Townends
4.7/5, 3344 reviews
94% recommended
93% sales valuation accuracy
97% sales fee satisfaction
93% lettings valuation accuracy
86% lettings fee satisfaction
At Townends Estate Agents we are in a unique position with prime high street presence covering West and South West London, Surrey, Middlesex and North Hampshire. Our branch locations give us a distinct advantage when it comes to assisting buyers, sellers, tenants and landlords. Whatever your property needs, we offer ... show more At Townends Estate Agents we are in a unique position with prime high street presence covering West and South West London, Surrey, Middlesex and North Hampshire. Our branch locations give us a distinct advantage when it comes to assisting buyers, sellers, tenants and landlords. Whatever your property needs, we offer all our clients a complete property solution with excellent customer care at the core. Our services include: residential sales, lettings and management, mortgages, conveyancing, surveying and property maintenance.

Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 93% 97% £25,000 £27,800,000
Lettings 93% 86% £450 £3,750
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
816 25 1087 108 650 16 494 8 108 32
Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Members of
ARLA TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS My deposits scheme
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Very bad services, delayed with no realistic expectations, very slow ......”

Share on :
Sep 29,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Remus Moga'
Sep 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very bad services, delayed with no realistic expectations, very slow and funny requests During this process of trying to get a house to rent I felt like they are important and I, as a customer I am not important at all. In a competitive market ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I been dealing with Townends for a few years ......”

Share on :
Aug 27,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Manuela Nunes'
Aug 27,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I been dealing with Townends for a few years now and recently I had a few problems when tenant moved out, but with the help of Yvonne and Max from Addlestone branch things are getting sorted out very efficiently. They always respond to my emails ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“0 star...”

Share on :
Aug 26,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Marta zuccon'
Aug 26,2020
0 people found
this helpful
0 star We have rented a property with them for a year. When we first got in to the property the property was very dirty, filthy when they said to us it was going to be cleaned, they said to us that the landlord was supposed ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I would give them minus stars if I could. Awf......”

Share on :
Aug 12,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unknown'
Aug 12,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I would give them minus stars if I could. Awful, utterly mind baffled at how anyone would use them. They have given nothing but grief to me since I’ve been renting with them. They want to take 0 responsibilities for anything to do with the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amber Brackley
Aug 13, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. I would like to assure you that your feedback is important to us and in consideration of this I hope you contact me using help@townends.co.uk so we can understand better what may have gone wrong. I look forward to hearing from you, regards - Amber ...

“I had a very pleasant experience when renting......”

Share on :
Aug 03,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Rosetta Lynch'
Aug 03,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I had a very pleasant experience when renting out my property recently. Honor who heads the Chiswick office is extremely professional in manner, and work ethic. She was readily available to guide with administrative problems, and efficient in following up queries. Property turned around quickly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been using Townends Ealing for several......”

Share on :
Jun 26,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Ms. Ellis'
Jun 26,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using Townends Ealing for several years to let my flat in Perivale. They are always professional and have my best interests at heart. Senior Lettings Manager, Rob McPeake always goes above and beyond to assist with any issue or inquiry. I am ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very good service and on time viewing.good co......”

Share on :
Jun 13,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Afzaal ahmed'
Jun 13,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very good service and on time viewing.good conversation,beautiful properties almost all locations,got response on every call and email,would recommend everyone....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The agents have taken advantage of the curren......”

Share on :
Jun 03,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rori Mills'
Jun 03,2020
0 people found
this helpful
The agents have taken advantage of the current pandemic and they have not had the prospective tenant(s) best interest at heart. The lettings manager Katie, does not possess the skills of a manager and as she has shown a lack of customer service and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor service, worst experience ever....”

Share on :
Apr 17,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anonymous'
Apr 17,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Poor service, worst experience in 20 years and 17 flats rented over 4 countries. At some point I was left more than 10 days without hot water. When large cracks appeared on the walls and ceiling, they sent a Salesman and never came back with any update. Too many ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Proactive & Supportive...”

Share on :
Mar 21,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Sara Maccallini'
Mar 21,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Mark Godfrey has been incredibly proactive and supportive and I definitely recommend asking for him if you are looking for your next property to rent!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Has been renting through Townsend for couple ......”

Share on :
Mar 06,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lene'
Mar 06,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Has been renting through Townsend for couple of years to start with they were good.. However now coming to move out we have seen a very different side to them..... They are rude, inconsiderate, making moving which is already stressful even more stressful by demanding ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great team at Townends, Whitton...”

Share on :
Mar 04,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'dave smith'
Mar 04,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Aaron and Daria were most helpful, pro-active and professional in finding me a tenant for my letting property. I can highly recommend them!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Our agent Yemi was very supportive thoughout ......”

Share on :
Feb 26,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Godfrey Craik'
Feb 26,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Our agent Yemi was very supportive thoughout the period of marketing and selling the house. This was a stressful time for us but she always kept us well informed and responded to questions in good time. She liaised well with the buyer which meant that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Ealing Letting Office - I have been using To......”

Share on :
Jan 07,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Sandy'
Jan 07,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Ealing Letting Office - I have been using Townends for both of my flats in Ealing . Robert the Letting Manager has been brilliant for my recent letting service for my Ealing flat. Always keeping me updated and ensuring my queries are answered promptly. Listening to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thanks to Townends, Whitton Brunch...”

Share on :
Nov 13,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Wenlie Liang'
Nov 13,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Three months ago, I start to look for a house in the Whitton area, The first house agency I have contact is Townends Whitton. the Sales Consultant Mr. Parsa Mozaffari has given us a lot of help introduced quite a few suitable houses to us ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Hi my name is samir new tenant of townsends ......”

Share on :
Nov 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Samir beldjoudi'
Nov 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Hi my name is samir new tenant of townsends In putney I must express my thoughts about great S.Q.S Service/quality/ selling from mr domal mckenzie. Top class help and support all the way through intill I got into my new home Very ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Dawn and Aggie were brilliant....”

Share on :
Oct 25,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'tom jestico'
Oct 25,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Dawn and Aggie were brilliant. They pitched my property perfectly and I accepted an offer within a couple of weeks - in a difficult market. Always pleasant to deal with and very professional. What more could I ask for?...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great service from Gavin Pinto at South Norwo......”

Share on :
Sep 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Steve McAleer'
Sep 03,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Great service from Gavin Pinto at South Norwood Townends Branch. Gavin pays great attention to detail and communicates well with head office to give a good joined up service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“David has been exceptional in both his skill......”

Share on :
Aug 15,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Joanna Maw'
Aug 15,2019
0 people found
this helpful
David has been exceptional in both his skill and understanding in finding me the right tenants for my property. As I live in New Zealand, this could have proved to be extremely challenging but David was fantastic in keeping me up to date with emails ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I rented a 'fully-managed' property via Townends for two years. ......”

Share on :
Aug 06,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'RM'
Aug 06,2019
2 people found
this helpful
I rented a 'fully-managed' property via Townends for two years. I am sharing a review as, had I known about the quality of service offered to tenants, I would have avoided them. I could write an essay, but will try to keep it brief. EMPLOYEES ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great service, skilled and knowledgeable staff...”

Share on :
Aug 06,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'jill Boggiss'
Aug 06,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I had a great experience using Townends in Earlsfield. Diana was really skilled and professional and very good at listening to me about what was important. She was also a good judge of prospective tenants in terms of what they were looking for....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good...”

Share on :
Jun 06,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Natalie'
Jun 06,2019
0 people found
this helpful
As a returning customer would like to thank everyone at Earlsfield office for help in dealing with letting my property out. Particularly Diana Kovacheva who effectively and highly professionally managed to find tenants in few days....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive 8% plus 20% VAT.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Ask for Shayanne...”

Share on :
Apr 25,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Diana'
Apr 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Even though the agency fee is quite high, I would highly recommend dealing with this agency! Shayanne was so nice from the very first call and arranged viewing the next day. The process was smooth and everything was just perfect. Very happy to work with ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
A bit high but you pay for excellent service
Was this helpful? Yes

“A good experience...”

Share on :
Apr 12,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Beatrice'
Apr 12,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I think the agency is really good, with good service and really friendly staff, I am really happy with the place I choose....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“New Tenants Beware...”

Share on :
Mar 20,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anne M'
Mar 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I approached the Northfields branch after finding several properties to let through them in the area on Rightmove. I was in need of a property urgently following a change of domestic circumstances. Whilst the branch was initially friendly to approach, arranged a viewing on the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They are slightly more than other letting agents in the area, despite the fact they purport you're getting a "good deal" from them compared to others.
Attachments

Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great commuicationa and service...”

Share on :
Jan 31,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'GCasnici'
Jan 31,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Sam supported me all along the decision process and gave the right attention to details I didn't considered before. Highly recommended....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Nadine and Katie were very warm and helpful.it wasnt an area i really wanted but i couldnt help leaving it to them...”

Share on :
Jan 16,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Abi'
Jan 16,2019
0 people found
this helpful
They sorted me out nicely and in good time.Always happy to talk. Always willing to help even when not obliged to...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable but can be cheaper lol
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Service...”

Share on :
Dec 14,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Obaid B'
Dec 14,2018
0 people found
this helpful
John has proved to be the most helpful agent I've ever come across! He has gone out of his way to assist us with the sale of our property. I would highly recommend him to anyone concerned....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid...”

Share on :
Dec 11,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Graham'
Dec 11,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I paid Townends Streatham a full management fee monthly from 2007 to 2015 to fully manage the leasing out of my flat. By the time I took back the flat it was in a squalid condition. My friend Olivia actually cried when we entered it first. It ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Not helping tenats at all...”

Share on :
Nov 27,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Annoyed tenants'
Nov 27,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Can't get any help working with them. They don't do basic stuff, like supplying inventory list, but in the end we are screwed cause did not review it 7 days since tenancy commencement. Everything is done to get money, but disappear since....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Listening to you

We are always interested in your views. In particular, we will:
Send you a customer questionnaire so that you can tell us what you think of our service.
Use any comments, suggestions and compliments you may have about our services to help us improve where relevant.

Helping us to put things right

In the unlikely event that you may be unhappy with certain aspects of our service, please let us know. We will then thoroughly investigate your comment, suggestion or complaint.
We would also like to receive your compliments, as these help us to see what we are getting right, so that we can extend best practice across all of our departments.

If you want to make a comment, suggestion or complaint, you may:
- Visit any of our branches and speak to the Branch Manager.
- Send a letter to the address indicated in the "Where to contact us" section.
- Send an email to us at the email address provided.
- Send a fax to 01932 736 599.
- Telephone us on 01932 736 500.

When we receive your comment, suggestion or complaint, we will do the following: If you phoned or visited us, we will endeavour to deal with the matter straight away. If this is not possible, we will contact you within seven working days to let you know what we are doing.
If you contacted us at Head Office, in writing, we will acknowledge receipt of your letter within three working days. We will then give you a full written response within 21 working days or, if this is not possible, tell you when you can expect a more detailed response.

Where to contact us:
Managing Director's Office
Unit 2 Wintersells Road
Byfleet
Surrey
KT14 7LF
Email: compliance@townends.co.uk
Tel: 01932 736 500

Your complaint will be dealt with by the relevant Director dependent on the discipline involved.

If having received our final response you do not agree with some or all of our conclusions, you may contact us again in order that we can review our investigation in the light of your further comments. If you remain dissatisfied after the above procedure has been exhausted, you may do the following:
Appeal in writing to:

Residential Sales & Lettings
The Property Ombudsman,
Milford House,
43 - 55 Milford Street,
Salisbury,
Wiltshire,
SP1 2BP
Email: admin@tpos.co.uk
Website: www.tpos.co.uk

Lettings
The National Federation of Property Professionals,
Arbon House,
6 Tournament Court,
Edgehill Drive,
Warwick
CV34 6LG
Email: info@arla.co.uk
Website: www.arla.co.uk

Last updated at 12:31 PM 06/12/2017 by allAgents

Awards won by Townends

Individual Branch Awards

Englefield Green, TW20


.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home