• claim your profile
    Richard Mitham
  • upload your photo
    All Staff!!
  • claim your profile
    John Richard Mitham
No description available.

Lavant House, 39 Lavant Street
Petersfield
Hampshire
GU32 3EL
01730 266 657

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 15,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 15,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Richard Mitham Associates does not do reference or background checks on any of their tenants. They often relocate mental or problematic individuals. Tenants that have attempted suicide or drug abusers. You could have a tenants living next to you that you may not enjoy if you are with Richard Mitham. Watch your deposit also!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Richard Mitham Associates charges agent fees but does not manage the property very well. He is irresponsible and rude to deal with. This is well known in Petersfield!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina
Nov 22, 2016
View all comments (1)
We use a company called Homelet to reference all our tenants (as anyone who has rented through us will know). It is also worth noting that the person writing this review is not a tenant, or even a permitted occupier - they were a tenant for three months before asking for us to release them (which we did).....
Oct 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I considered to sell my flat through RMA, but would echo the rest of the comments to advise steering well clear. An identical studio flat GU32 was found to have been advertised for almost one year, without successful completion. The advertisement itself was under-representing the unit - only two pictures without showing the kitchen and the bathroom. The asking price was also selling the unit short in a development one minute away from the station. Upon speaking to the old man myself a few time...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No comment on this
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina
Nov 22, 2016
View all comments (1)
As you have only ever telephoned our office for free advice and have never been a client of ours, we do not know how you can comment on our work. The client you mention has been a client of ours for 25 years so is clearly very happy with our service.....
Dec 17,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 17,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I found Richard Mitham Associates to be an absolute shambles. They let themselves in whilst myself and my partner were at work on several occasions with no prior notice. When completing a viewing near the end of our tenancy, Mr Mitham smashed a plant pot and did not bother to email, call or leave a note to apologise, and when I called to speak with him about this, he didn't have the decency to return my calls. All in all, I think that Richard Mitham Associates are an awful agency, interested in...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina Mitham (Legal Advisor)
Dec 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
RDawkins, we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not have a good experience with ourselves. It would, of course, be more helpful to ourselves if you could have discussed these points directly with us. You were allowed to go periodic as you refused to sign another fixed term and we have, therefore, been left with a property vacant during one of the worst times of the year, something we always try to avoid to protect our landlord's interests. The (one) occasion when access was gained was to co....
Oct 27,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 27,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Very pleased with the service RMA provided and continue to provide for me, I have been a tenant in various properties for the last 12 years and have dealt with lots of company's but RMA really outshone from my first viewing. All the staff are incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I am pleased to have them as a management company, I love that they are a family run local business, and the like the personal touch you get with the service they provide. I moved in nearly five months ago, o...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were very fair, they also offer a free service that sets you up with all the utilities and council etc, making moving in a very smooth process.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina Mitham (Legal Advisor)
Nov 24, 2015
View all comments (1)
It is always good to hear that all our hard work pays off and we end up with a happy client! As ever we will continue to strive to improve our standards.....
Aug 25,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 25,2015
2 people found
this helpful
For the owner (John Richard Mitham) to remain out of the day to day business and allow his staff to run the company. Also for the company to use the referencing company how it should be used. They are not authorised to hold client data and ask for very personal information to be transmitted over email which is not secure. The agency that they use have their own portal which is secure for tenants to upload their details. Also their referencing costs of £425 is just out of this world. Avoid ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be more friendly. Sue the office manager is very friendly and seems to be put on by the owner. He is very vague on the phone and quoted "we only select tenants that we want". Which when paying ‚£425 of referencing fees, leaves you feeling fairly uncomfortable. Not an agent that I would deal with. Stick with the agents that are signed up to the relevant associations that protect tenants. These cowboys don't appear to be.
Comment on agent fees
Too expensive. More than any other agent in the area!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina Mitham (Legal Advisor)
Oct 07, 2015
View all comments (1)
We work very hard in our office to ensure that both landlords and tenants receive a good service. We have been established in Petersfield for over 26 years and are lucky enough to have many long-term landlords and tenants. We are members of The Property Ombudsman and are trained bi-annually to ensure we are always up to date with the law and what is happening within the industry. It is always a shame to read negative comments and we would appreciate it if you could be in touch directly with our ....
Mar 31,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 31,2015
4 people found
this helpful
These people are AWFUL to deal with!! Do NOT ever go to these people, they are absolutely appalling and rude, like sales people. OK before you're sold, then the nasties come out. They will be your absolute nightmare. Do not waste any of your hard earned money on these people. I have contacted Shelter, the local authority and sought advice....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Most expensive fees in the area
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina Mitham (Legal Advisor)
Oct 07, 2015
View all comments (1)
Please contact us directly on selina@richardmitham.co.uk to discuss your issues further so that we can work towards resolving them.....
Aug 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 19,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Please dont deal with this letting agent. The man is rude and as previously stated way past retirement. Customer service is zero and approach appaling. We are great reliable tennants with 7 years renting history. He asked for 6 months deposit which we agreed too and sourced, pushed us for a moving date and then pulled out without any reason after taking our referencing fees. I feel sorry for any tennant or landlord who uses his services. He is a scam artist,...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
A complete personality change would be good. His staff are lovely but he is appalling.
Comment on agent fees
Total scam artist
Was this helpful? Yes
By: None
Mar 31, 2015
View all comments (1)
Absolutely agree RMA are appalling. I would stay away far far away from these people....
Dec 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 02,2013
10 people found
this helpful
Awful guy to deal with. Rude, very childish and should think about retiring as past his sell by date to deal today\'s business world....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 3

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Richard Mitham Associates

Individual Branch Awards

Richard Mitham - upload your photo Richard Mitham
2 reviews

About Richard No description set View full profile
All Staff!!  - no image available All Staff!!
3 reviews

About All Staff!! No description set View full profile
John Richard Mitham - upload your photo John Richard Mitham
1 reviews

About John Richard No description set View full profile

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.