• claim your profile
    Gareth Wemyss
  • claim your profile
    Teresa Purchase
No description available.
Belvoir

91-95 High Street Camberley
Surrey
GU15 3RN

01276 482 820

Feb 26,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 26,2016
2 people found
this helpful
My partner has been dealing with Teresa reference a couple of issues with a neighbours property which is fully managed by Belvoir on the landlords behalf. One of the issues was reported in November which has caused damp in our garage and there has been no progress or responses received despite being chased on more than one occasion. Being a landlord myself I can only say I'm less than impressed with how this has been handled if its a reflection on how other issues are also managed. I wouldn't re...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 25,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 25,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Awful service from a frankly rude set of staff. Firstly, when we moved in the toilet seat that was fitted was too small and therefore hanging into the middle of the toilet, when the landlords friend came round to check the property, she even asked why the toilet seat was too small for the toilet. The toilet seat, naturally, snapped after a few days and we emailed 5 times in order to get this problem resolved, but were ignored each time. They then charged us £60 for this after we vacated th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 06,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
My wife and I had almost given up on finding a suitable property in the area. We had heard from other agents that the market was extremely fast moving and every time we booked a viewing they were being cancelled prior to the appointment because they had already been let, despite being told we were the first to be viewing it. We went into Belvoirs office and told them of our bad fortune when they advised that they were just about to take a new property onto the market but only had a few photos. T...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 27,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I am a buy to let property investor and I have just completed on my 9th house. Belvoir were very helpful but more importantly had the knowledge needed with regards to rental yields and a realistic valuation that was not over priced just to win my business. Gareth reassured me with his in depth knowledge and offered to pre market the house after exchange so we could minimise our void period. Very smooth....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 24,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 24,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have just moved into a property and Belvoir Camberley were exceptional with the move in and paperwork process. I have used other agents locally for many years and some are better than others however I have always found the process painful and tedious. belvoir made this easy and straightforward. Teressa in the office was really helpful as I am self employed and this usually causes problems. Gareth who I viewed the apartment with was honest and polite and went beyond what I would expect of an ag...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 12,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 12,2013
0 people found
this helpful
The video inventory is terrible and is not used during the check out process. There is no written record of items in the property and their inventory would not stand up in a dispute. The staff are not helpful and they do not record any meter readings at the end of a tenancy, leaving it up to the departing tenant to notify providers of readings, which leaves the system very open to abuse - departing tenant could give any lower reading and thus the cost would be passed onto the Landlord during...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Craig Walker
Jun 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
I very much value feedback from our customers and I personally like to address reviews so that we as an agency can learn from feedback both positive and negative. I am sorry to hear that you felt you did not have a positive experience from Belvoir. I have looked into this particular issue and I understand that the issue was over 1 tea spoon that had been replaced. Although replaced you were not happy as it did not match exactly. With regards to our check out process and DVD inventory this ha....
Apr 25,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 25,2013
0 people found
this helpful
For the second time the team at Belvoir, Camberley have found me new tenants within 7 days of the property becoming vacant. I am impressed with the communication methods and skills of the team. There is always a fast response, to phone or e-mail. The staff are very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I recommend their DVD Check-in (and out) which proved invaluable. Like the other landlord I recommended to Belvoir ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ who is still with them two years later); if I ever want...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 09,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 09,2012
2 people found
this helpful
Had seen the property is question previously on with the Camberley branch, but it was sadly out of our price range. It was reduced in price and we called a matter of hours after this adjustment in price went live on their website. My partner and I were informed that we were the first to show interest since the price had been reduced and as such would be given priority in viewing etc. We were offered an appointment at 5pm the following day and told that this was the absolute earliest possible a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not lying about everything would have helped, if you make a promise it is only polite to at least try and keep it.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 24,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 24,2011
1 people found
this helpful
I found the staff to be very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Ultimately though they rented out my house for me for a good price and to a good tenant. Could not fault them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 01,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 01,2011
1 people found
this helpful
Belviour in Camberley - appalling. The ladies are much easier to deal with than the men. They were prompt, polite & very helpful. The office manager is rude, unhelpful & not customer focussed. My issues were dealt with as if I was an inconvenience. His attitude to my issues raised were dismissed and I was left feeling inadequate and unsupported. His comments were flipent, unnecessary & totally insulting - his lack of customer needs & understanding is unacceptable. Steer clear from this office!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: george
Jul 18, 2012
View all comments (5)
I had the same experince with the same person , he is the business director and his name is craig walker, he is very rude person , its a joke, avoid avoid avoid. he will deal with the complaint so what is the point complaining???????????????????....
Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
100% customers were satisfied with fees % accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: ยฃ0
  • Max: ยฃ0



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2
Gareth Wemyss - upload your photo Gareth Wemyss
2 reviews

About Gareth No description set View full profile
Teresa Purchase - upload your photo Teresa Purchase
3 reviews

About Teresa No description set View full profile

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Belvoir, Camberley GU15 3RN

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property



.