• claim your profile
    Gemma Cosgrave
  • claim your profile
    Louise Rock
  • claim your profile
    Laura Hakier
Providing lettings and property management across Barnsley, Wakefield, Sheffield and expanding areas. We are now one of leading letting agents in the area.

PO Box 540
Outwood,Wakefield
West Yorkshire
WF1 9DU
0845 8382890

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Dec 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 29,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I am absolutely sickened that these people are still in business!! Lives in my property 2 years now and can't wait to bloody move! First they wanted me to hand over £800 in a carpark because they don't have an office we can go to! Next my bloody boiler goes on the blink in November and still they haven't sorted it!! It's nearly January! Tried to phone them time and time again all I get is someone will call you back! But nobody does!! I have two young children in this apartment and no heating ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Don\'t mind what we paid upfront! Just not in a carpark! Not right at all!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise Rock
Jan 02, 2015
View all comments (2)
Hello again Jodie, I have tried calling you and your next of kin since 29/12/2014 but have had no joy. I have emailed you too and hand delivered a note into your letterbox as you were not home when I called over earlier in the week - please can you urgently call us as soon as possible on 0845 838 2890? Both mobiles numbers for you are out of use. Thanks, Louise.....
Dec 04,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 04,2014
0 people found
this helpful
My mother moved from Yorkshire to Nottingham to be closer to me and my sister. She hasn't rented before and neither have we the letting company gave us brilliant guidance throughout the process. My mother has now relocated and is really happy in the new property. Really pleasant experience with them and I know it's helped my mum to have such support in such a big move. Thanks!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Never rented before and it seemed different agencies had different charges. The letting company were competitively priced.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 05,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 05,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I rented a flat through The Letting Company recently and my heating went down after hours. They fixed it in 2 hours and rang back to make sure I was okay. It's nice to know someone does actually bother with tenants and i really appreciated the call, it was very reassuring. Never any issues and always v. Polite. Would recommend...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Cheap app fee and reasonable bond
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Em Henderson
Nov 26, 2014
View all comments (2)
Oops sorry yes! changed now :)....
Sep 19,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 19,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Viewed the flat, applied and got the keys with in 2 weeks. All staff were really helpful. A guy showed me round but I dunno his name he knew loads about the block which helped me decide to go with the flat. I needed to be moving quickly and they made sure this hapened for me....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 11,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Moved into my house and there were some initial issues. All staff that i dealt with in the office were friendly and helpful. Kept me updated as to what was going on and got everything sorted. Granted it wasn't as quickly as I'd have liked but these things aren't instant! Overall I think The Letting Company handled the issues really well and I would recommend them. Fingers crossed there won't be any more issues....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 11,2014
2 people found
this helpful
We rented our property out through The Letting Co after a disastrous experience with another agent (who shall remain unnamed!). They quickly found us a tenant who moved in within the time frame given. We are very happy with the quality of tenants and how quickly this was processed - hopefully a sign of things to come....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable fees, no upfront costs which was appealing and clearly effective
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 29,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I left the house in September 2013 and I am still waiting for my bond to be returned to me (it was not placed in a bond scheme either) they also wrongly debited £750 from my account in December / January and after months of chasing I took them to small claims court. They didn't even acknowledge the court summons and I have had to ask the court to issue a default notice against them. Please do not use these people....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Disgruntled
Aug 24, 2016
View all comments (1)
Please contact me asap as I need help re this agent email extenant@hotmail.com. Would really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance.....
May 09,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 09,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I rented from The Letting Company for around 18mths and i can\'t say enough good things about them. They were very helpful, always responded to phone calls/emails in a timely manner, and if there was ever a problem in the flat, they made sure it was fixed in a timely manner. The staff, especially Louise & Laura, were so friendly and always on hand to help/offer advice. They were also very good at contacting the owner of the flat when i wanted to make a few adjustments, which were agreed quic...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 25,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 25,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Owning property away from the area that you live always requires a good and trustworthy letting agent to manage the property. The Letting Company are without doubt the best company that I deal with across the UK, offering a highly professional and efficient service to me as a landlord. I would unreservedly recommend you to try their services, and I have no doubt that you will enjoy their holistic approach to the letting game...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 15,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 15,2014
0 people found
this helpful
The Letting Co managed my property for over six years and I have been extremely impressed throughout the term. No problems with tenants, all repairs efficiently organised and all rent consistently up to date. I unfortunately had to sell my property recently but they helped me with this also, I have recommended friends and family members and will continue to do so. Wonderful service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 06,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Brilliant service, needed to be in the house as quickly as possible and they sorted the referencing out very speedily. Moved in with no hassle, very professional and have since resolved a couple of repairs in the house without me having to chase them. definitely recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 03,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Absolute disgrace of a company. E mails telephone calls are never returned. Still waiting for the Bond to be returned, refusing to provide contact details of a tenant with o/s rents. * Put a DSS person in the property despite me requesting no DSS. * Repeatedly told me that rents where being paid direct to me from council, only when i spoke to the council this turned out to be a lie. * Lied about having the locks changed * lied about checking the property * Made arrangements to collect the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Disgruntled
Aug 24, 2016
View all comments (1)
Please contact me asap as I need help re this agent email extenant@hotmail.com. Would really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance.....
Nov 11,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 11,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Complete and utterly disgraceful! I would NEVER recommend these to anyone! If you want them to con you, lie to you, ignore your emails and phone calls when theres work that needs to be done in the property you live in, be told you owe money when as a matter of fact you dont, be left with no hot water or heating for 2 and half weeks in december when you have a baby and for them to tell your landlord you have not paid the rent when you have but they have kept it, this is definitely the company fo...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 16,2013
3 people found
this helpful
My husband and I rented a property through the Letting Company, Wakefield. I can say, they are liars, and conmen! My husband and I are also landlords, and rented the house for six months. Cash only for the first months rent, and bond. We paid three month\'s rent upfront,and on the day of handover I said I would only be paying two month\'s, to be informed.....you won\'t be able to move in. They did not inform the landlords that we had paid those monies upfront. We moved out of the house on the 02...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Disgruntled
Aug 24, 2016
View all comments (3)
Please contact me asap as I need help re this agent email extenant@hotmail.com. Would really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance.....
Feb 05,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 05,2013
6 people found
this helpful
I was very impressed with the letting co when i started letting out with them some years ago, but in the last year and especially last 6 months, they have been an extremely difficult company to deal with. They have informed me on numerous occasions that work needs doing on the house which i then give permission to have done, yet no money is taken from my rent, so i assume work has not been carried out. My emails in reference to the outstanding work are then ignored. Rent money is occasionally mi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 28,2013
1 people found
this helpful
From the start of the process of renting with them we have been disappointed. Cancelled meetings on more than one occasion, issues in the flat not dealt with, never being able to speak to someone who knows the situation and having to explain over and over again, we were told we\'d get our money back (rent overpaid and bond) last week and we are still waiting.....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 16,2013
5 people found
this helpful
We have been in the property a few months now with various things that have gone wrong or weren\'t right to start with, you name it, in fact a few of you have already names issues that have been wrong but haven\'t been fixed, we have contacted the company various times in relation to these issues with no result with any of them. It seems that the lettings co\'s staff are friendly but yet unable to communicate with any information about fixes, if there are any at all and by the look of the tenant...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
There\'s nothing I can say as they don\'t get back to me about anything without me calling first and usually its nothing to report! Thanks for the massive phone bills! You paying for that, lol, you don\'t do anything do you??!
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 22,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 22,2012
2 people found
this helpful
To say we found the level of service from The Letting Company, Wakefield as terrible and unacceptable would be an understatement. We have had a leaking dishwasher and washing machine in the kitchen area which has caused the kitchen floor to be damp. We have reported the issue numerous times and have asked that for them to contact the landlord and then for them to get in touch with ourselves to inform us on any progress. Without exception they have failed to return any of our calls or inform ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Respond to our maintenance issue.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Paul Rock
Feb 04, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. We note you have not supplied any details regarding your name, address you resided at or contact details. In order for us to address feedback, we would need this to deal with any issues you may have. As you must appreciate competitors do list negative feedback to discredit our reputation, but leave no contact details as they can't be traced. We look forward to hearing from you to rectify any issues you may have had.....
Nov 30,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 30,2012
4 people found
this helpful
We were with this agent for a year and in this time have not been particularly impressed with the service. When we moved in, the apartment was filthy, particulary the oven which needed industrial strength cleaning twice! when there were problems and repairs were needed, such as when the french doors leaked everytime it rained, they needed constant chasing. The staff were friendly but in no way efficient. Not Impressed....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Better care taken of the properties that they are suppose to be looking after and better communication.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: The Letting Co
Apr 26, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi, Thank you for your comments. We note you have not supplied your name or the address you lived at. If you supply this, We will be happy to address any issues you had. Please note, we have to have your contact details to respond, as we do have competitors listing negative feedback, in an attempt to discredit our reputation.....
Nov 05,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 05,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Very bad overall service. We lived at the address above for about two years and have always paid our rent every month and taken care of the property. We professionally cleaned the carpets and employed a cleaner. We wanted to arrange a viewing but the letting company was unable to see us in the arranged dates and told us to send the keys to their office. A month after we had left the property we received an e-mail after we had rang the company almost every day, we were unable to receive our bond...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent should have been respectful towards his clients and understanding. An agent needs to provide service and professionalism towards all clients.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: info
Apr 23, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments. As you are aware, you were in breach of your tenancy agreement on several points, which I will happily discuss with you or if you feel the need to as you mentioned, in court. We are here to act in the interest of the landlord, which we did. With regards to handing the keys back, the only reason we couldn't meet you was because you wanted us to be there 8am Sunday morning which we couldn't do. You could have given the keys back to your landlord who lives next door, bu....
Areas covered

DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 2 6 9 0 0 0 0 0 0

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.
Gemma Cosgrave - upload your photo Gemma Cosgrave
1 reviews

About Gemma No description set View full profile
Louise Rock - upload your photo Louise Rock
5 reviews

About Louise No description set View full profile
Laura Hakier - upload your photo Laura Hakier
1 reviews

About Laura No description set View full profile

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property