No description available.

28 Bath Road
Hounslow
Greater London
TW3 3EB
208 572 2626

 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Jan 12,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 12,2016
1 people found
this helpful
This estate agent does not even deserve a negative rating. They are unprofessional bunch of people sitting there to harass customers. They have no ethics . Holding on to the deposits and not replying to emails after vacating the property seem fun for them.Their damn care attitude is disgusting. Also, they send their own company/people as third party agent for doing the checkout report in order to make the report in their favour and then ask you to pay for it.Everyone be beware of this Estate Ag...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
POOR
Was this helpful? Yes
By: F
Jan 15, 2016
View all comments (2)
Wish we had got such a prompt reply from you when we were chasing our deposits to be refunded. We had to chase you for months (without getting any reponse from your side)before going through dispute and finally got the whole amount refunded. As for the tenancy beginning inventory, the inventory was taken by the landlord and not any independent company. You should have checked your emails before replying to the comment. The Checkout report done by a third party that you say was just a random ...
Jan 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Have dealt with several letting agents while moving house over the last 7 years but never came across such an arrogant, obnoxious and callous agent. While moving out of the property, held up my deposit unreasonably. Had to go with DPS adjudicator for resolution and finally after 4 months got my deposit back with justice done at last. Be aware of this letting agency!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
bad with the kind of services they provide
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
bad with the kind of services they provide
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 10,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 10,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I called for Deposit Refund the staff don,t have any manners how to speak to tenant VERY RUDE , as i said can u please repeat how the process work of refund, i never expected answer from him saying are u gone MAD, UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mr Adrian Dias
Sep 11, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to hear that you feel you were provided with an unsatisfactory service. We find it hard to believe that a member of our team would have responded to your query with a response "are you gone mad" We are a small team here at Stamfords and pride ourselves on providing exceptional custmomer service at all times. Please can you contact us to provide further details of your allegation, we will investigate this accordingly. ...
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Stamfords

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets


Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property