South East London, London, SE16
4.8/5, 1171 reviews
96% recommended
96% sales valuation accuracy
97% sales fee satisfaction
92% lettings valuation accuracy
93% lettings fee satisfaction
Visit our website - www.alexneil.com

“I cannot stress enough how much I would dissuade anyone ......”

Share on :
Nov 18,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy'
Nov 18,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I cannot stress enough how much I would dissuade anyone from using this letting agency.

To begin with they tell you lies to persuade you in to taking the property. We were told various fallacies which convinced us that it would be a good option for us. Don't not believe a word they tell you when showing you around the property.

Once we had moved in we were repeatedly let down when it came to resolving a variety of issues. From simple things like getting a working door bell, to significant things like working smoke detectors, from trivial things such as a working lock on the bathroom door, to essential things such as water and heating. Each thing took months to resolve - and this is not an exaggeration.

They do not communicate with you, you have to chase them for everything. Their contractors in this area are completely useless, they don't turn up when they say they will, or send the wrong person or they have to check the same issue several times before they can fix it. Meanwhile Alex Neil put no pressure on them to fix it, leaving you to do their work by chasing the contractor yourself.

Even after making a formal complaint, we are waiting over six weeks for a response to this. In the meantime their service have got worse. Their staff are rude, don't communicate and don't seem to care about the fact that you are without essentials such as hot water and heating.

Whatever you do,even if you love the property, do not rent anywhere with Alex Neil.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Unhappy tenant
Dec 10, 2013
Dear David,

I am glad that you have received our letter. I would be intrigued to know why we never received any follow up to our initial complaint that was submitted to Gilbert! as per your procedure.

I fear however that you misunderstand the nature of the complaint. It's not so much the state of e property that is the issue here, as you rightly say that is not your fault as such. Our complaint is more the length of time it has taken us repeatedly to get the multitude of issues resolved. We have been living here 4 months and we still do not have hot water. Moreover our complaint is with the lies we were told by your employee when we looked around the property and with the general levels of service we have received from your team up to this point.

I too would like all issues resolved as soon as possible and would prefer nothing more than to not need to bother your team for the remaining 8 months of our tenancy. I eagerly await your response to our compliant.

Regards,
Daniel
By: David Hatch. Director
Dec 09, 2013
Dear Daniel King & Nicola Levi, In response to your further comments, I can confirm as follows:

1. I have received your correspondence dated 19th November 2013 and I have wrote to you informing you that I am fully investigating all raised matters. I will be sending my final response shortly, although many of your raised matters relate to the Property rather than any services provided by Alex Neil. Please note we do not own the property and cannot be held responsible for the condition or working order of items within the property prior to the commencement of your tenancy or during. Our records show all your raised matters have been reported to the Landlord and we have followed their instructions accordingly. My formal response to all your raised complaint matters will follow shortly.

2. Our records show our appointed contractor visited your property on Friday 6th December 2013 and they reported all matters formally to us later that evening when our office was closed. Our records further show that we have fully discussed all reported matters with the Landlord today (being our next working day), and an appointed specialist has arranged to visit your property tomorrow. I understand you have been kept fully updated all day today (Monday 9th December) via my Property Management department.

I hope this confirms your outstanding matters, please be advised that my final response will be completed and sent to you shortly.

I would strongly advise that should you require any immediate assistance please contact my Property Management department directly as I cannot guarantee I am/anyone is able to check this website on a regular basis. I hope all property matters will be resolved for you shortly. Kind regards David Hatch
By: Unhappy Tenant
Dec 09, 2013
We submitted our formal complaint back at the start of October, over two months ago now. We received confirmation that it had been received and was being looked in to, but since then we have received nothing except continued terrible service and a complete lack of care or compassion from any member of your team.

We subsequently submitted another complaint, this time addressed to yourself a week ago now on the 30th of November at the address you specified below. I would be pleased to know if you have received this yet? I hand delivered it so you should have received it at the latest by last Monday the 2nd of December.

However I now need to raise something even worse with you. On Friday this week your contractor discovered asbestos in our property. However no one at Alex Neil told us about is. I only found out because I contacted your contractor for an update. Your team knowingly let us live in a property all weekend without mentioning that it might be an idea to keep the area well ventilated. To me this amounts to criminal negligence and as such we will be seeking legal advice. In the meantime though I would ask you to please address this today with your team because i do not want to stay in a property which is potentially unsafe and could lead to a fatal illness. I don't mean to sound melodramatic but as I cannot find anyone in your office willing to discuss this with me and have received no confirmation to the contrary I have to assume the worst. If you could personally look into this or call me to discuss is I would very much appreciate it.
By: David Hatch. Director
Nov 20, 2013
Dear Unhappy Tenant, I am very saddened to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe your property rental has been handled. Unfortunately our Internal Complaints Procedure holds no record of your concerns; however I would be more than happy to independently investigate all maters and offer a full report. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG. I look forward to personally investigating all matters. David Hatch. Director

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Alex Neil Estate Agents
146 Lower Road
London
Greater London
SE16 2UG
020 7237 6767

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 96% 97% £55,000 £4,750,000
Lettings 92% 93% £490 £3,500
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
163 7 495 17 184 5 257 1 32 11
Areas covered
  • New Cross
  • Surrey Quays
  • Lee
  • Rotherhithe
  • SE16
  • Canada Water
  • SE1
  • Shad Thames
  • SE3
  • Blackheath
  • SE10
  • Greenwich
  • SE8
  • Deptford
  • SE13
  • Lewisham
  • SE18
  • Woolwich
  • SE9
  • Eltham
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS
Latest Properties
Images & Videos

“Found us a buyer in four days...”

Share on :
Feb 26,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
Michelle
By: 'Albert'
Feb 26,2021
1 people found
this helpful
We were on the market for the sale of our flat with another agent for 8 months without success (with a pause in between due to the first national lockdown). But then we moved to Alex Neil and they found us a buyer in four days. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Feb 26, 2021
Dear Albert.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience.

It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future.

Best regards,

Alex Neil Estate Agents

“Highly recommend working with Sara...”

Share on :
Feb 09,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'Jana'
Feb 09,2021
1 people found
this helpful
My husband and I are first time buyers and have been viewing properties for nearly a year. We did viewings with many different agents from different agencies, many of which were incompetent, rude and with very little or no knowledge of the property or the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Feb 10, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Jana. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Hi We completed a 1 bed apartment purchase ......”

Share on :
Jan 28,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
Michelle
By: 'CHHABRA'
Jan 28,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Hi We completed a 1 bed apartment purchase in Sep-2020. What we really found very interesting was that Alex Neil has a Sales Progression Team who worked extremely hard to proceed us to exchange when the complications arose in our transaction due to a poor lender ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 28, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear CHHABRA, Thank you for taking time out to review your experience of dealing with us. We were very pleased to read your comments and look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara was super helpful and professional when ......”

Share on :
Jan 27,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'Adaeze'
Jan 27,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Sara was super helpful and professional when I was looking for a place to rent. She showed me the flat I ended up renting and the whole process was so smooth and easy. From enquiring about the flat to viewing the space to putting in ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 27, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Adaeze, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“You Will Struggle to Find Better...”

Share on :
Jan 25,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'JLR'
Jan 25,2021
1 people found
this helpful
I could not speak highly enough of Sara! I switched from selling my property to Alex Neil from Dexters. Sara got me 2 fair offers within 2 weeks versus 2 poor offers in 9 months with Dexters. Additionally, whenever a viewing had been cancelled I was informed immediately which ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 25, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear JLR. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara has been very pro-active and quick to ac......”

Share on :
Jan 25,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'Andrei'
Jan 25,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Sara has been very pro-active and quick to action during the property purchase process. She was always on time and had clear and honest answers to my questions. I would definitely recommend her!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 25, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Andrei. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“I contact them saying that our property is un......”

Share on :
Jan 22,2021
Minithumbdown
Tommaso
By: 'NCS'
Jan 22,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I contact them saying that our property is under offer and there was a property that we are very interested in as it was in our dream location. At first, they gave me an appointment immediately, but then they cancel it and rearranged for 2 days ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 22, 2021
View all comments (2)
Dear NCS, We would appreciate the opportunity to investigate this matter further but would require more information from you to enable that to happen. Please provide full details via email to headoffice@alexneil.com and include the property address along with your contact information. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara & Augusta have been very helpful, courte......”

Share on :
Jan 22,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
Augusta
By: 'Gerard'
Jan 22,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Sara & Augusta have been very helpful, courteous and professional!! Secured me a buyer within 2 weeks.. Highly recommended...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 22, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Gerard, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“All the Alex Neil team (Stuart, Sara, Tommaso......”

Share on :
Jan 11,2021
Minithumbup
Tommaso
Nahida
By: 'MS'
Jan 11,2021
1 people found
this helpful
All the Alex Neil team (Stuart, Sara, Tommaso, Nahida) were very helpful, responsive and efficient in arranging the tenancy on my flat. They made the process very straightforward. I would recommend their service. Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 12, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear MS. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Stuart came over to value the property, he wa......”

Share on :
Jan 11,2021
Minithumbup
Stuart
By: 'Kalpesh'
Jan 11,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Stuart came over to value the property, he was polite, on time and very honest in his valuation as well as thoughts on the area. He was very personable and would feel more than comfortable to use the services if the property goes up for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 12, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Kalpesh. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Good agent...”

Share on :
Nov 27,2020
Minithumbup
Tommaso
By: 'Blondine'
Nov 27,2020
1 people found
this helpful
I was happy to pass by this agent. They were all nice and the process was was nice. Thanks to the whole team....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Nov 30, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Blondine Bruno. Thank you for taking time to leave this review of your experience. We were pleased to read your comments and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Alex Neil southeast London helped us find a t......”

Share on :
Nov 26,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Carol'
Nov 26,2020
2 people found
this helpful
Alex Neil southeast London helped us find a tenant in the summer. The tenant signed a one year contract. But only paid 3 months rent and then left. However Alex Neil has collected full rental service of 8% of the 12 months' rental income upfront, and has collected 4.5 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Nov 26, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave these comments, it is of course disappointing to read them. We sincerely apologise to you for any elements of your experience that fell below your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to resolve any outstanding issues that you may have, and you can detail them by email to us via headoffice@alexneil.com. Please provide the subject property address and your contact details, we will endeavour to resolve any outstanding issues to ...

“We received superb customer service from Nahi......”

Share on :
Nov 19,2020
Minithumbup
Nahida
By: 'Szilvia'
Nov 19,2020
1 people found
this helpful
We received superb customer service from Nahida regarding tenancy referencing. Our request for the tenancy reference was dealt with in a professional and timely manner....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Nov 23, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Szilvia Cseh, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Thommaso understood our need precisely and th......”

Share on :
Nov 05,2020
Minithumbup
Tommaso
Nahida
By: 'Vishwas'
Nov 05,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Thommaso understood our need precisely and the first property he showed us clicked. Nahida then followed that up with guiding us though the checkin process and answering all our question promptly....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Nov 06, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Vishwas. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Kept getting unsolicited mail and phone calls......”

Share on :
Oct 29,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'paul'
Oct 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Kept getting unsolicited mail and phone calls prior to the sale of my flat which was never instructed to Alex Neil .. sold my property through ** which I can recommend 1000% I would never use a brick and mortar estate agent because even after I sold the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 30, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Paul, Apologies that you have felt the need to leave these comments as a review of our services. We will happily remove your details from our mailing system but would need you to confirm your address please. You can email headoffice@alexneil.com and we will progress that for you. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“We cannot thank everyone at Alex Neil enough ......”

Share on :
Oct 22,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Fernando'
Oct 22,2020
1 people found
this helpful
We cannot thank everyone at Alex Neil enough for helping us rent out our flat and Rafael for being so helpful from the very start everything was so efficient and ran smoothly....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 23, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Fernando, Thank you for taking time out to review your experience of dealing with us. We were very pleased to read your comments and look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“First class management of my rented out flat.......”

Share on :
Oct 16,2020
Minithumbup
Rabeya
Nahida
By: 'Robert'
Oct 16,2020
1 people found
this helpful
First class management of my rented out flat. Regular visits, updates and prompt follow up maintenance. A great standard of consistent service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 19, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Robert. Thank you for taking time out to review your experience of dealing with us. We were very pleased to read your comments and look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“5 stars for Grace who has been nothing but he......”

Share on :
Oct 16,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Felicity'
Oct 16,2020
1 people found
this helpful
5 stars for Grace who has been nothing but helpful and lovely to speak to! Thanks for everything so far!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 19, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Felicity. Thank you for your comments, it's always pleasing to read positive feedback about our team! We hope to be able to assist you with any future moves. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara was great.. she excelled in terms of spe......”

Share on :
Oct 15,2020
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'Corina'
Oct 15,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Sara was great.. she excelled in terms of speed, efficiency and general good manner. I would highly recommend her and the team in South London...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 15, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Corina. Thank you for taking time to leave this review of your experience. We were pleased to read your comments and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Really pleased with my experience with Alex N......”

Share on :
Oct 15,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Lexi'
Oct 15,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Really pleased with my experience with Alex Neil. Grace has been fantastic, she was so patient and helpful! Would recommend this estate agents....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 15, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Lexi. Thank you for taking time to leave this positive review about your experience of dealing with our team. We were pleased to read your comments and look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Renata helped me with looking for a house to ......”

Share on :
Oct 14,2020
Minithumbup
Renata
By: 'Rena'
Oct 14,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Renata helped me with looking for a house to buy and ticked all my expectations. She's very nice and always professional. Lovely to work with her....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 14, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Rena. Thank you for your comments, it's always pleasing to read positive feedback about our team! We hope to be able to assist you with any future moves. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“I was a very difficult customer because I had......”

Share on :
Oct 07,2020
Minithumbup
Renata
By: 'Popescu'
Oct 07,2020
1 people found
this helpful
I was a very difficult customer because I had a lot of ideas about my future apartament, but my agent Renata did a great job. She listened all my wish list and found me the perfect house for me. Thanks a lot....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 09, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Gratiela. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“100% recommended...”

Share on :
Oct 05,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Lucy'
Oct 05,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Very professional and friendly. I liked the fact that Timur was very enthusiastic and positive towards our home when evaluating it. Good explanation and answered to all of our questions. Definitely recommend!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 06, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Lucy. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara and Tommaso have been so helpful in assi......”

Share on :
Oct 01,2020
Minithumbup
Sara
Tommaso
By: 'Thomas'
Oct 01,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Sara and Tommaso have been so helpful in assisting us with our property search. They have been very helpful throughout. They quickly answered all our question. I would highly recommend them!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 05, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking time out to review your experiences of dealing with our office team. It was pleasing to read your comments and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Very professional and polite. I would highly ......”

Share on :
Sep 30,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Mohson'
Sep 30,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Very professional and polite. I would highly recommend Timur as he will give you the best advice on your property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Sep 30, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Mohson, Thank you for your comments, it's always pleasing to read positive feedback about our team! We hope to be able to assist you with any future moves. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...
Staff picture Matteo
(121)
Staff picture Lucia
(23)
Staff picture Sara
(282)
Staff picture Tommaso
(85)
Staff picture Rebecca
(70)
Staff picture Michelle
(46)
Staff picture Rabeya
Staff picture Augusta
(12)
Staff picture Nahida
(11)
Staff picture Renata
(4)
Staff picture Lauren
(1)
Staff picture Alan
(1)
Staff picture Stuart
(1)

Landlord Fees

Let only service
12% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Introduction & Tenancy Fee - 10% & VAT - 12% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £1,000 & VAT - £1,200 Inc VAT.

Interest will be charged for late payment of fees if not paid within 10 working days of falling due - 8% & VAT - 9.6% Inc VAT. Alex Neil are members of CMP (Client Money Protect), a client money protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of DPS (Deposit Protection Service), a deposit protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of The Property Ombudsman. Membership number: N00018

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:42 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
7.2% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Comprehensive Management Fee – 6.0 % & VAT – 7.2% Inc VAT.

Interest will be charged for late payment of fees if not paid within 10 working days of falling due - 8% & VAT - 9.6% Inc VAT. Alex Neil are members of CMP (Client Money Protect), a client money protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of DPS (Deposit Protection Service), a deposit protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of The Property Ombudsman. Membership number: N00018

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:43 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
£360 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are negotiable)

Tenancy Administration Fee*, per Tenancy - £300.00 & VAT - £360.00 Inc VAT.

(Tenancy Administration Fee* - This fixed cost fee will cover a variety of works depending on the individual circumstances of each tenancy, including but not limited to property viewings, negotiating tenancy terms, verifying personal information and drafting contracts. This charge is applicable per tenancy, and not per individual tenant.)

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:44 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager


Vendor Fees

Overall Fees
1.8% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Sole Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 1.5% & VAT - 1.8% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £3,000 & VAT - £3,600 Inc VAT.

We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 03/01/2019, 10:02 AM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
3.6% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Multi Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 3.0% & VAT – 3.6% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £5,000 & VAT - £6,000 Inc VAT.

We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:41 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
3% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Joint Sole Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 2.5% & VAT – 3.0% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £4,000 & VAT - £4,800 Inc VAT.

We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:42 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager


Tenant Fees

Overall Fees
£0 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront

Tenants Permitted Payments and Charges (From 1st June 2019) - Please visit www.alexneil.com Tenants-Guide-Fees

Last updated on 31/05/2019, 3:30 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Alex Neil are committed to providing you with a first-class service. If for any reason you are not entirely satisfied, we want to hear from you as soon as possible so we can put matters right and take steps to prevent the problem happening again.

The quickest way to resolve your complaint is to submit it in writing to our Head Office at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG.

We will promptly acknowledge your complaint by return, and a full and detailed response to your written complaint will follow. After receiving our final response you are not satisfied, you have the right to refer your complaint onto The Property Ombudsman for Estate Agents at: The Property Ombudsman for Estate Agents, Milford House, 43-55 Milford Street, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP1 2BP email: admin@oea.co.uk
Last updated at 11:15 AM 01/07/2020 by allAgents

As Seen On

Get in touch with

Alex Neil Estate Agents

Branch - South East London, London, SE16