StudentDigz is Swansea's Premier Student Lettings Agency. The concept of StudentDigz is to provide safe, clean and affordable accommodation for rent to students in the Swansea area.
StudentDigz

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“Would have been better living on the streets...”

Aug 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Crippling anxiety'
Aug 08,2018
4 people found
this helpful
This was the worst nightmare of housing. I do not have one positive thing to say about this company. When we moved in there was mouse droppings all in the cupboards and my room, as well as chicken bones which is utterly disgusting. There was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad, terribly expensive. They do nothing for it, do not reply to emails, phone them and they pretend the conversation never happened. Send them pics of dead mouse in the house and they say it doesn't exist.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely terrible...”

Jul 03,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Andy'
Jul 03,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Enquiries: emailed to ask if any apartments were available within one of their properties, and was given a one word "Yes" reply without further information. Checking in: did not receive any information regarding how and where to collect keys - had to chase ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“WARNING...”

May 31,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Concerned'
May 31,2018
3 people found
this helpful
This firm is very nice when you meet them and promise the earth. They will take your fees and your deposit. All smiles. BUT they do not discuss any complaints reasonably and speak to you as if you are a child after you move in. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Awful
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 07,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Susanna'
Mar 07,2018
4 people found
this helpful
Go with a private landlord!! With Studentdigz it's very difficult to get anything in the house fixed, agency is very unhelpful and every minor issue takes many calls and emails until something is done/attempted to be done to the issue. We had a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 08,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'George'
Feb 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
The estate agent was very friendly and approachable,he Took me around all the properties without any hassle. Very open minded and answered all questions we had...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amelia Davies'
Dec 14,2016
9 people found
this helpful
Swansea: The company are unprofessional, unethical, money grabbing and have no consistency. The agreement that you make on day one will change constantly, obviously to their advantage. I am going to report the company today as this needs a full investigation. I don't know how ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Hobbs
Feb 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Amelia, I have no record of you being a tenant of studentdigz. I am concerned by your comment and would like the opportunity to speak with you. Please can you contact the office. ...
Nov 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Shocking service'
Nov 04,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Worst experience ever, house left filthy by previous tenants, old bedding, rancid deep fat fryer, bins overflowing. Broken lock never fixed, any maintenance completed is always charged to the tenant. Feel bullied and not listened to....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Terrible as you get nothing from them
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Giacomo'
Nov 02,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Where do I start? Since we started our contract with this agency we have had a problem after the other. They did not provide keys for all our house member when we moved in, and expected us to pay to get a copy of our ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Their pricing is quite expensive to start with, compared to the many other student house agencies, but mostly they add charges whenever they can, and it is impossible to argue against it as they do not reply to your email and keep charging you for each day that passes.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'AFEF'
Oct 28,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Where do we start..here is a good advice: do not use StudentDigz: 1. The keys where not ready when we arrived, although we had sent them 4 emails telling them that we were coming (with no reply) 2. When we came to our flat, nothing was ready. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'matida1811'
Apr 11,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Do not go near this letting agent. The agent who showed us around the property seemed reasonable and understood our financial situation as students; this was in February 2016. He assured us that we could pay the remaining holding fee when our loan came in April ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
If you are unable to pay the balance of the holding fee within 6/7 days, they will keep your deposit. BUT, you do not know this until you sign the rental agreement which they send to you AFTER you have paid your deposit
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
If you are unable to pay the balance of the holding fee within 6/7 days, they will keep your deposit. BUT, you do not know this until you sign the rental agreement which they send to you AFTER you have paid your deposit
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 15,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Freddie95'
Jan 15,2016
3 people found
this helpful
I never write reviews, but oh my god!!! Student digz should not even be called a letting agency! Its a joke! First, they sign us onto a property that has already been signed off to someone else and FORGET to tell us. They then tell ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Megan'
Sep 28,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I was told by student digz our house would be "like a new property" when we move in in September" when I first looked around. After moving in a week ago into my student house I have had to complain to student ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
1. Had our property ready (ie cleaned, broken furniture replaced, walls repainted etc) to move in on the 1st September when our tenancy started. 2. When I moved in they should have listened to my problems, treated me with more respect and sorted them out as soon as possible. Especially things like the broken fire alarm and leak which is serious. 3. When they failed to sort the property out they should have not charged us full rent as the living standards are below poor.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 02,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Edge2001'
Sep 02,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Joke of a company. Problems started before we even moved in when they managed to loose the documents that said that we had paid in full our deposits and so instead we were being told we still owed this money. When we explained to them ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 04,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Tom'
Feb 04,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Great service guys - our house is fantastic - fallowfield is a great place to be and we have never had any problems...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Swanseastudent2014'
Jan 13,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Avoid this "company". They are nothing more than un-professional morons. But don\'t just take my word for it.. They are BLACKLISTED by the Swansea university accommodation services, they are not allowed to advertise on campus, don\'t even use them as a ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not lied Actually done the repair work
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Laura'
Sep 03,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Seriously avoid this letting agency like the plague. I initially applied for a property with two of my friends, and Student Digz took our application fees from us, and signed a contract. We were told we had four weeks to pay our deposit, and that ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Absolutely nothing.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Higgledy Piggledy
Dec 27, 2012
View all comments (2)
I'm not involved with the agent or group but thought it helpful to point out that once a contract is signed, both parties are legally obliged to abide by it - regardless of when the tenancy starts. Putting a review of a company online is not cyber bullying. Standing orders are an instruction to the bank from the account holder, so money can only be sent. It was not taken. Standing order forms must be signed by the account holder for the bank to be able to set it up. Your bank can help y ...
Sep 15,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'JimmyBiz'
Sep 15,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Hey, i currently live in a preoperty managed by student digz and the moment it was left by th last occupent (in a complete state) they advised is that there is some work to be done on the property and they would get this done ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'AvoidStudentDigz'
Sep 03,2011
3 people found
this helpful
I have never been so compelled to write a negative review. Before I begin I'd like to warn..... DO NOT USE THIS AGENCY. The most appalling service I have ever had the misfortune to encounter. During my third year of university I incorrectly made the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 09,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'BHearnden'
Aug 09,2011
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely terrible letting agent, moved into my house on Rhondda Street to find the house hadn't even had it's refurbishments completed, the house wasn't HMO registered, the maintenance guys who were equally as incompetent never actually did maintenance, I actually spent 3 months on the floor ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 03,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
Aug 03,2011
3 people found
this helpful
Student Digz are insincere criminals when it comes to taking your money. When someone pays extra for tenancy via a letting agency such as Student Digz, one would expect to get more in return. Primarily, a form of external mediation between the tenant and the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 23,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'GoodRespectableTennant'
Mar 23,2011
4 people found
this helpful
Absolutely awful! Landlord seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth. House is falling apart and rotting away day by day. Damp is crawling over the walls. Ceiling is falling in. And front door window has been smashed. Response from Student Digz: 'Oh, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 04,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'bluebanana100'
Feb 04,2011
2 people found
this helpful
We were due to view 3 properties, when the Student Digz staff turned up to show us the property, one had already been let, which we were not informed about and she only had a key for one of the remaining. We were only allowed to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 08,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'concerned parent'
Nov 08,2010
1 people found
this helpful
My daughter is a tennant. Before repairs were carried out my partner and I had to travel from Hampshire to Swansea to visit studentdigz. My daughter is still sleeping on a mattress on the floor beacause her bed is broken. This is causing us much ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 28,2010
Minithumbup
By: '2020'
Oct 28,2010
1 people found
this helpful
As an ex member of staff, I consider myself a good candidate to provide a review. Before you post replies saying that I am biased, I would advise that I have had no contact since leaving their employment and so have no reason to compromise ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 06,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'whocares'
Oct 06,2010
1 people found
this helpful
They don't accept credit cards. They don't give change back. They don't give out emergency numbers. Maintence closes at 5pm. In my country this wouldn't happen....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 02,2009
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Happy'
Feb 02,2009
0 people found
this helpful
I have to say that I have found the staff at Studentdigz a pleasure to deal with. They work very hard to fill the properties for me year on year. My properties are maintained to a very high standard by the Studentdigz Maintenance Team which ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 27,2008
Minithumbdown
By: 'swanseagirl87'
Aug 27,2008
2 people found
this helpful
Could not agree more with the previous review. I am in the same position, been waiting for two months for my deposit back. When we moved in the house had not been cleaned at all, my room had bad damp and leaks. Studentdigz were reluctant ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: DoNotUseStudentDigz
Sep 03, 2011
View all comments (2)
Ridiculous claim above - 'it is only the negative comments that are put onto sites such as this.' I come from Swansea and rented a property with Student Digz so therefore must be part of the 5%. The worst service I have ever encountered. Avoid at all costs. ...
Aug 13,2008
Minithumbdown
By: 'L. K'
Aug 13,2008
2 people found
this helpful
Student Digz are quick to take your money, but slow to return in. Been waiting 2 months for my deposit and have been accused of leaving the house without cleaning it which is untrue, it was in fact cleaner when we left. Would warn anybody against ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: whocares
Oct 06, 2010
View all comments (4)
I signed the contract .. no emergency number was given.. i stopped by the store and saw an number 01792610510 , I called and pressed number 2 option (maintenece) wich obviously after 5 its unnavailable. So, what is the emergency number ? Who knows... How much is a locksmith? 40 pounds... Where am I gonna spend the night waiting for student digz to open? In the freezing cold ... bah ... ...



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 3 21 0 0 0 0 0 2

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by StudentDigz

Individual Branch Awards


Manchester
Innovation Forum, Unit 107, 51 Frederick Road, Manchester M6 6FP
(3)
Office 1
46 Mansel Street, Llanelli SA1 5SW
(18)
Swansea
Churchill Buildings, 128 Walter Rd,, Swansea SA1 5RG
(5)


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home