Elliot Leigh
Bow, London, E3
3.8/5, 55 reviews
75% recommended
81% sales valuation accuracy
81% sales fee satisfaction
85% lettings valuation accuracy
81% lettings fee satisfaction

“Absolutely poor customer service. They don't have a clue what ......”

Share on :
Apr 04,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'rook07'
Apr 04,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Absolutely poor customer service. They don't have a clue what they are doing in there.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Elliot
Sep 13, 2013
Dear customer,
I am sorry to hear that you have received poor customer service from us.
I always try to ensure that my staff give customers an excellent level service and am always disappointed to hear that a customer is dis-satisfied.
I would be more than happy to discuss the issues with you so please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to do this.
Elliot - Director

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Elliot Leigh
466 - 468 Roman Road
Bow,London
Greater London
E3 5LU
020 89834444

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 81% 81% £0 £0
Lettings 85% 81% £775 £1,500
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
38 8 1 4 0 0 0 0 2 2
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“If you are a tenant do not expect them to car......”

Share on :
Jul 21,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Elizabeth Rogers'
Jul 21,2020
3 people found
this helpful
If you are a tenant do not expect them to carry out any repairs to the property. I had a cupboard door fall on my daughters head two weeks ago a guy was sent out and saw another cupboard was starting to come away from ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am a mother of four and I would say the ass......”

Share on :
Jan 06,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Bernice Adjabeng'
Jan 06,2020
1 people found
this helpful
I am a mother of four and I would say the assistance and commitment Rayn put into his work is amazing. That I will give them 5 stars any day any time...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Recommendation...”

Share on :
Jun 26,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'barbara carter'
Jun 26,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with Elliot Leigh for a number of years after being recommended to use them by a friend to rent out some properties. The staff are helpful and friendly, answering any enquiries promptly and efficiently. The money is in my bank account ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Disgusting customer service...”

Share on :
Jun 17,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lesha'
Jun 17,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely appalling letting agency my experience has been all bad. The staff speak so disrespectful when dealing with customers complaints about the property. Also left work before calling to confirm they would not be fixing my boiler, so no hot water or heating for me ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/a
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very satisfied with their guaranteed rent scheme...”

Share on :
Jun 12,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Valerie'
Jun 12,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We have used Elliot Leigh's guaranteed rent scheme for several years and have had no major problems whatsoever. Big thank you Stuart for advice on purchasing a suitable property to rent, and to Nikki for her help and sound advice when re-negotiating our contract with ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very poor hand back to landlord...”

Share on :
Mar 04,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Handback issues not resolved or payment made as co'
Mar 04,2019
2 people found
this helpful
A lot of issues could have been resolved if one of my numerous requests, via email and phone calls, to meet a representative from EL on site had been agreed and accepted. Originally I was informed Westminster council were involved with the Tennant, it transpired ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Their fees could be more reflective of their professional aproach. much lower.
Attachments

Review file
Review file
Was this helpful? Yes
By: steve
Jul 03, 2019
View all comments (1)
Dear James, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with service you received from us. As you are aware we act in the middle for all parties including the tenant, local authority and landlord and have a duty to all parties to ensure we act fairly. When an item like the kitchen floor (photo below shows floor when taken on) is already showing considerable damage / wear and tear when taken on we cannot claim for this item to be replaced at the end of the agreement, we can also not claim fo ...

“Anti Social Behaviour...”

Share on :
Jan 02,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Chris'
Jan 02,2019
1 people found
this helpful
If you are experiencing ASB from one of Elliot Leigh's managed properties, dont bother calling them. They are not interested about Noise Nuisance or Criminal Damage to your property, so dont bother calling them, its a waste of your time....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
they want your money, not complaints
Was this helpful? Yes
By: steve
Jul 03, 2019
View all comments (2)
Dear, I am sorry that you were experiencing ASB from a tenant placed in a property we manage. We take alleged ASB very seriously and had several meetings with he tenant about this issue. I understand that the tenant was moved to a more suitable property a couple of months after the first report and a new family has moved into the property with no issues. Kind regards, Steve. ...

“Always on top of things...”

Share on :
Jul 19,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Barry'
Jul 19,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with them for a few years now and they never give me any reason to worry about anything. So easy to deal with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
Jul 18,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'L Rahman'
Jul 18,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have a few properties with Elliot Leigh and have found them excellent from start to finish. If there is ever an issue they deal with it swiftly and effectively....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are extremely competitive and well worth the service they provide.
Was this helpful? Yes

“HEARTLESS AND ROGUE...”

Share on :
May 01,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'AKANDE'
May 01,2018
8 people found
this helpful
We gave notice to take property back over six months and they have done nothing and have refused to inform tenant to move out. My family is scattered now and when we went to their office, *The GM denied he is not *the GM and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
POOR
Was this helpful? Yes
By: steve westley
Jul 18, 2018
View all comments (3)
Dear Manu, I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our service. As you may be aware we have build up an excellent reputation over the last 15 years and have been praised for this service by landlords, tenants and local authorities alike, we have also been members of the property ombudsman for several years without issue so we certainly do not agree that we are a fraud company. Unfortunately the tenants in your property are being evicted which both us and the local authority are commenci ...

“Well Done...”

Share on :
Mar 23,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Good agent'
Mar 23,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently introduced with Stuart from Elliot and he has done amazing job on my property to let and he took me through the process and agreed what he said....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Stuart is star
Was this helpful? Yes

“Id like to say that i have 4 Properties that I ......”

Share on :
Nov 22,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Stephen Lonergan'
Nov 22,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Id like to say that i have 4 Properties that I currently rent out through Elliott Leighs From the first day when I met Stuart,I felt that this was the Agents that I feel most comfortable with He spoke and acted in a very Professional ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Josh
Nov 25, 2017
View all comments (1)
Another paid agent? ...

“We gave them 3 month notice. They gave one to the ......”

Share on :
Oct 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Warning!'
Oct 22,2017
5 people found
this helpful
We gave them 3 month notice. They gave one to the council. If they did, which we don't even know. They have lied repeatedly to us. The tenants still there and we are "homeless. One star is far to much! Beware!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Rip off
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Leigh
Nov 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Xavier, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I can understand your disappointment at not receiving your property back by end of the contract. As you are aware the tenants were offered 2 alternative properties to move into before the end of the contract, they have refused both and will not move from the property. Eviction proceedings have commenced against the tenant at no cost to yourself. We will also continue to pay the rent through the eviction process until the property ...

“Landlords/tenants beware! This is the worst company I have ......”

Share on :
Oct 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Louis'
Oct 04,2017
5 people found
this helpful
Landlords/tenants beware! This is the worst company I have ever dealt with! I trusted them with my lovely furnished flat under a guaranteed rent contract. They damaged the flat, lost/stole all my furniture and then told me that there was nothing I could ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Poor. I wish I went elsewhere where I could have got a reasonable return.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Steve
Nov 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Louis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is disappointing to hear that you were not happy with the service we provided. It was surprising to hear this as you had renewed the contract with us on 3 occasions over the last 7 years and we have never received any negative feedback for you. We ask for landlords to provide properties unfurnished and always advise that a items left would be at their own risk. After 7 years of renting it is likely that some items will need repla ...

“I rented my property with Elliot Leigh and found them ......”

Share on :
Nov 17,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Terry'
Nov 17,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I rented my property with Elliot Leigh and found them very professional and hassle free. My rent was ALWAYS paid on time and any problems were dealt with immediately. Then Mark and Stuart sold my house for me and did an excellent job keeping me ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have been very happy with the service provided by ......”

Share on :
Oct 27,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr and Mrs Gane'
Oct 27,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We have been very happy with the service provided by Elliot Leigh and would recommend them to anybody thinking of renting out their property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used the services of Elliott Leigh for the ......”

Share on :
Oct 10,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mehemt'
Oct 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I have used the services of Elliott Leigh for the past 3 years and I can not praise them enough for the quality of their service. I have not had any issues or cause for concern and I know I can rely on them to get ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have just renewed our contract with Elliot Leigh for ......”

Share on :
Feb 26,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Yaffa Nathan'
Feb 26,2015
1 people found
this helpful
We have just renewed our contract with Elliot Leigh for another 2 years after 2 very satisfying years of dealing with them. Prior to signing up to them we have had many issues with tenants so we felt that it was worth receiving slightly less rent for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have let my property with the company for 18 months ......”

Share on :
Feb 25,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Scottydog'
Feb 25,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I have let my property with the company for 18 months now and at first there were some teething problems which was mainly down to me not understanding the set up and payments. However I phoned and spoke to the accounts department and they run through ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used Elliott Leigh for the last few years. ......”

Share on :
Feb 08,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Marshall'
Feb 08,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have used Elliott Leigh for the last few years. I have not had any problems with them. They have looked after my property without any issues. Which has allowed me to plan for the future and enjoy a hustle free life and see my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We went into our first lease two years ago. We ......”

Share on :
Feb 06,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Alan Howard'
Feb 06,2015
1 people found
this helpful
We went into our first lease two years ago. We have been served well by the staff at Roman Road. When issues of repair have arisen they have dealt with it promptly. Where it was my responsibility they informed me and I go on and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They were very good as far was we were concerned ... If we had gone privately we would have had more rent, but not guaranteed for months when the house was empty and a 10% fee and me having to make good on a house would have reduced that income. So overall we are very happy to have the possibility of a little less income and leaving the work to Elliot Leigh We were invited to put in a figure we would have liked for the next two years and the negotiated for us.
Was this helpful? Yes

“In all my dealings with the agents they have always ......”

Share on :
Feb 01,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Colum Sharkey'
Feb 01,2015
1 people found
this helpful
In all my dealings with the agents they have always acted in a very professional manner and do get back to me when they say they will....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used Elliot Leigh for 4 years to manage my ......”

Share on :
Jan 29,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Steve ODonoghue'
Jan 29,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I have used Elliot Leigh for 4 years to manage my flat using the rent guarantee scheme. They have always paid the rent on time with clear updates on any additional expenses. They have always been professional in their dealing with myself. Any problems have been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Hi been been with elliot leigh for good 7 years given ......”

Share on :
Dec 28,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr f ahmed'
Dec 28,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Hi been been with elliot leigh for good 7 years given them at least 3 of my property's i am planing to give them all my property to run when its available . I find them very professional always paid rent on time . Very friendly staff steve & rahena ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have leased a property for the past 2 years and ......”

Share on :
Dec 18,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Deirdre Heath'
Dec 18,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have leased a property for the past 2 years and have been impressed with the service I have received. Both Glen and Rehena have spent time explaining and dealing with various problem quickly and efficiently as they arise. I have recently signed for a further 2 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“NIGHTMARE AGENTSVERY CUNNING, SAY ONE THING DO ANOTHER, GIVE NOTICE ......”

Share on :
Dec 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'LANDLORD'
Dec 08,2014
7 people found
this helpful
NIGHTMARE AGENTS VERY CUNNING, SAY ONE THING DO ANOTHER, GIVE NOTICE ON PROPERTY THAN CHASE THEM UP, APPROX £10, DAMAGE IN PROPERTY AND YOU GET APPROX £200 OFFERED BACK, MANY THINGS TO LIST , ANYONE WITH A CONTRACT DON'T GET ONE DAY LATE WITH YOUR NOTICE, I PERSONALLY ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: selma
Apr 16, 2015
View all comments (2)
Interesting what has been said about requesting inspection reports. We have requested a report at least 3 times by email and have verbally requested over the phone, and this was months ago. There has been no response to emails let alone any report forthcoming. ...

“I have just signed another 2 year lease with Elliot Leigh ......”

Share on :
Nov 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Laura'
Nov 25,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I have just signed another 2 year lease with Elliot Leigh under their guaranteed rent scheme. As an overseas landlord it is comforting to know my property is in good hands. The rent is always paid on time, and I have had very prompt if not ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are reasonable for the service provided.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Property is managed extremely well. Rent is always paid on ......”

Share on :
Oct 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Caroline Batstone'
Oct 24,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Property is managed extremely well. Rent is always paid on time. Any concerns are dealt with professionally and quickly. Staff are extremely polite and helpful....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Overall, I've been highly impressed by the services provided by ......”

Share on :
Oct 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Olu Etimiri'
Oct 24,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Overall, I've been highly impressed by the services provided by the company. I've just come to the end of a 5year lease and in the process of renewing again for another period. The housing management team are providing a first class customer service and I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“i have been with elliot leigh since 2008, and i have ......”

Share on :
Sep 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'nicky'
Sep 25,2014
1 people found
this helpful
i have been with elliot leigh since 2008, and i have been happy with their service 100% i would recommend them to anyone. well done elliot leigh!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 2:22 PM 30/10/2017 by allAgents

Awards won by Elliot Leigh, London E3 5LU


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home