Aidan J Reed
Quorn, LE12
4.4/5, 30 reviews
90% recommended
0% lettings valuation accuracy
50% lettings fee satisfaction
No company information

Opening Hours
Address

Aidan J Reed
16a High Street
Quorn
Leicestershire
LE12 8DT
01509 622200

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 0% 50% £625 £650
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
19 0 5 3 0 0 0 0 3 0
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Viewed several properties put in an offer and told they ......”

Share on :
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Claudia'
Mar 16,2015
5 people found
this helpful
Viewed several properties put in an offer and told they would inform me after talking to the landlord . Never heard back very unprofessional , am now renting through Haart would never use AjReed and would advise others not to . A bit of common courtesy goes along ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Steph
Mar 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Claudia. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We do strive to provide the very best customer service at all times, and are very apologetic that you did not feel that this was the case. Steph Dunkley, Lettings Manager. ...

“Promised a property told to bring in admin fee then ......”

Share on :
Mar 02,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sandra James'
Mar 02,2015
7 people found
this helpful
Promised a property told to bring in admin fee then told sorry we are taking more viewings now . Made me feel I wasn't good enough for their properties didn't just do this once did it three times . Would advise NEVER to go with them...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Been more professional not tell you one thing then do another . I've always rented but would never use again and have heard this happen to a few people through AJReed
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Steph
Mar 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Sandra. I am sorry that you do not feel that your experience with us was positive. We do strive to provide the very best customer service at all times, but will take your comments on board. Steph Dunkley, Lettings Manager. ...

“We have received a first class service from this professional ......”

Share on :
May 24,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Leonard'
May 24,2013
0 people found
this helpful
We have received a first class service from this professional agent once again. Thanks to all the at Aidan J Reed Lettings....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I viewed three properties with Aidan J Reed Lettings and ......”

Share on :
Mar 19,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Luke'
Mar 19,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I viewed three properties with Aidan J Reed Lettings and rented one of them. I found them very helpful and the property is just what I was looking for. Thank you very much for great service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Aidan J Reed have provided an excellent service so, far ......”

Share on :
Mar 14,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'CaptainPugwash'
Mar 14,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Aidan J Reed have provided an excellent service so, far from quickly arranging a convenient property viewing time through to let agreement/deposit/etc. They are also more than happy to help out where possible, contacting the Landlord where required to obtain information and getting ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The staff are very professional and very quick to respond ......”

Share on :
Feb 20,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'John Bradbury'
Feb 20,2013
0 people found
this helpful
The staff are very professional and very quick to respond when dealing with issues that need resolving as a matter of urgency...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used Aidan J Reed for approx. 4 years and ......”

Share on :
Feb 14,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Tony Gent'
Feb 14,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have used Aidan J Reed for approx. 4 years and have no complaints, their service is efficient and staff are always helpful and honest. I have a number of properties with them and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone else. Properties are re-let as ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Aiden J Reed have managed my houses now for many ......”

Share on :
Feb 04,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Landlady'
Feb 04,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Aiden J Reed have managed my houses now for many years. I have not selected a staff member for special mention as I have had excellent service from all of them at all times without exception. They deal with any problems that arise quickly and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Aidan J Reed are generally efficient and fast at finding ......”

Share on :
Feb 04,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'JSB'
Feb 04,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Aidan J Reed are generally efficient and fast at finding tenants (market demand notwithstanding), are good at communicating and helpful. The moving out side of things is always slightly more difficult for us as landlords as our expectations of how a tenant should leave a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Having researched the popular Agents in Loughborough and selected 3 to ......”

Share on :
Feb 03,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Clarabell'
Feb 03,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Having researched the popular Agents in Loughborough and selected 3 to visit my property, I was overwhelmed by the knowledge and professionalism that Aidan J Reed provided compared to others. Not only were all the staff within the office friendly and helpful, nothing was ever too ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Aidan Reed have always provided an extremely professional and successful ......”

Share on :
Feb 03,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Elaine Wright'
Feb 03,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Aidan Reed have always provided an extremely professional and successful service when handling the letting and maintenance of our property. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“aidan j reeds are always extremely prompt and precise in ......”

Share on :
Feb 02,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'anthony yates'
Feb 02,2013
1 people found
this helpful
aidan j reeds are always extremely prompt and precise in what they do, willing to help whenever they are able,problems or issues are followed up by a telephone call to ensure things have been sorted to a satisfactory conclusion , for those concerned ie tenant ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Two new-build apartments have been let via AJR. My first ......”

Share on :
Feb 01,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs R James'
Feb 01,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Two new-build apartments have been let via AJR. My first contact was with Hannah Bocock and continuing contact is with Becca Betts. Throughout the two and a half years I have been working with AJR all staff, without exception, have acted in a prompt and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have dealt with Aidan J Reed for 5 years now ......”

Share on :
Jan 31,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Anne Youson'
Jan 31,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have dealt with Aidan J Reed for 5 years now firstly with buying my property then subsequently with renting the same property. Every single member of staff have been friendly and extremely helpful it has been a pleasure dealing with them. I will be selling ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have dealt with Becca several times, She is very ......”

Share on :
Jan 31,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Steve'
Jan 31,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have dealt with Becca several times, She is very conscientious, and has the landlord and tenants best interests at heart at all times. Becca is very polite and professional in all aspects of my dealings with her. Any queries that arise, Becca looks into ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I received excellent service in finding me a tennant, not ......”

Share on :
Jan 31,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'TRAD'
Jan 31,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I received excellent service in finding me a tennant, not only was this very quick the tennant is exactly the type of person I wanted. The shows that all the checks that were performed were spot on....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“i found all the staff at aidan j reed to ......”

Share on :
Jan 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'michael'
Jan 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
i found all the staff at aidan j reed to be very helpful , knowledgable , thoughtful and friendly . They understood my needs and i would have no hesitation in recomending them ....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Chris was very helpful keeping me up to date with ......”

Share on :
Jan 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Rob Lee'
Jan 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Chris was very helpful keeping me up to date with potential properties when I was looking to move to Quorn and kept me informed during the process when I decided to put in an application to rent one of those properties. Since I moved in ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Aidan J Reed have let and managed my property in ......”

Share on :
Jan 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Stigey'
Jan 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Aidan J Reed have let and managed my property in Cossington for over 4 years now. They have always found tenants quickly for the property (it has never been empty for over a month), given good advice on rental amounts, carried out regular property inspections, and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Becca is my main point of conatct for repairs etc ......”

Share on :
Jan 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Christie'
Jan 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Becca is my main point of conatct for repairs etc and she has always been very helpful, proactive and friendly and ensures that the job is completed to the tenant's satisfaction. Angela has always been extermely helpfull when I have bee seeking information on bills ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I used A J REED last year to let my ......”

Share on :
Jan 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Amanda'
Jan 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I used A J REED last year to let my house and would definitely use them again the next time my house needs letting. They took very good photographs of the property and gave my some good advice. I had a good service from them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I own a number of properties and have used Aidan ......”

Share on :
Jan 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'CARL SMITH'
Jan 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I own a number of properties and have used Aidan J Reed around 6 times. I always go back to them because they are quick and business like and they pay attention to detail....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Steph has been fantastic in being pro active and locating ......”

Share on :
Jan 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Nick Taylor'
Jan 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Steph has been fantastic in being pro active and locating the right property for us before it went to market, this has taken a lot of stress out of the whole process, thank you so much for your help...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I used Aidan Reed to let my 3 bed detached house. ......”

Share on :
Jan 29,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Louise Taylor'
Jan 29,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I used Aidan Reed to let my 3 bed detached house. I had never let before and I found the staff exceptionally helpful, especially Clare Baum. I was given advice on all that I needed to do, even down to certain certificates that I needed to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have a site of 6 no.One and two bedroom ......”

Share on :
Jan 28,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Pinehouse Ltd'
Jan 28,2013
0 people found
this helpful
We have a site of 6 no.One and two bedroom rented houses in a private superior setting which we asked Aidan J Reed to re let as they became available following very poor service from our previous agent. They have proved themselves to be more ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“All the jobs needed were done efficiently and new tenants ......”

Share on :
Jan 27,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'R Beason'
Jan 27,2013
0 people found
this helpful
All the jobs needed were done efficiently and new tenants were signed up within 3 weeks no problems were encountered all went well !!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have now rented three properties in Loughborough using the ......”

Share on :
Jan 26,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Foxhill'
Jan 26,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have now rented three properties in Loughborough using the servces of Aiden Reed. They have always been very helpful, timely & found good tenants within a matter of days of the property going up for let. They have given good advice, made recommendations when required & ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“They are all rude - they treat you like rubbish. ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'upset quorn customer'
Nov 03,2012
2 people found
this helpful
They are all rude - they treat you like rubbish. I was loyal to them but when I needed them they just made things worse. They dont seem interested when showing you around. Landlords avoid this company. They put up a let board on a ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They need to learn that the tenants are their customers too. They need to learn some basic customer service skills. - and I have met alot of people which share my opinion, some of which are landlords with you.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“We contacted James Etty @ Aidan J Reed to let a ......”

Share on :
May 09,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Matt Hunt'
May 09,2012
0 people found
this helpful
We contacted James Etty @ Aidan J Reed to let a property of ours. The team members we dealt with personally were James, Claire, Hannah and Chris who kept us informed with all events & progress. A modern, professional team who I would recommend to anyone who ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used the landlord services of Aiden j Reed ......”

Share on :
Feb 22,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Happy Landlord, East Midlands'
Feb 22,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I have used the landlord services of Aiden j Reed for about 2 years. They have always provided a friendly, professional and responsive service. At the outset I met with James Etty whom it was obvious had a thorough understanding of the market and gave honest, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Aidan J Reed, Quorn LE12 8DT


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home