• Terry Hall
    Terry Hall
  • Brett Foulser
    Brett Foulser
  • Katrina Johnson
    Katrina Johnson
  • Luke Garrod
    Luke Garrod
  • Richard Bicknell
    Richard Bicknell
  • Michael Sharp
    Michael Sharp
  • Erol Dogruel
    Erol Dogruel
  • Sharon Sheehy
    Sharon Sheehy
  • Chris Menzies
    Chris Menzies
  • Robert McPeake
    Robert McPeake
  • Jon Chandler-Gray
    Jon Chandler-Gray
  • Louis Byrne
    Louis Byrne
  • Edward Pink
    Edward Pink
  • Joanna Eden
    Joanna Eden
  • Matthew Clifford
    Matthew Clifford
  • Mark Shepherd
    Mark Shepherd
  • Rebecca Whitethread
    Rebecca Whitethread
  • Colin Fosu
    Colin Fosu
  • Joseph Lynch
    Joseph Lynch
  • Rhiana Harris
    Rhiana Harris
  • Sam Fard-Manesh
    Sam Fard-Manesh
  • Claudius Boateng
    Claudius Boateng
  • Richard Hawes
    Richard Hawes
  • claim your profile
    Sukina Brooks
  • Mohammad Islam
    Mohammad Islam
At Townends Estate Agents we are in a unique position with prime high street presence covering West and South West London, Surrey, Middlesex and North Hampshire. Our branch locations give us a distinc Read full description...At Townends Estate Agents we are in a unique position with prime high street presence covering West and South West London, Surrey, Middlesex and North Hampshire. Our branch locations give us a distinct advantage when it comes to assisting buyers, sellers, tenants and landlords. Whatever your property needs, we offer all our clients a complete property solution with excellent customer care at the core. Our services include: residential sales, lettings and management, mortgages, conveyancing, surveying and property maintenance.
 
townends.co.uk

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

Jan 05,2018
Minithumbdown
Ben Gray
By: 'A dissatisfied customer'
Jan 05,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I recently signed up with Regents which I bitterly regret. I had to chase them to do their job efficiently and market the property. They have made false promises and ignored me when they can't be bothered to answer a simple question. When they eventually visited with a potential buyer they were rude to me and ignored a simple request. They are making the whole thing a lot more stressful....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Andy'
Sep 29,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Just wanted to say we had an appointment at 17:00 today with Regents Estate Agents and the appointment was with Nathan Williams. Got there and waited for 17mins only to find out he was not going to turn up as he had forgotten the appointment! My husband called yesterday to confirm the appointment again and Nathan had confirmed the appointment was booked in for 17:00 29th Sept. Called the estate agent in chertsey to ask where Nathan was and the lady on the phone had informed us he was in another ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 07,2017
Minithumbup
Alpha Gayle
By: 'Lars'
Apr 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We had the funnest day with Herrine and Alpha showing us loads of flats and everything we needed to know about the neighbourhood. It was great as we are new to the area. Thank you!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 14,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Mukulesh Roychowdhury'
Oct 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We encountered both Matthew Hill and Charlie of Regents Estate Agents (Goldsworth Park branch) whilst in the process of selling our property in Goldsworth Park. Although we did not engage Regents to market our property, we were contacted by Charlie initially and were added to the mailing list. As a result we did view several properties in Woking marketed by Regents. I found both Matthew and Charlie to be very pleasant and professional and knowledgeable about the properties they showed us and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not Applicable
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 17,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Rebecca'
Aug 17,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Great property and area knowledge! My partner and I thought that Daniel was extremely approachable and was always available when we needed him, he showed passion for the properties and had extensive knowledge of the surrounding areas....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Daniel
Aug 31, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you! ...
Aug 11,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire'
Aug 11,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Being a first time buyer to the sales market, I was quite apprehensive about the process and wanted to ensure that I found the right agent that would guide me accordingly to purchase my dream home. I would like to commend Alex Jones in helping me throughout my property search and taking away the negativity that can be associated with estate agents. Alex was a breath of fresh air, professional and knowledgeable during our correspondence. If I had any queries in relation to the sales process or ab...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 25,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'ValB'
May 25,2016
0 people found
this helpful
My Mum is elderly, and was quite nervous about putting her house on the market, especially after a previous experience with a different agent, when prospective buyers turned up at any time without an appointment. Matt was very good about making her feel comfortable about the process, and treated her feelings with great respect. Although we did not make the sale this time, I would have no hesitation of going back to Townends again if the opportunity arose....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Better end of average.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 09,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Rainforrest'
May 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Morgan was knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and reliable. We appreciated his attitude which remained pleasant and positive even though we did not offer on the house he showed us. We feel that he did a fine job for Townends....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'KG2016'
May 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Alex was honest and fair in the dealings we had and always helpful with regards to arranging viewings and providing information on the properties available. I would recommend Alex to anyone else looking for property purchases in Woking....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rotimi'
Apr 08,2016
3 people found
this helpful
I experienced an absence of professionalism and integrity. Turned up for a second viewing with my frail, 85-year-old mother only to be told by the owner that she had taken it off the market. I had not been contacted by anyone from the office (despite Sukina claiming that she had emailed and phoned me). The whole thing left a bad taste in my mouth, upset my mother and wasted my family's time....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 31,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Ellie'
Mar 31,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Myself and my boyfriend are searching for our first flat and have found the service and communication from townends to be really good! Rhys regularly rings me with updates on our search, which is definitely a lot more than can be said for a lot of other estate agents! All the staff I have spoken to there have been really helpful and polite so it has been great dealing with them!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 26,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'adriana'
Mar 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Renae is an incredible real estate agent, which immediately understood our needs (a great breath of fresh air!). She has consistently showed us relevant properties which fitted our criteria, and provided us with great advice. She is a delightful, sincere and straightforward lady with great common sense. It certainly feels that she has the utmost commitment towards our search. I am certain that she will find for us the home of our dreams!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 30,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'anon365365'
Oct 30,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I had an offer accepted to buy a property in Earlsfield and only after my offer was accepted did they tell me the property had knotweed. This materially affected the value of the property yet, when they sent me the knotweed report to read, they attempted to provide their own analysis of it to downplay the issue (presumably thinking I wouldn't bother reading it and would be none the wiser that the knotweed was at Stage 4!!!!) It then became apparent that mortgage lenders won't lend on stage 4 kno...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be transparent about problems with the property and stop lying and misrepresenting the facts.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends
Nov 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are sorry for your experience. We take all feedback very seriously and would like to do all we can to investigate the issues raised. In order to do this, please can we ask that you email info@townends.co.uk with your full name, and the full details of the issue, so that this can be investigates? Your feedback is very important to us. Many thanks. ...
Aug 11,2015
Minithumbup
Luke Garrod
By: 'Mr M orr'
Aug 11,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Mark and Luke have been such a help throughout the buying process, whilst I didn't buy through regents the service Mark And Luke provided me with a first class service! If only all agents were this professional!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 08,2015
Minithumbup
Matthew Clifford
By: 'Kristy'
Aug 08,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Mark and Matt went out their way to drop letters in certain areas for me as I am very specific in the areas I want....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 07,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Henry Pellinger'
Aug 07,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Henry is a mature young man, who is very polite to both prospective buyers and the vendor. He is always smartly dressed. Both my husband and I are always pleased to see him when he shows people round our property. All in all a very pleasant young man....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 05,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Deborah'
Aug 05,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Herrine has been a great help, trying to find us a property to buy, suited to our needs. She takes a lot of time making sure all your needs are considered. Very pleased with her and her teams efforts so far. Would highly recommend using Townsend in South Norwood if you want a good service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 13,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Amber gIBBON'
Jul 13,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Emma Wise has been so helpful to us as 'Newbies' in Surrey. Her wealth of information on the local area has been invaluable. Without her suggestions we wouldn't have found Shepperton - which we have totally fallen in love with. Emma is informative, organised, friendly, personable and has gone above and beyond to help us. Her bright, bubbly, happy-go-lucky attitude makes a stressful process so much more calm and serene TOP MARKS, thanks Emma!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We are buyers We will consider using the firm's recommended Solicitor and Mortgage advisor at a later date, but not got to that stage yet
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 28,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mike'
Jun 28,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Townends Ealing and Fabian Jones were friendly and applied themselves diligently to obtaining viewings and negotiating the sale of my flat at an acceptable price. Nice people....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 16,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Nolan'
Jun 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
A very proactive estate agency and always on the pulse. A truthful and genuine approach, and a wealth of information and advice as I am seeking my first Buy To Let property. Special mention to Ms. Stephanie Fanning who was able to meet me almost immediately at an occupied house I wished to view. Great communications and a pleasure to deal with, and the Agency as a whole go about their business very professionally....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 13,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Rebecca'
May 13,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Trevor Elliott is the definition of a real estate agent. He took his time in finding out exactly what we were looking for. We didn't end up buying through Townends but thanks to the help from Trevor we will definitely be selling through Townends when we decide to sell. I would like to thank Trevor for his hard work and honesty during a very nervous time in buying and thanks to him the whole process of buying became a lot easier. If you want to buy a property and get the complete customer servic...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 25,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Diana'
Apr 25,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Excellent service. She rang earlier to re-confirm the viewing which was nice, especially since I had a nightmare non-view with an agent from a different agency earlier. Re other agency - Out of courtesy I rang her I was a station away and will be few minutes late because of tube delays, she the decided to use my slot for another viewing and told me to wait 45 mins for her! This is typical of london agents, so it's a nice change to have Sophie in my next viewing. She was understanding when I exp...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 23,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Sophie Sterling'
Apr 23,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Sophie Sterling has been a shining example of a skilful Negotiator, she asked all the relevant questions about what my needs and requirements were, what preferences I had and if there was a rime frame to consider. Thus, right from the start, a number of unsuitable properties were eliminated, thereby saving time and effort viewing . She has a vast knowledge of the local property market, the comparative quality of buildings and streets and taught me where my best interests would be served. Always...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 13,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ray Mcnair'
Apr 13,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I originally spoke with Nigel in Sales regards a valuation of an investment property I bought for refurbishment last October. All was good with his polished pitch and promises of calling me in the new year (2015) nearer to the completion of the renovation. I was happy with the service thus far. Unfortunately I didn't hear from him nor anyone from the branch regards marketing the property in January. So I called no less than 3 times and remember speaking to Darren who assured me Nigel would ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Returned my calls? Basic customer service!!!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Shelley
Apr 14, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are so sorry to hear that you have encountered this experience and would very much welcome being able to speak with you on this matter. Please let us know when it would be convenient for us to call you and the best number to do so by emailing sbaker@townends.co.uk ...
Apr 10,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Iris'
Apr 10,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I really appreciated Sophie's professionalism and entuthiasm . I am a very difficult client and she pleased my research as she quickly understood my creterias and my standard....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 06,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mamun Awqati'
Mar 06,2015
3 people found
this helpful
All staff at this branch have well developed customer service. Sophie, in particular is an excellent member of staff. She is always alert, eager to provide information about my specific requirements. She always keep me up-to-date about new properties that might be of interest to me....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 04,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Fred'
Mar 04,2015
3 people found
this helpful
It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Sophie during my property search. Her advice was helpful and she was generally upbeat and very nice. I look forward to working with Townends again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Angelo'
Sep 21,2014
2 people found
this helpful
terrible just because useless was not in the options. Rude, they do not inform you if a visit is being cancelled. Not good enough, their visits lasts for few minutes. the agent just say which room is which. This the bedroom, this is the toilet etc. did not mention brand new kitchen with hi tech features, same for the toilet, or for the original 1930's fireplace or all the works done in the flat. Never mentioned that we were ready to paint the flat and fix all the small problems. The just pick ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'DomF'
Mar 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I contacted Townends to enquire about purchasing a property which was on the market for sale for a short period of time but no longer for sale. The member of staff took my details in any case and I told him I was looking for a 4 bed property and didn\'t have my property on the market officially yet as there wasn\'t much about. I was contacted a few days later and asked whether my property was on the market yet and told there was someone potentially interested in buying it. I agreed to do a one o...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Turn up to appointments that have been arranged, stop using stereotypical crappy sales tactics which there is no need for.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 21,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Anil'
Oct 21,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I met Andrew when I first requested as valuation of a couple of investment flats I was looking to sell. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable of the local market and the types of people that would be potential buyers. He provided valuable advice and suggested realistic valuations. A all round nice guy and easy to do business with. Would not hesitate to recommend Townends and Andrew is particular....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

ARLA TPOS My deposits scheme


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
806 25 1075 95 641 16 488 8 109 29

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 12:31 PM 06/12/2017 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

Listening to you

We are always interested in your views. In particular, we will:
Send you a customer questionnaire so that you can tell us what you think of our service.
Use any comments, suggestions and compliments you may have about our services to help us improve where relevant.

Helping us to put things right

In the unlikely event that you may be unhappy with certain aspects of our service, please let us know. We will then thoroughly investigate your comment, suggestion or complaint.
We would also like to receive your compliments, as these help us to see what we are getting right, so that we can extend best practice across all of our departments.

If you want to make a comment, suggestion or complaint, you may:
- Visit any of our branches and speak to the Branch Manager.
- Send a letter to the address indicated in the "Where to contact us" section.
- Send an email to us at the email address provided.
- Send a fax to 01932 736 599.
- Telephone us on 01932 736 500.

When we receive your comment, suggestion or complaint, we will do the following: If you phoned or visited us, we will endeavour to deal with the matter straight away. If this is not possible, we will contact you within seven working days to let you know what we are doing.
If you contacted us at Head Office, in writing, we will acknowledge receipt of your letter within three working days. We will then give you a full written response within 21 working days or, if this is not possible, tell you when you can expect a more detailed response.

Where to contact us:
Managing Director's Office
Unit 2 Wintersells Road
Byfleet
Surrey
KT14 7LF
Email: compliance@townends.co.uk
Tel: 01932 736 500

Your complaint will be dealt with by the relevant Director dependent on the discipline involved.

If having received our final response you do not agree with some or all of our conclusions, you may contact us again in order that we can review our investigation in the light of your further comments. If you remain dissatisfied after the above procedure has been exhausted, you may do the following:
Appeal in writing to:

Residential Sales & Lettings
The Property Ombudsman,
Milford House,
43 - 55 Milford Street,
Salisbury,
Wiltshire,
SP1 2BP
Email: admin@tpos.co.uk
Website: www.tpos.co.uk

Lettings
The National Federation of Property Professionals,
Arbon House,
6 Tournament Court,
Edgehill Drive,
Warwick
CV34 6LG
Email: info@arla.co.uk
Website: www.arla.co.uk

Last updated at 12:31 PM 06/12/2017 by allAgents

Awards won by Townends

Individual Branch Awards

London, W13 9SB

Englefield Green, TW20 0BY

Egham, TW20 9EJ

Sunbury-on-Thames, TW16 6SB

London, SE25 6EZ

Guildford, GU1 3JT

Aldershot, GU11 1JX

Staines, TW18 4AH

Twickenham, TW1 3SX

Whitton, TW2 6HT

Croydon, CR0 1QF

London, SW15 1RT

London, SW16 1EQ

London, W14 0HJ

London, W4 5TT

London, W5 2NP

Mitcham, CR4 2JD

Thornton Heath, CR7 8RY

London, SW18 4ES

Woking, GU21 6ET


Aldershot
130 Victoria Road, Aldershot GU11 1JX
(110)
Brook Green
240 Blythe Road, London W14 0HJ
(65)
Chiswick
440 Chiswick High Road, London W4 5TT
(164)
show all branches (21)
Croydon
83-85 High Street, Croydon CR0 1QF
(262)
Ealing
41 The Broadway, London W5 2NP
(168)
Earlsfield
364 Garratt Lane, London SW18 4ES
(65)
Guildford
3-5 Epsom Road, Guildford GU1 3JT
(245)
Mitcham
201 London Road, Mitcham CR4 2JD
(44)
Northfields
140 - 142 Northfields Avenue, London W13 9SB
(174)
Putney
167 Putney High Street, London SW15 1RT
(140)
Regents Addlestone
154 Station Road, Addlestone KT15 2BD
(124)
Regents Egham
179 High Street, Egham TW20 9EJ
(163)
Regents Englefield Green
19 St Judes Road, Englefield Green TW20 0BY
(101)
Regents Staines
142-144 High Street, Staines TW18 4AH
(284)
Regents Sunbury on Thames
15a Station Road, Sunbury-on-Thames TW16 6SB
(430)
Regents Woking
4 Commercial Way, Woking GU21 6ET
(173)
South Norwood
11 High Street, London SE25 6EZ
(136)
Streatham
5-7 Streatleigh Parade, Streatham High Road, London SW16 1EQ
(88)
Thornton Heath
95 High Street, Thornton Heath CR7 8RY
(37)
Twickenham
25 London Road, Twickenham TW1 3SX
(156)
Whitton
127-129 Percy Road, Whitton TW2 6HT
(56)


Make an Enquiry