• claim your profile
    Chloe Harte
  • claim your profile
    Ben Madden
  • claim your profile
    Sean Barrett
  • claim your profile
    Emma Burke
  • claim your profile
    Rachel
  • claim your profile
    Sean Tully
  • claim your profile
    Peter Davis
  • claim your profile
    Fiona Duncan
  • claim your profile
    Sean B
  • claim your profile
    Tom C
No description available.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Sep 26,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Really efficient agents and a delight to deal with. They go out of their way to make everything go smoothly and even when their was a hiccup, they resolved it very quickly. I moved from another agent to Thorgills and I am delighted with the outcome!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
You get what you pay for
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 22,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
DO NOT HIRE THEM - My deposit is ON HOLD for 3 months. SUPER UNPROFESSIONAL and NOT PRO ACTIVE I dont even know where to start. The checkout was a nightmare. Its been 3 months since we agreed on check out and I still havent got my deposit back. They refuse to send the landlord details and also refuse to pay because are "waiting for landlord's approval". I am still hoping that they will give me my money back eventually but this has been a nightmare and the staff is not responsive...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
BE AWARE - they put 14% fees on the contract so even if you have a break up clause, you have to pay their management fees for the whole duration of the contract. We negotiated to exclude that, so I suggest you review your contract carefully
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 23,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Avoid this agency! You will loose your money. Don't sign any documents before you will see the main contract...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Terrible
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 23,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Where do I even begin. Never contact you once you've paid them money. Always have to be chased. Staff are young and have no knowledge of the properties they are 'managing', meaning they are unable to answer even the simplest of questions. Accused us of giving false guarantor information when it was an administration mistake on their end. Tried to force us to have a 'lead tenant' and one guarantor between 4 tenants which was ridiculous. To top it all off, 11 days before our move in date, the firs...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
AWFUL
Comment on agent fees
AWFUL
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
DO NOT GIVE OVER YOUR NUMBER WHEN LOOKING FOR HOUSES. We were interested in viewing just one of their listed properties. It went. We were no longer interested in looking at houses. What proceeded was an extremely high volume of calls from not just the Hammersmith branch, but also the Ealing branch. Literally 4-5 calls a day. This is even AFTER I told them we were NOT interested and already had another house we had agreed on with another agent. SO ANNOYING. It felt like borderline harassment...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 19,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 19,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Extremely Unprofessional, underhanded, and rude. I am a landlord and have been extremely disappointed in my dealings with these agents. They lack any customer service and should perhaps be reminded to read what they supposedly pride themselves in on their own website. Could not be further from the service I have received - or lack there of!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Bad
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 05,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Poor management of property. Very slow in doing their job. Not very professional. Lack of anticipation of issues. Not prone to help find solutions or alternatives. Always saying sorry with no action behind it to follow up. Upon moving in, the flat was to be professionally cleaned and that is why we had t delay moving in. The time at which we were to move in, the previous tenants were having their furniture moved out. The flat was disgusting, used toilet paper etc... on the floor. A professiona...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
High fees
Comment on agent fees
High fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 25,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 25,2016
1 people found
this helpful
When viewing the property we were mislead about the type of utility bills covered in rent. We continuously asked the agent and every time they would reluctantly confirm that all utility bills except for water and council tax are covered. Only after we were given the contract we realized there's also electricity paid for by us. I would suggest anyone thinking of going through them to ask for every written confirmation possible. Only 2 days after been given the contract we got voicemail by one of ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Too expensive for the service provided
Comment on agent fees
Too expensive for the service provided
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very poor service and communication, the agents working there will be only on the landlord's side, they don't help the tenants and are disorganized. Whatever you try to sort out, they are unlikely to help at all....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Too high for the poor service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately this firm proved to be very, manipulative and underhand to the point of telling lies just to get you to sign. Very unprofessional company. Think twice before using them as they will let you down....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I was recently looking for a property to rent and used many agents to help with this. But Thorgills stood out for me because they were helpful and knowledgable. i had read the bad reviews before using them but i am confused becuase i did not experience anything like has been suggested. But people tend to write bad reviews more than good ones. They found me a place, were flexible when i needed them to be and helped me alot. i will be reccomending them to my fieends....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 10,2015
7 people found
this helpful
Misleading estates agent - now there is a surprise! They sent out a mail shot - amazingly the tenant mentioned was not available (Corporate let). Then they send around people before you have a signed contract and agreed terms (contrary to the guidelines of the scheme they are part of). The viewer agrees to take the flat and asks you to take it off the market. The estate agent says the same so you hold and do nothing for a week - nothing happens. No contract, no update and no tenant. WASTE OF TIM...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 09,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Really bad service, when we reported rodent infestation. We constantly called in and no one would return our phone calls. I'm un impressed. Even when dealing with the initial contract, they were very unprofessional and difficult. When dealing with the problem even we wrote in to them, they took very long and seemed not to care...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: T
Jul 09, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am sorry you feel this way. However, I am slightly confused by your statement. After you informed us that this was the best property you had seen and decided to proceed with the property we assisted you throughout the process, the landlord then tried to renegotiate the figures two days before you moved in and we worked hard with you to get something agreed that you were satisfied with. After then moving into the property you reported the extractor fan was still not working, which the landlord ....
Jun 23,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
This is the second time I've moved property since leaving home and after the stresses of my first move, I was astonished at the difference with find a property through Thorgills. Emma was attentive to my requirements and after finding me the right property, passed me over to Rachel who managed to get my referencing done very quickly. They made everything so simple and were lovely to deal with, thanks girls!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 23,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 23,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Thorgills Isleworth were really friendly/professional and explained everything cleary and made me feel confident in their ability. They managed to find a corporate tenant for my property who offered a great rent. i will 100% be referring them to people i know....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They maybe a bit more than some of the agents in Isleworth, but you are paying for a service and for them to look after your largest investment. And so far they have backed up their fees with the service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 18,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 18,2015
1 people found
this helpful
A rather refreshing experience in letting my property out. They carried out a thorough valuation, advising me on current compliance and then found me a brilliant tenant within 72 hours. I have since recommended them to other friends of mine and will continue to do so....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 15,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Renting through Thorgills is a waste of time, spoke to them is the same as to stay in front of a wall and speak to it. The only matters for this guys is money, always money. Once you sign an agreement the concern is not to serve you, is when you are able to pay for it, as fast as you can. They don't care if you rent a suitable property, even the property management from this agency is poor/terrible, they don't care about your living conditions, they ignore emails, unless they could not find your...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent must inspect the house, and take part when you're expecting a baby as the decent conditions and do not have to do an exhaust cleaning after waiting 15 days to get into the house, that was disrespectful. His work should be match the tenants to the correct place, but they're always thinking in money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 29,2014
4 people found
this helpful
I have had the absolute displeasure of ever coming into contact with this farce of a company and want to share my nightmare experience with all potential clients, after being informed that there is such a forum to air and warn people of them: In a nutshell, Thorgills did not pay me 6 months worth of rent and it took great lengths, including threatening to call the police to finally have this resolved. An excerpt; I am writing this email as a final warning to you. Your staff should stop the rep...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 14,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 14,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Thorgills are without doubt the most unprofessional and singularly awful property agency that I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Ben Madden, the director, sweet-talked me with his sales patter and then proceeded to completely mismanage the letting of my beautiful 4-bed house in Chiswick, which left me exposed when I ran into difficulties with the tenant. He could not produce any of the required paperwork (that I was being asked for by my lawyer) though the agency had taken more tha...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
It might help if Thorgills realise they are dealing with landlord\'s high value property assets worth hundreds of thousands of pounds, and then exercised the due care necessary.
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate fees charged for an absolutely diabolical level of service
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 17,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Complete lack of professionalism, didn't bother to turn up to viewings, and when called to find out if they were still coming, they refused to answer and sent a text to say they couldn't get hold of their 'client'. No apologies considering they already were an hour Late for 2 viewings. Wouldn't trust or go near with a barge pole....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 10,2014
2 people found
this helpful
They don\'t show up at viewings, they don\'t know if the flat is furnished or unfurnished and despite all of it after we sign an offer, it has been accepted and we gave them all the money and references, 5 days from the moving in date they told us that the landlord has signed with another tenent. They have 5 branches but they were not able to find us a replacement flat, they literally told us "I would start to look online if I were you!!!"... They left us homeless and in the end they a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

TPOS




Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 6 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 9:50 AM 18/06/2015 by Sean Barrett

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 9:50 AM 18/06/2015 by Sean Barrett

Awards won by Thorgills

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings



Brentford
44 High St, Brentford TW8 0BB
(5)
Ealing Branch
27 St Marys Road, London W5 5PR
(4)
Hammersmith
26 Hammersmith Grove, London W6 7BA
(2)
show all branches (5)
Isleworth
31 St Johns Road, Isleworth TW7 6NY
(6)
Office 1
1 Stile Hall Parade, London W4 3AG
(3)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.