The Bristol Residential Letting Co is one of the largest independent letting and property management company's in Bristol.

Established in 2004, by husband and wife team Ed and Emma Osborn, we focus
Read full description...The Bristol Residential Letting Co is one of the largest independent letting and property management company's in Bristol.

Established in 2004, by husband and wife team Ed and Emma Osborn, we focus exclusively on letting good quality properties to professional tenants.

Qualified friendly team - providing great service
100% lettings - we only do lettings!
Fantastic office- prime high street location
Quality Internet marketing -renting properties fast
ARLA regulated - ensuring the highest standards

We have a fantastic team who are passionate about our city and believe Bristol is a fantastic place to live.
The Bristol Residential Letting Co

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Exceptional service from a friendly team... ”

Jun 13,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Nick'
Jun 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
We're very happy with the support from Don, Joshua, and all at The Bristol Residential Letting Co. Southville office. Tenants were found quickly, payment and paperwork is managed well, and the team's knowledge of the local area was very helpful in choosing a ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable fees for the level of service offered.
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Bristol Residential Letting Review... ”

Jun 08,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Paul Mason'
Jun 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Speaking as a Landlord with one property to let, I would definitely recommend Bristol Residential Letting. The guidance and advice provided by Don and the staff in the Southville branch has not only been invaluable in helping me to understand the requirements of letting a ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“ AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!... ”

May 10,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Edward White'
May 10,2018
2 people found
this helpful
As a landlord I would strongly recommend avoiding this company. They are inept. They conduct shoddy property repairs, which are expensive and often have to be performed repeatedly. They have also caused damage to my property, which they have refused to accept liability before, despite ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Hugely overpriced for providing no service
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Deborah Hadley
Jun 08, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dr White, your property was not in fact rented by our company, it was rented by Medics on the Move, a company which we bought on the retirement of its owner in November 2015. We cannot be held responsible for issues that were dealt with prior to November 2015 by another company. What I do accept however is that our communication with you latterly could have been better and for that I do apologise. It is entirely regrettable to us that our relationship with you has ended on such a sour note. We m ...

“ Avoid if you can... ”

Apr 30,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ex tenant'
Apr 30,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Avoid renting a property that has this company as the agent if you possibly can. We were only at the property for six months and had issues with damp and stinking drains. There was an attempt to resolve the damp issue with a 'cheap and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Disgracefully expensive for zero service.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Don McKeever - Lettings Director
May 29, 2018
View all comments (1)
I am sorry that you have felt the need to post a negative review in this instance and were not happy with the overall service provided by The Bristol Residential Letting Co during your time at the property. The damp issue which was raised by yourself while living at the property was resolved within a short time of being raised with us and there have been no issues since. The works completed were as recommended by an experienced contractor and not a budget or temporary solution. Regarding t ...

“ my experience with the co.... ”

Mar 23,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Alison Tuscany'
Mar 23,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I changed a little less than a year ago to The Bristol Residential Letting Co. from another company. This because I was unsatisfied with the way that co. managed my property in Bristol. Thanks to the BRLC the changeover was handled well by them. Since ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair enough. I live abroad so am completely reliant on their management.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 14,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'B'
Mar 14,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Avoid this branch/ James boyack like the plague. Disgusting customer service. Never been so let down by an agency. Lies continually about various aspects of the handover and maintenance. Only responded to emails or calls when it was he that needed something. Will go out ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Don McKeever
May 23, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear 'B', I am sorry that you have felt the need to post a negative review about our business and more specifically James Boyack. You have not provided any indication of who you are, or indeed the property you occupy/occupied. We have a complaints procedure that allows a tenant to escalate to management and director level in our business. Unfortunately you have chosen not to do this and so offered us little opportunity to investigate your complaint. I would however state that James Boyack is a ...
Mar 13,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Tricia Heaton'
Mar 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
BRL have been managing my flat in Bristol for many years. I have been overseas for several of these and it was always very reassuring to know that they were there looking after my flat, which of course is a big investment, and my tenants. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Standard fees, but well spent for professional letting and management.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 16,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Annoyedrenter'
Feb 16,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Having rented in Bristol for 6 years I can honestly say this was one of the most useless agencies I ever experienced. Sent us the wrong tenancy information before we moved in (very worrying as we then saw someone else's private information!) When we moved ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very bad. Absolutely extortionate fees for the service received.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Deborah Hadley
Jun 08, 2018
View all comments (1)
I am extremely disappointed to see that you have such a low opinion of us. I can assure you that as business we place a huge amount of importance on customer service, the success of our business ultimately depends on it. We have to meet the expectations of both our tenants and our landlords if we are to continue to grow and develop as a business. We proactively request feedback from both tenants and landlords so that we can address any areas where we are not performing as we should be. I co ...
Jan 31,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ben'
Jan 31,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I've worked with the team at The Bristol Residential Letting Company for about 3 years. They provide an absolutely brilliant service. They always deliver on their promises and always go the extra mile. The are professional and excellent to deal with. I would highly recommend ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 11,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mike'
Dec 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
It is seldom nowadays that you get to work with such a professional organisation. I have had the pleasure of working with members of staff from both the Southville and Clifton office. I could not praise their knowledge, flexibility and helpfulness more highly. They were ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'annoyed ex tenant'
Nov 14,2017
1 people found
this helpful
If I could give them a 0 i would- they do anything to take your deposit, bad service, they would chase for rent before it was even due, move things around when coming for viewings- unethical, horrible humans...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Don McKeever
May 23, 2018
View all comments (1)
I am sorry that you have felt the need to post such a scathing review of our business. I have not received a complaint of any sort from a tenant in relation to issues you mention. I would therefore assume you have not felt the need to raise a complaint. I feel you are being grossly negative and unfair on the superb service our business offers to both landlords and tenants. Should you have had an issue with our assessment of deposit deductions due, you are offered the opportunity to dispute throu ...
Aug 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: '123'
Aug 14,2017
2 people found
this helpful
We have had rented a flat with Bristol Res Let, and from the very beginning there were issues. The flat was not cleaned properly when we moved in, and they claimed they had a professional cleaner come in. Then they were unhappy with the pay ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very outrageous. £36 when leaving for them to come in with a piece of paper and write down everything that is wrong with the place. And huge agency fees at the start of the tenancy. and when renewing the tenancy its an extra £30.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'd38'
Feb 22,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Under no circumstances should you rent from this firm. They are a cowboy outfit that simply exploit and neglect tenants. Be under no illusions - they are not there to provide you with a service. They are there to represent and manage the property on ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely bad.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Don McKeever
Feb 22, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, It is unfortunate that you have felt the need to comment on our service. I cannot identify who you are by your 'd38' profile name. I can assure you that we carry out every check out as per TDS guidelines. We are all professionally trained and the business is affiliated with ARLA& TPO. It would be in everyones interests for the property to be returned how it was found at the commencement of the tenancy with exception for fair wear and tear. We would be delighted to release f ...
Jan 13,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Louise P'
Jan 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I had rented a 3 bed house from BRL and had six month periodic checks all through the 3 years I was there, after every visit they emailed me to say they were happy with the property and for me to extend my tenacy.....which I did, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Don McKeever
Jan 23, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Louise, I am sorry that you have taken this view of the management and assessment of deposit deductions following your checking out of the property. During our check out inspection, we found the property to be below the standard we would expect. The landlord was certainly in agreement with our assessment when he visited. There were multiple issues raised which have been detailed in your check out report along with photos. Where we could not form our own professional opinion, we sought prof ...
Dec 09,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Ben'
Dec 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been with The Bristol Residential Letting Co for over 3 years and have found them very friendly and helpful. They give an excellent service and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for property management....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 01,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Eva'
Dec 01,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I met Lara last August when I went to the Br. Res. letting Co's offices as I wanted to rent my apartment. Lara was very professional and she gave me all the information I needed and within a few days she managed to find a ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 04,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Mike G'
Nov 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Caroline has looked after the letting and management of my flats for many years and as a landlord I couldn't be happier. She is totally professional, knowledgable and always pro active with help when required. She's also extremely nice to deal with. I don't have ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 09,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lloyd'
Mar 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
This company took over the letting of a house we rented from another company. Since they took over it has been nothing short of a disaster. They have not actioned any maintenance issues and now have the cheek of attempting to take from our deposit. ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Excessive
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Excessive
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 19,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'NM'
Feb 19,2015
0 people found
this helpful
From viewing the flat to handing in my notice (relocating, not a problem with the flat!), the Bristol Residential Letting Agency has proven to be professional, efficient and friendly throughout. I have dealt with Amy throughout who has been lovely, and I can't recommend them ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Sue Stockwell'
Jan 17,2015
0 people found
this helpful
This company have a high level of commitment and professionalism to support us as landladies. They made the managing of the whole renting process a seamless experience for us; we were consulted on all issues and problems and then these were sorted/solved. We do ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 20,2014
Minithumbup
picture is hidden
By: 'Tom Jackson'
Nov 20,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Staff member 1: Amy Sheppard Amy Sheppard is responsible for the daily administration and management on our behalf in all dealings with the tenant in our flat. In addition, she oversees and advises us efficiently and promptly of any and all necessary maintenance work or other ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 31,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Tina'
Oct 31,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We came to TBRL about two years ago, after experiencing horrible service from an other local letting agent(part of a national chain), we live abroad and had to fly back to the UK to sort things out. Don and his colleagues were extremely helpful ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'K Sergio'
Sep 29,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service: Sophie and Amy always professional and friendly. Never had any problems. Paperwork for renewal and arrangements always on time....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 18,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs C Parker'
Aug 18,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We have much experience of dealing with Letting Agents both as landlords and tenants. This branch is by far the best Letting Agent we have ever worked with. Both ourselves and our tenants are getting a very good service. When they say they will do ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 05,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Cleary\'s - Cornwall'
May 05,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We can thoroughly recommend the services of North Street Branch. They have successfully found 2 successive tenants for us. All the staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and offered relevant advise and guidance throughout our letting experience. We were particularly impressed with their regular updates and communication ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 10,2014
Minithumbup
picture is hidden
By: 'John Eaton'
Apr 10,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have used Bristol Residential as a landlord for six years now and have found Ed and his team to be really on the ball. They always handle the inevitable issues that crop up with tenants highly professionally and provide good advice. I strongly recommend ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 27,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'MM, Bristol'
Mar 27,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Bristol Residential acted for me in the capacity of finding tenants which they managed professionally, keeping me informed of the process and progress. They also provided details of a suitable contact to undertake some minor maintenance work and followed up on completion of the works. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 11,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Bristol family'
Mar 11,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Deborah was extremely helpful in the process of finding the two rental properties that we have as a family and went above and beyond our expectations. Both properties rented out very quickly - the negotiators do a great job -- and the management service takes ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Julia'
Feb 25,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We found Danny to be very knowledgeable and helpful in pointing out what we needed to do in order to let a property. Hugo was very efficient in organising the electricity and gas inspections and also the EPC. We needed to do everything to a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 30,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mary Mellor'
Jan 30,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Bristol Residential Lettings were friendly, professional and helpful at every stage of letting our property. They were prompt in handling any issue we had and found tenants quickly and to our complete satisfaction. I would recommend this company as a landlord....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

ARLA TPOS TDS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
43 1 6 9 0 0 0 0 1 1

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

Clifton Office Complaints Procedure

The Bristol Residential Letting Co is committed to providing an excellent service to our customers however we accept that unfortunately sometimes we do not always get it right. Should a situation arise where you are not satisfied we would welcome the opportunity to address this and would ask you to follow the complaints procedure below.

1. Make the problem known to a member of our team as soon as possible and allow them the opportunity to resolve it.

2. Should this not bring a resolution please write to Deborah Hadley, Director, The Bristol Residential Letting Co, 19 Clifton Down Shopping Centre, Whiteladies Rd, Bristol BS8 2NN The grievance will be acknowledged within 3 working days and then investigated in accordance with in-house procedures. A formal written outcome of the complaint will be sent to you within 21 days. Should we require a longer period whilst we gather the facts, we will advise you in writing and confirm our revised response date.

3. Should you remain dissatisfied please contact Ed Osborn, Director, The Bristol Residential Letting Co, 19 Clifton Down Shopping Centre, Whiteladies Road, Bristol BS8 2NN or e-mail ed@bristolreslet.com who will ensure the grievance is investigated by a Director not directly involved with the grievance.

4. For your further reassurance TBRLC is pleased to be a member of the The Property Ombudsman and they can be contacted by writing to The Property Ombudsman, Beckett House, 4 Bridge Street, Salisbury SP1 21LX. Copies of a 'Consumer Guide' and 'Code of Practice' are available free of charge from our office or from The Property Ombudsman website - www.tpos.co.uk


Last updated at 1:00 AM 01/01/1970 by

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Clifton
19 Clifton Down Shopping CentreWhiteladies Road, Bristol BS8 2NN
(36)
Southville
222 North Street, Bristol BS3 1JD
(25)


.

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home