With over a decade of estate agency experience in the local area we know our marketplace quite literally inside out; every selling point and of course every drawback.

What sets us apart from other local estate agents is our approach!

We're not tied down by the reporting structures and red tape that occupy large companies, which means we can make you our only concern. A personal and tailored service for buyers and sellers, tenants and landlords is more than a promise, it's an absolute principle
Read full description...With over a decade of estate agency experience in the local area we know our marketplace quite literally inside out; every selling point and of course every drawback.

What sets us apart from other local estate agents is our approach!

We're not tied down by the reporting structures and red tape that occupy large companies, which means we can make you our only concern. A personal and tailored service for buyers and sellers, tenants and landlords is more than a promise, it's an absolute principle. We've seen the worst stereotypes in estate agencies in practice, and are committed to a transparency and integrity of service which will inspire stimulate faith and trust from our clients. What's more, we offer that service seven days a week through our property management.

Our success isn't just the result of honesty, it's the product of making the sales and lettings process as simple, straightforward and of course swift as possible for everyone concerned. Our meticulous approach leaves no question unanswered and makes for a smooth service, long-term relationships and happy clients.
Riley Marshall

147 Trafalgar Road
Greenwich,London
Greater London
SE10 9TX
02073941160

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Untrustworthy and unprofessional... ”

Jun 14,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Frustrated Tenant'
Jun 14,2018
2 people found
this helpful
In my dealings with Riley Marshall I've had issues when moving in, swapping tenants and moving out and all issues are with the contract. They will ask for a fee to change a name in the contract yet you are not able to read ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Good Service... ”

Apr 10,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Lola'
Apr 10,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I recently let a property from Riley Marshall and very pleased with the services provided by Marcus at Riley Marshall....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'ViMekala'
Jan 17,2018
1 people found
this helpful
The staff were outstanding and maintained high standard of service delivery.Highly recommend Riley Marshall Agency. They are true professionals....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Both Shane and Heather were outstanding and maintained high standard of service delivery. Appreciate Shane's patience in dealing with my requests for negotiations prior to move and Heather for her prompt responses for my queries. Thank you for making us feel important and special. Well done both and keep up the outstanding service. Way to go. Best wishes.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 03,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Martina'
Jan 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I was dealing with Marcus and was pleased with the service, he was always happy to help when contacting him...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 25,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sylvie'
Sep 25,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Terrible agency! I would really not recommend arranging a viewing to rent a property with them! The agent Daniel didn't even show up at the agreed visit time despite us having called twice the very same day to confirm. The visit got confirmed by his ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sylvie
Oct 18, 2017
View all comments (2)
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to reply. I don't want to start an endless discussion here. Just to say that it is very interesting that your throrough investigation has shown that the viewing hadn't been confirmed when I called 3 times the day of the viewing to check, and even though I wasn't able to speak to Daniel directly, one female colleague was able to confirm that the viewing was planned in the system and gave me the postcode for me to go to the viewing. I would never have travelled to t ...
Sep 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jack'
Sep 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Agent lied throughout viewing and closing of deal. No clean organised for move in and the way they advised us of the landlord changing their mind about renewal was embarrassing - a 2 line email saying our last day is 6 weeks from now. No explanation at ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are always too high but especially for these incompetent liars
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 25,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Oksana'
Jul 25,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I would recommend Riley Marshall to anyone for whom an excellent service and competency matters. I was able to get positive and constructive response from the agents at all stages of the house renting process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 05,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Furious'
Jul 05,2017
1 people found
this helpful
This agent has ruined our first time buyer experience by first concealing a crucial element of the lease and then lying to us and the vendor about the progress of having it changed. We made our offer five months ago and only realised that they ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 03,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Yasmin'
Jun 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have used RM for a number of years. Good agency and lovely staff who have been professional throughout. I would use them again and would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Louise'
Apr 28,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Bad communication, no accountability, terrible, terrible experience with the most unreliable and unprofessional bunch I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bruce Marshall
May 03, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Louise, While we are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, we appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I can confirm that such matters are treated with the highest level of care and investigated thoroughly. Our findings do not show any record of any complaints made by landlords, or tenants in recent months. Furthermore, we do not have any landlords, or tenants that we have worked with by the name of Louise in recent months. In light of you ...
Dec 05,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Sally73'
Dec 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful with reletting my flat and kept me informed about what was going on. Friendly and helpful. Got back to me quickly when contacted...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ok
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 01,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'N A'
Nov 01,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Although I am not usually interested in giving reviews but I will write a brief review this time because these two staff members ,Shane and Daniel , really deserve a good review for their seriousness and honesty. Riley Marshal has a nice staff but I was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
VERY GOOD and AFFORDABLE
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 10,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ms Jane'
Oct 10,2016
2 people found
this helpful
One word, Poor! You ring and they're negotiators seem to ALWAYS "be out on viewings" of course they are and they never ever get back to you after taking so many details from you. It's ridiculous! Don't waste your time, better off going ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'BenGee'
Sep 23,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Good and prompt services. But if you have to leave earlier (ie before the end of the contract), get ready to be fleeced....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bruce Marshall
Nov 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Benedicte Gravrand, Thank you for your feedback and compliments regarding the good and prompt service that you received from our company, we are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our service delivery. I have looked into your tenancy records and can see that you needed to end your tenancy prematurely after only six months and that you were on a fixed 12 month contract term with no break clause. To accommodate your personal requirements we facilitated an early termination penalt ...
Sep 20,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Chris'
Sep 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Many agents tried but only Riley Marshall delivered the goods! I would recommend them and will use again Thank you for everything...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fairly good
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'HPH17'
Aug 04,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Absolute scam. Original agent that I met with (Sean) was lovely, upfront about costs and relatable. We are students and he was younger in age which made me feel more comfortable. A couple weeks later, after we had paid the holding fee, we started to ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Fees are inexplicable. Maybe if they didn't go through a third party company to process their guarantor forms, you wouldn't have to fork out β€š£120 for every person that needs to be processed. We have to pay β€š£600 on processing fees alone.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Fees are inexplicable. Maybe if they didn't go through a third party company to process their guarantor forms, you wouldn't have to fork out β€š£120 for every person that needs to be processed. We have to pay β€š£600 on processing fees alone.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bruce Marshall
Aug 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Anna and Olivia, While we sincerely apologise for your dissatisfaction, we would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback. We have reviewed your file and can see that there was an inconsistency in the calculation regarding the referencing fees on the pre-tenancy application form. The price indicated in the breakdown was calculated based on one tenant with no guarantor. As only one applicant was shown and named on the completed pre-tenancy application by Olivia on the 8th of ...
Mar 20,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Nikki'
Mar 20,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I am actually writing to say what a lovely girl Creina is and that she is an asset to Riley Marshall. If all agencies had staff like her, I would be one very happy lady. She is proactive and goes above and beyond the call ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bruce Marshall
Mar 26, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Nikki, Thank you for your kind words regarding Creina and the sterling job that she is doing in property management. We have been receiving exceptional feedback about her. Thank you for your patronage, we look forward to securing many properties for your organisation. Regards, Bruce Marshall ...
Mar 14,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Brad Morris'
Mar 14,2014
0 people found
this helpful
My wife and I rented a property with Riley Marshall last month and the entire experience was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. The staff were very professional, efficient and just generally great to deal with. The property they found was just what we were ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bruce Marshall
Mar 26, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Brad, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share the experience that you and your wife had with our company. We appreciate your review and sincerely look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again for choosing Riley Marshall for your property search. Kind Regards, Bruce Marshall. ...
Feb 19,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Landlord32'
Feb 19,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using Riley Marshall to let and manage my property for the past 3 years. They have always managed to find me brilliant tenants and have far exceeded my expectations in the high rents they have continued to get and the exceptional service the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bruce Marshall
Mar 26, 2014
View all comments (2)
Dear GCVF, In response to your previous comment and defamatory suggestion regarding our company doing our own internal "SEO". Our organisation conducts itself with the highest level of integrity and ethics. Such comments, however light-hearted the intention or tone, could be very damaging to our reputation that we have worked incredibly hard to build. We therefore kindly ask that you keep these inaccurate and false accusations / suggestions off the public domain. Should you feel ...
Feb 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'At'
Feb 10,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Shane was absolutely amazing in sorting out the viewings and being very upfront with what was going on etc - 5 stars for him On moving into the property, Sandy took over and that was when it all went downhill: - we had to constantly chase ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Have a more professional agent who manages property on a real time basis.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 27,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ife'
Jan 27,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I would not recommend Riley Marshall at all. - They are completely partial to the landlord. It took loads of emails to get my deposit back. - They claim the property is not managed by them when it suits them. - They try to coerce ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Being honest and fair would have gone a long way.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 25,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'notthatrusko'
Jan 25,2014
2 people found
this helpful
LANDLORDS AND TENANTS BEWARE! This company got our contracts wrong at the start of the tenancy, which made a lot of hassle for both landlord and us, involving discussions with lawyers and even talk of early termination of contracts, none of which was ours (or, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Get contracts right, manage your client\'s expectations better if you are going to commit to property management, and drastically improve your customer service levels please.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bruce Marshall
Feb 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr Rhodes, While we sincerely apologise for your dissatisfaction, we would like to thank you for your patronage and feedback. It is unfortunate that you have felt that you have had no other recourse to reach us than to revert to posting your complaints online. It is furthermore regrettable that you did not exhaust the remedies under Riley MarshallÒ€ℒs complaints procedure and appropriately address your concerns to the relevant individual within the company. Should you have not ...
Jul 10,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'David'
Jul 10,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Jon Acland at Riley Marshall was excellent from start to finish. He took the time to meet me at my office to collect the keys at the start of advertising my property, and dropped them back once he had secured me a tenant. All the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 07,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Russ-New tenant'
Jun 07,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Below is a transcript of the \'thank you\' mail I wrote on Jon\'s behalf to his manager, in reflection of the excellent service we received from him: Dear sir or madam, I am writing this email to provide some feedback on the service ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 07,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'AA'
May 07,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with Riley Marshall for almost two years and have only positive comments to make. I would particularly like to mention Zelda Austin who treated us with great respect and patience through the entire process of marketing the property, vetting prospective clients ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 24,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Aman'
Apr 24,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I first had the pleasure of meeting Bruce back in 2009 when I was considering letting out my flat in Greenwich. He told me he would find me a suitable tenant within 2 daysΒ’Γ’β€šΒ¬Γ‚Β¦and to my pleasant surprise, he did! Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances, I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 22,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'A Rutherford'
Apr 22,2013
0 people found
this helpful
In early 2011, I purchased a property in South London which I needed to rent out for a couple of years. I asked various friends for advice as to which agent I should approach. Surprisingly, all of them mentioned the same name - Riley Marshall. Some ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 19,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'tze_shao'
Apr 19,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I was based in Amsterdam when I started looking for an apartment in Canary Wharf. On top of that I needed an apartment that allowed pets. Most agents that I reached out to either didn\'t bother to help a non-UK based client or had ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 17,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Dan'
Apr 17,2013
0 people found
this helpful
My partner and I have recently moved to the UK from New Zealand. Luckily we met Jon who was very reassuring, knowledgeable and went above and beyond with not only property advice, but also what to expect living here. With the places he presented us (...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Riley Marshall
May 07, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your post Dan. I know Jon takes his job very seriously and it's kind of you to recognise his efforts. ...
Mar 06,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Mary'
Mar 06,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I'd like to say Thank You to Riley Marshall & particularly James for finding us a tenant so quickly. It's amazing that the property was with local agencies for 5 weeks and very few viewings. You got viewings within days and had an offer, 3 days after ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Riley Marshall
May 07, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Mary I'm pleased that you were happy with the service you received from the office and especially form James. We do strive to make the letting process as smooth and as supportive as possible for the landlord. ...
Areas covered
  • SE10
  • SE7
  • SE8
  • SE4
  • SE14
  • SE18
  • SE16
  • SE15
  • SE1
  • E14
  • E16
  • SE3
  • SE13

TPOS DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
16 1 40 16 0 0 1 0 1 1

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 2:16 PM 19/01/2016 by Stephen Riley

Complaints Procedure

Should you encounter any
problems with the services provided by Riley Marshall which the negotiator is
unable to resolve, please write to our office manager at manager@rileymarshall.co.uk in
the first instance. The complaint will be acknowledged within two working days
of receipt and Riley Marshall will take actions to address the problem. A
formal response will be sent back to you within 5 working days.

If this does not resolve your
issue then you can refer the case to directors@rileymarshall.co.uk. We are part of The Property
Ombudsman (TPO) scheme, a government approved Ombudsman that specialises in the
property market. If you do not feel that we have been able to resolve your
problems even after the above processes are followed then you can request a
letter that entitles you to refer the matter to TPO within six months for
review. For the avoidance of doubt, The Property Ombudsman will only review
complaints made by consumers and not agencies. More information is available
here http://www.tpos.co.uk/index.htm However we would like to
reassure you that we take great pride in our customer service and so we will
endeavour to deal with any problems as quickly as possible. We would expect to
be able to resolve your issues quickly and at the first stage of this process.
Last updated at 2:16 PM 19/01/2016 by Stephen Riley

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




.

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home