Townends
4.7/5, 3368 reviews
94% recommended
93% sales valuation accuracy
97% sales fee satisfaction
94% lettings valuation accuracy
86% lettings fee satisfaction
At Townends Estate Agents we are in a unique position with prime high street presence covering West and South West London, Surrey, Middlesex and North Hampshire. Our branch locations give us a distinct advantage when it comes to assisting buyers, sellers, tenants and landlords. Whatever your property needs, we offer ... show more At Townends Estate Agents we are in a unique position with prime high street presence covering West and South West London, Surrey, Middlesex and North Hampshire. Our branch locations give us a distinct advantage when it comes to assisting buyers, sellers, tenants and landlords. Whatever your property needs, we offer all our clients a complete property solution with excellent customer care at the core. Our services include: residential sales, lettings and management, mortgages, conveyancing, surveying and property maintenance.

...left to get your reviews in for the
2021 allAgents Estate & Letting Agents Awards


Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 93% 97% £25,000 £27,800,000
Lettings 94% 86% £450 £3,750
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
822 25 1096 115 651 16 494 8 108 33
Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Members of
ARLA TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS My deposits scheme
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Absolutely disgusted stay well clear of these......”

Share on :
May 13,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lauren'
May 13,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely disgusted stay well clear of these so called estate agents! Was told had to take a property on a video tour which we agreed, paid our holding deposit 4th March 21 and property wasn’t available until 8th May 21 asked would it be ready for ...
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amber Brackley
May 14, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Lauren, I regret to hear you were disappointed with the property. I understand you agreed with your Landlord to immediately end your contract and all rent was wavered. Townend's were unable to enter the property prior to your Tenancy commencing due to the restrictions in place at the time. I would like to thank you for your feedback with has been shared with the Landlord and we would like to wish you the very best - Amber ...

“Very good experience and Five stars services.......”

Share on :
Apr 23,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Angus'
Apr 23,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Very good experience and Five stars services. Anna Ozog is very helpful, kind and efficiency. I will recommend her for future tenants. Thank you Anna...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“TOWNENDS - An agency from hell / stay away. / stay away. O......”

Share on :
Apr 19,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Yuri'
Apr 19,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Over the years, I have had my share of shifty and dishonest letting agencies in London. After all, the 'we grab your money and give you nothing in return is a pretty popular strategy. These people win the cake as the most disgustingly and openly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely amazing.. five stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️...”

Share on :
Apr 01,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Jai. Shaikh'
Apr 01,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely amazing. We’ve just moved into our new rental flat and the team at Townends Putney did an amazing job. Special thanks to Daniel Unger for taking care of our needs, listening to our request and handling every little detail very professionally. Thanks to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Was pleased with the amount of work put in to......”

Share on :
Mar 17,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ann'
Mar 17,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Was pleased with the amount of work put in to get the paperwork done and all the references, they were very helpful and patient due to this turn of events, we got there eventually, was pleased with everything and it all went went in the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“A thoroughly professional team and service. D......”

Share on :
Mar 10,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'stewart'
Mar 10,2021
0 people found
this helpful
A thoroughly professional team and service. Despite being a overseas landlord , nothing is too much trouble.The team are always on hand to offer support. If your thinking of renting , for sure Townends should be your first stop!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very helpful and friendly service throughout.......”

Share on :
Feb 18,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Andy'
Feb 18,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful and friendly service throughout. Sharon helped us sell our home and purchase our new one. Sharon was very informative while showing people around our house and and the same when viewing properties with her. She also helped us with issue within the chain....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Mark as been really helpful regarding my sear......”

Share on :
Feb 16,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Marco'
Feb 16,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Mark as been really helpful regarding my search. Very professional. Always ready to help me with my request. Thank you very much...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent , first class professional service......”

Share on :
Feb 03,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire'
Feb 03,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent , first class professional service from Anna at Townends, Woking. Took just a week from viewing the flat and moving in!! Anna was so incredibly helpful and made sure everything went smoothly. Excellent job done! Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I had a very pleasant experience and they wer......”

Share on :
Jan 29,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Simona'
Jan 29,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I had a very pleasant experience and they were very helpful! They patiently provided me with all the information and guided me through all the steps. Thank you for everything!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“DO NOT RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE !!!!!!!...”

Share on :
Jan 27,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Olivia'
Jan 27,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I have been rent with them since June 2020 and it been hell. HELL. We have spent the last 6 months complaining about the problems, broken heater, broken windows etc in the middle of winter !!!!!! We are now being told we have to pay for issues we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Bad customer service...”

Share on :
Jan 23,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Bianca'
Jan 23,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I have made an enquiry online asking all the questions I need to and the lady there who called herself Stacey called me back. She was insisting to registered my details. I kindly asked her to remind me which property it was as I sent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bianca
Jan 25, 2021
View all comments (2)
Thank you for the reply. It had nothing to do with limiting the number of visits because I was actually trying to make sure all my requests are clear before we attend any viewing. The lady called back to apologise for the way she spoke to me that morning so I do appreciate that. Thanks ...

“Amazing service from Katie and Nadine. Commun......”

Share on :
Jan 20,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Celine Legge'
Jan 20,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Amazing service from Katie and Nadine. Communication was outstanding. They helped us every step of the way and were excellent. Would 100% use Townends Sunbury for every move!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“A most professional, courteous and charming p......”

Share on :
Jan 14,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'M Hampshire'
Jan 14,2021
0 people found
this helpful
A most professional, courteous and charming person. Engaging and most helpful. Attentive and knowledgeable too. Always willing to offer sound advice. I always appreciated her positive approach....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent, first class service from Anna Ozog......”

Share on :
Jan 14,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire'
Jan 14,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent, first class service from Anna Ozog. Was amazing in sorting our tenancy within a week! Was incredibly helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Ryan MaherVery friendly and so so helpfulSh......”

Share on :
Dec 21,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'christine'
Dec 21,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Ryan Maher Very friendly and so so helpful Showed us around and gave us great advise as we are still new to the UK Ryan went above and beyond Thank you...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“After contacting Townends HQ, I was helped by......”

Share on :
Dec 11,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs'
Dec 11,2020
1 people found
this helpful
After contacting Townends HQ, I was helped by Antonios, who was willing to take the time to find a solution to my problem regarding my property in Woking. I found him to be professional, knowledgeable, and very helpful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Gavin is a fat ugl** lier.. avoid these crook......”

Share on :
Dec 03,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Omar'
Dec 03,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Gavin is a fat ugl** lier.. avoid these crooks at all cost. Classic example of you local dodgy estate agents.....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Gavin in South Norwood is a big fat liar...”

Share on :
Dec 02,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rizwan'
Dec 02,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Agents are liars and have zero morality. I had one of the worst experience dealing with the crooks in South Norwood branch. Gavin the letting manager lied to my face multiple times and gave conflicting statements. They can sell their soul for small amount of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amber Brackley
Dec 02, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Rizwan, I would love an opportunity to discuss this further with you and to understand how we may help. Please do contact me at help@townends.co.uk and provide your contact number. Regards - Amber ...

“A short note to say a huge thank you to Max a......”

Share on :
Nov 22,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Graeme'
Nov 22,2020
0 people found
this helpful
A short note to say a huge thank you to Max and Toby - they were both professional and hugely helpful when we working through a letting last month. A pleasure to work with them both....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid at all costs...”

Share on :
Nov 16,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Roberts'
Nov 16,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all cost. They leased me a property that wasn't cleaned at all, with dirt and disgusting mould like patches on the walls and by the windows. Agency and the landlord claimed that it is professionally cleaned which was obviously not true (see from ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“So grateful to Taija for helping us to find o......”

Share on :
Oct 26,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Grace'
Oct 26,2020
0 people found
this helpful
So grateful to Taija for helping us to find our dream flat! She was helpful and efficient throughout the process...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very bad services, delayed with no realistic expectations, very slow ......”

Share on :
Sep 29,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Remus'
Sep 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very bad services, delayed with no realistic expectations, very slow and funny requests During this process of trying to get a house to rent I felt like they are important and I, as a customer I am not important at all. In a competitive market ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I been dealing with Townends for a few years ......”

Share on :
Aug 27,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Manuela'
Aug 27,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I been dealing with Townends for a few years now and recently I had a few problems when tenant moved out, but with the help of Yvonne and Max from Addlestone branch things are getting sorted out very efficiently. They always respond to my emails ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“0 star...”

Share on :
Aug 26,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Marta'
Aug 26,2020
0 people found
this helpful
0 star We have rented a property with them for a year. When we first got in to the property the property was very dirty, filthy when they said to us it was going to be cleaned, they said to us that the landlord was supposed ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I would give them minus stars if I could. Awf......”

Share on :
Aug 12,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unknown'
Aug 12,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I would give them minus stars if I could. Awful, utterly mind baffled at how anyone would use them. They have given nothing but grief to me since I’ve been renting with them. They want to take 0 responsibilities for anything to do with the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amber Brackley
Aug 13, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. I would like to assure you that your feedback is important to us and in consideration of this I hope you contact me using help@townends.co.uk so we can understand better what may have gone wrong. I look forward to hearing from you, regards - Amber ...

“I had a very pleasant experience when renting......”

Share on :
Aug 03,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Rosetta'
Aug 03,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I had a very pleasant experience when renting out my property recently. Honor who heads the Chiswick office is extremely professional in manner, and work ethic. She was readily available to guide with administrative problems, and efficient in following up queries. Property turned around quickly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been using Townends Ealing for several......”

Share on :
Jun 26,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Ms.'
Jun 26,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using Townends Ealing for several years to let my flat in Perivale. They are always professional and have my best interests at heart. Senior Lettings Manager, Rob McPeake always goes above and beyond to assist with any issue or inquiry. I am ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very good service and on time viewing.good co......”

Share on :
Jun 13,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Afzaal'
Jun 13,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very good service and on time viewing.good conversation,beautiful properties almost all locations,got response on every call and email,would recommend everyone....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The agents have taken advantage of the curren......”

Share on :
Jun 03,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rori'
Jun 03,2020
0 people found
this helpful
The agents have taken advantage of the current pandemic and they have not had the prospective tenant(s) best interest at heart. The lettings manager Katie, does not possess the skills of a manager and as she has shown a lack of customer service and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Listening to you

We are always interested in your views. In particular, we will:
Send you a customer questionnaire so that you can tell us what you think of our service.
Use any comments, suggestions and compliments you may have about our services to help us improve where relevant.

Helping us to put things right

In the unlikely event that you may be unhappy with certain aspects of our service, please let us know. We will then thoroughly investigate your comment, suggestion or complaint.
We would also like to receive your compliments, as these help us to see what we are getting right, so that we can extend best practice across all of our departments.

If you want to make a comment, suggestion or complaint, you may:
- Visit any of our branches and speak to the Branch Manager.
- Send a letter to the address indicated in the "Where to contact us" section.
- Send an email to us at the email address provided.
- Send a fax to 01932 736 599.
- Telephone us on 01932 736 500.

When we receive your comment, suggestion or complaint, we will do the following: If you phoned or visited us, we will endeavour to deal with the matter straight away. If this is not possible, we will contact you within seven working days to let you know what we are doing.
If you contacted us at Head Office, in writing, we will acknowledge receipt of your letter within three working days. We will then give you a full written response within 21 working days or, if this is not possible, tell you when you can expect a more detailed response.

Where to contact us:
Managing Director's Office
Unit 2 Wintersells Road
Byfleet
Surrey
KT14 7LF
Email: compliance@townends.co.uk
Tel: 01932 736 500

Your complaint will be dealt with by the relevant Director dependent on the discipline involved.

If having received our final response you do not agree with some or all of our conclusions, you may contact us again in order that we can review our investigation in the light of your further comments. If you remain dissatisfied after the above procedure has been exhausted, you may do the following:
Appeal in writing to:

Residential Sales & Lettings
The Property Ombudsman,
Milford House,
43 - 55 Milford Street,
Salisbury,
Wiltshire,
SP1 2BP
Email: admin@tpos.co.uk
Website: www.tpos.co.uk

Lettings
The National Federation of Property Professionals,
Arbon House,
6 Tournament Court,
Edgehill Drive,
Warwick
CV34 6LG
Email: info@arla.co.uk
Website: www.arla.co.uk

Last updated at 12:31 PM 06/12/2017 by allAgents

Awards won by Townends

Individual Branch Awards

Englefield Green, TW20


.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home