Vanet Property Asset Management was formed in 2006 by two private landlords who never received the service they needed from the multiple agents they employed to manage their properties.

Our agency has been built by putting the customer at the centre of everything that we do. We continue to deliver a personalised concierge style service to all of our customers because we know first hand, that is what you deserve. So whether you are buying, selling, renting or looking to let your property we are
Read full description...Vanet Property Asset Management was formed in 2006 by two private landlords who never received the service they needed from the multiple agents they employed to manage their properties.

Our agency has been built by putting the customer at the centre of everything that we do. We continue to deliver a personalised concierge style service to all of our customers because we know first hand, that is what you deserve. So whether you are buying, selling, renting or looking to let your property we are here just for you.

You will be sure to receive a concierge style service for sales, lettings, property management, Corporate Lettings and Investments.
Vanet Property Asset Management

37b Millharbour, Ability Place
Canary Wharf,London
Greater London
E14 9TX
0207 042 0033

“THEY WON'T RETURN YOUR DEPOSIT...”

Jun 18,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Zenith'
Jun 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
THEY WON'T RETURN YOUR DEPOSIT Possibly the worst agency in London, they will do everything in their power to overcharge you and keep your deposit without real proof. They are cheeky and lazy once the contract is signed, they promise a lot and don't deliver. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They haven't returned the deposit, 3 months after the end of the contract. They do not reply to emails or calls.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worst experience ever...”

Mar 25,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Patricia'
Mar 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Worst experience ever. MISSCARE OF ALL MANAGERS. UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE. NOT ACTIONS TAKEN WHEN IMPORTANT PROBLEMS IN VANET PROPERTIES. We would never recommend this agency to take care of any property at least if you want to enjoy your time in your house, please do not ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Overpriced related to service offered.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very good !...”

Mar 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Panagiota'
Mar 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
They are really nice and they take care of my problems. I would really recommend these agents. Always there when you need them, really sweet...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Property Manager...”

Mar 07,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Hannah'
Mar 07,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Hannah has Managed my portfolio of properties for more than 2 years, Vanet has managed them for 8 years. Vanet has been exceptionally hands on in the management and Hannah has been Super outstanding...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“THE WORST EGENCY...”

Nov 12,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amy'
Nov 12,2018
0 people found
this helpful
We had a really bad experience with them. We moved to our flat 2 months ago and after we moved in we found out that the roof in the dinning room and kitchen is leaking. We've talked to the agency so many times but they kept ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Had a very bad experience renting through Vanet despite the ......”

Dec 08,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jay W'
Dec 08,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Had a very bad experience renting through Vanet despite the high fees paid. They fail to respond to concerns re: maintenance....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Brilliant agency. Very responsive and proactive. The agents were willing ......”

Dec 16,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Ramesh Indran'
Dec 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Brilliant agency. Very responsive and proactive. The agents were willing to show the property at 9am sharp on a Saturday. They even spoke to me on weekends when dealing with my offer. I was very impressed. I would be a pleasure to deal with Sylvia ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Dec 16, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Ramesh Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We are thrilled to hear that you are impressed with the services of Sylvia and Matheus during your property purchase. Best Wishes Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“Vanet very supportive and efficient during my purchasing process, very ......”

Dec 14,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'jay'
Dec 14,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Vanet very supportive and efficient during my purchasing process, very good communication, helpful advice, reply email or phone call really fast, nice and friendly customer service, Definitely a trustworthy property management firm to recommend!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Dec 14, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Jay Thank you for leaving a 5* review of our senior sales consultants - Sylvia and Dan. We are delighted that the purchasing process was supportive and efficient for you. This is just the type of service that we aim to deliver on each sale. We look forward to working with you in the future, Best of luck with your new property! Kind Wishes Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“During my purchase of this property, Sylvia actively cooperated with ......”

Oct 25,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Eric Chen'
Oct 25,2015
0 people found
this helpful
During my purchase of this property, Sylvia actively cooperated with my and the seller's solicitors and ensure the deal to progress smoothly. She also updated me with latest status. I have also appointed them as my letting agent after the transaction is completed....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Oct 26, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Eric Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review of our Business Development Manager Sylvia. It's great to have positive feedback to share with the rest of the team. We are thrilled that the sales progression process was a smooth one and even more so that we are now the managing agent of your new property. Thank you once again for being a valued client. Best Regards Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“good service and prompt reply every time. Very professional agent ......”

Oct 22,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'edison'
Oct 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
good service and prompt reply every time. Very professional agent and follow every procedure carefully during the contract. Will def use this agent again if I have any requirement....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Oct 23, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Edison, Thank you for leaving a great review of our property manager Romulo. We are thrilled that you are happy with the service thus far! Best Wishes Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“A thorough, competent and highly professional sale by Sylvia, through ......”

Sep 14,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Simon A'
Sep 14,2015
0 people found
this helpful
A thorough, competent and highly professional sale by Sylvia, through whom I originally purchased the BTL property. Well managed and let by Vanet too. Overall, I've been very satisfied as the any minor glitches along the way have always been promptly and courteously dealt with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We had a very good experience finding the right property ......”

Jun 12,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Damien'
Jun 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We had a very good experience finding the right property with Vanet. We liked Romualdas from our very first meeting. His honest, attentive and friendly assistance was greatly appreciated and unexpected. His attention to detail and guidance through the whole apartment hunting process was exemplary ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Jun 12, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Damien We are delighted to learn that our lettings negotiator Romualdas helped you find the right property. Customer service is at the centre of our promise to our clients and we are thrilled that we have made the process a smooth one for you. Wishing you all the best in your new property and if there is anything else in the meantime that we can assist you with just give us a call! Best Wishes Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“We are from Australia and needed help finding our temporary ......”

Jun 12,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Rachel T'
Jun 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We are from Australia and needed help finding our temporary home while we are here for work over the next three years. The personal and friendly service we received with Vanet made this stressful time so much easier and we can't thank them enough! Romualdus ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Jun 12, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Rachel Thank you for leaving a 5* review of our services and for acknowledging our team member Romualdas for his helpful advice and service in assisting you to find your temporary home. Customer service is at the very centre of our promise to our clients and we are delighted that we have the opportunity to leave a great first impression. Wishing you a very pleasant stay over the next three years and if we can be of any further assistance in the meantime please give us a call. Best Wis ...

“We have recently chosen Vanet to manage our property after ......”

Jun 12,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'SueB'
Jun 12,2015
1 people found
this helpful
We have recently chosen Vanet to manage our property after searching around the local agents - Vanet had the best reviews and were able to provide a more competitive rate than the alternatives. Our point of contact is Romualdas and he has so far done ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Much better than competitors
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Jun 12, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Sue Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful 5* review of our services and for acknowledging the attentive and efficient work of our dedicated team member – Romualdas. You can be confident that at Vanet we take care of our clients properties as if they were our own and we are very thankful that you have given us the opportunity to take care of yours. We looking forward to building a long term relationship with you and if there is anything else in the meantime that we c ...

“Overall, the properties they had available, and the process for ......”

May 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'John'
May 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Overall, the properties they had available, and the process for applying for a place to rent, was all above board. They worked quickly and efficiently, and despite the large application costs (pretty normal for this area) the entire process was a breeze. The end of ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
You have real communication issues. Email isn't difficult and I shouldn't have to follow up with multiple phone calls. I'd like to think it's just one bad egg in an otherwise great agency, so do yourself a favour and get rid of David.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
May 12, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear John Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent tenancy. We have researched the details of your comments internally but have found no recollection of your description. However, the management team are eager to investigate the matter further and would ask you to contact us immediately so that we can make your lasting impression of us a great one! Please contact the management team on 0207 042 0033 or email info@vanet.uk.com. Best Regards Vanet Prop ...

“Although the initial valuation resulted in a prompt sale, a ......”

Apr 20,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Arthur McNeill'
Apr 20,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Although the initial valuation resulted in a prompt sale, a number of technical issues arose during the transaction which required the issue of a Deed of Variation. The agent played a suitably supportive role during this protracted process and contributed to the positive outcome....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Apr 20, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Arthur Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that we were able to support you during this process. Please do let us know if we can be of any further assistance with any future property transactions. Best Wishes and Kindest Regards Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“Razvan is a reliable and helpful property manager. Communicating with ......”

Apr 15,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Cheyne'
Apr 15,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Razvan is a reliable and helpful property manager. Communicating with Razvan is very easy as he is always available by phone, message or email and responds promptly to all inquiries. Razvan has been particularly accommodating when I have encountered slightly more urgent issues with my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Apr 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Cheyne Thank you for your wonderful review of our Property Manager Razvan. We are delighted that you have received a first class property management service during your tenancy. Customer service is and always has been the very centre of our promise to our customers and we are overjoyed to learn of your positive experiences with us so far. Wishing you all the best with your tenancy and look forward to working with you in the future. Kindest Regards Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“Very friendly and efficient agent with good service and quickly ......”

Mar 23,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Tim H'
Mar 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very friendly and efficient agent with good service and quickly responded to all questions and requests. Made the whole process a lot easier and less stressful. Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Mar 23, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Tim We are delighted to receive a 5* review from you. It is a pleasure to be of assistance with your move in. If we can be of any further service please contact us. Wishing you well in your new home. Sincerely Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“Excellent service provided by the staff of Vanet. From a ......”

Mar 13,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Patrick'
Mar 13,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service provided by the staff of Vanet. From a comprehensive tour of available properties, through to a very helpful support in property acquisition. Sylvia Salamanca-Espin proved as asset in keeping communications open between seller and a less than co-operative, or should I say, highly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Mar 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Patrick Sincere thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are delighted that we were able to help support you in your property acquisition. At Vanet, we pride ourselves on consistently delivering high levels of service and understand that the communication element during the sales progression process is of paramount importance to both the buyer and the seller. May we wish you every prosperity with your new property and we look forward to working with yo ...

“Horrible experience. The initial letting agent .was unreliable (made promises ......”

Nov 12,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alex'
Nov 12,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Horrible experience. The initial letting agent .was unreliable (made promises about me being able to break my contract). Follow up communication was problematic (great difficulty in reaching the responsible agent- on one occasion I had to phone the office 5 times, and send several emails, to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Nov 12, 2014
View all comments (1)
Many thanks for taking the time to send your feedback, however, let us first acknowledge and apologise for the experiences you have outlined above. At Vanet Property Asset Management we make it a point of reference to put all of our customers needs at the centre of everything we do and we are sorry that on this occasion we do not appear to have lived up to those high standards. We would however like to regain your trust in us. Please be assured that we are investigating the issue and we welco ...

“Vanet were always quick to answer questions and would always ......”

Nov 09,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Julie Rowland'
Nov 09,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Vanet were always quick to answer questions and would always get back to you. Arrived at all appointments made on time! Whole process of buying a property went reasonably smoothly mainly due to the efficiency of the two members of staff from Vanet I dealt ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“my first agent sean was terrible as he did not ......”

Nov 05,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'nailesh'
Nov 05,2014
0 people found
this helpful
my first agent sean was terrible as he did not fgollow up any information given to him sylvia was very good an efficient...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Romulo took on my account this year and has been ......”

Oct 18,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Luca'
Oct 18,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Romulo took on my account this year and has been really helpful in the negotiations with the landlord. He has been following me though the entire process of renewing my contract and always promply helped me when needed. I'm happy he is looking after my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Oct 20, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Luca, Many thanks for your kind comments. We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with the way in which our Property Manager Romulo is looking after your account. We always strive to maintain a high level of customer service to all of our customers and it is great to receive positive feedback like yours. May we wish you all the best in your property. Best Wishes Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“Despite being a very drawn out process (through no fault ......”

Aug 28,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Rich'
Aug 28,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Despite being a very drawn out process (through no fault of Vanets) I was impressed with the hard work and dilligence of Sylvia (and Lauren before her) to continue to push this to a conclusion....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Oct 20, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Rich, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind comment regarding your recent purchase with us. At Vanet Property Asset Management we understand that the sales progression process can at times become lengthy which is why our staff are trained to reduce this process where possible by ongoing communication. We are delighted that you are impressed with Sylvia and Lauren's hard work and dilligence. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best of luck and prosperity in your ...

“Honestly speaking it was the worst experience I have ever ......”

Aug 27,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anastasia'
Aug 27,2014
9 people found
this helpful
Honestly speaking it was the worst experience I have ever had with the agent. Agata has no customer serving skills, timekeeping, organisation skills and all of the rest I guess. My story with her has started when my landlord has sold the property and agency ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rudy G
Sep 24, 2014
View all comments (3)
Agata has a sister called Agneska. They both work at Vanet and send emails to tenants signing "A. Kowalska". Occasionally they swap roles, apparently without telling their managers. Add that to Vanet's usual rudeness, sloppiness and miscommunication and you can see why landlords migrate to other Property Management Agencies. ...

“Our solicitors were friendly but slow to respond to queries ......”

Jul 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Susan Rogers'
Jul 24,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Our solicitors were friendly but slow to respond to queries and seldom acknowledged receipt of documents. We appreciated Sylvia's help in moving things along and improving communications in the whole process of exchange of contracts. We hope the letting agent who is allocated to us ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We were buyers not sellers so paid no fee to agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Jul 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Susan, Thank you for your kind review of Sylvia in our sales team. At Vanet Property Asset Management we acknowledge that the sales progression can at times be slow moving which is why all our team make every effort to ensure that we can help speed things along as swiftly and accurately as possible with clear and on-going communication with all parties involved. Congratulations on the purchase of your property and we hope to see you in the future. Kindest Regards Vanet Property A ...

“Amazing service provided by Sylvia in Vanet. Unexpectedly great support ......”

Jul 23,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Albina'
Jul 23,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Amazing service provided by Sylvia in Vanet. Unexpectedly great support in dealing with the issues which I believe are inevitable during any property purchase, even those not related directly to the services provided by the agency....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Jul 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Albina Many thanks for your gracious review of Sylvia. At Vanet Property Asset Management we always make it a priority to ensure that both our buyers and sellers have all our support during the sale/purchase of their property and we are delighted that we could help you through that process. Thank you once again and best of luck with your new property. Kindest Regards Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“This is the first Agency we dealt with when my ......”

Jul 08,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Marie'
Jul 08,2014
1 people found
this helpful
This is the first Agency we dealt with when my son moved to work in London last year and we have been very impressed. Our first contact was Shirleen, a very professional, helpful lady. She answered our phone calls and emails promptly and guided us ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Jul 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Marie, Thank you for your pleasant review. Our staff are always keen to help tenants when they are in need of assistance, and during changeover of personnel at Vanet we aim to keep disruption to a minimum whilst keeping our service to the best standard with regards to our tenants as well as our landlords, therefore we are pleased we met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future. Once again thank you for your review. Team@Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“1. Viewings: always able to get viewings done at short notice. ......”

Jun 13,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Ashish Agrawal'
Jun 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
1. Viewings: always able to get viewings done at short notice. Some of the larger agents, it takes weeks to get a slot in their diaries. I must say with Vanet, they were always very nimble and flexible to work around my schedule 2. Extremley helpful and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
Jun 16, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Ashish, Thank you for such a lovely review of Vanet Property Asset Management. Our Sales Team aim to accommodate all applicants for viewings and process offers as quickly as possible, therefore we are please you received such outstanding service. Thank you again for your review, we hope you enjoy your new property and look forward to working with you in the future. Team@Vanet Property Asset Management ...

“Michelle has been very helpful in sorting out any issues ......”

May 15,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Ash'
May 15,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Michelle has been very helpful in sorting out any issues or queries that we had. We recently had a problem with the balcony separator between ours and another flat and Michelle was prompt in arranging a replacement in a convenient manner for us....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanet Property Asset Management
May 15, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Ash, Thank you for leaving an excellent review of Vanet and in particular Michelle. We pride ourselves on delivering an outstanding service to our tenants as well as our landlords. The property management team are pleased you are happy with the outcome, and we wish you a pleasant stay for the rest of your tenancy agreement. Kind Regards Team@Vanet ...
Areas covered
  • E14
  • East London
  • SE16
  • South West London
  • E16
  • West London
  • SE8
  • SE10
  • E1
  • EC
  • SW1
  • SE1
  • SW6

ARLA TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS TDS SAGEagent




Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
17 0 22 12 9 0 24 1 2 0

Tenant Fees

Please note the charges listed below are the maximum fees that will be applied unless stated otherwise.

Fee 's/Charges from 1st June

Permitted Charges in accordance with the Tenant Fee Act 2019 for an Assured Shorthold Tenancy:

Holding Deposit - max one week's rent
First Month 's rent - in advance
Tenancy Deposit - 5 or 6 weeks depending upon the rental amount
Early termination (when requested by the Tenant) - a charge not exceeding the financial loss experienced by the Landlord
Late Rent - interest charged at 3% above Bank of England base rate when rent is more than 14 days late
Lost key (or security device) - equivalent to cost incurred
Changing tenancy documents (after commencement of tenancy) - £50 inc VAT

Non Housing Act tenancy fees – not affected by the Tenant Fee Act 2019:

Tenancy Agreement - £300 inc VAT
Extension Agreement - £125 inc VAT
Individual Reference per person - £75 inc VAT
Company Reference - £75 inc VAT
Damage Fee - £90 inc VAT
Guarantor Reference per guarantor - £100 inc VAT
Deed of Guarantee - £75 inc VAT
Check-out (minimum fee) - £135 inc VAT
Arrears Fee - £30 inc VAT
Overpaid Rent Return - £30 inc VAT
Pet Licence - £75 inc VAT

The Initial Money will be confirmed and must be paid by debit card or bank transfer. We do not have the facilities to accept cash.

Vanet is a member of and covered by the RICS Client Money Protection Scheme. Vanet is also a member of a redress scheme provided by The Property Ombudsman.
Last updated at 18/06/2019, 2:19 PM by allAgents
Kindly note that legally, letting agents needs to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents needs to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents, either in the Fees Tab Section on your profile page or within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

All complaints to be emailed to info@vanet.uk.com and we will investigate and respond ASAP - we will be implementing an online form in due course (on our website) to direct clients to.
Last updated at 12:00 PM 27/10/2017 by allAgents

Awards won by Vanet Property Asset Management

Individual Branch Awards

Opening hours





.
As Seen On

Book FREE Valuation

Agent logo