Thomas Property Group are a well known and respected family run Chester estate agent, letting agent and overseas property consultancy.
Thomas Property Group



Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“Excellent advice and service...”

May 06,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Jane & Kate Rosair'
May 06,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We have been extremely impressed with the service provided by Thomas Property group. Sue in particular, has supported us through the whole selling process in a very professional manner. She has communicated every step very clearly and answered our many questions without delay. She is ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very appreciative...”

Feb 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Mark'
Feb 03,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Sue helped us with our recent move and her experience and no nonsense approach made a very positive difference. We are really grateful and would recommend Sue to anyone. Thank you so much!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent buying experience...”

Dec 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Jonathan Cooper'
Dec 18,2018
0 people found
this helpful
From our initial visit with Stuart to the follow-up support during the whole buying and settling-in process by Sue and Michael, we found Thomas to be consistently, helpful, dedicated and responsive. I have no hesitation in recommending the rural branch team....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No opinion
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent...”

Dec 13,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs Davies'
Dec 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I've always been very sceptical about estate agents, but Thomas's have 100% proved me wrong! The service at the rural office, from every member of staff, was exemplary - professional, efficient, reliable, approachable, trustworthy ... I could go on and on. Sue, whom I had most involvement ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes

“Faultless!...”

Nov 06,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Scott M'
Nov 06,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I sold a property through TPG, and, Sue Fearns in particular. The sale was difficult owing to some poor law firms. That said, Sue was fantastic at liaising with both myself as the vendor, and also the buyer. Her tenacity in communication is unrivalled. She ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Totally fair and market representative.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Michael Flecher...”

Jul 21,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Sam/Joan'
Jul 21,2018
0 people found
this helpful
during the process of selling 56 Greenfield Crescent we cannot speak to highly of him because of all the time and efforthe put into it we found out more what was going on through him than the solicitors thank you...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Can't thank you all enough...”

Jul 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Sian S'
Jul 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I received promp responses to all my enquiries. Everyone went above and beyond what could be expected to ensure my sale went through as quickly and seamlessly as possible. An excellent service that took the stress out of the sale of my house. Happy to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We are writing about Michael Fletcher and Sue Fearns. As ......”

Jan 19,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Long-time Searchers'
Jan 19,2018
0 people found
this helpful
We are writing about Michael Fletcher and Sue Fearns. As purchasers, we were shown round our first property by Michael in 2015 and we found him to be knowledgeable, pleasant and constructive. We were pleased to be shown another property by Michael in 2017, again he was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not known as we are not buying through Thomas.
Was this helpful? Yes

“I dealt with Rachel and Kelly during my rental application. ......”

Oct 10,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'CLeigh'
Oct 10,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I dealt with Rachel and Kelly during my rental application. They were helpful when I asked for change last minute, answering all queries and keeping me informed. Overall good experience....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High fees. Like most agents I guess.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: CLeigh
Jun 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Update on my first comment Would now give this agent zero stars for extremely poor after service, lack of care to disabled tenants needs, no contact from Director after following complaint procedure. This agent appear to support landlords, and not tenants. Caused me untold stress and will NEVER use again. Avoid, avoid, avoid! ...

“The Lettings team kept me fully informed in marketing and ......”

Apr 04,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Angela'
Apr 04,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The Lettings team kept me fully informed in marketing and feedback from prospective tenants' viewings. The ongoing management was very efficient and professional. Overall I was very pleased with the whole team's approach to letting be managing my property....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive and reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Want to say a Big thank you to staff at ......”

Mar 22,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'happycustomer'
Mar 22,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Want to say a Big thank you to staff at Thomas in Chester, especially Kelly, Kat & Paul. They helped me find new tenants within 1 wk and made sure everything went smoothly with no hassle for me or the new tenants. will definitely be using them ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
worth the fee to find new tenants.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Martin is a true professional having bought from him, used ......”

Mar 17,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'N7GEP'
Mar 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Martin is a true professional having bought from him, used him to rent out the property and subsequently sold a property. I would certainly recommend them for central Chester....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Such an unprofessional agent. never rent or buy property through ......”

Mar 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'chester'
Mar 13,2017
9 people found
this helpful
Such an unprofessional agent. never rent or buy property through them. Be careful their home rule and T n Cs....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The service I recieved throughout the whole process with Thomas ......”

Mar 08,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'MissELD'
Mar 08,2017
1 people found
this helpful
The service I recieved throughout the whole process with Thomas Property Group was highly satisfactory. The staff efficiency and helpfulness was far better than what I have experienced from other agents. The quality of service and options available to suit my needs means I will ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“I was really satisfied with attitude of Thomas Property Group ......”

Nov 22,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Fifo.ad'
Nov 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I was really satisfied with attitude of Thomas Property Group agency and in my opinion is it one of the best real estate agency in property market and will certainly use their services in the future again. Special thanks to Kat Simpson and all the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees are acceptable.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very efficient and well organized Very positive experiences . Never let ......”

Sep 16,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Saliba antar'
Sep 16,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Very efficient and well organized Very positive experiences . Never let me down despite all the difficulties and the complexity with some of the issues it was dealt with in a professional manor. My property was rented within hours on being Iive on the website . No ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good and reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor approach to customer service, thankfully there is a choice ......”

Jul 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chester Vendor'
Jul 11,2016
7 people found
this helpful
Poor approach to customer service, thankfully there is a choice of several agents in the area who can probably provide a more professional approach to marketing a property. Previous negative comments and reviews on this website accurately reflect the experience we had....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rachel Thomas
Aug 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
We are sorry you were outbid on the property you wanted but it is not right to threaten us with writing this review which is not true. We have a legal obligation to let all sellers know of all offers, unfortunately this can lead to great disappointment for people like yourselves in this instance. ...

“Had a tenancy with this company and the property was ......”

Jun 03,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chester chap'
Jun 03,2016
7 people found
this helpful
Had a tenancy with this company and the property was a managed let. Can't share a positive word about my experience at all. Simple things that I needed fixing were just ignored. Brought it up at the end of my tenancy and all my communications ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Martin Thomas
Jun 13, 2016
View all comments (1)
Although we do not know which property this anonymous review refers to we are obviously disappointed that you feel problems were ignored. We work very hard to ensure properties are maintained to a high standard for both Tenants and Landlords. Your communications would not have been denied. As with any situation I would have looked back at our records to check the flow of information and how quickly it was dealt with, as it is all timestamped. I would then discuss it with the team and yourself ...

“Shockingly poor. We had a tenancy with them and had ......”

May 26,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Happychester'
May 26,2016
7 people found
this helpful
Shockingly poor. We had a tenancy with them and had the police coming around at all hours for the former tenants , for which they where the agents. Despite being a managed let these guys done absolutely nothing to help. In the end the tenancy was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Martin Thomas
May 27, 2016
View all comments (1)
We have never had a tenant called Mrs Murphy. We have no idea what property this could be referring to. If there is anything genuine about this review please contact me directly to discuss the situation. ...

“They are careless and astonishingly below standards (they were even ......”

Mar 29,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'MatteoP'
Mar 29,2016
9 people found
this helpful
They are careless and astonishingly below standards (they were even unable to provide me the correct keys of the apartment). They never did a proper check of the apartment leaving us with a lot of hidden surprises. Even after several months they didn't fix all ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High but in the average with the other agencies.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thomas Property Group are useless. My sister and I showed ......”

Mar 14,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Tomos'
Mar 14,2016
9 people found
this helpful
Thomas Property Group are useless. My sister and I showed a strong interest in a flat to rent, telling Thomas Property Group that we'd sign a contract immediately. Every phonecall that week finished with them saying they just needed to speak to the landlord and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Martin Thomas
May 27, 2016
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that you do not feel that we kept you informed. I have looked in to this and believe you were informed that the Landlord did not want 2 individuals sharing but preferred a couple or single occupant. ...

“From the beginning the firm was enthuastic, helpful, and proactive ......”

Dec 19,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'andrew'
Dec 19,2014
0 people found
this helpful
From the beginning the firm was enthuastic, helpful, and proactive to give ideas of improvement to acheive a sale. the company listened to our needs, and goals on what we would like to achieve in the sale. we had fortnigtly updates on viewing, web hits, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I had 3 estate agents value my home I decided on ......”

Sep 21,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Hayley'
Sep 21,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I had 3 estate agents value my home I decided on Thomas as they were the most enthusiastic about the sale of my home. Customer service throughout was exceptional and Debbie went above and beyond to deliver fantastic communication to both myself and the buyer. Selling ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thomas Property Group was recommended to me by a friend ......”

Sep 20,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Cookie'
Sep 20,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Thomas Property Group was recommended to me by a friend and I am pleased to confirm they are as good as reported.Mick and the team kept me informed through the whole sales process,answering any enquiries I had with efficiency and speed. I would ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have dealt with Thomas' Property Group over several years ......”

Sep 19,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Gaynor'
Sep 19,2014
3 people found
this helpful
We have dealt with Thomas' Property Group over several years both for letting & buying/selling & found their service to be of a very high standard. All the staff are friendly & effecient, especially Michael, Rachel & Paul & they always keep you up todate with any new developments. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
These are excellent compared to most Estate Agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rachel Thomas
Sep 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much Gaynor. We all appreciate your comments and have always thoroughly enjoyed our communication with you. Thank you for using us continually over the years for both sales and lettings. You have been and still are a very much loved and welcomed client. Your brother is also very lovely and we appreciate your recommendation to him. ...

“We were selling the property from a distance which therefore ......”

Sep 19,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs Bryne'
Sep 19,2014
3 people found
this helpful
We were selling the property from a distance which therefore meant we were unable to be there personally for a number of times when entry to the house was required. Michael arranged times, entry and supervision for these occasions on top of all viewings. We ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Fletcher
Sep 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you very much Mrs. Bryne. It is lovely to hear such nice comments and it means a lot to me and the company. Please contact me anytime in the future. Thank you for using Thomas Property Group, we all appreciate it very much. ...

“Using Thomas for a number of years it is clear ......”

Sep 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'SHOCKING'
Sep 17,2014
8 people found
this helpful
Using Thomas for a number of years it is clear to see that the staff are constantly changing.. I cant blame them, after being with the company i can see that both Martin and Paul pass the buck onto who ever is standing closest too ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
AVOID PAUL ALLEN - other staff seem to be more helpful and don't ignore your calls / never call you back.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
FEES = We were charged every 6 months (‚£106 renewal fee) Moving out fee ‚£200 Reference Fee ‚£80
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Paul Allen
Sep 18, 2014
View all comments (2)
Hello, Thank you for your time to write this review. I am disappointed with your comments and I totally disagree with what you have said. We have an extremely high retention % and the fact we have let the most properties in Chester over the last 3 years is down to recommendations off other landlord's, Happy tenants and sheer hard work. I would also like to point out that the fees you have quoted are actually incorrect. I would like to discuss this personally with you as I don't know wh ...

“I just wanted to thank the Lettings Team but specifically ......”

Sep 17,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'SIMPLY THE BEST'
Sep 17,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I just wanted to thank the Lettings Team but specifically Martin Thomas and Shauna. At a time when things were most difficult for me with ill health and my divorce, the two of you helped me find a cozy new home to reside in and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Due to issues with my health and divorce funding, Thomas's were very understanding with the fees and helped me when I needed it the most. The fee was money well spent.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Stuart Thomas
Sep 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
We wanted to say a big thank you for your review. It is not often people take the time to write positive reviews compared to negative ones in any aspect of business or industry. It means very much to us, especially as a family run business and our team and ourselves always appreciate the thank you cards we receive. We would like to also thank you for the wonderful flowers, they really brightened up our office. ...

“Unprofessional, did not return calls was told many times "will ......”

Aug 14,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Reviewer'
Aug 14,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Unprofessional, did not return calls was told many times "will take details", one or two of them did not seem to understand basics of their jobs (new but still..). Even solicitors commented on what a poor "service" they were providing. I can't put one agent's ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rachel Thomas
Sep 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
It has come to our attention that you are working for another Chester agent. We are disgusted by this unprofessional underhandedness. We do not carry out our business this way. ...

“So angry with how they treated my daughter, had her ......”

Jul 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'S Acton'
Jul 24,2014
9 people found
this helpful
So angry with how they treated my daughter, had her hanging on for weeks on the promise that she was top of the list for a particular house and now have suddenly said that students aren't allowed. She's not a typical student, she's got a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rachel Thomas
Sep 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry this happened to your daughter. Unfortunately landlords can change their minds at the last minute and this is what happened here. We did advise that your daughter was working but the landlord had a last minute change of mind. I can understand this would be upsetting for her and we wish it had been a different outcome. ...

Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
4 0 5 7 10 1 3 1 2 3

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Thomas Property Group

Individual Branch Awards

Chester, CH1


Chester
Grosvenor House 13 Grosvenor Street, Chester CH1 2DD
(22)
Chester
20 Eggbridge Lane, Chester CH3 7PE
(14)


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home