Thorgills
4/5, 164 reviews
74% recommended
100% sales valuation accuracy
100% sales fee satisfaction
71% lettings valuation accuracy
72% lettings fee satisfaction
No description for branch.

Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 100% 100% £250,000 £1,375,000
Lettings 71% 72% £1,000 £5,250
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
21 18 49 18 22 0 15 0 15 6
Areas covered
  • TW8
  • Brentford
  • W5
  • Ealing
  • W13
  • West Ealing
  • W4
Address

44 High Street
Brentford
Middlesex
TW8 0BB
020 8560 9555

Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Members of
UKALA TPOS DPS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“When viewing the property we were mislead about the type ......”

Share on :
Mar 25,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy tenant'
Mar 25,2016
2 people found
this helpful
When viewing the property we were mislead about the type of utility bills covered in rent. We continuously asked the agent and every time they would reluctantly confirm that all utility bills except for water and council tax are covered. Only after we were given ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Too expensive for the service provided
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
Too expensive for the service provided
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very poor service and communication, the agents working there will ......”

Share on :
Feb 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Megan'
Feb 29,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Very poor service and communication, the agents working there will be only on the landlord's side, they don't help the tenants and are disorganized. Whatever you try to sort out, they are unlikely to help at all....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Too high for the poor service.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Unfortunately this firm proved to be very, manipulative and underhand ......”

Share on :
Jan 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'zooby'
Jan 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately this firm proved to be very, manipulative and underhand to the point of telling lies just to get you to sign. Very unprofessional company. Think twice before using them as they will let you down....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I was recently looking for a property to rent and ......”

Share on :
Nov 10,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Stefan'
Nov 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I was recently looking for a property to rent and used many agents to help with this. But Thorgills stood out for me because they were helpful and knowledgable. i had read the bad reviews before using them but i am confused becuase i did ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Misleading estates agent - now there is a surprise! They ......”

Share on :
Aug 10,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'haburiboy'
Aug 10,2015
8 people found
this helpful
Misleading estates agent - now there is a surprise! They sent out a mail shot - amazingly the tenant mentioned was not available (Corporate let). Then they send around people before you have a signed contract and agreed terms (contrary to the guidelines of the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Really bad service, when we reported rodent infestation. We constantly ......”

Share on :
Jul 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'jpeg01'
Jul 09,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Really bad service, when we reported rodent infestation. We constantly called in and no one would return our phone calls. I'm un impressed. Even when dealing with the initial contract, they were very unprofessional and difficult. When dealing with the problem even we wrote in ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: T
Jul 09, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am sorry you feel this way. However, I am slightly confused by your statement. After you informed us that this was the best property you had seen and decided to proceed with the property we assisted you throughout the process, the landlord then tried to renegotiate the figures two days before you moved in and we worked hard with you to get something agreed that you were satisfied with. After then moving into the property you reported the extractor fan was still not working, which the landlord ...

“This is the second time I've moved property since leaving ......”

Share on :
Jun 23,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire'
Jun 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
This is the second time I've moved property since leaving home and after the stresses of my first move, I was astonished at the difference with find a property through Thorgills. Emma was attentive to my requirements and after finding me the right property, passed ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thorgills Isleworth were really friendly/professional and explained everything cleary ......”

Share on :
Jun 23,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Tompkins'
Jun 23,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Thorgills Isleworth were really friendly/professional and explained everything cleary and made me feel confident in their ability. They managed to find a corporate tenant for my property who offered a great rent. i will 100% be referring them to people i know....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They maybe a bit more than some of the agents in Isleworth, but you are paying for a service and for them to look after your largest investment. And so far they have backed up their fees with the service.
Was this helpful? Yes

“A rather refreshing experience in letting my property out. They ......”

Share on :
Jun 18,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Michael A'
Jun 18,2015
1 people found
this helpful
A rather refreshing experience in letting my property out. They carried out a thorough valuation, advising me on current compliance and then found me a brilliant tenant within 72 hours. I have since recommended them to other friends of mine and will continue to do so....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Renting through Thorgills is a waste of time, spoke to ......”

Share on :
Jun 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'The unkonown'
Jun 15,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Renting through Thorgills is a waste of time, spoke to them is the same as to stay in front of a wall and speak to it. The only matters for this guys is money, always money. Once you sign an agreement the concern is not ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent must inspect the house, and take part when you're expecting a baby as the decent conditions and do not have to do an exhaust cleaning after waiting 15 days to get into the house, that was disrespectful. His work should be match the tenants to the correct place, but they're always thinking in money.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have had the absolute displeasure of ever coming into ......”

Share on :
Sep 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disgusted'
Sep 29,2014
6 people found
this helpful
I have had the absolute displeasure of ever coming into contact with this farce of a company and want to share my nightmare experience with all potential clients, after being informed that there is such a forum to air and warn people of them: In ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thorgills are without doubt the most unprofessional and singularly awful ......”

Share on :
Sep 14,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'W4 Landlord'
Sep 14,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Thorgills are without doubt the most unprofessional and singularly awful property agency that I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Ben Madden, the director, sweet-talked me with his sales patter and then proceeded to completely mismanage the letting of my beautiful 4-bed house ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
It might help if Thorgills realise they are dealing with landlord's high value property assets worth hundreds of thousands of pounds, and then exercised the due care necessary.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate fees charged for an absolutely diabolical level of service
Was this helpful? Yes

“Complete lack of professionalism, didn't bother to turn up to ......”

Share on :
Jul 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'W17'
Jul 17,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Complete lack of professionalism, didn't bother to turn up to viewings, and when called to find out if they were still coming, they refused to answer and sent a text to say they couldn't get hold of their 'client'. No apologies considering they already were ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emad Hegab
Jul 22, 2017
View all comments (1)
they are materialist and have not got any idea about fair trading, over charge, do not even try to make deal with them, they have hidden fees in them contract they call it administration fees £700 ...

“They don't show up at viewings, they don't know if ......”

Share on :
May 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Fabio'
May 10,2014
3 people found
this helpful
They don't show up at viewings, they don't know if the flat is furnished or unfurnished and despite all of it after we sign an offer, it has been accepted and we gave them all the money and references, 5 days from the moving in date ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 9:09 AM 19/12/2019 by Henry Lane

Awards won by Thorgills

Individual Branch Awards

Brentford, TW8


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home