• Terry Hall
    Terry Hall
  • Brett Foulser
    Brett Foulser
  • Katrina Johnson
    Katrina Johnson
  • Luke Garrod
    Luke Garrod
  • Richard Bicknell
    Richard Bicknell
  • Michael Sharp
    Michael Sharp
  • Erol Dogruel
    Erol Dogruel
  • Sharon Sheehy
    Sharon Sheehy
  • Chris Menzies
    Chris Menzies
  • Robert McPeake
    Robert McPeake
  • Jon Chandler-Gray
    Jon Chandler-Gray
  • Louis Byrne
    Louis Byrne
  • Edward Pink
    Edward Pink
  • Joanna Eden
    Joanna Eden
  • Matthew Clifford
    Matthew Clifford
  • Mark Shepherd
    Mark Shepherd
  • Rebecca Whitethread
    Rebecca Whitethread
  • Colin Fosu
    Colin Fosu
  • Joseph Lynch
    Joseph Lynch
  • Rhiana Harris
    Rhiana Harris
  • Sam Fard-Manesh
    Sam Fard-Manesh
  • Claudius Boateng
    Claudius Boateng
  • Richard Hawes
    Richard Hawes
  • claim your profile
    Sukina Brooks
  • Mohammad Islam
    Mohammad Islam
At Townends Estate Agents we are in a unique position with prime high street presence covering West and South West London, Surrey, Middlesex and North Hampshire. Our branch locations give us a distinc Read full description...At Townends Estate Agents we are in a unique position with prime high street presence covering West and South West London, Surrey, Middlesex and North Hampshire. Our branch locations give us a distinct advantage when it comes to assisting buyers, sellers, tenants and landlords. Whatever your property needs, we offer all our clients a complete property solution with excellent customer care at the core. Our services include: residential sales, lettings and management, mortgages, conveyancing, surveying and property maintenance.
Townends

townends.co.uk

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

Jul 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Paul'
Jul 04,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Extremely excessive fees with no real justification. To charge £25 just to confirm payments were made on time in a reference is exorbitant, and there is then a payment fee added on to this....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 07,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Larry'
Dec 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I was unhappy with the overall handling of my sale. There were some complications with the initial sale which were not communicated to me until 8 weeks after I accepted the offer. They property did sell quickly again after this however, I was not happy with ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive / Non-Negotiable
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 19,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Woodland'
Feb 19,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Alex didn't need to do much as the property sold its self and it's what I picked that's why I bought it . Alex is a pleasant chap but didn't have much to do with it ,if I needed to see the house he would make ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No fees paid
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 18,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'MB'
Nov 18,2015
0 people found
this helpful
hello, I left score "poor" just because branch manager was informed that washing machine was broken even before we moved in to property and he promised to sort that out , but now it's almost a moth that we keep calling and trying to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mike Hutchins'
Oct 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Paul was very helpful in setting up the sale, but he managed to sell the flat above ours for £8,000 more than our sale. There was an accepted offer where the buyer dropped out and with the final offer that we accepted, the whole thing ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
A more proactive approach
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 22,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anonymous'
Oct 22,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Darren worked with me to find a flat that I eventually put an offer on. He is very friendly and professional. I am now going through the process of purchasing the flat and now Shelley is involved in the process. I am finding Shelley really ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Shelley is rude and condescending and I would prefer to have nothing to do with her. Darren is professional and friendly
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends
Oct 29, 2015
View all comments (2)
Hi, have just spoken to Shelley, and I believe she has been in contact with you. I hope this has all been resolved. We hope this has not deterred you from using our services. We appreciate your feedback once again. Many thanks. ...
Aug 25,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Vipul'
Aug 25,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very Bad Service. For solve any issue at least taking 10days. Nobody is going to listen if tenant has any problem in house. Taking too much fees. Even In the initial form its mention that the admin fee cost includes the VAT but they will ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Admin fees it was mentioned in the form it includes the VAT, but after finalise the house they charged the VAT separately.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends
Sep 21, 2015
View all comments (1)
Sorry to hear this. Please email info@townends.co.uk with your full name and contact details, and any further information that may help (branch etc), and we'll look into this for you. Many thanks. ...
Aug 21,2015
Minithumbdown
Joanna Eden
By: 'Bbbbbbbbbbb'
Aug 21,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Alex and Joanna were great they helped me find a great property. Had it not been for their head office team the review would have been good. The contract was completely wrong the first time around and had to be voided due to the landlords ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Absolutely extortionate for the reasons above. My previous agency were amazing with speed of responses and their fees were ‚£250 and I felt they worked harder than townends did for their rip off ‚£700. And because of this I'll never use them again. Had there fees been lower I would have overlooked the mistakes in the contract and the lack of personal touch. When they're asking for a larger sum than other agents fees! You expect your going to get a premium service tailored to you. But you'll not, it will most likely be either the same or sadly in my case worst. Just more expensive.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Absolutely extortionate for the reasons above. My previous agency were amazing with speed of responses and their fees were ‚£250 and I felt they worked harder than townends did for their rip off ‚£700. And because of this I'll never use them again. Had there fees been lower I would have overlooked the mistakes in the contract and the lack of personal touch. When they're asking for a larger sum than other agents fees! You expect your going to get a premium service tailored to you. But you'll not, it will most likely be either the same or sadly in my case worst. Just more expensive.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends
Sep 21, 2015
View all comments (1)
Sorry to hear this. Please email info@townends.co.uk with your name and contact details & any other information that may be of help, and we'll do our utmost to help. Your feedback is appreciated - Thank you. ...
Jul 05,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dringy'
Jul 05,2015
0 people found
this helpful
They did not give me any of the details I asked. We only received one set of keys and we have yet to be refunded for the other set. We were promised a garage but any attempt to find the location of the garage has ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Please be more helpful and prompt (as in actually get back to customers) when dealing with them.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends
Jul 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to Townends so that we can improve our service. Please email us your contact details to info@townends.co.uk so that we can investigate and resolve this matter. Thank you. ...
Apr 03,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'simon'
Apr 03,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Electricity and water meter readings missed, despite confirming the locations, and paying for a fully managed service. I had to liaise with the checkin company to resolve, and will obviously pay for the tenants utilised in the interim. Introduced tenants not us initially advised....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive compared to some competition
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 14,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'LC'
Apr 14,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Sold my house through Townends. The staff turnover is incredible, must have dealt with 7 different agents in the time I sold my house as they all left! No continuity of service. I believed they would be working for me to get me the best deal ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Worked for me selling my house, not for someone looking to buy my house.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'DomF'
Mar 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I contacted Townends to enquire about purchasing a property which was on the market for sale for a short period of time but no longer for sale. The member of staff took my details in any case and I told him I was looking for ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Turn up to appointments that have been arranged, stop using stereotypical crappy sales tactics which there is no need for.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 03,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'E Lee'
Dec 03,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Mr Sturgess informed me the buyer wants to complete the sales by mid October, but failed to communicate properly with buyer\'s solicitor. I informed my solicitor to speed up conveyancing and get contact with buyer\'s solicitor to making sure buyer\'s wish can ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 29,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'tenant4'
Apr 29,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately my partner and I didn\'t have a good experience with Townends as I felt it was a long process that could have been done quicker. They made many mistakes within my contract and were not very efficient. I felt I was being passed ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Developed more of a relationship with us. Be more efficient.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends Estate Agents
Apr 29, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant4, I am really sorry to read this comment you have posted on this site and would very much appreciate the opportunity of being able to fully investigate matters with a view of resolving the concerns. In order to do this, there is additional information such as your name and the address of the property that I require, therefore please feel free to contact me personally by email lmcneal@townends.co.uk or call 01932 736553. Kind Regards Luticha McNeal Director of Property Ma ...
Apr 29,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'tenant4'
Apr 29,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately my partner and I didn\'t have a good experience with Townends as I felt it was a long process that could have been done quicker. They made many mistakes within my contract and were not very efficient. I felt I was being passed ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Developed more of a relationship with us. Be more efficient.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends Estate Agents
Apr 29, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant4, I am really sorry to read this comment you have posted on this site and would very much appreciate the opportunity of being able to fully investigate matters with a view of resolving the concerns. In order to do this, there is additional information such as your name and the address of the property that I require, therefore please feel free to contact me personally by email lmcneal@townends.co.uk or call 01932 736553. Kind Regards Luticha McNeal Director of Property Ma ...
Nov 22,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'loulou'
Nov 22,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I would highly recommend Clint Amfo of the Streatham branch of Townends. I rented a property through him earlier this year, and was impressed with his excellent service level and personable manner. Sadly however in my opinion he\'s a rare diamond, as I wouldn't ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends Estate Agents
Nov 22, 2012
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Loulou' I am genuinely disappointed to read your comment and would very much appreciate the opportunity of being able to fully investigate the difficulties you have experienced with Townends. In order for me to do this, there is additional information that I will need and I would ask that you contact me at your earliest convenience by email to lmcneal@townends.co.uk. Kind Regards Luticha McNeal Head of Property Management ...
Oct 15,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'disappointed'
Oct 15,2012
3 people found
this helpful
We made our decision to make an offer for the property based on the fees explained to us in the branch, and shown on the PPR. However Townends increased the fees when we finally received the Tenant Offer Letter. I was disappointed never to receive ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anon'
Aug 28,2012
0 people found
this helpful
The initial experience from the agents in the office was average. The experience once we were handed off to the property management office in a separate location was poor. High costs are always delivered for works on the property. An example of which as a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends Estate Agents
Aug 31, 2012
View all comments (1)
Dear Anon Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience with Townends. From the information you have provided, I have been unable to identify the specific property that you are referring to. If you would like to email me directly with more information, I am more than happy to investigate this fully for you and provide a thorough response to each of the points you have raised. In answer to your more general point, Townends work with a small number of profess ...
Aug 28,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'unhappy customer'
Aug 28,2012
0 people found
this helpful
Communication very poor. Promises generally not followed through on. I was constantly waiting for responses and felt misinformed over many things. Compared to the agent I used for my sale Regents were shown to be inefficient and incompetent. Would not recommend....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Been more reliable, more open, communicated better and followed through on promises.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Regents Estate Agents
Aug 30, 2012
View all comments (2)
Dear Unhappy Customer I have now had the opportunity to speak to Brett Foulser who is the Senior Sales Manager of our Sunbury on Thames branch and believe that I have identified your transaction. There were several challenges during your property purchase including the vendor wanting to change the date they had agreed to move out and several issues during the conveyancing which delayed completion by a number of weeks. Despite these challenges, we did manage to get your purchase through ...
Aug 25,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'John Jacobs'
Aug 25,2012
1 people found
this helpful
Our first contact was with Carrie Mooney, a delightful, confidence inspiring young lady. Following her visit we decided to use Townends. Unfortunately Ms Mooney moved to another branch soon after that and following her move the various people from the Englefield Green branch were hugely ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Apologise and refund monies paid. If you have problems staffing a branch, ensure that your clients are catered for in the manner expected.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Townends Estate Agents
Aug 28, 2012
View all comments (1)
Dear John I am genuinely disappointed to read your comment and would very much appreciate the opportunity of being able to fully investigate the difficulties you have experienced with Townends in Englefield Green. In order for me to do this, there is additional information such as the address of the property that I will need and I would ask that you contact me at your earliest convenience by email to rhoward@townends.co.uk. Kind Regards Ros Howard PA to Sales Director ...
Apr 15,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Putney lady'
Apr 15,2012
2 people found
this helpful
I had an unfortunate encounter with one of the agent at Putney branch while looking for a flat to buy. After my offer on a house he showed me was accepted, they all started calling me up to 7/8 times a day during my working hour ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 28,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hayley'
Nov 28,2011
3 people found
this helpful
Townends are in my opinion, just awful. Helpful as ever when trying to find us somewhere to rent but after that they just didnt want to know. For example, the light fitting in the bathroom which didnt work for 8 months (still broken upon vacating the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 24,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'tenant611'
Nov 24,2010
0 people found
this helpful
I have found Townends to be a mixture of, variously, overpriced (by some way), incompetent, unknowing and uncaring. They are courteous enough on the phone but they seem to have little clue about how things actually work. Avoid them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 09,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'KD'
Jul 09,2010
4 people found
this helpful
In 8 weeks on the market, they have been able to get me a grand total of 3 viewings. With every phone call that I made to them, either they were not able to answer, or the staff member I spoke to had already left. Often I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 10,2008
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gettinglikemymother'
May 10,2008
1 people found
this helpful
Among other things too tedious to mention, the negotiator made a habit of trying to bully me over the phone, including trying to bully and frighten me into accepting a totally unjustified reduction just before exchange. This was Townends Putney - other branches may be ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 09,2006
Minithumbdown
By: 'dokwp'
Apr 09,2006
0 people found
this helpful
They helped me to fid a nice flat but after I decided to live there, their helpfulness disappeared. They checked all my references twice - sure there is no need to do that! I told them I was getting married and my wife would move ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

ARLA TPOS My deposits scheme


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
806 25 1079 96 642 16 489 8 109 30

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 12:31 PM 06/12/2017 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

Listening to you

We are always interested in your views. In particular, we will:
Send you a customer questionnaire so that you can tell us what you think of our service.
Use any comments, suggestions and compliments you may have about our services to help us improve where relevant.

Helping us to put things right

In the unlikely event that you may be unhappy with certain aspects of our service, please let us know. We will then thoroughly investigate your comment, suggestion or complaint.
We would also like to receive your compliments, as these help us to see what we are getting right, so that we can extend best practice across all of our departments.

If you want to make a comment, suggestion or complaint, you may:
- Visit any of our branches and speak to the Branch Manager.
- Send a letter to the address indicated in the "Where to contact us" section.
- Send an email to us at the email address provided.
- Send a fax to 01932 736 599.
- Telephone us on 01932 736 500.

When we receive your comment, suggestion or complaint, we will do the following: If you phoned or visited us, we will endeavour to deal with the matter straight away. If this is not possible, we will contact you within seven working days to let you know what we are doing.
If you contacted us at Head Office, in writing, we will acknowledge receipt of your letter within three working days. We will then give you a full written response within 21 working days or, if this is not possible, tell you when you can expect a more detailed response.

Where to contact us:
Managing Director's Office
Unit 2 Wintersells Road
Byfleet
Surrey
KT14 7LF
Email: compliance@townends.co.uk
Tel: 01932 736 500

Your complaint will be dealt with by the relevant Director dependent on the discipline involved.

If having received our final response you do not agree with some or all of our conclusions, you may contact us again in order that we can review our investigation in the light of your further comments. If you remain dissatisfied after the above procedure has been exhausted, you may do the following:
Appeal in writing to:

Residential Sales & Lettings
The Property Ombudsman,
Milford House,
43 - 55 Milford Street,
Salisbury,
Wiltshire,
SP1 2BP
Email: admin@tpos.co.uk
Website: www.tpos.co.uk

Lettings
The National Federation of Property Professionals,
Arbon House,
6 Tournament Court,
Edgehill Drive,
Warwick
CV34 6LG
Email: info@arla.co.uk
Website: www.arla.co.uk

Last updated at 12:31 PM 06/12/2017 by allAgents

Awards won by Townends

Individual Branch Awards

London, W13

Englefield Green, TW20

Egham, TW20

Sunbury-on-Thames, TW16

London, SE25

Guildford, GU1

Aldershot, GU11

Staines, TW18

Twickenham, TW1

Whitton, TW2

Croydon, CR0

London, SW15

London, SW16

London, W14

London, W4

London, W5

Mitcham, CR4

Thornton Heath, CR7

London, SW18

Woking, GU21


Aldershot
130 Victoria Road, Aldershot GU11 1JX
(110)
Brook Green
240 Blythe Road, London W14 0HJ
(67)
Chiswick
440 Chiswick High Road, London W4 5TT
(164)
show all branches (21)
Croydon
83-85 High Street, Croydon CR0 1QF
(262)
Ealing
41 The Broadway, London W5 2NP
(170)
Earlsfield
364 Garratt Lane, London SW18 4ES
(65)
Guildford
3-5 Epsom Road, Guildford GU1 3JT
(245)
Mitcham
201 London Road, Mitcham CR4 2JD
(44)
Northfields
140 - 142 Northfields Avenue, London W13 9SB
(174)
Putney
167 Putney High Street, London SW15 1RT
(140)
Regents Addlestone
154 Station Road, Addlestone KT15 2BD
(125)
Regents Egham
179 High Street, Egham TW20 9EJ
(163)
Regents Englefield Green
19 St Judes Road, Englefield Green TW20 0BY
(101)
Regents Staines
142-144 High Street, Staines TW18 4AH
(284)
Regents Sunbury on Thames
15a Station Road, Sunbury-on-Thames TW16 6SB
(431)
Regents Woking
4 Commercial Way, Woking GU21 6ET
(174)
South Norwood
11 High Street, London SE25 6EZ
(137)
Streatham
5-7 Streatleigh Parade, Streatham High Road, London SW16 1EQ
(88)
Thornton Heath
95 High Street, Thornton Heath CR7 8RY
(37)
Twickenham
25 London Road, Twickenham TW1 3SX
(156)
Whitton
127-129 Percy Road, Whitton TW2 6HT
(56)


Book FREE Valuation