Midland Letting and Sales
Birmingham, B20
2.6/5, 32 reviews
41% recommended
100% lettings valuation accuracy
60% lettings fee satisfaction

“This is my third time using Midland Letting and Sales ......”

Share on :
Dec 09,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Suzy_Price'
Dec 09,2013
4 people found
this helpful
This is my third time using Midland Letting and Sales and once again, they've delivered a good service catered to my needs. As a landlord I've dealt with many agents but have found Midlands to be very reliable and one that makes sure, that as a landlord, I have all the relevant documents.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Midland Letting and Sales
355 Birchfield Road
Perry Barr,Birmingham
West Midlands
B20 3BJ
0121 356 4242

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 100% 60% £286 £700
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
4 3 8 14 1 0 0 0 0 2
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

Midland Letting and Sales Branches (view all )

“Spot on .. good customer service .. would rec......”

Share on :
Feb 04,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Shueb'
Feb 04,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Spot on .. good customer service .. would recommend them to be used Shamim reena sal and John have been good all the way through my tenancy...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The Complete Package...”

Share on :
Jan 27,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'charles'
Jan 27,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Midland Lettings and Sales, have recently sold a property on my behalf. The sales team were very efficient and particularly good at liaseing between all parties involved.. The buyers and myself were kept informed throughout the sale until completion. I would like to add further, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am very glad to had to find this agency. In......”

Share on :
Dec 14,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Claudia'
Dec 14,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I am very glad to had to find this agency. In 2018 when I look for an apartment for the first time in Birmingham, Moh help me not just to find a perfect house, but also with the areas, telling me about the best place for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“DO NOT USE!!!!0 Star rating. Worst letting ......”

Share on :
Aug 19,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Xxx'
Aug 19,2020
1 people found
this helpful
DO NOT USE!!!! 0 Star rating. Worst letting agent I have ever dealt with. They are rude and the are BULLY’S Threatening phone calls as well as Harrassment calls. Use Concept Homes as they provide a friendly efficient service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: John Cook
Nov 23, 2020
View all comments (5)
Midland Letting sold my house very quickly and in a friendly and professional manner. Excellent communication. I would not hessitate to use them in the future ...

“The worst. If i couldn’t put a star I wouldn’......”

Share on :
Oct 04,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Miranda'
Oct 04,2019
1 people found
this helpful
The worst. If i couldn’t put a star I wouldn’t. They actually made things worst that what they actually were. They also breached some parts of the contract as well. Be careful with them fellows if u gonna book with them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Nov 22, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Miranda I am sorry that you felt our services failed to meet your expecatations. It disturbs me that you suggest we went against the terms of the contract, without a doubt that is not what we do. We provide a service that allows our clients to have their views heard if they feel they have issues that have not been handled accordingly. I cannot see that you have taken advatage of this and as a result may I ask that you contact me at head office, which will allow me to look into this further. ...

“Shamim is an asset to the company!...”

Share on :
Aug 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Shante'
Aug 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
So glad that someone with Shamim’s great attitude and approach with tenants works for this company. She’s the reason why any issue of mine was sorted with compromise and in a timely manor. Most of the other staff are rude and don’t ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Plumbing problem...”

Share on :
Nov 12,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Graham'
Nov 12,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I do not have direct involvement with Midland Lettings but live in the flat above one of their properties. For months now I have been reporting the water hammer problems caused every time the tenants use their water, and it's driving everyone in the block ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/a
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Shamim
Jul 25, 2019
View all comments (1)
Dear Graham, Thank you for your review, in this case the Landlord or the Agent were not at fault. The "Banging in the pipes" was due to an air lock within the water system of the building which we had initially advised you of. The Managing Agents are responsible for the maintenance of the building and they have confirmed this problem has been rectified. I hope this helps and if we can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact me. ...

“PLEASE USE SOMEONE ELSE...”

Share on :
Aug 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'NotHappyTenant'
Aug 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
If you are reading this; please use a different agency. They do not care, they just want your money. After handing them around 2 grand to move in, I had to chase for a week to see when I could have the keys to the flat ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Nothing is good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Timotei
Sep 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant, I am very sorry to hear about your experience with Midland Residential, please contact me in the Perry Barr Branch and give me details of this, I will be looking into this for you. ...

“Disgraceful and Money grabbing...”

Share on :
Jul 06,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'HA'
Jul 06,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have never experienced such bad customer service from an agency. I would advice everyone to stay away from this letting agency as they talk to tenants like they are shit on their shoe and they are very unprofessional. They have not helped me in ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Timotei
Sep 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear HA, Thank you for your comments, they have been duly noted. I have looked into your file and I must point out that Midland Residential have always adhered to all policies set out by our licencors. Your deposit was retained for number of reasons. This was awarded by The Dispute Services to the landlord in Full. Your comments about your experience with Midland Residential have been noted and have been investigated, however at the moment I have no record of your complaints throughout yo ...

“Terrible...”

Share on :
Apr 26,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappytenant'
Apr 26,2018
3 people found
this helpful
We have had nothing but problems since moving into our property. I wouldn't have signed with them in thef irst place but me and my partner were desperate as the flat we were living in had been sold by the landlord. He explained this to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good and trusty agency good peoples and they always looking ......”

Share on :
Jun 19,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Frank'
Jun 19,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Good and trusty agency good peoples and they always looking after thier customers thier houses are always in good conditions...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very poor service from Midlands Letting. Their attitude towards student ......”

Share on :
Sep 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'EVBJ'
Sep 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Very poor service from Midlands Letting. Their attitude towards student accommodation is appalling. Disorganised bookkeeping was very apparent. This lead to aggressive voicemails being left on my phone, when Midland believed that I had not returned my keys at the end of the tenancy. However, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Many hidden fees that are only exposed at the end of the tenancy.
Was this helpful? Yes

“The agents were extremely helpful as they always helped us ......”

Share on :
Sep 07,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Pamela'
Sep 07,2014
0 people found
this helpful
The agents were extremely helpful as they always helped us to their best ability. They were reliable patience and very kind. I will definitely use their services again if I have to move homes....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used Midland Lettings to rent properties on my ......”

Share on :
Aug 02,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Charlie'
Aug 02,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have used Midland Lettings to rent properties on my behalf for the past 12 years. Could I start by stating the obvious, which is that dealing with the public can range from pleasure to exacerbation. This i can testify to, having been a nurse for ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes

“We were tenants of one of the student properties for ......”

Share on :
Jul 09,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Sophie'
Jul 09,2014
2 people found
this helpful
We were tenants of one of the student properties for a year while studying at BCU and thought they were thoroughly helpful. They have us more than enough advice and help in dealing with matters with renting the property as it was our first house. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Houses generally are around that price and the house was a good size.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jul 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you. Good luck with your future plans ...

“I took a house from midland letting and sales with ......”

Share on :
Jul 08,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Hagi'
Jul 08,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I took a house from midland letting and sales with two friends of mine and I must say that we had a couple of issues after a couple of months (boiler leak,toilet flush didn`t work etc.) but every time I have phoned the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jul 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you. Good luck with your future plans ...

“I with them for 2 years as a tenent along with 4 ......”

Share on :
Jul 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jay'
Jul 01,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I with them for 2 years as a tenent along with 4 other house mates. I moved out last May and we didn't get our deposit back until NOVEMBER. The man who was dealing with our deposit was Sal but whenever I tried to contact him, he ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jul 04, 2014
View all comments (3)
I am truly sorry that you feel this way and I would rather have spoken to you personally rather than through the public domain. ...

“I recently used Midland Letting and Sales after a recommendation ......”

Share on :
Jun 11,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire'
Jun 11,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I recently used Midland Letting and Sales after a recommendation from a friend. After being visited by the Letting team at my property, I decided to do managed contract with them and it was the best decision I made. They found lovely tenants - who ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jul 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you ...

“Worst mistake I ever made... I advertised my propert on ......”

Share on :
Jun 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'oooooo'
Jun 10,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Worst mistake I ever made... I advertised my propert on gumtree. Midland letting kept calling looking for busniss, beeing new to property businss I trusted them. John come out spoke to me whisti was doung a private viewing. He spoke to me all professional. I ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have been honest. Told me the truth and obtained correct details and not done simple checks. Been more thorough.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Jul 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
I'm truly sorry to read your review. I have looked in to this and can confirm that we have followed the reference checking steps that we follow for all tenants. Not only did we receive references, we validated them. I'm not sure what your understanding may be of a basic reference though. In particular, your tenants were from overseas, therefore, a historic check could not be carried out given they would have been living in another country. Though their previous landlords reference was an ...

“Unfortunately I have nothing good to say regarding anything to ......”

Share on :
May 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'B42'
May 29,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately I have nothing good to say regarding anything to do with Midland Lettings. Since moving into the property the cooker has not worked, the shower broken, bedroom window seal broken, bathroom lock broke and got locked in bathroom. This review is very negative due ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Learn some manners and proper customer service training.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Shocking company ! rip off merchants. My advise is read the ......”

Share on :
Jan 25,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'AA_Bar'
Jan 25,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Shocking company ! rip off merchants. My advise is read the small print in the tenancy agreement. they have a number of charges and fees once you sign. The attitude of the staff is shocking - very chav(y) and uneducated lot who are just out ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Feb 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
I am sorry that you feel the need to write such a review. Our tenancy agreement is very transparent and our fees are disclosed in advance before you enter into tenancy. The only fee that you would pay during the tenancy is where your rent is in arrears and interest is charged at the request of the landlord, or a contract renewal fee is payable should you extend your tenancy, I cannot find trace on our live system of a property that we deal with at B9. Either this review is for another company o ...

“Excellent recommend them to anyone very helpful known them for 16 ......”

Share on :
Jan 10,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Sophie°Å¸ËœÅ °Å¸ËœÅ °Å¸ËœÅ '
Jan 10,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Excellent recommend them to anyone very helpful known them for 16 years Alan and Ross .if your looking for a state agent their the ones to go to....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ross
Jul 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you Sophie. ...

“I have been letting my property through these guys for ......”

Share on :
Dec 19,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Carol'
Dec 19,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have been letting my property through these guys for the last 6 years, to students. I have always been dealt with in a really pleasant manner, any issues I have had have been dealt with in a quick professional manner, without any fuss, rent payments ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“This is my third time using Midland Letting and Sales ......”

Share on :
Dec 09,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Suzy_Price'
Dec 09,2013
4 people found
this helpful
This is my third time using Midland Letting and Sales and once again, they've delivered a good service catered to my needs. As a landlord I've dealt with many agents but have found Midlands to be very reliable and one that makes sure, that as ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I would stay clear of Midland Lettings. They continually give ......”

Share on :
Nov 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ex-landlord'
Nov 02,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I would stay clear of Midland Lettings. They continually give false information, they fail to pay the rent, don't return calls and are professionals at passing the buck. Each member of the company is rude, patronising and treat landlords and tenants alike with disrespect and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
I would be happy to discuss this and look into it for you please contact me at head office and ask for Ross. ...

“I used midlands as a letting agent to let my ......”

Share on :
Aug 25,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Landlord'
Aug 25,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I used midlands as a letting agent to let my property and was consistently facing problems. They are rude and abrupt when contacted and generally lack professionalism. They did not manage the property for which they charge monthly fees. Rent was paid late causing me ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (2)
I am saddened that you have not got in touch following my reply to your on-line review, Given the chance I would have been happy to look into what you had written. ...

“We moved into a completely refurbished student property in September 2012.......”

Share on :
Jul 03,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'oggy106'
Jul 03,2013
4 people found
this helpful
We moved into a completely refurbished student property in September 2012. When we moved in the brand new fridge/freezer was not working. It took over a month for hotpoint to send us a new one and in this time Midland said we should "keep the ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not treat me like a child and not verbally abused me over the phone.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: oggy106
Apr 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
How odd that Midland have suddenly become interested in responding to comments on this site and, simultaneously, started getting positive reviews! I think you treat student tenants badly because they are an easy target and don't tend to stay in the city long enough to give you a bad reputation. I have stayed in Birmingham and am currently looking for a new property to rent, I am always disappointed when I find the sort of property I would like but it is let by Midland, I would never put mysel ...

“Midland letting and sales are a very rude agency to ......”

Share on :
Apr 25,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ros'
Apr 25,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Midland letting and sales are a very rude agency to deal with. They reschedule appointments made with us an hour before the appointment is due to start. Also, when my rent was due, rather than getting a phone call or polite email to remind me, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They are rude, inconsistent and unreliable. If they could change all of those things I would use them again.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ros
Nov 20, 2013
View all comments (2)
Dear Ross, RE housemate in breach of contract: this was not because we had fallen out with our housemate, it was because he had breached three pear are parts of the contract and we alerted Midland Letting who ignored it. RE slug infestation: we reported this problem, and nothing was done about it. The letting agents did nothing, and the landlord did nothing. So my comment is still valid. RE rent payment: I was not behind on my rent. I was due to pay rent when my student finance came through. ...

“Extremely poor in every way. Consistently rude, tried to blame ......”

Share on :
Mar 01,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Em87'
Mar 01,2013
7 people found
this helpful
Extremely poor in every way. Consistently rude, tried to blame us for their mistakes. Tried to overcharge for rent due to a mistake with their own bookkeeping. They were very intrusive, managing to find an excuse to barge in more or less every week, and ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
It would take an almost complete turnaround from their present incompetence.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have recently been looking for a one bed flat/......”

Share on :
Sep 30,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'GKRK2011'
Sep 30,2011
7 people found
this helpful
I have recently been looking for a one bed flat/apartment to rent in Birmingham. I am moving up from Luton to work and took a day off my current job to view as many places as possible. I dealt with somewhere in the region ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be more professional - if you cant make a viewing be up front in advance. I had another cancellation on the day but they were polite, courteous and honest about their mistakes and I did rearrange the viewing. Know your customer- Dont offer a young professional a piece of crap, like you were planning to- my budget was ‚£550. I walked outside the place, it cant have been worth more than ‚£300 pcm!! Accept dissapointment- Before I got a different job I worked in a similar sales job while at University and would not treat people any differently just because they would not take the service offered!!
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
It saddens me to read a review like this. The landlord called us to say that we may have to cancel the viewing due to works he was having done which had taken a little longer than anticipated. When the landlord advised us that the tradesmen hadn't finished we had to cancel as means of safety. Whilst I must say I listened to the call in question at the time, Jamie did not hang up as i got the impression your line went dead. He did call back resulting in not being able to get back to you. My apolo ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Midland Letting and Sales, Birmingham B20 3BJ


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home