Nov 22,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'julia hellon'
Nov 22,2013
0 people found
this helpful
The problems are to extent to go into, so this what connells allowed to hapen being to our family home albeit they were informed and have had numerous e.mails phone calls, visits to our propery by ourselves and by them?? complaints via neighbours, nothing has ever and is still not being resolved the rent from the tenants have never ever been payed on time, we have to chase connells sometimes being 2months in arrears.. here is a list of what the tenants have done to date to our home
broken velux window,broken spidal to staircase,,radiator cover ripped off and missing,furniture we left missing or ruined, expensive light fitting ripped from ceiling and missing,washing maching broken,patio doors broken so can\'t secure,broken garden storage containers,window handles broken,fire hood pulled from the wall,expensive sitting room carpet stained in red wine, stair carpet ruined, fridge handle broken and missing, garden over grown , so much so we have had complaints from neighbours,all of this has been told to connells time and time again and still they do nothing,except ignore calls,em.ails,and arranged meetings,we still wait for this months rent only 7 days late YET THEY STILL CHARGE US!!!! for what me manageing things myself if you value your property,your wallet and your sanity try another agent!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Connells
Jun 10, 2016
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with the let of your property, but Connells Lettings department did not open until April 2014 so you must be mistaken as to which agent you were using.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Connells

70-76 Birmingham Street Oldbury
West Midlands
B69 4EB

0121 552 2671

Opening hours


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home