Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Cardiff, Cathays, CF24
2.5/5, 54 reviews
39% recommended
45% sales valuation accuracy
38% sales fee satisfaction
67% lettings valuation accuracy
35% lettings fee satisfaction

“An absolute disgrace. A complete waste of time. Tried contacting ......”

Share on :
Nov 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenants'
Nov 28,2013
4 people found
this helpful
An absolute disgrace. A complete waste of time. Tried contacting them to get things sorted. Keep being told that they will send someone out. Still quite happy to take our money off us. We shouldn't have to live in these conditions. Our heating doesn't work and hasn't done since we moved in. Yes we are students but there is no need to be treated like this. Pinnacle should be ashamed of themselves.
What agent could do to change your mind?
Help there existing customers. Sort things out.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Attachments

Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ruth
May 23, 2014
We are really sorry that you have had these problems, at Pinnacle we value our students customers and don't see them as any less important than professional tenants. Sadly, we cannot always promise that things will not go wrong in a property, but we do always try to do our utmost to resolve issues as quickly as possible. We hope these property issues have been resolved by now, but if not please to not hesitate to call us on 02920 640200
By: Potential Customer
Nov 29, 2013
OMG.. this is terrible. How can people be allowed to live like this.. and to think I was going to use pinnacle to help me find student accoms.. So glad I seen this. |Will be going elsewhere.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
3-5 Fanny Street
Cathays
Cardiff City
CF24 4EG
02920 640200

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 45% 38% £0 £0
Lettings 67% 35% £260 £1,200
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
6 0 13 33 0 0 0 0 2 0
Areas covered
  • CF24
  • CF10
  • CF14
  • CF15
  • CF3
  • CF5
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NALS TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS TDS SAGEagent
Latest Properties

No Properties

“the worst of the worst i'm a new tenant with ......”

Share on :
Feb 24,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Luma'
Feb 24,2020
0 people found
this helpful
the worst of the worst i'm a new tenant with them and the communication with them is more than horrible it is like contacting inanimate... not respondence no actions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting Agents
Mar 03, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Luma, we are really sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you had received so far. Please could you send us some more details of the issues you are experiencing to enquiries@pinnacle-group.com so we can review this further for you. We aim to provide the best possible service to our customers and I am sorry to hear that this does not seem to have been the case on this occasion. Many Thanks ...

“Avoid at all costs.. completely immoral practises...”

Share on :
Sep 12,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Verity'
Sep 12,2019
1 people found
this helpful
I have rented through 7 different agencies in my life and have never been treated as badly as with Pinnacle. They are unresponsive through email and tell you to email when you call so communication is impossible. They even altered dates on photographs for their closing ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Verity Bligh
Sep 26, 2019
View all comments (2)
I raised my dispute on the 10th Aug. I never received a reply. I followed up via email on the 19/08/19, 27/08/19, & 04/09/19. This is a clear example of how your company runs - ensure it looks good from the outside! I should have posted a review 7 weeks ago when I sent the first email then I would have got a response from you within the week! Well done for demonstrating where your priorities lie. Your closing inspection letter issued states "if any charges are proposed, we will email you after i ...

“There was a hole in the roof where rain came ......”

Share on :
Jul 22,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Holly'
Jul 22,2019
2 people found
this helpful
There was a hole in the roof where rain came in for the whole 18 months we were there. In heavy rain a whole bucket would be filled in an hour, with a little waterfall down the wall where mushrooms grew. We reported this so many ...
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Lettings
Jul 22, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Holly, thank you for your review, First of all, I would like to apologise for any communication issues you may have had and this will be looked into and addressed with the team. In terms of the maintenance issues having looked into this I can see the reason the issue was unable to be resolved was because of legal issues with other flats in the block (which we do not manage) which prevented the landlord from being able to complete works. This is why the landlord agreed to release you from y ...

“Dreadful service...”

Share on :
Mar 19,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kyle'
Mar 19,2019
0 people found
this helpful
This companies lack of competence is frightening, no check in or check out procedures done and then use a old inventory to take a large amount of our deposit without providing any evidence. They do not return emails or phone calls either....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
TERRIBLE
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting Agents
Mar 19, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Kyle, n nI am really sorry to see your review. When processing deposits we are led by landlords and do follow the TDS guidelines and give all tenants the opportunity to dispute any charges that we put forward. We would never take any money from a tenants deposit until we come to a resolution. If you are not happy with the charges and we cannot agree then we will encourage you to take the dispute to the TDS to adjudicate. My sincere apologies that you feel that our service has been lacking. W ...

“DO NOT USE!!!!...”

Share on :
Dec 26,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mrs'
Dec 26,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely appalling service from this agent and ripped off on fees and return of deposit. My daughter and friends rented a house from them last academic year. My daughter has already left negative feedback on this site but I would just like to add if ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They don’t deserve any fees. They shouldn’t be in business.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid Pinnacle at all costs...”

Share on :
Dec 06,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Maisy'
Dec 06,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Pinnacle don't even deserve one star. I would not recommend this estate agents to anyone. Me and my friends rented one of their properties last year, and the first thing was the house had not been cleaned at all (not even hoovered) by August 1st ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor communication and promises that never happen...”

Share on :
Oct 15,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Customer'
Oct 15,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Poor communcation skills the maintenace team and contractors don't communciate with eachother properly. Also you get told they will promise to ring back and it doesn't happen....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Awesome!...”

Share on :
Sep 25,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Richard'
Sep 25,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Kelly looked as excited as me to view the house to be fair, she was incredibly informative and down to earth....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I would definitely recommend!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Pathetic...”

Share on :
Aug 16,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Conor'
Aug 16,2018
2 people found
this helpful
We dealt with a lot of the members of this branch and although friendly and supportive there was zero convinction in their words and promises. We had a lot of issues with our house and landlord and a small minortiy of this issues were addressed ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Pathetic...”

Share on :
Aug 16,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Conor'
Aug 16,2018
1 people found
this helpful
We dealt with a lot of the members of this branch and although friendly and supportive there was zero convinction in their words and promises. We had a lot of issues with our house and landlord and a small minortiy of this issues were addressed ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very professional and friendly....”

Share on :
Apr 12,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Fawaz'
Apr 12,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Kelly did her job in a professional manner. She was enthusiastic and friendly. I do really appreciate dealing with such professional person Fawaz...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Appalling service right from the start. Property not clean. Damp ......”

Share on :
Nov 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'JD'
Nov 28,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Appalling service right from the start. Property not clean. Damp in both bedrooms. Took them ages to sort it out and my boyfriend now has asthma (he never had any breathing issues before living there. We have now moved to a new property. 3 months on ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ok fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting Agents
Nov 29, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi JD, we are really sorry to hear that there were some issues during your tenancy. We aim to resolve any issues that occur as quickly as possible, however, we are led by landlord decisions when it comes to maintenance within the property. If you could email us with some more information at cardiff@pinnacle-group.com with regards to your deposit I will ensure that the team update you as soon as possible. We do aim to give the best levels of service to our customers and I am sorry that this has n ...

“Hands down the least professional, most ineffective, least customer-focussed and ......”

Share on :
Oct 10,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Charlie'
Oct 10,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Hands down the least professional, most ineffective, least customer-focussed and most poorly run letting agent I have had the displeasure of doing business with. Day 1 we moved in to a completely uncleaned property that had had a contractors living in it for the previous month. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Probably the only thing that’s acceptable about this business is its fees.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Pinnacle have been very disappointing since the beginning. The house ......”

Share on :
Sep 21,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
Sep 21,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Pinnacle have been very disappointing since the beginning. The house was not clean upon us arriving, with leaks, over grown grass and nails/broken glass in the garden. As a company they are slow to handle problems and extremely poor in handling customer queries/requests ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I have no idea why we paid the fees; the service has been extremely poor. Google reviews are pretty scathing.
Was this helpful? Yes

“As landlady I have been given a great deal of ......”

Share on :
Aug 06,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Carol'
Aug 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
As landlady I have been given a great deal of advice and support in getting my property ready for new tenants. Richard Read has been unfailing in his communication with me, even though I do not actually need an agent at this time. I wholly ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor service. Never sorted out damp issues before we attended ......”

Share on :
Aug 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cardifftenant77'
Aug 04,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Poor service. Never sorted out damp issues before we attended which we were promised. Still not sorted over a year later. House was not cleaned on arrival and now they have the audacity to take a major sum away from our deposits. AVOID THEM....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“On the busiest day of their year, I was able ......”

Share on :
Jul 03,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Lamorna'
Jul 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
On the busiest day of their year, I was able to pick up my keys in 5 minutes BEFORE 9am! Absolutely cannot fault them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Rather pricey
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am a contractor who has worked with Pinnacle for ......”

Share on :
Feb 27,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Martin'
Feb 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am a contractor who has worked with Pinnacle for the past 5 years. I have dealt with Charlie a lot and she is very good at helping me with booking in jobs and helping me with my invoicing. Any queries she is always the first ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible service, seem to be out just to get as ......”

Share on :
Jan 30,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'TerribleService'
Jan 30,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Terrible service, seem to be out just to get as much money as possible, definitely will not be using again, no issues with the house were resolved, so went over a month with a broken window and no washing machine...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid Pinnacle at all costs. If I could give a 0 ......”

Share on :
Dec 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sophie'
Dec 02,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Avoid Pinnacle at all costs. If I could give a 0 rating I would. Their customer service is absolutely appalling. They do not care about students and have no interest in solving problems. After our tenancy came to an end they tried to charge us £300 from ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We never had any major problems until we left our ......”

Share on :
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Connie'
Nov 02,2016
1 people found
this helpful
We never had any major problems until we left our flat. Whilst living there, Pinnacle were fairly helpful and responsive although it did take a while for them to fix a few of the things in our flat that needed repairing. However, all of our ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“It took 3 months to release our deposit, despite there being ......”

Share on :
Sep 30,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cardiff101'
Sep 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
It took 3 months to release our deposit, despite there being no issues or reductions. It took 2 months of emails and phone calls before a member of the team even contacted us back....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive for very little service!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Have just dropped my son off at the new house, ......”

Share on :
Sep 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Caul'
Sep 18,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Have just dropped my son off at the new house, pinnacle have not cleaned it since the last tenants moved out despite promising it would be done last week. They will outright lie to your face about being let down by contractors etc, there are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid at all costs. Me and my partner have rented ......”

Share on :
Sep 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jack'
Sep 14,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs. Me and my partner have rented through Pinnacle for 2 years and each time our tenancy ends, it has been a nightmare to get our deposit back. Our most recent tenancy finished on July 1st and we are still awaiting our deposit ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unsure if it was Kelly, but a woman we spoke to was very rude and no help at all. We were understandably getting frustrated about not receiving our deposit back after 1 whole month, and this lady decided to be sarcastic and rude to us shifting the blame to someone else.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Just stay away. There were no major issues during my ......”

Share on :
Aug 11,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'DP87'
Aug 11,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Just stay away. There were no major issues during my tenancy but it has been a nightmare since it ended. I moved out of the 24th June, an inspection report was produced on the 28th June and I am still yet to get my deposit ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They seemed ok
Was this helpful? Yes

“Agent and landlord do not keep up student properties satisfactorily. ......”

Share on :
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'BellaD'
Jan 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Agent and landlord do not keep up student properties satisfactorily. When we moved it there was rotting garbage and other rubbish left from previous tenants and a lot of materials left by builders. They will not even look into mold complaints on property and are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Feb 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Luke, thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. If you could get in touch with a member of our property maintenance team they will be able to help in getting this sorted. The best person to email is laura.gainey@pinnacle-group.com. ...

“I am really disappointed with this agency. I'm a hard ......”

Share on :
Dec 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Luke'
Dec 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I am really disappointed with this agency. I'm a hard working professional and paid them good money to take the property. As soon as I was in the property and they were able to, the agency increased the rent to the point that it was ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
My deposit should have been registered with TDP but I never received any confirmation of this. It would be better if there was any consistency between your agents. One agent doesn't seem to know the same things as another agent. Perhaps you should hire people who actually know something about estate agency instead of just hiring students who are on your books.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Jan 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Luke, thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. It sounds like there was some confusion among our staff regarding your deposit, we are a member of the Tenancy Deposit Scheme and all our our tenants deposits are registered with them and managed in accordance with the guidelines that they recommend. If you would like to discuss your comments furth ...

“My daughter is renting a property with two other girls ......”

Share on :
Dec 24,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'GHunt'
Dec 24,2015
1 people found
this helpful
My daughter is renting a property with two other girls while in University and I am expressing my concerns with the lack of professionalism of Pinnacle Letting Agency. After my daughter and the other tenants trying to resolve problems independently, my daughter has now brought ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents
Jan 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear that you and your daughter are disappointed with our service. We take all complaints and comments seriously and are always trying to improve our services. If you would like to discuss your comments further then please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, a member of our team Laura Gainey [laura.gainey@pinnacle-group.com] will be happy to help. ...

“I'm writing this review to warn everyone NOT to use ......”

Share on :
Dec 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rebecca'
Dec 15,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I'm writing this review to warn everyone NOT to use Pinnacle! As a student, Pinnacle seemed very helpful and friendly at first however this rapidly changed once we signed our contracts. The attitude of the staff has been rude, unhelpful and ignorant. When reporting issues ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Professionalism in the fact that it would be helpful to return calls/emails and also not hanging up on tenants when finally getting hold of a team member to report issues. Also to treat students with common decency by treating them like any other adult.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
The agency fees we believed were to help the tenant with any issues with the property however we have had such a hard time trying to get anything sorted as well as having a constantly rude agency team I don't exactly know where my money has gone.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Letting agent used unbelievably poor contractors to fix serious damp ......”

Share on :
Nov 16,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cmp7'
Nov 16,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Letting agent used unbelievably poor contractors to fix serious damp problem (which meant I couldn't move into my room 3 months after our contract started), which then came back after a serious amount of hassle. My radiator hadn't worked since I moved in and both the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Really struggling to see what my ‚£99 agency fees have paid for, staff are useless.
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

If you have been in contact with one member of staff in particular then please contact them directly. If the problem needs escalated then please email: enquiries@pinnacle-group.com
Last updated at 12:15 PM 08/04/2015 by allAgents

Awards won by Pinnacle Letting & Estate Agents, Cathays CF24 4EG


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home