Roseworth Student Lettings
4/5, 45 reviews
73% recommended
0% lettings valuation accuracy
83% lettings fee satisfaction
As a premier Newcastle student lettings agent, Roseworth have specialised in letting student accommodation in Newcastle for over 20 years. We pride ourselves in being at the forefront of Newcastle’s student accommodation sector. Our main goal is to maintain a high quality professional service, with our dedicated and specialist team ... show more As a premier Newcastle student lettings agent, Roseworth have specialised in letting student accommodation in Newcastle for over 20 years. We pride ourselves in being at the forefront of Newcastle’s student accommodation sector. Our main goal is to maintain a high quality professional service, with our dedicated and specialist team giving you peace of mind by offering credibility, security and trust from a reputable company.

We have adopted a clear, simple and stress free approach for students from the moment you start looking for a property to moving out and are here to help through every step of the process. We always have an open door policy with our friendly and experienced staff available to answer any questions.

We have many different types of outstanding student accommodation in Newcastle to choose from and in great locations, such as, Jesmond, Sandyford, City Centre, Heaton and Spital Tongues.
Student Accommodation Newcastle | Student Lettings | Roseworth

Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 0% 83% £299 £2,464
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 32 12 0 0 0 0 1 0
Areas covered
  • NE1
  • Jesmond
  • NE4
  • Sandyford
  • NE2
  • Newcastle City Centre
  • NE3
Address

26 St Marys Place
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
NE1 7PQ
01912221225

Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Members of
NAEA ARLA RICS TDS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“They fixed our problems when we needed someth......”

Share on :
Jul 09,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Morgan'
Jul 09,2020
0 people found
this helpful
They fixed our problems when we needed something fixed, but a lot wasn't in great condition i.e. shower leak and uneven floor. We were charged £420 for cleaning and painting at the end of our tenancy when our house was VERY clean and we were ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Jul 10, 2020
View all comments (1)
Morgan, thank you for your review. We value ourselves on offering a very high level of service so we apologise if you feel this has not been met. Should you have any queries regarding the check out paperwork or photos we are happy to arrange a meeting to go through everything at our office. Please email enquiries@roseworth.co.uk to arrange a meeting with a member of the Roseworth team or manager if your prefer. Regards, Roseworth ...

“Great!...”

Share on :
May 17,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Sophie'
May 17,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Roseworth Student Lettings offered an amazing service. Every time I had a question they were so helpful, friendly and always professional. I couldn't recommend then enough. Plus no agency fees!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No fees
Was this helpful? Yes

“Cannot recommend Roseworth enough, Peter showed us around a few ......”

Share on :
Nov 14,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Emily'
Nov 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Cannot recommend Roseworth enough, Peter showed us around a few properties in Jesmond, he was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. No agency fees is also a massive bonus. They maintain all of their houses extremely well, honestly the best agents in Newcastle, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
Emily, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you have had a good experience with Roseworth! :) ...

“Always kept up to date with key information about tenancies, ......”

Share on :
Nov 13,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Rachel'
Nov 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Always kept up to date with key information about tenancies, any documenation or inspections. Emails are quickly responded to, always offer help and advice about any issues that you may have about your tenancy or your flat....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
Rachel, thank you for your review! Regards, Roseworth ...

“Really good customer service and communication, any issue we have ......”

Share on :
Sep 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Emma'
Sep 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Really good customer service and communication, any issue we have had has been solved quickly! Would definitely recommend roseworth to other students....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Sep 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Emma, thank you for your review! :) ...

“Our agent has been extremely efficient at meeting our needs ......”

Share on :
Sep 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Eholly'
Sep 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Our agent has been extremely efficient at meeting our needs by addressing any concerns we have had, including any faults in the flat....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I do not agree with the hall charge of £2 per week. My flat and I have found it on several occasions dirty for a number of days which does not comply with the conditions of the charge.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Sep 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. Roseworth pride ourselves on offering a high level of service and the communal areas as per the AST are cleaned once per week. If you have an queries or would like to get in touch with us please send an email to enquiries@roseworth.co.uk and one of the team will be happy to help. Regards, Roseworth. ...

“Friendly, heplfull, approachable, great place to live, clean and safe, ......”

Share on :
Sep 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Ellie'
Sep 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Friendly, heplfull, approachable, great place to live, clean and safe, good price great location, would recommend to friends and family....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Sep 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Ellie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Roseworth. ...

“Roseworth are a trusty and worthwhile company to rent with ......”

Share on :
Sep 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Katie'
Sep 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Roseworth are a trusty and worthwhile company to rent with who offer quality student housing at reasonable prices. They are always willing to fix or replace items in the house if need be and are prompt at responding to the needs of every tenant. I ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Sep 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Katie, thank you for your review! ...

“I wish the office team was as efficient as the ......”

Share on :
Jul 31,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'geeup27'
Jul 31,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I wish the office team was as efficient as the maintence men who were faultless throughout our tenancy. The office team however seem to be under the impression that you shouldnt be bothering them during office hours or...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good, they have none but increase rent to cover it
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Aug 01, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you are not fully satisfied. We pride ourselves on the high levels of customer service which we deliver to our tenants so we apologise if you feel this hasn't been achieved. Please email us directly at enquiries@roseworth.co.uk and we can look into the issue further for you. Kind regards, Roseworth ...

“Great service from Roseworth Student Lettings, especially agent Peter Tanner, ......”

Share on :
May 12,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Pasha'
May 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Great service from Roseworth Student Lettings, especially agent Peter Tanner, kind and caring he truly thrives for 100% customer satisfaction...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Can't see any fault.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
May 15, 2017
View all comments (1)
Pasha, thank you very much for your review! :) ...

“Terrible service at Roseworth, we had a horrible time living ......”

Share on :
Feb 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hannah789'
Feb 14,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Terrible service at Roseworth, we had a horrible time living in Anolha house. The staff members were rude and unhelpful. We rang numerous times because of things breaking but they were never fixed. We did hear they were fixed after we left, however. I was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Feb 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hannah thank you for your review. We have asked all tenants to leave a review to raise our online profile. We are always interested in gathering genuine feedback, positive or negative, from our tenants to continue to offer a great service and improve where we can. We pride ourselves on offering a very high level of service to all tenants and apologise if you feel this has not been met in certain areas. Please email us directly to enquiries@roseworth.co.uk should you wish to discuss anything in f ...

“Excellent agency - with friendly staff and a great range ......”

Share on :
Nov 09,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Charlotte'
Nov 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent agency - with friendly staff and a great range of properties, suiting everybody's needs. Queries such as viewings and maintenance can easily be arranged over the phone, staff are always happy to help. To top it off you get a welcome party pack including ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 09, 2016
View all comments (1)
Charlotte, thank you for your review! ...

“**EDIT**Since writing this review a week ago Roseworth have ......”

Share on :
Nov 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Calum'
Nov 08,2016
6 people found
this helpful
**EDIT** Since writing this review a week ago Roseworth have cleaned the courtyard and windows, and also sent a guy round to fix the boiler. My flatmate has also said that they've been good in resolving his issues, and I'm hoping that we'll be able ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
One of their biggest advertising points is that there's no admin fee but they charge £1.75 a week for "maintenance", which might be a courtyard or something but for lots of people I know it's just cleaning the hallway, which roughly works out as a quite expensive admin fee
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (4)
Calum, thank you for your further feed back. For specific enquiries regarding your current tenancy please contact our office directly. With regards to our email we have asked all tenants to leave a review to raise our online profile but have never stipulated it must be 5 stars. We are always interested in gathering genuine feed back from our tenants to continue to offer a great service and improve where we can. Kind regards, Roseworth. ...

“IF I COULD GIVE 0 STARS I WOULD Firstly i would ......”

Share on :
Nov 04,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'George'
Nov 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
IF I COULD GIVE 0 STARS I WOULD Firstly i would like to address the rather dodgy attempt to raise their star rating after roseworths rating dropped, they emailed all current tenants to review their agency on this site for a chance to win some cheap ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
there are no Admin fees as they are disguised as a weekly fee for communal area maintenance (conveniently work out to the equivalent of other agency's admin fess over the course of a year)
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
George, thank you for your feedback. All Agents is an independent site and Roseworth cannot manually remove or add reviews. We are trying to increase our online presence and have invited all tenants to write a review. We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, in order to continue and whereby necessary improve Roseworth's service. We pride ourselves on offering a very high level of service to all tenants and apologise if you feel this has not been met in certain areas. Please email us direct ...

“Very professional, the property was done to a high standard ......”

Share on :
Nov 04,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Sam'
Nov 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very professional, the property was done to a high standard and maintained on a regular basis. By far the best estate agent I have used at university....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
Sam, thank you for your review! ...

“Excellent service, especially Peter. Always willing to help us and ......”

Share on :
Nov 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amy'
Nov 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service, especially Peter. Always willing to help us and give advice. When maintence priblem accures help is quick and problem gets solved quickly....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
Amy, thank you very much for taking the time to give Roseworth a review. ...

“Very responsive to problems and great value for the money. ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Luke'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very responsive to problems and great value for the money. Would highly recommend as they have no agency fees which can be as much £500 from other agencies...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There is none
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Luke, thank you for your review! ...

“they are very student friendly and whenever there is a ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Jordan'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
they are very student friendly and whenever there is a problem with the flat they have it resolved extremely quickly....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Roseworth are cool, they look after you pretty well and ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Mjw96'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Roseworth are cool, they look after you pretty well and fix stuff when it breaks. Pretty nice houses as well would recommend...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you! ...

“Quick and easy with lovely people. They made renting our ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Ellie'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Quick and easy with lovely people. They made renting our first flat and smooth as possible. Any Maintenance or issues someone is there to help you straight away. Very fast and responding to emails....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Ellie, thank you for your lovely review! ...

“Excellent estate agents, they are very helpful. Always a quick ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Hannah'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent estate agents, they are very helpful. Always a quick response to any problems. Very kind friendly staff, with good accommodation to choose from....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hannah, thank you for taking the time to write Roseworth a review! ...

“Always helpful, friendly staff and will respond quickly to emails ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Ru22'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Always helpful, friendly staff and will respond quickly to emails especially when needing help with fixing/replacing broken items in the house. Never had a complaint with them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hannah, thanks for the great review. We are glad everything is going well with Roseworth. ...

“Every time we've had issues with the house they've come ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'CRuss'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Every time we've had issues with the house they've come over certainly within a day, and sometimes as speedy as half an hour! We've been so impressed by them and they are always so friendly and willing to deal with requests. It clearly makes a ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“The Roseworth staff are friendly and easy to community with. ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Anon6'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
The Roseworth staff are friendly and easy to community with. They were great with showing us around the different flats. Any issues are dealt with in a reasonable amount of time....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Free
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you! ...

“They are a really good letting agents, they have been ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Roseworth'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
They are a really good letting agents, they have been very efficient in sorting any problems or queries we have had....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great - no fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear tenant, thank you for taking the time to review Roseworth. ...

“Very helpful when they were showing me around the properties ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Rob'
Nov 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful when they were showing me around the properties with good knowledge of all the properties, a lot more knowledge than the other letting agents in Newcastle about their properties (namely Walton Robinson). Also I got £100 cash back on my deposit because of the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Rob, thank you very much taking the time to write us a review. ...

“Very helpful and friendly staff who were always there to ......”

Share on :
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Jack'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful and friendly staff who were always there to help with your questions. They were really helpful with the whole process from start to finish and I would definitely use them again if I had to....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There were no agency fees so sit was definitely good!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Jack, thank you for your review! ...

“They have been very responsive to all our problems and ......”

Share on :
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Alice'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
They have been very responsive to all our problems and sorted things very quickly without hassle as well the paperwork was very easy even though we were not in Newcastle at the time they were very accommodating...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We had no fees as we signed early so they were great
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Alice, thank you for taking the time to give Roseworth a review. ...

“Roseworth is the best estate agency I have every gone ......”

Share on :
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Victoria'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Roseworth is the best estate agency I have every gone through and I could not have asked for more. Efficiency levels are impeccable and the level of professionalism is commendable....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Victoria, thank you for taking the time to give Roseworth a review. ...

“Excellent service, very efficient and the staff are lovely, even ......”

Share on :
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Lauren'
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service, very efficient and the staff are lovely, even saved me when i had locked myself out of my house!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Roseworth
Nov 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Lauren, thank you for taking the time to give Roseworth a review. ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Please email us:

enquiries@roseworth.co.uk
Last updated at 10:16 AM 03/11/2016 by annabel walton

Awards won by Roseworth Student Lettings

Individual Branch Awards

Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1


.
As Seen On

Get in touch with

Roseworth Student Lettings