We are a multi award winning independent Estate Agent and, as with all the best service-led companies, our reputation depends largely on the quality, integrity and professionalism of our staff, many of whom have years of experience in residential sales, lettings, property management and financial services. We are a dedicated and hardworking team of people striving to offer a bespoke service to anyone looking to move or even those simply seeking advice on their next step. Our goal is to provide Read full description... a straightforward approach to the process, treating each valued client or customer as an individual, not a number in a system and by providing a jargon free approach to the business of selling, letting and managing property. We have High Street offices in both Gravesend and Strood town centres where personal callers are always welcomed with a warm smile and even a cuppa. We are proud of our independent status and aim to offer an all-encompassing sales and lettings service. To further illustrate this commitment, 2-move are proud to have been independently selected by Cartus, one of the worlds most recognised global relocation organisations as their appointed Relocation Agent Network member agent for Strood & Gravesend. As the locally appointed Relocation Network Agent we have the opportunity to work with somewhere in the region of 600 other, carefully selected, agents across the United Kingdom enabling us to provide truly National coverage for our clients. This gives us access to hundreds of relocating purchasers and professional tenants as well as the ability to link in with other Relocation Agent firms that may be located in areas that you may be considering a move or relocation to.
2-move

6 Milton Road Gravesend
Kent
DA12 2RE

01474 364036
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

Nov 15,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'GFC Properties'
Nov 15,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We would like to thank Matt for understanding and meeting our 'Tenant Criteria' and finding us yet another good tenant. He isn't one of those agents who will just get any tenant into a property, he really listens to what the Landlord wants out of ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 18,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'ash'
Oct 18,2015
0 people found
this helpful
the worst experience i have had as a tenant ever. AVOID them like the plague and save yourself money and trouble. i am living ina flat with horrendous problems of damp and mold leaving me and my little girl ill. i am currently on an ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 22,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Singh'
Nov 22,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I tried the Gravesend 2-Move Lettings Office earlier this year after becoming frustrated with the level of service of 2 other agents I had previously used. I dealt with Louis initially and he really was a breath of fresh air. he understood my situation and requirements ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 07,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Kundi'
Oct 07,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We were really satisfied with the service the agency have provided. The customer service was excellent and the process was pretty straight forward. They were also very helpful and clear in terms of the requirements. I would recommend them to anyone....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I think the fees we have paid were reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'sheila'
Feb 22,2014
5 people found
this helpful
I am a Land lady, started to look for a reasonable rate from a letting agent and to be fair they were very competitive in rates, but that was as good as it gets. They posted the ad up and there was 2 parties that was ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Everything opposite from what they did and accept responsibility when made mistake on both parties.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 27,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Wayne'
Nov 27,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I bought a property a flat via 2-move and can say that it seemed to go very well. It took a little longer than the agent said it would but my solicitor said that this was because it was a leasehold and these can generally ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Fran'
Nov 21,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Following my less than glowing review on 2nd Janaury I am back to say that still, 11 months down the line, I would AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. We rent our property from 2 move and struggle to get works done when we report them/they ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Eri'
Nov 02,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I made an offer to buy a property and everything was going accordingly only to be told by our financial advisor that the house was offered to someone else . I felt so bad because the agency didn\'t even call to let me know what ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon 'Eri' I am sorry to hear your comments made following your unsuccessful purchase of a property via my Strood Office. Whilst I do not have first hand knowledge of the reasons why the vendor decided to sell to another party please do feel free to discuss the matter further with the Branch Manager of Strood Paul Goldsmith. He can be contacted on 01634 727274 at your convenience. ...
Nov 01,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'L Robinson'
Nov 01,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs! The experience to start off with was good. We firstly dealt with Paula Valsler who was very helpful in the process of us making an offer and starting the process towards me, my wife and our 1 year old daughter moving into ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Paula was very helpful but to help change our mind would have involved Clint not being involved in the process at all.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton
Nov 14, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good Afternoon Mr Robinson. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our company and indeed myself. Whilst it was never my intention to make Mrs Robinson angry or indeed insult her this has clearly happened so for that I must apologise. I have detailed notes of the proposed purchase and also recall the first hand the problems that you experienced during the conveyence process. I must however make very clear one point...It was the vendor's solicitor who referred to the e ...
Sep 29,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Montex'
Sep 29,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Avoid avoid avoid!!!! All they are interested in is taken your money and never given the deposit back even after they broke the contract avoid avoid!!!!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton
Oct 07, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon Montex. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about our company. As with all reviews posted on this site I do try to resolve all issues that are brought to my attention. Could I therefore please ask that you contact me directly on 01474 364 136 or at c.crawford@2-move.co.uk to discuss your concerns in more detail. Unfortunatley you have selected a staff member not known by us and a postcode that we generally do not deal with, so I can only hope that this feedback ...
Apr 25,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Tara'
Apr 25,2013
2 people found
this helpful
We bought a property that was on their books and all went well. They kept us informed of what was happening with solicitors and the owners and the rest of the chain....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 20,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Caprimandan'
Jan 20,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I\'ve just had a really great experience with this estate agent. I had a couple of valuations to compare valuations and fees. None the agents were bad and all seemed very similar in terms of their approach and levels of service. Clinton was the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton@2-move
Jan 23, 2013
View all comments (1)
I really appreciate you taking the time to post a comment on here, greatly appreciated. Best wishes for the future to you and the family and congratulations again on the new job. Kind regards, Clint. ...
Jan 02,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'CranfordJ'
Jan 02,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Whilst I cannot comment on 2move as a lettings company I have recently used them to sell my mothers property in Riverview Park. When my wife originally booked the appointment they asked a number of questions to help them prepare for the appointment which she ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton@2move
Jan 03, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon John. Firstly many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your experiences whilst dealing with my company, its greatly appreciated. May I take this opportunity to wish you and the family a Happy New Year and thank you once again for you kind instructions to sell the property. We all remain available to you should you require any further assistance in the future. Thanks again. ...
Jan 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'fran'
Jan 02,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have been living in a property managed by 2 move for 2.5 years and have had nothing but trouble with them. We have just recently come out of a period where our heating wasn\'t working for at least a month, during November/December this was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'fran'
Jan 02,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have been living in a property managed by 2 move for 2.5 years and have had nothing but trouble with them. We have just recently come out of a period where our heating wasn\'t working for at least a month, during November/December this was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Freezingstarving
Jan 14, 2013
View all comments (3)
*5 year olds (have better grammar than you). There's more to it. Our radiators have been treated with a chemical, as they were not working at all for months and need professionally draining. ...
Dec 22,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Salisbury'
Dec 22,2012
2 people found
this helpful
I called the agent to arrange a price for my property, was told by a lady that a gentleman would call me back, he never did, i called back again and was told again a gentleman would call me back, guess what he never called. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton@2-move
Dec 30, 2012
View all comments (1)
Dear Sailsbury. May I take this opportunity to thank you for posting your comments regarding your experience with my office in Gravesend. I am very keen to speak with you personally regarding this matter and hopefully assist you in anyway possible. Whilst this forum is indeed meant for consumers to voice their opinions, I must say that I have no knowledge of speaking with you thus far, however I want to address your concern personally. My name is Clinton Crawford, Branch Manager of our Gravesen ...
Sep 11,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tony'
Sep 11,2012
2 people found
this helpful
My experience within 2move is of disgust. I have phones them about a property I was interested in but no reply. I called them many times but no replys. Please do not use....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
No good
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Satisfied Customer'
Sep 03,2012
1 people found
this helpful
I simply cannot understand all the negative reviews. I recently sold my house through the Gravesend branch and found the representative I dealt with Chris Gilbert, helpful, efficient and courteous. After a couple of viewings they found a suitable buyer and kept me informed of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Stuart Read'
Aug 28,2012
9 people found
this helpful
I will put this as bluntly as possible and get to the point, - (avoid 2move like the plague). First of all we moved in on the 13th of December 2010 yet we was meant to move in on the 25th of November. We was bombarded ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I would not use this estate agent again as they are completely un-professional and useless at what they are supposed to do.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Stephen @ 2-MOVE
Jan 23, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good Afternoon Stuart, I have taken over as the manager of the property management department at 2-move and whilst you are no longer a tenant of ours, I am certainly concerned about any previous issues which may have arisen. Going forward, we don't want anybody to have negative views of the company. It does appear that the majority of the issues you have highlighted are out of the hands of the agent and in this instance I can honestly say that it is not possible to resolve them by simply u ...
Jun 29,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'roxanne'
Jun 29,2012
14 people found
this helpful
worst time of my life thay say all the right things to get your money and then it all goes rong when thay get it i am now homeless with a 5year old son thay said i would be moving in a week i gave ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
not lied and told me straight
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 06,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Bernie'
Jul 06,2011
10 people found
this helpful
Yet another agent, disorganised, only interested in lining their own pockets, no real customer service to speak of.......
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 21,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Greenhithe'
Jun 21,2011
7 people found
this helpful
The worse letting agents I have ever used. Do NOT use them, they are incompetent, unable to read an inventory and do not return calls or keep you up to date with issues. As soon as they take your money that\\\'s it, no more ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 02,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'kat'
Mar 02,2011
9 people found
this helpful
Not proessional at all... Never return calls, as a prospective customer I had to chase all the time, It took them a week to send an email. They even went behind my back to ask another person to be my guarantor. Not checking with me ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 05,2010
Minithumbup
By: 'Shah'
Oct 05,2010
1 people found
this helpful
I have been using 2-Move to let & manage my properties for the past 1 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • DA12
  • Gravesend
  • DA11
  • Medway
  • DA13
  • DA1
  • DA2
  • ME1
  • ME2
  • ME3
  • ME4
  • ME5
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Valuation and Fee Performance
75% customers were satisfied with fees 75% accuracy of agent's valuations
Price range of properties reviewed
Sales No data
Letting
  • Min: Β£0
  • Max: Β£0

TDS Relocation Agent Network


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 1 1 7 3 1 2 1 0 5

Fees

Standard Sole Agency Fee is 1.5% plus VAT (this can be negotiable subject to type of property and terms)
Last updated at 4:29 PM 01/03/2018 by Chris Gilbert

Complaints Procedure

2-move prides itself on the level of its customer service, however we accept that, occasionally, things can go wrong and that you may feel the need to complain. Please see our complaints procedure below which has been prepared to ensure that our procedures are transparent and easy to follow and in line with all current legislation.
Information for Customers
We are members of The Property Ombudsman (TPO) and as such aim to provide the highest standards of service to all our customers. To ensure that your interests are safeguarded, we have a Complaints Process in place. The aim of this process is to resolve any issues or concerns as quickly as possible, although in the majority of cases we hope that matters such as these are resolved at branch level without the need for further escalation.

Stage One Ҁ“ Individual (Handling) Member of Staff
All complaints should, in the first instance, be directed to the Γ’Β€ΒœhandlingҀ staff member at the Branch that you have been dealing with. Complaints made in writing will be acknowledged within 3 working days. They will endeavour to resolve your complaint immediately, and no later than within 10 working days of the first notification.

Stage Two Ҁ“ Branch Manager
If you remain dissatisfied, you may then further your complaint, which must be in writing, to the Branch Manager responsible for the Branch in question. You must write to them within one month of receiving the initial handling staff memberҀ™s response. The Branch Manager will acknowledge your complaint within 3 working days of receipt of your letter and provide you with a full written response within 15 working days.

Stage Three Ҁ“ Managing Director
If you remain dissatisfied, you may address your concerns in writing to our Managing Director, Mr C Gilbert, within one month of the response from the relevant Branch Manager. The relevant office you are dealing with can provide you with Mr GilbertҀ™s contact details. Your letter will be acknowledged within 3 working days of receipt and you will be provided with a Γ’Β€Βœfinal viewpointҀ written response on behalf of the Company within 15 working days of receipt of your letter.

Stage Four - The Property Ombudsman
After you have received a response from the Managing Director, you may approach The Property Ombudsman if you are not satisfied with the response given. Details of how to do this will be contained within the final viewpoint letter, namely; Γ’Β€ΒœInformation in this regard can be found within The Property Ombudsman Consumer Guide or online at www.tpos.co.uk Please note that you must do so within twelve months of the date of the final viewpoint letter received. The Property Ombudsman will not consider your complaint until our internal complaints process has been completedҀ.
If you remain dissatisfied, you can then contact The Property Ombudsman to request an independent review:
The Property Ombudsman Ltd, Milford House, 43-45 Milford Street, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP1 2BP
01722 333 306 www.tpos.co.uk
Last updated at 4:29 PM 01/03/2018 by Chris Gilbert

Branch rankings


Overall

Estate Agents Rankings

Letting Agents Rankings

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home