Belvoir
Basingstoke, RG21
3.8/5, 21 reviews
71% recommended
83% sales valuation accuracy
100% sales fee satisfaction
No company information

Opening Hours
Address

Belvoir
10 New Street
Basingstoke,Basingstoke
Hampshire
RG21 7DE
01256274062

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 83% 100% £225,000 £1,275,000
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
7 0 2 3 5 0 1 0 0 3
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
TPOS Sales
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Shahida from Belvoir Basingstoke has provided......”

Share on :
Oct 20,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Angela M'
Oct 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Shahida from Belvoir Basingstoke has provided an excellent service. As my last tenants left, there were some issues to resolve and Shahida has been excellent in ensuring I have been well informed and supported as the Landlord. I’m pleased to say that Shahida has ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Belvoir (Basingstoke)...”

Share on :
Oct 14,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'John'
Oct 14,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Belvoir (Basingstoke) have since January 2015 been letting agents for a flat that we own . They are responsible for finding and vetting tenants and drawing up the contract and managing the initial occupation of the property. Since they have been our agents the flat has never ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Oct 21, 2019
John, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. It's pleasing to note that you've been happy with both the lettings and the sales side of our business.

“House Sales Team...”

Share on :
Sep 25,2019
Minithumbup
Mike
By: 'Sophia Mattia-Rowley'
Sep 25,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Mike Jones of Belvoir approached us as he was aware we had been trying to sell our property for some time with various different agents. We instructed Mike and trusted that he would act efficiently and professionally on our behalf, he went over and beyond ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Oct 21, 2019
Sophia, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. It was quite a testing sale, but I'm happy that it finally got over the line and that you were happy with our efforts.

“I would definitely recommend Belvoir...”

Share on :
Jul 21,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Bik Lee-Robinson'
Jul 21,2019
0 people found
this helpful
My experience with Belvoir has been extremely positive. Since first making contact with Carole, she has been nothing but short of helpful and an extremely useful source of local knowledge. As a first time landlord, her advice and help has been crucial and most welcome. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Jul 22, 2019
View all comments (1)
Bik, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. There's so much for a first time landlord to take on board and it's been clear that you have taken Carole's advice. We're very glad that you've been pleased with our efforts. ...

“Top Estate Agents....”

Share on :
Jul 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Maria Tayler'
Jul 03,2019
0 people found
this helpful
From beginning to the end Belvoir have been thoroughly impressive and professional and have kept in close contact with us the entire way. They have made this sale extremely easy and stress free and I would recommend them to anybody wishing to sell or buy ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Jul 22, 2019
View all comments (1)
Maria, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're all very glad that you've been so pleased with our efforts. ...

“Highly Recommended...”

Share on :
Jun 12,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Michael Sides'
Jun 12,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Belvoir has acted as my letting agent for around 15 years and I have never had cause for complaint. They find tenants quickly when leases expire and all the admin work and charges are explained fully. They are great on maintenance issues, even taking the trouble ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
fair
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Jun 12, 2019
View all comments (1)
Michael, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad that you're happy with our efforts over such a sustained period of time. ...

“Sales Lettings & Maintenance...”

Share on :
Jun 05,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'JLB'
Jun 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Belvoir Basingstoke have acted for me since 2015 and I have found them reliable, knowledgeable and efficient. Based on this, I have no hesitation in recommending them to other prospective purchasers/landlords....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Jun 12, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks very much for taking the trouble to leave this review. We're all glad to hear that you're happy with our efforts. ...

“Rude...”

Share on :
Jul 09,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'William'
Jul 09,2018
1 people found
this helpful
On making a complaint Matthew Smith sniggered/laugh at it. Belvoir represents the seterotypical estate agent and my interaction with them was very unprofessional....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
NA
Was this helpful? Yes
By: William
Jul 10, 2018
View all comments (2)
I am glad you can easily identify the point at which your colleague sniggered. Since it was so easy to identify, I would take this as confirmation my account is accurate. Your colleague did not take my complaint seriously from the start and therefore left bad reviews as the only option of making my point heard. This was going to be the last poor review, however I am unsure you understand yet, therefore perhaps I should find some other portals? Let me know or please contradict the fact that this ...

“The staff were always helpful and understanding and nothing was ......”

Share on :
Feb 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Andy'
Feb 07,2018
0 people found
this helpful
The staff were always helpful and understanding and nothing was to much of a problem to sort things out for you.when giving up the tenancy the check out went smoothly with the help experience and expertise of Shahida,...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Feb 07, 2018
View all comments (1)
Andy, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad that things went smoothly for you and that you are happy with our efforts. ...

“Since the beginning of the year we have tried to ......”

Share on :
Jan 17,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'George'
Jan 17,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Since the beginning of the year we have tried to look at properties to rent. Each time I have sent an email for book a viewing for a property, I was told to call the office. I called the office and was told that the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were higher than in some other places, but I thought perhaps the higher fees would mean better customer service, but I was very wrong.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Jan 19, 2018
View all comments (3)
George, thanks for this information. I shall find the email and call you. Mike Jones Director. ...

“Have never had a good expiernece with Belvoir. Firstly, we ......”

Share on :
Nov 10,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Aldershot28'
Nov 10,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Have never had a good expiernece with Belvoir. Firstly, we arranged an appointment to view a flat. We arrived 2 minutes after our scheduled appointment and were told by the flat owners they had gone because they didn't want to wait! No phone call to see ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Belvoir Basingstoke
Nov 13, 2017
View all comments (1)
Unfortunately, I can find nothing to match the circumstances outlined in your first paragraph. I am, however, aware of a recent situation which appears to be that to which you refer in your second paragraph. You made an offer on a property we were selling, but the vendor did not wish us to stop marketing of the property until such time as your offer was "proceedable". Until such time as your own property was sold, you offer could not, therefore, be entertained. This is not at all unusua ...

“If you are a tenant BE CAREFUL! This based on ......”

Share on :
Feb 25,2017
Minithumbdown
Mike
Laura
By: 'V K'
Feb 25,2017
1 people found
this helpful
If you are a tenant BE CAREFUL! This based on a 12+ year tenancy experience with them where I have been paying my rent on time and looked after the property as if it was my own! In my experience they only worry about the customer ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Feb 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear "V K", At check-out, there is sometimes a difference of opinion. The out-going tenant has his view-point, the landlord has his and an agent is very often stuck in the middle, not necessarily agreeing fully with either party. An agent is in the invidious position, sometimes, of having to put forward a claim according to a landlord's wishes, irrespective of his beliefs. In law, we are the landlord's agent and whilst we have a duty of care to a tenant, we cannot lose sight of our contractu ...

“I had a viewing of a property through this agency ......”

Share on :
Feb 23,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'PR'
Feb 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I had a viewing of a property through this agency once but did not like the property because of its size and location. We told them accordingly. After few days there was another property listed similar to that size but with lots of other positive ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Feb 23, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Pr, I am a director of Belvoir and the male member of staff with whom you spoke this morning. I apologise if anything I said offended you in any way; this was not my intention. We always seek feedback from those who have viewed a property which it transpires they do not like, in order that we may try and direct them to an alternative property which is more suited to their needs. By examining in detail an applicant's requirements, we can save applicants the time and trouble of view ...

“Friendly team, they really got we were looking for and ......”

Share on :
Jul 08,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs J Wells'
Jul 08,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Friendly team, they really got we were looking for and they went the extra mile. They kept me updated with finding properties for me to look at and then when they found us a property, they were with us every step of the way. They ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Brilliant price on fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt Smith
Jul 15, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Mrs Wells, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. ...

“It was a pleasure to have Belvoir as our agent ......”

Share on :
Jun 20,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Hayley'
Jun 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
It was a pleasure to have Belvoir as our agent - great customer service , personable staff keeping in touch on a regular basis and updating us on progress, supporting and advising as necessary. We sold and bought through Belvoir which made the process a bit ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good - no other agent could match Belvoirs offer.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt
Jun 21, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hayley, many thanks for this review. It's always good to hear that we are appreciated. ...

“We were very happy to work with Belvoir agency. Very ......”

Share on :
Jun 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Ruslans'
Jun 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We were very happy to work with Belvoir agency. Very kind staff and everything was done in time! Every time we were given right sugestions from them. Pleasure to deal with Belvoir...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Nov 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Ruslans, many thanks for leaving this review. Mike ...

“We found Belvoir Estate agents very professional and helpful throughout ......”

Share on :
May 31,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Louise Cristofoli'
May 31,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We found Belvoir Estate agents very professional and helpful throughout our stressful long distance move to Devon this year. All staff gave us positive feedback on the sale of our house as well as support and advice throughout the process. We would definitely use them ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mike Jones
Nov 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Louise, many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Mike ...

“We rented for six months with this estate agent. We ......”

Share on :
Feb 03,2015
Minithumbdown
By: '-'
Feb 03,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We rented for six months with this estate agent. We have moved around A LOT and dealt with many estate agents and this has been the least flexible and rudest agency so far. Due to unforseen circumstances, we were keeping a small cat in our ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Let us communicate with the landlord. Improve customer service.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Belvoir Basingstoke
Feb 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
Maria, we are disappointed to read your comments. Belvoir Basingstoke has won awards for Customer Service and we take all feedback, whether positive or negative, very seriously indeed. We always attempt to resolve issues expediently, but unfortunately, on this occasion, we were unable to find an outcome that was acceptable to you. We understand that this must be frustrating. We are committed to solving complaints. In the first instance, write to Mr Andrew Lowery, Belvoir Basingstoke, 10 ...

“Having seen the number of negative comments for Belvoir Lettings ......”

Share on :
Sep 26,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Graeme'
Sep 26,2011
3 people found
this helpful
Having seen the number of negative comments for Belvoir Lettings and read through them I wanted to make it known that although there sounds to be some 'bad apples' in the Belvoir tree that by no means represents the other offices. I have been using ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Belvoir Basingstoke
Jan 09, 2012
View all comments (1)
Thanks for this review Graeme. Sorry this reply was so long in coming, but this isn't a site we visit particularly regularly. ...

“I can't disagree more with the negative comments that I ......”

Share on :
Aug 11,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Blondie'
Aug 11,2011
2 people found
this helpful
I can't disagree more with the negative comments that I have just read about Belvoir. I am in a single-sex partnership and have experienced no end of bigotry and discrimination from other agents in Basingstoke, but have found Belvoir to be absolutely wonderful. They were ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: sprek
Nov 09, 2011
View all comments (3)
most people only post a review when they have had a bad experience, for every bad review on here there will be hundreds of examples of good work done by belvoir as last year they won the letting agent of the year and this year came second. sadia i can almost guarantee that if you had a good experience you wouldn't be on here saying how good belvoir are, the fact is everyone likes to moan and that all your doing is being petty and moaning like a small child perhaps you should grow up ...

“I am shocked by all the negative reviews about Belvoir. ......”

Share on :
Jul 02,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Stuart'
Jul 02,2011
2 people found
this helpful
I am shocked by all the negative reviews about Belvoir. My experience at Basingstoke was totally the opposite. I experienced an excellent service from start to finish. I used them for Tenant Find only. Mike provided lots of valuable advice on all sorts, answered all ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Belvoir Basingstoke
Aug 13, 2011
View all comments (1)
Many thanks for this Stuart. Originally, this post referred to Aberdeen for some reason and it slipped through the net, so we didn't see it. We are all individual franchises and, therefore, there may be a significant variation in the manner in which various shops are run. In Basingstoke, we strive to be fair, transparent and honest in our dealings with all and I sincerely hope never to see genuine complaints written on this, or any other site, about anyone's dealings with us. There i ...
No image available Mike
(2)

Tenant Fees

Overall Fees
£0 (inc. VAT), On Completion

Tenant Charges
In addition to paying the rent, you may also be required to make the following payments permitted under the Tenant Fees Act 2019.
Before the tenancy starts
Holding Deposit: 1 week’s rent
Deposit: Usually 5 weeks' rent. 6 weeks' where the annual rent exceeds £50,000
During the tenancy
Payment for the late payment of rent. Interest at 3% over Bank of England base rate once rent is 14 days overdue.
Payment for a breach of the tenancy agreement up to the prescribed limit
During the tenancy if permitted and applicable
Utilities – gas, electricity, water and sewerage
Communications – telephone and broadband
Installation of cable/satellite
Subscription to cable/satellite supplier
Television licence
Council Tax
Other permitted payments
Any other permitted payments, not included above, for breaches of contract or under the relevant legislation including contractual damages. These may include reasonable costs or losses incurred for loss of keys, security devices and changes

Last updated on 03/06/2019, 9:27 AM by Mike Jones

Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Belvoir, Basingstoke RG21 7DE


.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home