No description for branch.
Belvoir

440 Cranbrook Road Gants Hill, Ilford
Greater London
IG2 6LL

0208 518 28 18
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“High Professionalism...!!!!...”

Oct 05,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Prabhakar Gopal'
Oct 05,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to appreciate the high degree of professionalism showed by Belvoir agents in a unique situation of mine. I had cleared my reference checks and was waiting to move in to a property but on the penultimate day, the landlord pulled out mentioning ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
A bit lesser than usual market rate
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor Customer service and a dodgy business...”

Aug 27,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anonymous'
Aug 27,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Where do I even begin. On the surface they act like a top business and put on a kind show as though they want to help when clearly they only care about the money. I won't grasp too much on my experience however there ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Carl Belle
Aug 29, 2018
View all comments (1)
We take all review seriously. However as we have had no interaction with you and don't know who you are, it's impossible to attempt to rectify any issues you may or may not have had. If you would like to make yourself known, we would be more than happy to address your complaint. I would ask you to contact the office ao we can arrange a convenient time meet. If we dot hear from you we won't be able to assit and will assume this is a hoax complaint. ...

“Rude staff. Time wasters...”

Aug 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'WAQAS ALI'
Aug 22,2018
2 people found
this helpful
They advertised a property on 5th August. Called them, Susan answered and informed me that let is agreed. Today they advertised the same property again on 21st August. I called them within 30 minutes and Carl said that they have deposit for that property. O felt ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
So rude that they just ended the conversation in 10 seconds
Was this helpful? Yes

“The worst agent ever...”

Aug 03,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
Aug 03,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Carl Belle, a very arrogant and ignorant individual. He is someone who will do things for his best interest and does will wriggle his way around everything without accepting any blame. He would never apologise even if he's in the wrong. I have had ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Rip off!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chris
Aug 06, 2018
View all comments (3)
Also Carle, the comment left by Kevin Zimmerman below my complaint shows that you cannot take any responsibility for any of your actions. We were in a similar situation to Kevin in fact. Carle makes you come to his office and fixes a time, but surprisingly he'll not be in the office or he's closed. This is a guy who throws cock and bull stories about legislation, but contradicts everything he does when it comes to him. Carle, you are a very clever man...but equally stupid! You might be able to s ...

“Avoid these terrible agents!...”

Jul 05,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kevin Zimmermann'
Jul 05,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately I didn't get the chance to read up the reviews on Belvoir Gants Hill until after I'd been conned out of my money. I first called to view An apartment around 2 weeks ago, I was greeted on the Phone by Carl. Carl, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Rediculous
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jannis
Jul 05, 2018
View all comments (1)
it's always interesting reading comments left on social media about agents by members of the public who feel it necessary to paint a picture different to the actual facts. Nonetheless, the staff at Belvoir Lettings, Gants Hill will continue providing a professional to all our customers ...

“Review Belvoir Gants Hill...”

May 16,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Nav_Gants Hill'
May 16,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Carl and Lisette have always been very helpful, friendly approachable and understanding, from the day I was in search of excellent quality property, to my moving in and out, to post-moving out even. The quality of the property I rented through Belvoir Gants Hill was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No comment
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Service...”

Apr 17,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'DineshKumar S'
Apr 17,2018
1 people found
this helpful
We have taken Belvoir Lettings from June 2017. Very happy with the service and professionalism. Thank you very much it was great experience with Belvoir. Lisette and Carl have been very helpful to us in each stage both moving out/in. More than happy with the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Carl Belle
Apr 17, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dinesh, It's great to know that we served you well as we were very pleased with you as tenant(s). The management and staff here at Belvoir Sales & Lettings aim to provide an excellent service to all our clients. We wish you every success in the future Many thanks Carl & team ...

“Horrible...”

Apr 14,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nimoy'
Apr 14,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Horrible service, spreading lies about changing locks is a serious thing. Do yourself a favor and DONT rent or buy anything from him...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 08,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'MRS Miniy Sinha'
Mar 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Very happy with the service and professionalism. The whole process was more than satisfactory. More than happy with the property and the service we received from the agent...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 23,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Kiran Malladi'
Feb 23,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Thanks for your mail. Yes i have got my deposit back and thank you very much it was great experience with Belvoir. Lisette and you have been very helpful and i would approach Belvoir again for renting a property in the near future. Will provide ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 09,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'reyes'
Feb 09,2018
5 people found
this helpful
They aren't professional at all. Staff is too rude really don't know the way how to talk. They initially charged me 300£ and later on told me that they aren't refundable. I strongly recommend to stay away from these unprofessional and liar people ....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 03,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'TRAUMA!! Don't be a VICTIM'
Feb 03,2018
7 people found
this helpful
The worst experience, I have yet to come across agents that are as rogue as Carl. It took almost 8 weeks to fix a damp room that needed continuous ventilation (open windows) due to the smell/humidity. Unprofessional in his conduct, breaks legal acts that tenants ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are horrendous - £800 for referencing Extra fee - if your a couple To renew your tenancy further fees are applied *Increase of rent is applied if you renew your tenancy*
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 19,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'PD'
Sep 19,2017
4 people found
this helpful
This is a review for Belvoir Estate Agents in Ilford, Gants Hill. I was appalled by the level of unprofessionalism demonstrated by one agency in a single interaction. They had a property that was already under offer with the sale going through displayed as ON ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: PD
Sep 25, 2017
View all comments (2)
If I hadn't made myself clear in the comment, let me point out that the owner spoke at the property informed of an exchange date that had been confirmed. I highly doubt that an offer was made on the Friday and the exchange date was in place for the Monday. I must also stress that the gentleman didn't once apologise. So, no, the situation wasn't explained to me. And I should have been told of any development before I came to your office for a viewing after an hour of travel, not when I got to you ...
Aug 15,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Murad'
Aug 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I've been putting my flat to rent with another agent for 5 years and decided to go with someone different after i had major issues. I actually went to another local agent first and grew frustrated and went to Belvoir to see whether they could rent ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good for Agents Fees - and i think its fair especially when they spend a good amount of time to vet the tennant
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Carl Belle
Aug 15, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr Ali. Thank you for your positive review. We will do our best to serve you to the best of our ability. Carl Belle ...
Aug 09,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ashok'
Aug 09,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Worst customer service. I am surprised that they are still in business. Avoid them at any case. Carl is very unprofessional and rude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ashok
Aug 10, 2017
View all comments (3)
I rented the apartment with you guys in Romford - 10 Wave court RM7 0FA from June 2014 to Feb 2015. You charged me exorbitant money from my deposit for paint touch ups after vacating the house. All through our interaction your behavior was rude, unruly and unprofessional. ...
May 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Prabhu'
May 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Belvoir is one of the reliable letting agents in and around Gants Hill. We were renting a property with them for over 3 years. Sad that we are leaving. Will recommend this agent....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mr Belle
May 22, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you sir. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the service provided as we aim to provide this service to all our clients. We too are sad to see you leave and would like wish you and your family every success in the future. ...
Apr 29,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mo'
Apr 29,2017
0 people found
this helpful
A really professional service end to end. I found Carl very open transparent and trustworthy. Carl came recommended from a friend so am glad the service was as hoped. The team at Belvoir including Jannis made the process seamless. A highly recommended team....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Same as others
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Carl Belle
Aug 09, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for your comments. I hope things continue to go well for you in your new home ...
Apr 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sabat'
Apr 28,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Personally I would suggest to stay away from dealing with Carl due to his non professional behaviour. Not someone who should be in this business. I will report him to some sort of authority for threatening esp....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
On the higher side.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Carl Belle
Aug 09, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good morning Sir. We have read your comments and feel disappointed that you feel you had a bad experience. However we don't remember meeting you, or showing you a property. We would like to rectify any dissatisfaction you have experienced and would welcome a conversation with you. Please feel free to call the office so we can discuss this is more details. Many thanks Carl belle ...
Apr 06,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Naz'
Apr 06,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Moving into my new flat was made easy, Carl and Susan were very informative. Full credit check was carried out for me and my partner....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Slightly high, but there all are ..
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 10,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'satisfied customer'
Mar 10,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I have dealt with this agent for a number of years now and to the people who complain of rudeness by the staff I believe that it's because they're not used to professional directness, no-nonsense, accurate information and professional conduct. The staff keep to the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
As with all fees, you pay for what you get. There are many agents who charge less than this agent but then you get very poor service...this is my experience hence I will always be willing to pay that bit extra for the service provided by Belvoir Lettings as I am guaranteed a good return for my money
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 07,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Marshall'
Mar 07,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I have worked with Carl for numerous years. As a Landlord he is well versed to give me sound advice whether I am a tenant or just need to gain advice regarding rental properties. He is a very confident man and has always shown a ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good and competitive yet managable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 25,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Monica Reid'
Feb 25,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I was very pleased with the service I received. Carl was very helpful and made sure I understood everything. The company have a very high level of professionalism and excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend this estate agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 24,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Fantastic experience'
Feb 24,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Fantastic experience. Everything was processed and put through very quickly. The agents were very helpful and reassuring. As oppose to other estate agencies, Belvoir have a genuine concern for people and they listen/show genuine care for meeting your needs....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alexandra'
Feb 22,2017
4 people found
this helpful
No no no! Do not deal with this person. Oh my god where to start... This is the worst professional I've ever dealt with. Carl is unbelievably rude for someone in a customer facing profession. How is this person still in business, i wonder. He ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are inline with what i'd expect.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Carl Belle
Aug 09, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good morning Alexandra. We are disappointed that your experience was not positive and apologise. We would very much like to get to the bottom of the issues and put them right. If you would like to call the office we would be happy to discuss the matter with you and see if it can be rectified. ...
Feb 21,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Jit'
Feb 21,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Carl has very good properties in Gants Hill area,he knows the exact needs of professionals like me, he provided good services till now and also gave the car parking....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It was good experience till now.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Stephen'
Feb 20,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I was a tenant for the better part five years. Carl was always approachable and so were the staff in the office. When my tenancy agreement ended unexpectedly Carl got me first refusal on a neighbouring flat. The trades people were helpful and fairly prompt....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No comments on fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 08,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Chris'
Feb 08,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I have found Carl to be very efficient and effective. Carl is very confident and deals with any problem. I would certainly use Belvoir again. As a landlord it is vital to have a good working relationship with the agents. Carl and his team of ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees are very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 06,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant01'
Feb 06,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Have been renting a property with Belvoir for 6 years. Carl is an absolutely rude individual who is condescending and raises his voice over the phone, which is shocking in any professional environment. The properties advertised by Belvoir are very good and I have no complaints ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No issues with agents fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Carl Belle
Feb 06, 2018
View all comments (2)
Good morning, and thank you for your response. We take feedback very seriously I'm sorry you have had a poor experience. We are not aware of any issues you have had during any point in your tenancy. However we are keen to hear about them and resolve them. We would ask that you contact the office and make us aware of the issues so we can assist in resolving them. We look forward to hearing from you. ...
Oct 14,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Smithy'
Oct 14,2015
9 people found
this helpful
Carl Belle (owner) is a condescending person. Breaches contractual obligations. Enters property without prior permission of those who reside there. Never use this agency as you really will regret it as all others on this review website have stated. Notice they are all negative ratings. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 01,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Uksteviej'
Mar 01,2015
10 people found
this helpful
I cannot believe that this person is aloud to trade and deal with people, after he happily took a ‚£300 holding fee of me and my partner (both male) I was later advised by carl belle himself that he would not knowingly have any gays ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Carl belle is nothing but an evil, homophobic con man
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • IG2
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
61% customers were satisfied with fees 48% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: £0
  • Max: £0

NALS DPS TDS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 2 13 14 0 0 0 0 2 3

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 12:01 PM 12/12/2016 by
.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home