• claim your profile
    Becky
  • claim your profile
    Rebecca Galvayne
  • claim your profile
    Tracy Leonard
  • claim your profile
    Jordan
  • claim your profile
    Peter Chan
  • claim your profile
    Carl Bolam
  • claim your profile
    Carl Bolam
  • claim your profile
    Peter Tanner
As a premier Newcastle student lettings agent, Roseworth have specialised in letting student accommodation in Newcastle for over 20 years. We pride ourselves in being at the forefront of Newcastle’s student accommodation sector. Our main goal is to maintain a high quality professional service, with our dedicated and specialist team giving you peace of mind by offering credibility, security and trust from a reputable company.

We have adopted a clear, simple and stress free approach for student
Read full description...

26 St Marys Place
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
NE1 7PQ
01912221225

 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 14,2017
Minithumbup
Peter Tanner
By: 'Emily'
Nov 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Cannot recommend Roseworth enough, Peter showed us around a few properties in Jesmond, he was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. No agency fees is also a massive bonus. They maintain all of their houses extremely well, honestly the best agents in Newcastle, especially for students...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
Emily, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you have had a good experience with Roseworth! :) ...
Nov 13,2017
Minithumbup
Peter Chan
Tracy Leonard
By: 'Rachel'
Nov 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Always kept up to date with key information about tenancies, any documenation or inspections. Emails are quickly responded to, always offer help and advice about any issues that you may have about your tenancy or your flat....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
Rachel, thank you for your review! Regards, Roseworth ...
Sep 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Emma'
Sep 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Really good customer service and communication, any issue we have had has been solved quickly! Would definitely recommend roseworth to other students....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Sep 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Emma, thank you for your review! :) ...
Sep 28,2017
Minithumbup
Carl Bolam
By: 'Eholly'
Sep 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Our agent has been extremely efficient at meeting our needs by addressing any concerns we have had, including any faults in the flat....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I do not agree with the hall charge of £2 per week. My flat and I have found it on several occasions dirty for a number of days which does not comply with the conditions of the charge.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Sep 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. Roseworth pride ourselves on offering a high level of service and the communal areas as per the AST are cleaned once per week. If you have an queries or would like to get in touch with us please send an email to enquiries@roseworth.co.uk and one of the team will be happy to help. Regards, Roseworth. ...
Sep 28,2017
Minithumbup
Peter Chan
Tracy Leonard
By: 'Ellie'
Sep 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Friendly, heplfull, approachable, great place to live, clean and safe, good price great location, would recommend to friends and family....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Sep 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Ellie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Roseworth. ...
Sep 28,2017
Minithumbup
Peter Chan
Carl Bolam
By: 'Katie P'
Sep 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Roseworth are a trusty and worthwhile company to rent with who offer quality student housing at reasonable prices. They are always willing to fix or replace items in the house if need be and are prompt at responding to the needs of every tenant. I would highly recommend roseworth the prospective students looking for quality accommodation away from home....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Sep 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Katie, thank you for your review! ...
Sep 28,2017
Minithumbup
Becky
By: 'Becky'
Sep 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
They have been extremely helpful in all queries I have had. I had trouble with collecting my keys since I had to arrive on a day they were closed due to flight times and they made it very easy to arrange for Someone else to collect my keys. Any problems we have raised have been solved very quickly and the flat was left at a very high standard when we arrived....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I think all prices have been very reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Sep 29, 2017
View all comments (1)
Becky, thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you have had an enjoyable experience so far with Roseworth. Should you have any queries please email us at enquiries@roseworth.co.uk. Regards, Roseworth :) ...
Jul 31,2017
Minithumbdown
Peter Chan
Carl Bolam
By: 'geeup27'
Jul 31,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I wish the office team was as efficient as the maintence men who were faultless throughout our tenancy. The office team however seem to be under the impression that you shouldnt be bothering them during office hours or...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good, they have none but increase rent to cover it
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Aug 01, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you are not fully satisfied. We pride ourselves on the high levels of customer service which we deliver to our tenants so we apologise if you feel this hasn't been achieved. Please email us directly at enquiries@roseworth.co.uk and we can look into the issue further for you. Kind regards, Roseworth ...
May 12,2017
Minithumbup
Peter Tanner
By: 'Pasha Hansen'
May 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Great service from Roseworth Student Lettings, especially agent Peter Tanner, kind and caring he truly thrives for 100% customer satisfaction...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Can't see any fault.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
May 15, 2017
View all comments (1)
Pasha, thank you very much for your review! :) ...
Feb 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hannah789'
Feb 14,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Terrible service at Roseworth, we had a horrible time living in Anolha house. The staff members were rude and unhelpful. We rang numerous times because of things breaking but they were never fixed. We did hear they were fixed after we left, however. I was told from a current tenant that Roseworth emailed offering champagne if they left a review on this website. Please do not be tricked into renting a property, please search around first....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Feb 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hannah thank you for your review. We have asked all tenants to leave a review to raise our online profile. We are always interested in gathering genuine feedback, positive or negative, from our tenants to continue to offer a great service and improve where we can. We pride ourselves on offering a very high level of service to all tenants and apologise if you feel this has not been met in certain areas. Please email us directly to enquiries@roseworth.co.uk should you wish to discuss anything in f ...
Nov 09,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Charlotte'
Nov 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent agency - with friendly staff and a great range of properties, suiting everybody's needs. Queries such as viewings and maintenance can easily be arranged over the phone, staff are always happy to help. To top it off you get a welcome party pack including food and alcohol!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 09, 2016
View all comments (1)
Charlotte, thank you for your review! ...
Nov 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Calum'
Nov 08,2016
6 people found
this helpful
**EDIT** Since writing this review a week ago Roseworth have cleaned the courtyard and windows, and also sent a guy round to fix the boiler. My flatmate has also said that they've been good in resolving his issues, and I'm hoping that we'll be able to get the benches fixed rather than replaced too. Credit where credit's due they've had a pretty decent response to this review. **** Roseworth aren't particularly bad, but they're not particularly good either. I should start by saying the m...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
One of their biggest advertising points is that there's no admin fee but they charge £1.75 a week for "maintenance", which might be a courtyard or something but for lots of people I know it's just cleaning the hallway, which roughly works out as a quite expensive admin fee
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (4)
Calum, thank you for your further feed back. For specific enquiries regarding your current tenancy please contact our office directly. With regards to our email we have asked all tenants to leave a review to raise our online profile but have never stipulated it must be 5 stars. We are always interested in gathering genuine feed back from our tenants to continue to offer a great service and improve where we can. Kind regards, Roseworth. ...
Nov 04,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'George'
Nov 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
IF I COULD GIVE 0 STARS I WOULD Firstly i would like to address the rather dodgy attempt to raise their star rating after roseworths rating dropped, they emailed all current tenants to review their agency on this site for a chance to win some cheap champagne, yes they may not have asked for a high rating but it was heavily implied to do so it was clear through the use of language. Secondly and this is probably my BIGGEST CONCERN the reviews in which the company wants (positive or negative) shoul...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
there are no Admin fees as they are disguised as a weekly fee for communal area maintenance (conveniently work out to the equivalent of other agency's admin fess over the course of a year)
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
George, thank you for your feedback. All Agents is an independent site and Roseworth cannot manually remove or add reviews. We are trying to increase our online presence and have invited all tenants to write a review. We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, in order to continue and whereby necessary improve Roseworth's service. We pride ourselves on offering a very high level of service to all tenants and apologise if you feel this has not been met in certain areas. Please email us direct ...
Nov 04,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Sam Roscoe'
Nov 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very professional, the property was done to a high standard and maintained on a regular basis. By far the best estate agent I have used at university....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
Sam, thank you for your review! ...
Nov 04,2016
Minithumbdown
Peter Chan
By: 'Amy'
Nov 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service, especially Peter. Always willing to help us and give advice. When maintence priblem accures help is quick and problem gets solved quickly....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
Amy, thank you very much for taking the time to give Roseworth a review. ...
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Luke'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very responsive to problems and great value for the money. Would highly recommend as they have no agency fees which can be as much £500 from other agencies...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There is none
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Luke, thank you for your review! ...
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
Jordan
By: 'Jordan'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
they are very student friendly and whenever there is a problem with the flat they have it resolved extremely quickly....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Mjw96'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Roseworth are cool, they look after you pretty well and fix stuff when it breaks. Pretty nice houses as well would recommend...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you! ...
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Ellie'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Quick and easy with lovely people. They made renting our first flat and smooth as possible. Any Maintenance or issues someone is there to help you straight away. Very fast and responding to emails....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Ellie, thank you for your lovely review! ...
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Hannah'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent estate agents, they are very helpful. Always a quick response to any problems. Very kind friendly staff, with good accommodation to choose from....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hannah, thank you for taking the time to write Roseworth a review! ...
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Ru22'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Always helpful, friendly staff and will respond quickly to emails especially when needing help with fixing/replacing broken items in the house. Never had a complaint with them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hannah, thanks for the great review. We are glad everything is going well with Roseworth. ...
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'CRuss'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Every time we've had issues with the house they've come over certainly within a day, and sometimes as speedy as half an hour! We've been so impressed by them and they are always so friendly and willing to deal with requests. It clearly makes a difference that they care about each individual property...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbdown
Rebecca Galvayne
Tracy Leonard
By: 'Jess cd'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Problems or concerns dealt with straight away and reassured. Also, the copy of the communication either over the phone or in the office was copied into an email, sent to myself for evidence as well as a reminder. I feel reassured and comfortable explaining my problems and concerns, would highly recommend these agents. Roseworth is a brilliant company with lovely properties....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Jess, thank you for the lovely Roseworth review! ...
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Anon6'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
The Roseworth staff are friendly and easy to community with. They were great with showing us around the different flats. Any issues are dealt with in a reasonable amount of time....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Free
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you! ...
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Roseworth tenant'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
They are a really good letting agents, they have been very efficient in sorting any problems or queries we have had....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great - no fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear tenant, thank you for taking the time to review Roseworth. ...
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
Carl Bolam
Jordan
By: 'Rob'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful when they were showing me around the properties with good knowledge of all the properties, a lot more knowledge than the other letting agents in Newcastle about their properties (namely Walton Robinson). Also I got £100 cash back on my deposit because of the property I chose and the time that I made the deposit....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Rob, thank you very much taking the time to write us a review. ...
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Jack'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful and friendly staff who were always there to help with your questions. They were really helpful with the whole process from start to finish and I would definitely use them again if I had to....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There were no agency fees so sit was definitely good!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Jack, thank you for your review! ...
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Haydn Lewis'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Roseworth have been excellent throughout the whole process of renting a flat. As students we have previously had horrible experiences with letting agents however, Roseworth have been outstanding throughout the process. They are constantly communicating with us to inform us of any potential issues with the building or if we have any flat viewings come up. Great letting agents who we would definitely use again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Haydn, thank you for your review! ...
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Alice'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
They have been very responsive to all our problems and sorted things very quickly without hassle as well the paperwork was very easy even though we were not in Newcastle at the time they were very accommodating...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We had no fees as we signed early so they were great
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Alice, thank you for taking the time to give Roseworth a review. ...
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Victoria'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Roseworth is the best estate agency I have every gone through and I could not have asked for more. Efficiency levels are impeccable and the level of professionalism is commendable....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Victoria, thank you for taking the time to give Roseworth a review. ...
Areas covered
  • NE1
  • Jesmond
  • NE4
  • Sandyford
  • NE2
  • Newcastle City Centre
  • NE3

NAEA NALS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 30 11 0 0 0 0 1 0

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No agents fee on any student property.
Last updated at 10:16 AM 03/11/2016 by annabel walton

Complaints Procedure

Please email us:

enquiries@roseworth.co.uk
Last updated at 10:16 AM 03/11/2016 by annabel walton
Becky  - upload your photo Becky
1 reviews

About Becky No description set View full profile
Rebecca Galvayne - upload your photo Rebecca Galvayne
1 reviews

About Rebecca No description set View full profile
Tracy Leonard - upload your photo Tracy Leonard
3 reviews

About Tracy No description set View full profile
Jordan  - upload your photo Jordan
2 reviews

About Jordan No description set View full profile
Peter Chan - upload your photo Peter Chan
5 reviews

About Peter No description set View full profile
Carl Bolam - upload your photo Carl Bolam
4 reviews

About Carl No description set View full profile
Carl Bolam - upload your photo Carl Bolam
0 reviews

About Carl No description set View full profile
Peter Tanner - upload your photo Peter Tanner
2 reviews

About Peter No description set View full profile

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property