• claim your profile
    Venita Laxman
  • claim your profile
    Matthew Carter
Here at Belvoir Leicester our expertise covers all aspects of Sales and Lettings. Established 14 years ago we are here to provide you with a comprehensive solution for all of your property needs. We offer a range of services that can be tailored to your requirements and we pride ourselves in working hard to give you the best service. Our team are professional, friendly and committed to making sure the process of selling or renting your property is stress free. We offer a free valuation service Read full description...and try our best to accommodate a time around your busy schedule. We advertise our properties on multiple property websites including Rightmove and Zoopla to ensure we get the most exposure for your property. Our varied portfolio includes an assortment of properties for both your selling and rental needs. We cover a number of areas including City Centre, Clarendon Park, Stoneygate, Knighton, Oadby, Wigston, Thorpe Astley, Braunstone and many more. Our office is based in the popular Clarendon park area making us the central point to the local students. Our extensive knowledge of the local area and our dedicated team of agents are here to help you! If you want to Be with The Best, Be with Belvoir!
Belvoir

105 Queens Road Clarendon Park, Leicester
Leicestershire
LE2 1TT

01163666333
Jul 07,2017
Minithumbup
Venita Laxman
By: 'Toptommy'
Jul 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have used Belvoir! Queens Road Leicester to manage property for me for close on 10 years. I have to say that they have consistently done absolutely everything to make this trouble free and tenant-happy in a speedy and highly professional manner. I cannot fault anything in those years and I have never received one complaint from a tenant about them either - and I do check! Happy to give them 10/10 for almost 10 years!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
You get what you pay for and I reckon this was fair money for excellent service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 13,2017
Minithumbdown
Venita Laxman
Matthew Carter
By: 'Edward'
Jun 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Belvoir letting agents are scammers who lie and will steal your money. Urge any potential customers especially students to avoid them. When we first went for a viewing of our house we were told the property would be cleaned before we arrived and told we were not allowed to move our stuff in, so the property could be cleaned. When we moved into the property, however, it was absolutely filthy and we are being forced to clean it when we move out or we will face charges. Read your contracts carefull...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Terrible pointless and extortionate fees with a ridiculous move out inspection fee which should not be paid by the tenants.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Belvoir Leicester
Jun 15, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Sirrie, thank you for leaving a review. We do appreciate your feedback and wish to address your concerns. During the summer whilst you have not taken full possession of the property we do not allow tenants to leave personal belongings in the property for security reasons as we cannot take responsibility for their safety. When concerns were raised regarding the cleaning that was carried out we arranged the contractors to revisit and complete your requests at the time. When the property was ins ...
Mar 17,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Creation Developments'
Mar 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using these letting agents for many years now and can honestly say that their service has improved year on year, particularly in the last couple of years. As a landlord all you want to see is rent in your bank account and no hassle, this agent is great at that but they are also prompt and efficient and clear in their communication when it is needed. I would definitely recommend them very highly. Great team of staff....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Their fees are inline with other agents most of the time, and sometimes more competitive.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 05,2017
Minithumbup
Matthew Carter
By: 'New Landlady'
Jan 05,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I chose Belvoir after talking to a number of Letting Agents, to find my tenants. I am letting for the first time. I can genuinely say the team at Belvoir, Leicester have been fantastic. Matthew Carter, who I dealt with explained the whole process from beginning to end, paperwork, costs etc. I was kept informed at all stages. He was extremely professional, very approachable and friendly, and more than willing to negotiate. I have had no problems using their services. They will continue to manage ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Comparable to others, somewhat in the middle.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 01,2016
Minithumbup
Venita Laxman
By: 'Kuldeepsinh'
Dec 01,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Highly recommended, very friendly, supportive and proactive agent. I was very impressed with the service I received. Venita dealt with it very professionally....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 25,2016
Minithumbup
Venita Laxman
By: 'Mr Patel'
Nov 25,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Highly recommended, very friendly, supportive and proactive agent. I was very impressed with the service I received. Venita dealt with it very professionally....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 01,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Appalled'
May 01,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I had a viewing with Belvoir and confirmed by telephone that very morning, an hour before I made the one hour journey into Leicester just to view the property. I waiting for half an hour in the snow before calling the office to find out where the estate agent was. The girl informed me he was just on his way - the office is only around the corner, he clearly hadn't left his desk until I called. When he arrived, without apology, I was told the property I came to view had already been let (why coul...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 20,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'thoroughlypoff'
Apr 20,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Terrible doesn't even begin to cover these people. They have taken every step to ensure they squeeze every penny out of me. Where to start.. On arrival at the property I discovered it hadn't been cleaned the skirting boards were filthy, and the walls smudged from finger prints. I went round and did an inventory to discover not only was it unclean but the window in the front room was broken. I reported the filth and various broken parts of the flat but 6 months later nothing has been d...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The fees are outlandish and unacceptable, after speaking with other agents they have all given me the same feedbaCk.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disgruntled....'
Dec 16,2014
4 people found
this helpful
After viewing I asked what do I need to do to secure the property.. They replied pay a deposit! a week later I inquired as to how it was progressing when I was told i did not get it, someone else did... Over 3 weeks later I am still waiting for my deposit to be returned after numerous calls to the site and to head office...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Why take a guarantee deposits when the agent is not in a position to authorise who gets the property?
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Normally you do not pay fees until you have been accepted....
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 18,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Maggie'
Mar 18,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Having rented twice through Belvoir Lettings, both experiences were excellent and trouble free. I found them to be very helpful and informative when asking for advice. I would strongly recommend them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 12,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'User'
Dec 12,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I am mostly the last person to write a review. But seeing the horrific ghastly attitude of their employees and leech-like or pest-like work ethic. I would urge you to stay away from them if you are looking for a student accomodation or any other. They would do anything to make sure they get their hands on your deposit. You will be better off dealing with other agencies on Queens Road. They will show you the house on your first visit. Do not Do not Do not do business with them. All the other revi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 25,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'RYK'
Sep 25,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Terrible is not the word. Very unhelpful staff to the point of being rude 9 out of 10 times. DId not know the property. Could not provide keys to flat gardens. Wasn\'t aware there was a garden.....unbelievable. Very reluctant to help. Virtually useless...Never again Belvoir lettings No stars at all Can\'t wait to stop dealing with these guys...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Help for a start. politeness for another. Too many to point out
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 04,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'anon'
Sep 04,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely awful, avoid this agency like the plague. Firstly, as a student tenant, the staff at Belvoir thought that it was appropriate to talk down to myself and my housemates. For example, as lead tenant, I failed to receive an email containing a form which needed to be completed. After being challenged as to why I had not filled out this form, I was told repeatedly by an extremely abrasive woman that I had received the email. So much for customer service. Secondly, after moving out, Bel...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 08,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'DAA'
May 08,2012
3 people found
this helpful
As a first time landlord and having some reservations about letting out my former family home I can say I have been delighted with Belvoir Lettings and their service. Right from the tenant selected, the clarity of documentation supplied and promptness of rental income received, I can only compliment to date my dealings with Belvoir. I have always advocated the true test of a service is when something goes wrong but to date thankfully I have not had any issues to test this theory. I would gladly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 24,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'JonA'
Aug 24,2011
2 people found
this helpful
The primary issue I had with Belvoir lettings was that the price charged for the property was extortionate in comparison for the property, however, this price was agreed upon by ourselves and the people at the lettings office, so I shall not write any more on this Such a price would be acceptable if we were provided with good service with regards to maintenace issues etc. We were not. On moving in myself and my housemates found the house in a terrible state of repair. The Shower was not attac...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Fire the man in charge of maintenance he is rude and unhelpful
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • LE2
  • LE18
  • LE1
  • LE3
  • LE9
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
56% customers were satisfied with fees 43% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NALS DPS TDS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
5 0 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 2
Venita Laxman - upload your photo Venita Laxman
4 reviews

About Venita No description set View full profile
Matthew Carter - upload your photo Matthew Carter
2 reviews

About Matthew No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 10:56 AM 20/03/2017 by Yasmin Amujee

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 10:56 AM 20/03/2017 by Yasmin Amujee

Awards won by Belvoir, Leicester LE2 1TT

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property