• claim your profile
    A Wordley
  • claim your profile
    Edward Wright
  • claim your profile
    Christine Fitzpatrick
  • claim your profile
    Stacy
  • claim your profile
    The rest of the staff in general Southsea
  • claim your profile
    Steven Niblo
  • claim your profile
    Katherine Young
  • claim your profile
    Jenna Chamberlain
  • claim your profile
    Linsey Derrick
  • claim your profile
    Catherine Moule
  • claim your profile
    Jennifer Dixon
  • claim your profile
    Helen Byrant
  • claim your profile
    Rebecca Merry
  • claim your profile
    Sue Coles
  • claim your profile
    Sam Mitchell
  • claim your profile
    Tina Fry
  • claim your profile
    Shirley Driver
  • claim your profile
    Charlotte Rhodes
  • claim your profile
    Kika Kadis
  • claim your profile
    matthew johnstone
For over 20 years Touchstone has been providing residential letting and management services to corporate landlords throughout the United Kingdom and to private landlords through a network of offices a Read full description...For over 20 years Touchstone has been providing residential letting and management services to corporate landlords throughout the United Kingdom and to private landlords through a network of offices across the south of England.

We are regulated by RICS, NALS and ARLA and we are a founder member of Safeagent. Whether you are a landlord or a tenant, our ambition is to be constantly setting the standard in everything we do by making our service personal and offering the best service and advice we can. Our values are to act responsibly, to take care and to be responsive.
Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Apr 25,2017
Minithumbdown
Shirley Driver
By:
Apr 25,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Just been through the first 6 months with Touchstone and well, they got lots to improve before they can say that they care. First of all, my flat was advertised having a dishwasher, and seeing similar flats in the same street we didn't have any doubts it would not be true. But it wasn't, we moved in, and no dishwasher, we sent them an e-mail and recieved a reply that was something within the lines of 'sorry nothing we can do, there's no space to put a dishwasher'. Then the front and back doors ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 25, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our company. Please could you contact me on penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm your property address and the issues you have encountered and I will take up the matter with the relevant Team. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS ...
Mar 13,2017
Minithumbdown
matthew johnstone
By:
Mar 13,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Terrible letting agency. We are staying whereby the properties are owned by Wellcome Trust however they will not let us have direct contact regarding the issues Touchstone have caused us. They have enforced rent increases every year, despite not actually doing any maintenance on our property to justify this increase. They have set up a new rule which they seem to be valid although no one has accepted it nor had it in a contract to sign and agree to (it was just an email). Now they have a policy...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agency fees are not worth it - 200 to do a credit check and a reference check experience does credit check for free, 1 phone call to your current employer does not cost more then 1 pound on the phone bill
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am very sorry to see that you have experienced difficulties with our company. Given the nature of your comments, we would ask that you contact the Portfolio Manager for your property via email: Noel.Hennelly@touchstonecps.com so that we can investigate the matter further. Kind regards Penny Graham, Touchstone CPS Ltd ...
Jan 26,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 26,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Touchstone (dis)managed the flat we're renting. During this time anything that needed fixing took weeks or months. The washing machine broke and it took 3 weeks and weekly calls to get someone to have a look at it and after that it took 8 weeks to get it replaced. I could've had one delivered and installed in 2 days myself. The annual electricity inspection was done and it broke the connected fire alarm system. It remained broken for months despite being legal requirement in a multistory flat. T...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There's a full A4 list of additional fees that Touchstone will charge the tenants. Over £100 for renewing the contract and other madness.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 05,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 05,2017
4 people found
this helpful
I moved out last September 2016, still NOT ONE WORD on my deposit return. Twice the accounts department(Adele) called asking for money when the error is coming from their end. Those two calls were a month apart. A MONTH. So even in a month they didn't even sort it out internally. Oh should mention, in the second phone call, she didn't even remember she made the same god-damn-practised-lines call a month before. A Sharon had the audacity to blame me for not letting them when I move out from thei...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 03,2017
5 people found
this helpful
My heating broke on the 19th of December, today is the 2nd of January, -2£ outside and still broken. I have been calling TOUCHSTONE every single day, and apparently they are trying very hard to find someone to come and repair it (please read this with sarcastic mode on), they are very sorry and understand my situation, but I've been 2 WEEKS WITH NO HEATING!!! I wonder if they would act quicker if the situation was that I didn't pay my rent ???? probably they would contact me in less than 2...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 18,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Touchstone were terrible. They took weeks to fix a broken smoke alarm and tried to keep my deposit by stating that the apartment was not cleaned even though it had been. The reviews on this site speak for themselves. You have been warned.......
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jan 06, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am sorry to see that you have experienced difficulties with our company. If you have time, it would be appreciated if you could please contact me via email on penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm the office and team that you were dealing with so that I can investigate this matter further. Thank you. Kind regards Penny Graham - Touchstone ...
Nov 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 23,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Please do not deal with this company. Rented for 4 years 5 months took 7 weeks to repair the washing machine. Inconsistencies between check in and check out. Being rude and picky about check out and are trying to squeeze every last penny out of me so as not to return deposit....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees very high can get credit score for free why such high charges?
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Susan. I am so sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our company. Please could you contact me on penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm which property you rented and the issues you encountered and I will take up the matter with the relevant Team. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS ...
Nov 19,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 19,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Such a poor service throughout 4 years at property managed by Touchstone. I had to do everything and they lost or claim they didn't receive so many letters and instructions from including one that was handed over in person to the staff member who conducted the annual inspection. All very straight to the rule book with no concern, sympathy or empathy for anyone. Always by the book but never by what is right and fair. They facilitated me being ripped off and having half my deposit effectively stol...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Indifferent
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 22, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our company. Please could you contact me on penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm which property you rented and the office you were dealing with and I will take up the matter with the relevant office. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS ...
Nov 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
1 out of 5 was too generous for this lot, but couldnt make it half ! the worst, unprofessional , rude, harassing lot of people ive ever came across ! not 1 nice thing can i say, but stay away from this company ! they work for People & Places, who are not much better after took-over in April 2013 only to let it fall apart inside ! but ! do silly odd jobs outside not needing done ! dont figure !!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
all very bad !
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our Leeds Office. Please could you contact me at penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm which property you rented and the issues you encountered and I will take up the matter with the relevant office. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS ...
Oct 31,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 31,2016
2 people found
this helpful
I did not believe the reviews online and now I wish I had. The process of renting was a farce from the beginning. We were sent someone else's contract three times. So who knows who has all my private information. During the tenancy the flat had broken washing machine, dishwasher and a fridge. Each of these took 2-3 months to fix and during the tenancy I felt that I was just calling them weekly bases to fix something that I already had called few weeks earlier. The fridge was not fixed during my ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
A lot of applying fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Shirley I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our company. Please could you contact me via email: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com and confirm the rented property address so that I can look into this for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone CPS ...
Aug 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 12,2016
2 people found
this helpful
When we viewed the house in 2015, it was in a terrible state. However, we were promised that the house would be professionally cleaned and repainted before we moved in. To which it was. It was also part of the contract agreement, that we would have to get the property professionally cleaned at the end of our tenancy too (2016). This was to be deducted from our deposit. Before we moved out, we decided to clean the house and garden to near impeccable standards, so that the professional cleaners wo...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They charge you near ‚£200 to check your credit rating. You can actually check your own credit rating online for free!!!
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
They charge you near ‚£200 to check your credit rating. You can actually check your own credit rating online for free!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 24,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 24,2016
2 people found
this helpful
From a long time tenant you could not get poorer customer service. Repairs are subbed out to non local companies who will not ring you to tell you they are here. If you are not in they will not ring. They will just leave. They advertise low rents which will increase anually every year. I have had 6 rent increases amounting to over 25% of the original rent. Avoid letting through them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not worth the money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 23,2016
3 people found
this helpful
We booked a viewing for 1015am 23rd July 2016. We are relocating from Billericay, Essex to Aylesbury so had driven 70 miles for the viewing. On arrival we were left standing outside the property, no agent available to meet & greet. The current tenants were kind enough to share information on the property whilst we waited. The agent (blonde lady) appeared 20 minutes later from the house. Without any apology for her lack of punctuality, she proceeded to tell us the property had been taken by...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
N/a
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
N/a
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 09,2016
Minithumbup
Jennifer Dixon
By:
Feb 09,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Overall Good Experience letting property from Touchstone Agent - Jennifer Dixon. The property experience was good. All the problems with the property was resolved in timely manner and there was smooth transition in the house and also it was fine when I left. One specific experience I would like to share. I moved in house which was partly furnished. My wife was pregnant and Jennifer urgently setup furniture on both rooms....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Feb 12, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. We are pleased that your time at the property was positive and wish you and your family all of the best for the future. ...
Jan 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 23,2016
6 people found
this helpful
I had a terrible experience with this agent. They are the property manager for a building of flats in central London, so even if you use a different agent to locate the property, Touchstone handles the running of the building. When I signed the contract to rent a flat, the contract was with Touchstone, and all contracts were completed 2 calendar weeks before the scheduled move-in date. When I showed up with the movers and van on the date of the move-in, there was nobody at the flat to meet me w...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Fees are slightly above market rate for central London.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Fees are slightly above market rate for central London.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 03,2015
Minithumbdown
Tina Fry
By:
Dec 03,2015
6 people found
this helpful
Took me over 2 weeks to get my deposit processed, she tried to get me to pay £200 after moving out for cleaning the front room which was spotless. They never get back to you unless its to get money from you. Would not recommend...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 22,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 22,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I was a long term tenant nearly 7 years, both the landlady and the letting agents were not interested in any problems I had. I am so glad I have a new landlord, that is interested in what is going on in his property. Everything took months to sort out with Touchstone. Couldn't turn off electric on mains electric board and everything you turned on in the house blew the switches, electrician wanted to shut off all power as unsafe, still took weeks for any action, cooker thermostat broke but took...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 01,2015
Minithumbdown
Sue Coles
Sam Mitchell
By:
Oct 01,2015
1 people found
this helpful
We moved into the property summer 2014. The place was filthy and we requested it was cleaned before we moved in. On the 3rd request the eventually cleaned it to an average standard. Our boiler broke down 8 times in the space of time we rented here and the...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 26,2015
Minithumbdown
Rebecca Merry
By:
Sep 26,2015
3 people found
this helpful
This is the WORST AGENCY I have ever dealt with! Apart from the fact tat they charge you a fortune for reference, admin etc fees they do not care AT ALL if you have any issues with the house. We had mice and mold issues in the property even though we were two girls cleaning the flat every day. When we reported the issues to the agency they told us that we are responsible for the mice and mold and that they can arrange for us to bring contractors but we will have to pay the full costs. Completely...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 23,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 23,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have never written a review, good or bad, about anyone because I can't be bothered. But I felt I had to with Touchstone to reccomend people avoid them at all costs. They charge you for everything, things that should be illegal to charge someone for. They charged me to provide a reference to my new landlord ?! I mean the idea of that is so low, that a human being would design a system to soley designed to extract as much money from possible from tennants is one that angers me, how someon...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Everything
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
They overcharge for everything. And I mean everything.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 01,2015
Minithumbdown
Jennifer Dixon
Helen Byrant
By:
Jul 01,2015
3 people found
this helpful
The worst letting agency I have ever dealt with. Extortionate application fees. Deposit higher than advertised Office over 100 miles away from the flat No response to complaint email thus far (sent 7 days ago) Not fixing any maintenance issues Rude staff Contract received 24 hours before move in date Wrong keys given on move in No key to mail box given on move in Deposit taken before a contract presented Now being ignored Need I go on?...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Charged application fee x2, guarantor fee x2 (despite me working), check-in, a months rent and deposit. Fees alone (minus one months rent and 6 weeks rent as deposit) came to ‚£444. I work for an agency with ‚£0 fees for students.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Charged application fee x2, guarantor fee x2 (despite me working), check-in, a months rent and deposit. Fees alone (minus one months rent and 6 weeks rent as deposit) came to ‚£444. I work for an agency with ‚£0 fees for students.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 08,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Where to begin?! Our agent got taken over by Touchstone and you have no idea how gutted by this we are! we have heard from them 3 times in 2 years - the first was to tell us that they had taken over and the other 2 times were to inform us of the yearly rent increase. we have gone from ‚£675 to ‚£760 per month in two years and not once in that time have they even been out to view or visit the property. They are in Bath and we are in Dorset and if they bothered researching on right...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 08,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Worst agent I have ever come across. So slow at sorting out any problems. Had a leak in the roof from day one. Took about 10 emails and 30+calls to eventually get someone out....however touchstone doesn't seem to understand that working full time means 1pm on a Monday is not the best time to organise repairs. This NEVER GOT FIXED, so future Tenants will have a nice leaky roof. Still waiting for deposit back. Anything and everything they do is slow...if they decide to pick up the phone. Apart fro...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 06,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 06,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I have used Touchstone to manage a flat I rent out. I have been a landlord for about 10 months now. I have received excellent service from the team at Touchstones in Canterbury. The team have always been very responsive, helpful and polite. I have used other letting agents in the past, and Touchstone have been much better than other agents. I would strongly recommend them to other landlords in this area....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 11,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Worst experience ever!! From the day I moved into a property with touchstone in April 2014 they have been nothing but useless!!! We were told we could move in on a Monday only to be told it had to be Tuesday and were fobbed off 3 times with what time we could move In! Touchstone never once visited the property and had been moved in for about 4 weeks and the boiler broke, contacted touchstone which took forever to get through who then sent an electrician (for a boiler!?!) who had no clue what he ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Provide actual customer service and take more interest in their properties! Employ staff who actually listen to their tenants
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2014
Minithumbdown
Linsey Derrick
Catherine Moule
By:
Aug 11,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Where to start, Asbestos was found in the property, despite 30 calls and emails Touchstone did not attend the property and either control of remove the asbestos. They only agreed to remove the asbesos after I had a professional contractor come in and remove it professionally, having given Touchstone every opportunity to deal with it. Touchstone had no interest in dealing with a stack of essential maintenance issues, they only started to deal with some of the issues after I had the councils env...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
If customers are on the phone, I would hope the person on the other end would have the common decency to listen to what I am saying and not to talk over me. Frankly I do not believe that any amount of feedback is going to resolve the ugly little people in this organisation. All they have done with me is make a business relationship enterily personal.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
I was allocated Touchstone when my landlord decided to stop paying his rent so the property was taken control of by Barclays Bank. I never wanted or entered into a contract with this disgraceful bunch of slum lords.
Attachments
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 28,2014
Minithumbdown
Katherine Young
Jenna Chamberlain
By:
Jul 28,2014
4 people found
this helpful
WORST MANAGEMENT COMPANY I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. Our experience with Touchstone has only gotten worse as the year has gone on and we cannot wait to be rid of them. Firstly, we had to pay absolutely extortionate admin fees - £150 each as well as 6 weeks rent as deposit. We had problems with paperwork etc and asked for discount of fees and were bluntly refused. We were then passed from company to company - our contact details being thrown all over the place. We had one company for the vi...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely expensive for an utterly appalling service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 03,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Moved into my flat in September '13. Touchstone took over our Landlords in December. Flat upstairs flooded and caused a lot of water damage to our main bathroom and en suite. Rung and emailed to tell Touchstone but had no response. Tiles fell off and hit me whilst i was showering and have not used en suite since February '14. After many emails and phone calls (and getting promises like it will be fixed by the end of the week), we finally have a company come out to do the work and fix the damage,...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Unnecessary and unreasonably high administration fee\'s
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 28,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We moved into the house in September \'13 and immediately compiled a long list of problems with the property. Mice, leaky radiators, no appliances, broken TV, broken furniture, old mattresses, no curtains, garden full of rubbish, bins full from previous tenants, and not enough keys for the four of us. We took these issues into the office and were assured by Michael that these issues would be sorted out within weeks. It is now April and only a small number of problems have been fixed. We have g...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Michael was completely useless. We went in numerous times and he would just sit there and scrawl his illegible scrimshaw into his colouring books, nothing would come of it.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 16,2014
Minithumbdown
Steven Niblo
By:
Apr 16,2014
2 people found
this helpful
The most USELESS stuff I have ever come across. None of the simple words he promised can actually be fulfilled (not even close!). And to be fair, any different person may not going to help very much at all too! That\'s just their disastrous system. So my sincere advise to people who are looking here, don\'t put your hope up high and avoid in any cost!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 1 2 35 0 0 0 0 0 4

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Touchstone Residential Lettings

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings



Firm Widgets

My widgets

Office 1
9 Edgar Buildings George Street, Bath BA1 2EE
(8)
Office 11
2 West Street , Buckingham MK18 1HL
(1)
Office 12
York House, 11 Swan Street, West Malling ME19 6JU
(0)
show all branches (10)
Office 2
21 High Street , Gillingham ME8 7HX
(1)
Office 4
1 Babmaes Street, London SW1Y 6HF
(0)
Office 5
The Old Bank, Buckingham Street, Aylesbury HP20 2LL
(1)
Office 6
61 High Street Winslow , Winslow MK18 3DG
(0)
Office 7
6 Clarendon Place, Maidstone ME14 1BQ
(1)
Office 8
181 Whiteladies Road Clifton , Bristol BS8 2RY
(1)
Office 9
29-30 Watling Street , Canterbury CT1 2UD
(2)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.