart from that a rather poor service. In addition they should also review the landlords they work with. Some of them have quite a nice track record with the local councils. Not to recommend! ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ANDREW
Apr 29, 2010
View all comments (1)
I am sorry that you were not happy with the service you received. If you can please provide me with some more details I will look into the matter ASAP. Again, my apologies that you have had reason to complain. I look forward to hearing from you. ANDREW BLACK BLACK KATZ ...
Areas covered
  • Islington
    Angel
    Highbury
    Holloway
    Finsbury Park
    Stoke Newington
    Dalston
    Bethnal Green
    Liverpool Street
    Hackney
    Clerkenwell
    Old Street
    Dalston
    Seven Sisters
    Archway
    Tufnell Park
    Kings Cross
    Bow
    Mile End
    Russell Square
    Holborn.
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
91% customers were satisfied with fees 83% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NALS TPOS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 14 2 0 0 0 0 2 0

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 4:17 PM 25/07/2016 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 4:17 PM 25/07/2016 by allAgents

Awards won by Black Katz, London N1 9ES

Book FREE Valuation

Branch - Islington / East Office, London, N1

Branch logo