Providing lettings and property management across Barnsley, Wakefield, Sheffield and expanding areas. We are now one of leading letting agents in the area.
The Letting Company UK Ltd

PO Box 540
Outwood,Wakefield
West Yorkshire
WF1 9DU
0845 8382890

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

Mar 03,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Scott'
Mar 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Great service from Louise and the team. Our water heater developed a leak which was resolved in just under a day (on a weekend as well). No hesitation in recommending to other tenants....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 13,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant'
Feb 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
If I could I would give 0. The worst agency I have ever had ! Unprofessional, unpleasent, lack of interest in the property. Didnt manage it at all ! Avoid at all cost...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise Rock
Feb 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good morning, Thank you for your review - I'm sorry to hear you feel you haven't received the best service possible. We strive on fantastic customer service and would hate for any of our tenants/landlords to think otherwise. Unfortunately without further details I am unable to assist you with your concerns. Please can you provide your name/address or contact our office on 0845 838 2890 to discuss this further? Kind regards, Louise Rock Lettings Negotiator ...
Oct 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amanda'
Oct 03,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Rang the office Monday morning as I had seen a property I wanted to view, everything was fine arranged to view the property at 4:15 Thursday. Turned up at the property at 4:15 with my 2 children to find some other people outside, I asked if they was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 30,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'SHANNAN'
Aug 30,2017
5 people found
this helpful
Hi i am currently renting a property from yourself i made a phone call 1st thing this morning to inform you that none of my sockets or gas heating boiler was working for you to tell me that you would try to resolve this issue ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'dontusethelettingco'
Mar 17,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Was told that I would be the first to view a property (on a Wednesday) and would be able to make an application on the day of the viewing (essentially stating that I would have first refusal). I was then called the day before my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Dontusethelettingco
Mar 17, 2017
View all comments (2)
I'm sorry but that is completely false. We have been in touch with the other letting agency who have informed us that the property has been let through yourselves. We arranged a viewing for the property through them on thursday evening as at that point they were unaware that a let has been agreed. We were then told by the other agency on Friday morning that a let had been agreed through yourselves. A professional agency would allow all parties that have booked to view a property to actually view ...
Dec 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jodie'
Dec 29,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I am absolutely sickened that these people are still in business!! Lives in my property 2 years now and can't wait to bloody move! First they wanted me to hand over £800 in a carpark because they don't have an office we can go to! Next ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Don\'t mind what we paid upfront! Just not in a carpark! Not right at all!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise Rock
Jan 02, 2015
View all comments (2)
Hello again Jodie, I have tried calling you and your next of kin since 29/12/2014 but have had no joy. I have emailed you too and hand delivered a note into your letterbox as you were not home when I called over earlier in the week - please can you urgently call us as soon as possible on 0845 838 2890? Both mobiles numbers for you are out of use. Thanks, Louise. ...
Dec 04,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'David Bentham'
Dec 04,2014
0 people found
this helpful
My mother moved from Yorkshire to Nottingham to be closer to me and my sister. She hasn't rented before and neither have we the letting company gave us brilliant guidance throughout the process. My mother has now relocated and is really happy in the new ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Never rented before and it seemed different agencies had different charges. The letting company were competitively priced.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 19,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Lee'
Sep 19,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Viewed the flat, applied and got the keys with in 2 weeks. All staff were really helpful. A guy showed me round but I dunno his name he knew loads about the block which helped me decide to go with the flat. I needed to be ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'C-JB'
Aug 11,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Moved into my house and there were some initial issues. All staff that i dealt with in the office were friendly and helpful. Kept me updated as to what was going on and got everything sorted. Granted it wasn't as quickly as I'd have liked ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'H Lakers'
Aug 11,2014
2 people found
this helpful
We rented our property out through The Letting Co after a disastrous experience with another agent (who shall remain unnamed!). They quickly found us a tenant who moved in within the time frame given. We are very happy with the quality of tenants and how ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable fees, no upfront costs which was appealing and clearly effective
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Stan'
Jul 29,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I left the house in September 2013 and I am still waiting for my bond to be returned to me (it was not placed in a bond scheme either) they also wrongly debited £750 from my account in December / January and after months of chasing I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Disgruntled
Aug 24, 2016
View all comments (1)
Please contact me asap as I need help re this agent email extenant@hotmail.com. Would really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance. ...
May 09,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Jo Bedford'
May 09,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I rented from The Letting Company for around 18mths and i can\'t say enough good things about them. They were very helpful, always responded to phone calls/emails in a timely manner, and if there was ever a problem in the flat, they made ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jay'
Feb 03,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Absolute disgrace of a company. E mails telephone calls are never returned. Still waiting for the Bond to be returned, refusing to provide contact details of a tenant with o/s rents. * Put a DSS person in the property despite me requesting no DSS. * Repeatedly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Disgruntled
Aug 24, 2016
View all comments (1)
Please contact me asap as I need help re this agent email extenant@hotmail.com. Would really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance. ...
Nov 11,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'AR'
Nov 11,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Complete and utterly disgraceful! I would NEVER recommend these to anyone! If you want them to con you, lie to you, ignore your emails and phone calls when theres work that needs to be done in the property you live in, be told you owe ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'sandra craven'
Oct 16,2013
4 people found
this helpful
My husband and I rented a property through the Letting Company, Wakefield. I can say, they are liars, and conmen! My husband and I are also landlords, and rented the house for six months. Cash only for the first months rent, and bond. We paid ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Disgruntled
Aug 24, 2016
View all comments (3)
Please contact me asap as I need help re this agent email extenant@hotmail.com. Would really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance. ...
Feb 05,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Landlord'
Feb 05,2013
6 people found
this helpful
I was very impressed with the letting co when i started letting out with them some years ago, but in the last year and especially last 6 months, they have been an extremely difficult company to deal with. They have informed me on numerous occasions that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'SheffieldGirl'
Jan 28,2013
1 people found
this helpful
From the start of the process of renting with them we have been disappointed. Cancelled meetings on more than one occasion, issues in the flat not dealt with, never being able to speak to someone who knows the situation and having to explain over and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant'
Jan 16,2013
5 people found
this helpful
We have been in the property a few months now with various things that have gone wrong or weren\'t right to start with, you name it, in fact a few of you have already names issues that have been wrong but haven\'t been ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
There\'s nothing I can say as they don\'t get back to me about anything without me calling first and usually its nothing to report! Thanks for the massive phone bills! You paying for that, lol, you don\'t do anything do you??!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 22,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'A Tenant'
Dec 22,2012
2 people found
this helpful
To say we found the level of service from The Letting Company, Wakefield as terrible and unacceptable would be an understatement. We have had a leaking dishwasher and washing machine in the kitchen area which has caused the kitchen floor to be damp. We have ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Respond to our maintenance issue.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Paul Rock
Feb 04, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. We note you have not supplied any details regarding your name, address you resided at or contact details. In order for us to address feedback, we would need this to deal with any issues you may have. As you must appreciate competitors do list negative feedback to discredit our reputation, but leave no contact details as they can't be traced. We look forward to hearing from you to rectify any issues you may have had. ...
Nov 30,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant'
Nov 30,2012
4 people found
this helpful
We were with this agent for a year and in this time have not been particularly impressed with the service. When we moved in, the apartment was filthy, particulary the oven which needed industrial strength cleaning twice! when there were problems and repairs were needed, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Better care taken of the properties that they are suppose to be looking after and better communication.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: The Letting Co
Apr 26, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi, Thank you for your comments. We note you have not supplied your name or the address you lived at. If you supply this, We will be happy to address any issues you had. Please note, we have to have your contact details to respond, as we do have competitors listing negative feedback, in an attempt to discredit our reputation. ...
Nov 05,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris Saunders'
Nov 05,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Very bad overall service. We lived at the address above for about two years and have always paid our rent every month and taken care of the property. We professionally cleaned the carpets and employed a cleaner. We wanted to arrange a viewing but the ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent should have been respectful towards his clients and understanding. An agent needs to provide service and professionalism towards all clients.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: info
Apr 23, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments. As you are aware, you were in breach of your tenancy agreement on several points, which I will happily discuss with you or if you feel the need to as you mentioned, in court. We are here to act in the interest of the landlord, which we did. With regards to handing the keys back, the only reason we couldn't meet you was because you wanted us to be there 8am Sunday morning which we couldn't do. You could have given the keys back to your landlord who lives next door, bu ...
Areas covered

DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 2 5 11 0 0 0 0 0 2

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by The Letting Company UK Ltd

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home